Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Istra Plava Laguna 3 stars

Zelena Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#23 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with upgrade. But you get what you pay for. Could do with new pillows though and maybe a spare set for those who sleep with two. I gave husband mine, but I dare say if I needed it that would have been immediately sorted as was arriving to no towels. Reception immediately sorted this so not a negative. In fact a positive really at the efficiency. I was disappointed with hygiene in shower room. Around taps, inside sink overflow and behind toilet. I cleaned around taps myself. Food average, but we are foodies.

    Location and facilities on the Laguna itself were amazing. We spent over half our time in Porec though. We caught the little tourist train about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and costs 20kuna a person one way. Pool area is lovely. Food is adequate, but I think good for what you pay. We ate breakfast each morning and although full board we only ate evening meal there twice. The main due to being out. There is a little ham and cheese sandwich at lunch with a little cake if you want it. Sufficient for lunch. We only had this three times when around. If You want more, go for a five star! Very Efficient check out. Communal areas nice. For what is paid for half board you cannot complain. I cannot compliment the staff enough. Well done!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice relaxed holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and especially the bathroom is old fashioned. Very small bathroom require great flexibility to step out of shower as the toilet is just in front.. Old fashioned brown tiles.

    Clean, simple but comfortable rooms, nice bed and large wardrobe. Very friendly staff in reception desk, restaurant and bar. Terras with a beautiful sea view and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.0
    Fair services, but a little bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on half borad, and the meals could be really better and more healty and attractive on the current price level.

    It was quite nice and clean, but nothing really special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the food was very bad. Either cold or not available. And if available, the quality was unacceptable low. This goes for diner as well as breakfast. Really disapointing! After a leaking airco, the staff wasn"t able to solve it (although they acknowledged the problem).This led to a terrible smelling room! Unfortunately we received a € 19,- compensation after an hour of talking. In general, the price-quality was below bad. I paid €1.800,- for 5 nights half pension, for 2 rooms. We expected a good hotel for this money.

    Actually nothing, but perhaps the pool was ok. And also the service of the bar lady was good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a nice and relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was comfortable and clean, breakfasts and dinners were really good. We liked how close the beaches were, even though there are rocks, you can find a nice spot. Parking is organized well and really cheap (1€/day) and they let us park there even in the afternoon after checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and dinner included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-smoking rooms smelled of smoke. Big hotel with large dining area - tables quickly occupied. Hotel a bit out-of-date.

    Good breakfast and dinner included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The food was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has many stairs. Incomfortable to reach the rooms. Not recommended for people with low mobility.

    The food was excellent. Excellent beer and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Very nice location, near to the beach, nice staff, active...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miserable food.Tasteless, poor choice, not quality foods. We were very sad about the restaurant, as the hotel is beautiful, located next to the beach, but we had to buy food because we were not willing to eat what they provided us. We had the feeling, they would like to spare money with the food. If possible not take half-board, you should rather eat something on the beach. ( Apart from this, the hotel had no problems)

    Very nice location, near to the beach, nice staff, active night life available, lot of sport facilities. Lot of programs, you can choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    food was exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room was TV like before 30 years Also without refregerator in the room .Today almost all hotels with 3 stars have them in the room.

    food was exelent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff,food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling leaked water in bathroom when person in the room above showered

    Staff,food and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Za svaku preporuku za odmor, opustanje ili bavljenje nekim sportom. Mogucnosti su raznolike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better breakfast

    Location, hospitality, cleanliness, comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of evening entertainment in hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    We were glad we stayed for only three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, unclean and smelly bathroom, no refrigirator in the room.

    Helpful staff, well maintained surraunding, good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    location is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after check-in we went in to the room, but it was not ready yet (dirty)

    location is very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    very nice hotel ,perfect meal breakfast and dinner, nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very nice hotel ,perfect meal breakfast and dinner, nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, nice, clean room,AC, the beach for children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room didnt have balcony so no place to dry beach towels and swimming suits.

    Great location, nice, clean room,AC, the beach for children was reasonably close, staff is friendly and professional,great variety of food for dinner and breakfast, sandwich and cake for lunch was a nice touch, pleanty to do during the day and evening

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Location, food variety, seaside, sports
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free Wi-Fi / No free refrigerator

    Location, food variety, seaside, sports

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    3.3
    It was not double room but twin room - two beds togever, It...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not double room but twin room - two beds togever, It is not true what is written on booking.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    No free wiffi in 2015???
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No free wiffi in 2015???

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: