Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laguna Materada 3 stars

Materada bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#15 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1593 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size small. No frequent local bus or shuttle bus to Porec.

    Very clean. Lots of facilities to suit all ages. Food good buffet breakfast and dinner good selection to suit every appetite. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not that great, no fruits available. Hotel is too expensive (same issue with others in Porec). The room given was smelly of cigarettes even if not smoking. Had to change it.

    It is clean and the reception staff is super available. The park and the pool are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice atmosphere, lovely area between the hotel and the sea. Beautiful view from the terrace towards the swimming pool, garden and the sea. Fine location, picturesque walk towards the town. Good food and red wine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms.

    This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and we loved it. Location is excellent. Staff is very friendly. Clean room. Very good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are petit, really can't open the suitcase in the room. Food is basic, but you can't expect to have great food when prepared for a small army of guests.

    Staff were friendly and facilities are good. Family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant is desperately understaffed. During breakfast/dinner the tables are full of dirty plates and glasses. Due to this It's hard to find a place to sit if you don't come early and the experience suffers. Rooms could be bigger.

    The beach is very close to the hotel with good access to water. There's plenty of space on the lawn close to the beach & hotel with plenty of shadow and sun. I recommend renting bikes to get to know the neighborhood. There's plenty of parking space right in front of the hotel for 1 EUR / day. Evening program is excellent. Porec city center is in 30 minutes walking distance or 10 minutes walk and 5 minutes by a tourist train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one 1-2 kind of fish,no shrims,octopus and so on.But the hotel is near the sea. In the shower water didn,t go out well and went to the foor

    Very nice park and comfortable beach.Beautiful view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was more a cantina than a restaurant and the food was not good. Same same most days so even though dinner was included in the price we eate in town most evenings. If you travel with children the concept is great.

    The service is good. The staff are helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That rooms are also avaliable for smoker. You need to order before that you do not want smoke room but it is possible to smell it.

    This hotel is after reconstruction and it is very nice. Hotel is good for children (we have 1 year old). Very nice park close to beach. Beach is with stone close from the hotel and in the hotel is place with staitrs to the sea. Kitchen was good and food was tasty. One day was regional food. Is it possible to choose. In the morning is pity that there was nat so many kind if vegetables. Dinner was rich. Generaly it was wery nice time spend in this hotel. Service in the hotel was very good and also people from the hotel. For our family it was very nice time spent there. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great place to stay. Nice hotel, friendly staff, great animation for the youngest and adults too. The animation team eas excellent! Nice area, many activities like voleyball, futbal, mini golf tennis are available directly in hotel area. Nice, clean swimmingpool and great food. Will definitelly return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of selection for breakfast could improve a little. I couldnt figure out how to switch on light in bathroom above the mirror. Wifi was intermittently gone but overall ok.

    Large covered lounge terrace with lots of comfy sofas - nice even for bad weather. The beach is exceptionally good - pebbles rocks grass - you can chose :) also even though a very big hotel it was never too crowded either at meals or in the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic double room is really small. Its not suitable for people with small children. We want to upgrade our room but hotel was full. Cleaning stuff always forgot to take garbage from our room or to leave us clean towels.

    Location, beach, pool and souranding. Hotel is big but its very good organized. Stuff is very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is some thing, what we dont like. Bathroom - very very very small. Charwoomen was so noisy - every morning (slam the doors, thump vacuum cleaner...)

    Hotel is very beautifull, clean, nice enviroment in front off and behind the hotel. Meal was tasty. Separately thanks for a receptionists Luka, David and Dean, they was friendly and helpful. Also I greetings mr waiter, who works in indoor bar - he was wery kindly. Parenzo is wery nice town, there is many restaurant, bars, shops and a lot of fun. This holiday in Laguna Parenzo belongs to our best holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast as well as the dinner were various and generous, furthermore of local kinds too but compared to the last two years we felt them a bit less delicious. The rooms are relatively small.

    Compared to the previous years they made a new section of beach (covered with small, round pebbles) where swimming and playing in the see was easy and convenient even for little children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not find a thing we did not like - we were positively surprised in all areas.

    The hotel is well above the three stars rating it has. The location is perfect, calm & 100% nature. The staff is nice and whole area is clean and well maintenant. The hotel itsel has above average areas - reception, dining, pool... Perftect The rooms are small (the only reason this hotel does not have 4 stars), but sufficient for a pair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Riom was too small.We didn't have enough space in the room.Also we didn't have enough space for our clothes.

    Dinner was nice. They serve good white wine during dinner. Swimming pool area and park were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the pillows in the bedroom were a little uncomfortable but everyone needs a different one, so this actually is not a big issue.

    Everything was perfectly clean, comfortable and beautiful. I really do not understand why this hotel was given just three stars. Had a great weekend getaway there!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds (and baby cot was broken). variety of food for dinner was not so great, especially if you are a vegetarian as me.

    excellent for beer lovers since hotel serves their local brand at dinner for no extra payment and you can drink as much as you can. the staff was really friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food for breakfast is fine however the evening meal lacks imagination and choice and too often one finds that dishes have little left OR you have to wait. The organisation for food and table clearing is poor. The room we had was far too small for 3 people...last year the room was a little bit larger.

    The staff were simply magnificent and facilities were excellent. The animation team did a fantastic job with ALL age groups. The pool and "beach" area were superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite far away from Porec, tourist train stop is around 1km away. The elevators were working strange. No free sunbeds at the beach.

    Newly renovated hotel, great breakfasts and dinners, beatiful location right at the beach with a view at Porec old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room (double with balcony) was incredibly tiny, didn't have space to decently unpack two suitcases; very uncomfortable feeling. At check-in (early afternoon) was demanded to leave passports with them until the next day; absolutely not done to part with your passports abroad of course; had to argue with staff to come to a solution, initially got a "you don't get a room if we don't get to keep your passports" response. Food (half board was booked) was simply disgusting (breakfast as well as dinner); something that was supposed to be coffee was a horrible tasting liquid, as were the "juices".

    The hotel was friendly enough to modify our stay without extra charge: we stayed less than half the time we initially booked as we simply wanted to get out of there asap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a superior sea view room for 3 persons. When we check-in the receptionist did't find our reservation, only 2 persons. The room was small without sea wiev. The leadership style was very ironic. He told me maybe tomorrow can give another room if I will be happier and he can show me where is the sea. Not informed to get free beach towels. No mini bar in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No (free) beach beds available at the beach and in the garden. Reception and housekeeping staff was very friendly. Restaurant staff however was not happy, looked very tired and didn't make us feel welcome. We missed variety in the breakfast and dinner buffets.

    Very nice and clean hotel. Great location with a large beach. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily cleaning of our room was a bit perfunctory.

    Breakfast and dinner were great. Quality and quantity of foods were really good. Location of the hotel is excelent. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is far from the city center (45 min walk). On the beach you need to pay for the chairs and umbrellas, there are free ones only next to the hotel's pool. Food was low quality, not very tasty, they focus more on quantity; so if you are half boarded, don't be so happy, I would look into options without meals included and have a nice dinner in the city center (fresh sea food). The room terrace was quite dirty. At the bar the beverage prices are really high (we paid 20EUR for 4 small beers). @ dinner one of the staff members screamed that we are not allowed to pour juice in the tall glasses, just in the small ones assigned for juices. And the juice is not even a medium quality one (is powder with water). There is no fridge on the room, to cool either body/ face creams or drinks you want to have on the room's terrace. The rooms are quite small. Don't rely on the elevator, it never comes fast or it doesn't take you on the floor you selected, plus it stops every floor. Not a high inconvenience, we used only the stairs.

    The fact that the beach was close, and you could swim without having the risk to injure yourself in stones. Free parking. Good local beer, even crafted ones (bit pricey though).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel has a wonderful location, it is very clean and comfortable. The food is varied and good. Staff is friendly and helpful. It takes around 40 minutes to Porec old town, and the walk is very pleasant. I recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Besides the receptionists stuff does not speak English very well and sometimes is a bit slow in serving (lobby bar). The rooms are really tiny. Slightly confusing mechanism of free and paid sun beds outside.

    Otherwise everything was great, even above our expectation of 3 star hotel. Food was very good, all places clean and lobby and restaurance spacious enough for the hotel guests (not sure how it is in full season though).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevators extremely unreliable and slow; better use stairs. breakfast quite wide selection, but food quality very basic. parking at 1 kuna per day seem outrageous, and on top very few places with shade

    location very close to beach, but far from town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food for half board was too excellent ....and too fresh... and it was absolutely impossible to maintain our weight - take care!

    Direct access to the seacoast - no need to cross any road! Which is not quite common if you know the coastsite resorts in Croatia

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had confirmation from booking.com for 1 large bed, but we got 2 combined beds. Reception officer was surprized that we ask what has been confirmed. Please note: Hotel does not have king size beds in double rooms! In the context of the hotel quality TV device need to be updated.

    Nice quiet clean hotel in a lovely park close to the sea. Very clean environment. Rich breakfast and dinner. Convenient parking. Park side rooms - the perfect choice for those who prefer quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Room was smaller than expected and the Extra Sleeping Couch was a night nightmare

    The Beach, Garden and Swimmingpool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, seperated beds, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, specially the staffs

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom, no fridge in the room

    Free parking, nice modern rooms-but too small, beach, tasty food, friendly staff in the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and sheer numbers of people

    Food was average and not to out taste

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the breakfast were really good. Always friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not very friendly

    Comfortable hotel, great public areas, lovely gardens, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall approach and leisure use of the hotel Materada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not really big, ours had a strange smell

    Spacious and comfortable entrance lobby, nice and friendly staff, children playground

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room - for 2 adults with child 1yoa thay gave the smallest room they have.

    Great location, very good breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Better choice at breakfast

    Staff were excellent; cleanliness was excellent; facilities were excellent; food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the quantity of sunbeds (if was difficult to find them at the afternoon)

    the quality of food, beach, sea, location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was delicious, especially desserts. Amazing view, swimming pool was really nice and clean. Great and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room. No free sun-beds available at the beach.

    Staff is friendly and helpful. Location of the hotel is excellent. The food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little bit too small...

    The food was excellent. Beverages included in halfboard price!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Courteous staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony - Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and the dinner meals lacked flavor and quality.

    Beautiful pool with great proximity to the sea. Hearty European style breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have loved some music at the pool.

    All was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small room, bathroom very small. No writing desk in room. Wifi could be more faster. No refrigerator/minibar in room. Signal of tv channels on tv very bad ("noise in picture", freezing of picture)

    Good hotel with all things in room and hotelbuilding that you expect for 3star hotel, swimming pool, beach in front of hotel, their big parking. Free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were two particular staff members that worked at the bar who were extremely rude. I tried speaking English, Italian and Spanish and neither language would suffice to making them have a better attitude towards me. The food was sub par. My 1 year old who eats everything, would not eat the scrambled eggs one morning. Come to find they did taste "off". Their sausages had bits of cartilage and bone in them. Dinner was worse. Maybe I'm being picky. There was plenty of selection to choose from but nothing makes me want to go back for more.

    The bed was comfy and the pillows were terrible. The pool was nice and just a VERY short walk across the beautiful grounds to the ocean. Bring water shoes as there are also few rock beaches.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room size Is small

    Room was clean and check in staff were excellent, half board is a reasonably offer considering the hotel is located a long walk into town

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms (very small), not wheel chair/ stroller friendly throughout hotel territory, sewage smell in the bathroom. No good shopping in the area.

    Food and drinks at the hotel, clean rooms, close to sea, tennis courts, good restaurants nearby. Nice caves to see nearby and water taxi tours.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't remember anything.

    The hotel has good location for cycling, walking, running, playing tenis. In the afternoon before the dinner you can swim in their swimming pool. Of course then you need good food. After the dinner you can relax in their hall at live music. Could you want more. Thanks. Olga

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom shower heads in both rooms leaking a lot wetting the whole bath room. Slow and quickly out of order elevators and very loud outside 3 hour hotel entertainment in evening.

    Good food, nice pool and views and good parking

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very pleasant experience in Laguna Materada. Very nice rooms and polite staff, not to mention the delicious food. Would definetly recomend a vacation here!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    It is extremely noisy. They have thematic nights EVERY night finishing at 11pm, and then they start to pack up. The concerts/ plays/ shows take place right below the sea-view rooms making it impossible to sleep on the sea-view floors, it is literally like trying to rest in a club. I understand entertainment but we went there with a small child to relax, and I wish to choose when I finish my day. Also, they take away your ID card upon arrival and keep it. Make sure to ask for it when you leave, because they won't give it back by themselves when you check-out.

    The location is great, the hotel has its own beach, park and playground; all of which are nice. There is a great variety of simple food both at breakfast and dinner. There is a nice view from sea-view rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked non-smoking room but despite that our room had stong smell of cigarettes. Hotel couldn't give us new room as they were fully booked, additionally at check-out they didn't want to hear anything about discount. Very disappointed. Also quality of breakfast and dinner is way below one in hotel Laguna Molindrio where difference in price is minimal.

    Relatively close to Porec, beach nearby is ok.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival we were informed that the Hotel was overbooked and we had to stay in the "4 Star" Laguna Park for one night. We were not happy but there was not much we could do. The Laguna Park was awful and it cost us half a day in packing and moving hotels. Once in the Laguna Materada things improved greatly. However, I would say that the food in both hotels was poor, unimaginative and often left sitting on hotplates for far too long. Bed and Breakfast would be a much better option; indeed we dined out on 3 of the 5 nights there due to the poor hotel food.

    The Hotel, staff and location were excellent

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad coffee, really bad. the beverages were half mixed with water (I expected more from a nectar juice). The breakfast was ok as the food was concerned, but again I wished there were better coffee, nothing spoils more a breakfast than a bad coffee. Also as a tip: paid more for a balcony... but I was at level (!) -2. So, totally useless.

    Close to the sea. Varied food. A lot o shade was present if you wanted.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel's administration is not very well organized, we needed to make a prepayment as it was a present for our parents. It was not easy to organize. The full payment was done one week before arrival. At the check-out the receptionist made guests to pay 4EUR more because the currency conversion rate changed since the original payment was done!!! Unbelievable! We pay in local currency I know, but based on conversion rate on the day of payment. So we did it when they agreed to take it. To take extra euros from guests later on is not fair. Conversion rate is changing every day. Are you going take the difference from my card every time now?? / / / Мы оплатили заранее, просили специально, так как это был подарок для родителей. Платеж сняли. Сначала ресепшен не мог найти сам заказ, потом не могли найти, что оплата уже сделана. После многочисленных звонков и попыток связать их два отдела между собой они нашли бронь и платеж. Я еще несколько раз у них потом все переспрашивала и переподтверждала. В итоге в день выезда, в шесть утра, такси ждет гостей, ресепшионист просит снова оплатить бронь. Родители отказываются. Они заставляют их оплатить хотя бы 4 евро, так как курс с момента их платежа видите ли изменился!! Разница не такая существенная, но сам факт. Курс меняется каждый день. Они будут с моей карты доснимать теперь??

    The hotel itself is very nice. The room had a gorgeous sea view. The hotels territory is huge and full of greenery. The rooms are small but for us it was not a problem. the food is ok, it's nice that you can have a dinner at the terrace. / / / В целом отель хороший. Большая территория, очень зеленая, пальмы, кипарисы, сосны, прямо около моря. За территорией отеля лесной массив. Номера небольшие, для нас это было не актуально. Нам понравилось, что в ресторане можно было есть на открытом воздухе. Еда была нормальная, на ужин можно было пить вино и пиво. На ресепшине многие говорят по-русски.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -staff was not polite -we booked the room more than 7 months in advance and we asked for upper floor, but at arrival they gave us a room at 2nd floor and said that there was no other possibility - we payed for sea view room, and we got pool view room, which was very noisy; they should specify that from some sea-view rooms you can not really see the sea - the cleaning lady did not change the sheets for 2 days even though they were dirty and we specifically asked to make up the room; also we left a dirty glass in the room, they didn't change it the whole time we were there - poor choice at breakfast, I would have liked more fruit; the juices were really toxic

    - location of the hotel, the beach in front of Materada Kamp is perfect - the view of old town of Porec is magnificent - the pool is really nice when is not so crowded - evening program and aquaerobic are really nice and fun - the hotel is recently renovated and the rooms look good

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was missing fresh fruits for breakfast. There were quite a lot of children. The underwater sealife at the beach in front of the hotel is not very rich. The water quality looks ok but everything on the seaground is covered with a film of a green-brown matter. But there are beatiful beaches closeby!

    Animations were good! Really nice beaches closeby. Got a little special treat for our honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think the reception staff should be more knowledgeable. Everytime we needed to ask something, they reffered us to come back later when the reception manager is in the office. They should be able to give basic info about the rates, transportation, etc. Not a big deal though. Also, the free wifi needs to be looked at, it works fine in the common areas but its bad in the room.

    Overall we had a great stay. Fantastic food, excellent animation staff, many activities for kids and adults throughout the days and evenings, cleanliness is a top notch. Pefect location right by the beach, with a nice park surrounding the hotel. Just 2,5 km from old city of Porec.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Concrete hotel beach, not very tasty and low quality food( breakfast and dinner), could not find free parking space on the hotel parking ,regradless of that, they charge me for parking ( parking on mud and grass) ,also hotel charge my credit card different amount then that was booked ( 268,78 euro vs 262euro plus 2x 1 euro ( parking fee)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I and my wife spend a few days in this hotel all good (room, food, place, staff) except the pool, no checking of incoming people which not staying in hotel (groups of boys) that make impossible to swim, I think that, guest from hotel have priority to use the pool and especially no safety if same people feeling sick in pool. The same goes for parking, outdoor people get free parking under the roof, I pay for parking and get my car on sun!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Abs.

    Mi-a placut absolut tot! Un hotel superb, renovat, curat, personal amabil, mancarea foarte gustoasa si diversa. Program de divertisment in fiecare seara atat pentru copii cat si pentru adulti. Zona linistita, aer curat cu aroma de conifere si levantica.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -very friendly and helpful staff -drinks included (beer and wine) in the half board -big garden + parking (although the parking is full all the time) -varieties of food to choose from We traveled 2 adults + our 10 years old child. The hotel staff arranged for an additional bed in the room so that everything was prepared when we came there.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room too small.

    The food is super delicious! Drinks and wines are all included - super saving compared to other hotels which do not include drinks. My child loves the facilities specially for children.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff, especially Zoran from recepction desk - very helpful and Moreno as well :-) Variety of food - something different for dinner each day, tasty breakfast. Small room (enough for a couple) and very clean - housekeepers do a brilliant job. Wi-Fi in the room worked fine.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wi-fi reception in room 417. The Laguna Trans can go more frequently to and from Porec, I had to walk back from Porec several times because of this. Went out early a few times and sometimes had no time for breakfast and the lady at the restaurant didn't want to give me an apple or banana to take with me. Apparently it isn't allowed? Will enjoy coffee, a kettle and a small fridge in the room. And new showergel each day, only received 3 and I stayed for 7 nights.

    Lovely atmosphere. Enjoyed the Laguna Trans bus service alot. And the drivers are very friendly and helpfull. Staff at reception very good!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy animation for kids and adults, no peace till very late Very few places by the pool, both small and big one Very pricy

    The sea park and flora in the hotel was very nice Food was good, very good choice, specially the fish

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all great.... No complaints....

    EVERYThing..... The cleanliness, the order, the staff, the food (amazing), the site, the grass, the covered parking, the lobby area, the amenities.... Just EVERYthing... It was one of the best places I have stayed at... Thank you very much....

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV program choice was poor.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Food was great, half board was enough for the whole day, no need for lunch. Free Wi-Fi works great, you have to ask at the info desk for login details. Would recomend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault anything .

    This is SUCH a lovely hotel . Bright , clean modern and in a fantastic position on the sea front . Dinner is included in the price as well as breakfast and there is plenty of choice . The wine and beer is included too . The staff are friendly and helpful . One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in - really sorry to leave .

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: