Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Laguna 4 stars

Put Bilotinjaka 4, 23233 Privlaka, Croatia

#33 of 81 hotels in Privlaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not cleaned on a daily basis. Old TV (not flat screen) and old rusty bins which looked better fitted for a kitchen, not a bedroom.

    Close to the sea. Quiet. Not too big. Could eat outside near the sea. Helpful reception staff and the main waiter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Awesome lakeside property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated.

    Views from the room and restaurant. Close to the lake. Restaurant is good value for money and breakfast one of the best we have had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Considering the location and how much we paid I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the location and how much we paid I was expecting a little more than what I got. A bathroom with open shower. Almost not towels and a very plain room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Dangerous floor in the restaurant.

    Staff OK. Breakfasts OK. Bed OK. Two young girls at the restaurant looking after two little cats - very OK. Even the weather - almost OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    When i booked this holiday one of the last questions was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked this holiday one of the last questions was that if I wanted to stay downstairs or go on one of the floors I selected I would rather stay downstairs, it came up with disabled access but in the bathroom there was no bath tube, the shower's floor was nearly flat which I can understand, but all the water came out and the whole bathroom floor was flooded all the time. Also the loo, there was only one disabled toilet with no normal top on it! There should have been a warning at least of that as when I said I was going with a child!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel staff. Spacious bedroom. Hotel right next to the sea and it has a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the hotel was self service from a machine. Most people these days like proper ground coffee and replacing the machine with a simple percolator full of a quality fresh coffee would be a good move.

    A perfect location if you have young children because the sea is so shallow and warm to swim in. Clean and pretty area. Full of happy families. A smaller beach resort with only a couple of little cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    We got the last room in the hotel, which was a room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom was wheelchair accessible. But does this mean, it needs no curtain? The paper dispensers were empty/not working, but plain replacement was available. Why don't you unmount these devices then.

    We got the last room in the hotel, which was a room for walking disabled persons. It was just around the corner to the huge kitchen vent. Simple breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Super beautiful. A must stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with our room and the view we had. The room was extremely clean and very big. We loved it and wished we could have stayed longer. We plan to return to Laguna Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great off the beaten path find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Ground Floor - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not have asked for anything more.

    Staff in hotel and restaurant were wonderful! Food was good at the restaurant, including continental breakfast. Beautiful view. Check out the little historic town of Nin which is close by and has cute little beaches! The location is great for being away from hype and tons of tourists, but it is a bit awkward finding the hotel. During the drive, you might think you were lost, but you are probably not. Trust your navigation and you will love where you end up!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place on sea shore with shallow water for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things not worth citing

    Location, breakfast, air conditioning, parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very remote

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, beautiful sea view with morning coffee on the terrace.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort and cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great please to rest and enjoy a perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Excellent staff, great spot, very quiet, great breakfast. Will go back there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly, helpful staff, big room, nice bathroom. No much outside the hotel , A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C, no location and facilities outside the hotel (town)

    Staff, big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    the friendly staff, the area, places to visit, we did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was the same meal all the time.but there was plenty to eat.

    the friendly staff, the area, places to visit, we did not have a car but we managed to travel by bus or just walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    nice location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are terrible and breakfast horrible. Neither the coffee nor the juice is drinkable.

    nice location on the beach. Staff very friendly. Dinner was ok. Room is spacious

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is not bad, staff is attentive but you don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not bad, staff is attentive but you don't get everything that you expect from a normal 4 star beach hotel. No service at the beach at all, no bar, no garden, no shops, no entertainment. The village is nice but there's nothing to do there besides swimming and sunbathing.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.6
    close to a beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel deserves 3 star, no way at all this hotel is 4 star especially in Europe. rooms are old, no tea or coffee making facilities, no glasses in the room. everage 3 star hotel priced as 4 stars. really disapointed that booking.com overadvertised this hotel and charged a fortune.

    close to a beach

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Rooms are very comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very comfortable and large. I particularly appreciate the staff and the location of the Hotel. If I will come back in the area Nin/Zadar, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice and cute hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach near hotel is sand beach, but not so attractive - no trees, very shallow sea.

    Very nice and cute hotel; located on the coast, 10 m from the sea. However, beach is not so attractive, but there are lot of beaches around. Best choics - Petrčane, near Hotel Pinija. Very friendly stuff, very clean, room is "Sheraton-like". Nice, small restaurant, sea-view meals; tasty food, buffet with 3-4 choices. Big parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.5
    Poor Internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Internet connection. Internet did not work in our room.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    great location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: