Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Vista Plava Laguna 3 stars

Zelena Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#25 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    I will chose this hotel next time too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. MAny stairs specially when you come from the beach.

    Beach: very close. Food: good. Parking: OK (not right in front of the hotel but short walk). View: excellent. Staff: OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The accommodation was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The accommodation was very good. It is important to choose room with balcony overlooking the sea. Sunset view makes all the difference. The food exceeded all expectations both in terms of quantity and quality. Dishes were changing from day to day. Friendliness of the staff was overwhelming. The rooms are cleaned daily. Tourist Complex ensure good conditions for families with young children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience! We stay only one night and decided to leave the hotel first thing in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room received was the last one on the floor, near a power generator which made a big noise all night long and after I fall asleep through the morning I was wakeup by the noise and sounds made by a garbage car which came around 7 in the morning. The room was in front of the garbage place not att all like in the picture from hotel description We have tried to take a decent dinner but the restaurant was so fully and crowded and with so small places between tables and chairs. In the morning we have found mold inside the sandwich, between bread and cheese. I show it to the guy from restaurant who dissapear with it and after one week, even if the pictures were sent to the hotel management, their answer was that is not mold but the green-black color is due to the sandwichmaker. How the sandwichmaker could color the sandwich inside it? The photos were added.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Stairs everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible with children's stroller or wheelchair. Not a SINGLE ramp anywhere! If you have somebody to help you carry the stroller up and down the stairs it's ok, you will somehow manage it. But if you don't then you better choose other hotel. Hotels nearby have the same problem! In hotel there is an elevator but not to all parts of it. Although the hotel staff is quite nice, either other people helped me carry my bag or stroller or baby, or I carried everything by myself like a camel, the staff never offered their help. Ofcourse it's just my fault, I should have asked before if hotel is accessible for strollers - but I never imagined for a hotel not to have just a little ramp somewhere...

    Good location near the sea. Enough parking spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Best view you can get in Zelena Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad, really bad coffee! Not so good noise insulation for inside noises in hotel doorway.

    Great location, beautiful beaches and great animation programs for everyone. Rooms have AC, good outside noise insulation. Food was great, every day was different food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel must be good for the families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner were a bit poor. The elevator picks you up only from 0 to the first floor and the rest floors you have to climb by the stairs. Myne room was on the 3d floor.

    the room had a view on the sea and it was perfect. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    There were more spiders and bugs in the room when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were more spiders and bugs in the room when we arrived which shows it was not cleaned for a while and it was totally stinky, the smell coming from the walls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good room and food, small pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like a pool (small, cold and sweet water), and a lot of stairs in hotel.

    I really like the view from our balcony it was romantic and calm, i also like a bed it was big and comfort, the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Great place to stay, nice and calm beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the hotel from the ground floor to the first floor! There are cca 30 steps to pass to reach the 1st floor. Hundreds of steps every day can ruin your holidays, especially when you are travelling with a kid. Very small rooms, no ventilator in the bathroom. Old fashioned furniture, including small tv from the '90.

    Great place to stay, nice and calm beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although you pay extra for parking, most times it's next to impossible to find a parking space. The pool closes at 7! For people who like to go bathing in the sea at day, and have swim in the pool at sundown, this makes it equal to non-existing. Wifi reception was poor in our room. Constant engine-like noise coming from outside our windows, probably AC units.

    Good and varied breakfast and dinner, many options to choose from. With half board option, you also get a snack at lunch time, a sandwich and a dessert.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    Good day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good day I would like to make a complaint about this hotel. I was overcharged on checkout: I was quoted eur512 and we asked for a fridge to be installed which was eur3 per night for 4 nights. The total we were charged was KN3971.76 which at the then exchange rate was around eur15 more than we should have been charged. I know this is a small amount comparatively but I am annoyed to have been overcharged. Please discuss with the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The bathroom was way too small and my towel had some dirt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was way too small and my towel had some dirt inside it (see the picture I attached). I am allergic to dust so I had to share it. And maybe needed an extra pillow but there was none in the closet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    First impression nice, than disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hrana podpovprecna, food a big disappointment. Badly prepared and not much to choose. Definitely not going again. Bathroom unbelievably small Room nice.

    Lepo urejena zelena okolica. Well kept garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator for older generation or families with children. You have to book 'A' wing for elevator!

    The hotel is in a great location! Food was also good. The rooms are liitle dated but clean. The view from lobby and restaurant is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    Unfriendly receiption, no elevators, millions of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have booked a room which had pictures with a sea view and a balcony. When we came to the hotel, we have received something totally different than we have expected. The room was in the 4 floor with no elevator, there was no balcony, the view was on the parking and below the window there were a lot of noisy ventilator from AC or from the kitchen. When demanding to receive the room from the pictures we had to argue for almost one hour at the reception. After a while we have received the message that our room has been given to a dozen of youngsters who wanted to stay together. When explaining this was not our problem, that we want to receive the room from the pictures and that we cannot stay in the 4floor with a small baby. Eventually (21:00 PM) the receptionist found us our room from pictures which we have reservated, but you could see from her face that were not welcome. The hotel is from the 80s and should have been renovated buy now. There is no WiFI in the room, and because of all the stars and without any elevator totally unfriendly to older, disabled people and younger families with small children.

    Central location in Zelena Laguna, near the beach. Decent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately you can reach your room only by steps, there is no elevator to take you on 3rd or 4th floor. Our toilette was smelling dispite of cleaning. The breakfast and dinner was good, a little bit boring after a few days, because they only changed 1-2 dish, but it was ok.

    Very good location, the sea is about 100 meters far from the hotel. Beautiful sea side and view, moreover on the other side (which takes 10 minutes walk) is a forest. The rooms are good. I recommend this hotel, nice service, kind people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.5
    Hotel not gran vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy , noisy resort Pool far to small for the hotel , all the chairs gone by 9 am We did not get the room we booked The hotel looks down onto the lagoon but the " gran vista " looks onto the flat roofs of other ugly hotels The hotels are all crammed into the resort Our suite room was above an access delivery road with deliveries starting before 7am The food was more like school lunch quality

    Whole resort had wifi Barman was very friendly Welcome drinks much appreciated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    The view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs, there is no elevator The cigarette smell in the room The generator noise everywhere even close to the beach The very very very old television

    The view from the terrace Open wine included The parking has a cost

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place with tasty food, beautiful nature and nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No beach towels, old pillows on bed, no beach chairs belonging to hotel, breakfast food was always same, no fridge in room, old TV (not so important but it looks like from early 90s :), no coffee on dinner (we like to drink coffee even in the evening)

    Nice staff, tasty dinners (even with ice-cream and wine/beer included), great location, clean beach, good exercises after all food in restaurant (stairs to beach and back to room, no elevator), free WiFi is available everywhere (even on beach), beautiful nature and views from room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.3
    Overall nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sofa Bed and Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had room in part A and it was above the place were all providers since 6 a.m. arrive and unload their goods, it was really very noisy. Also generetor or whatever works very-very loudly from the early morning till the later night - it is very annoying.

    Nice breakfast and dinner, friendly and helpful personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice,quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    could be an excellant hotel if food warm and some entertainment its in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold food and a large selection which could have been reduced to improve quality

    The food was ok never warm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old equipment and furniture

    Close to the beach. Good food. Nice staff. Great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    food at dinner was cold and also corrupted and caused...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food at dinner was cold and also corrupted and caused stomach problems television is small and invisible to the elderly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Good for an easy group holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not given towels for the pool. The bathroom was very small.

    Close to the beach, nice pool, not too crowded. Convenient for a big group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning in the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good staff, clean rooms, nice pool, very good breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is OK.

    Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    No lift in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.2
    Sea waterfront was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and very old style service

    Sea waterfront was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    2.9
    Noting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel suite is scam. i was travelling around globe and this accommodation is one of the worst experience ever. First shock was check out time at 1000 hours. To be honest this is stated on Booking.com but I have never experienced such early check out in my life and i did not check. We had wedding party Saturday evening and our plan was to sleep little longer but „Istrian specific“ how they called this spoil our plan. In order to be really rested we have chosen sweet. Sweet was of descent size but toilet is built for elf. In total toilet, shower basin and sink are located in about 1,2 m2. In order to enter in shower you should jump over toilet bowl. Once you manage to enter in and close sliding door you understand how sardine is feeling inside tin. If you have bad luck and your soap or shower gel drop to the floor you should leave shower, lay on your chest over toilet bowl and you will be able to pick up. Mini bar in sweet was only our dream. OK we managed to take shower and went in bed. Room is air conditioned and we happily switched AC on. Bearings on AC fan were due to replacement long time back. Even on minimum speed this was so noisy that disturb us and we could not sleep. OK night was not so hot and we opened balcony door. This was even bigger disaster. Below our balcony is located main AC unit which was much more noisier than our room AC. Solution was to put pillow over head and tries sleep. Late in the night we were so exhausted that finally we feel asleep. In the morning on check out at 0959 hours i complained to the reception clerk. Instead of apologizing what you should expect from someone in hospitality industry, he told us that other guests never complained about same sweet. In other words we ate very demanding idiots. This pissed me off and told him that he is laying and that i would like to see how hotel manager will take shower in our sweet. I can say that it was our third time in this hotel. First, last and never ever. Siniša Bacalja

    Noting

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.5
    - They were very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - We had a noisy generator next to the room - There were only paid WIFI, for high price - There was only one chair in a two-bed room

    - They were very kind - There was a great selection of foods

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is placed very near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for what you get. Hotel isn't modern, interior is pretty poor.

    Hotel is placed very near the beach. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    The food was varied and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building has no elevator. The packages should be applied to the stairs to the second floor. The rooms do not have wi-fi. Parking is difficult, a lot of cars and a few parking spaces.

    The food was varied and delicious. The staff was very polite. The room was very clean. The sea is close to the hotel, the beach is very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.3
    very good kitchen, everything was clean and staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel is little bit old communist style (80ties) looking, rooms could be bigger, lift to every floor would be fine..

    very good kitchen, everything was clean and staff was very kind

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.9
    Food was very good for this type of hotel, half-board...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many hotels at this site causes a problem with car access to the main entrance - you can potentially turn the car around or not because the same way is also used for hotel supply vehicles and for parking. The hotel doesn't have a lift (quite unexpected), so the luggage carrying can be quite an effort. Neither does the hotel provide for staff or equipment to help the guest with the luggage. There is no refrigerator in the rooms even if there is a place provided for it. No free of charge Wi-fi, no safe-deposit box in the rooms, just at the reception - also payable.

    Food was very good for this type of hotel, half-board included also a midday snack (which is an exception). Hotel is very clean, completely air-conditioned and quite near to the beach, in the middle of Poreč riviera - a good starting point for all sorts of sporting activites. Staff was very helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Kindness of the stuff, food, location, parking spots,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid Wifi, 3 eur pro/hour and no elevator.

    Kindness of the stuff, food, location, parking spots, everything was very clean and maintained well, swimming pool..

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    too many stairs and no lift

    the location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    6.7
    Hotel has really good location.
    • Family with young children

    In our room WC had really bad smell.

    Hotel has really good location.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel has very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi is not free. Bathroom is a bit outdated but clean.

    Hotel has very good location. Food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.5
    Uppue room has a great view, staff and cleanes is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator for upper rooms.

    Uppue room has a great view, staff and cleanes is great. Food is average.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: