Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lanterna Sunny Resort by Valamar 2 stars

Lanterna 1, Vabriga, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#227 of 376 Holiday rentals in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1320 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very peaceful and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated. Parking was a nightmare. Staff was not the friendliest, but where in Croatia is? 🤣

    Overall great! It was clean and comfortable. Very close to the beach and food options. Would return to the same property if the chance arises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and very nice offer for a cheap price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The children playground could use some renovation.

    The location is great - a dog beach is nearby. A sandy beach is a 10 minute walk away. Stores selling bread and vegetables are all over the place, as are the bars. There are few children playgrounds which are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because the place is so suitable for a family vacation, a microvawe that is often needed for e.g. heating baby food would have been nice. Also wifi does not reach the apartments, only available at the reception.

    The apartments are good, the sea and several activities (including some reasonably priced restaurants) are walking-distance. Most shops and the city of Porec or Novigrad are a short drive away (not walking distance). This place is good for family vacations. Plenty of shaded parking places. The points I gave for price are based on autumn prices!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    medium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is difficult to find an administrative building upon arrival! There are almost no good cafes and restaurants on the territory On the second day in the room appeared a questionnaire, was took a comfortable pillow, was replaced it with a bad one. We were absent in the room : (((( The mattress had a smell of mold: ((( No air conditioning. No wi-fi in the room.

    Simple and high-quality apartments. We were lucky to live on the 3rd floor with beautiful view of the sea. The room has everything what we need from utensils, clothes dryer. The beach is very close, nearby the beach with the blue flag "Crnika Lanterna".

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    This was my fourth time at these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Management should prohibit the feeding of seagulls on the property. It was impossible to sleep past 5:00am due to flocks of seagulls waiting to be fed by many kids from their balconies. Also, even though the apartments are just 2 stars, they should be remodeled to reflect the high price.

    This was my fourth time at these apartments. I love the entire complex, the location, the beaches, the restaurants, the way it's organized, the shops, the activities, the walkways thru the trees. It's absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    We'll really consider if it makes sense to visit Lanterna again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    room was not ready upon arrival and the check-in was a real chaos, staff (with some exceptions) was not very helpful noisy appartment houses, sometimes we heard partying neighbourgs until 1-2 am..not really good for families with children

    proximity to beaches, relatively small number of people around regular replacement of bed linings and towels restaurants and bars in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't want to check-in late night, at 7:30 the cleaning lady comes in to clean the room even if the check out is at 10, sound isolation between rooms is poor.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money we paid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are old and shabby. Bathroom door could not be closed, had a broken door.. Laundry rack fell apart. The cleaning when we arrive was not to our satisfaction. Garbage outside smelled in the sun- couldn't open the window because of that. Not worth the money we paid.

    It is close to the beach. The town Porec is really nice to visit . Great restaurants and atmosphere. Definatly worth a visit !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed TV in the appartment, also coffee maker, it is old equipment but not bad at all. My phone did not find any free wifi. Hated the entry to the sea because it is a rocky beach and it is not too easy to get in the water and out; especially if you do not wear shoes - there are many sea urchins waiting for your foot!

    Close to the sea, beautiful sea view, clean, free showers on the beach, big appartment, covered parking. A lot of walking paths with tree shadow. Appartment is big with big balconee. Without air condition, but in spite of hot weather it was not hot inside. Enough equipment in the kitchen. All employees very nice and ready to help. My compliments to cleaning lady who helped me to get back my towel which felt down to the neighbours. I ate out in the Pizzeria buffet bistro Lanterna, which is near the road beetween the Tommy shop to Lanterna appartments, sticking some kind of Wild Western restaurant.....Not expensive and very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and basic, be prepared!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy to stay here as it was part of a work trip and it afforded travelling to other places such as from Slovenia and to Rijeka. I think we thought we were getting a sea view apartment, but that was not the case. The apartment was not fully clean when we arrived, e.g., under sink. I think this would be too basic for a family. Kitchen not supplied with enough equipment, e.g., a kettle, drainer for washed dishes. You have to buy all your kitchen cleaning materials. An upgrade on the decor would make it look a bit cheerier. And in the Eva block, because you've trees in front and behind, it can get a bit dark inside. I like the trees and the oak forest is an interesting and pleasant habitat to walk about. But surely you'd go to the 'beach', well yes, I would only the 'beach' is an expanse of rocks or crazy-paving which is too hard to mind the kids on. The local towns of Tar/Torre and Poreč/Parenza are easy to get to and Novigrad s worth going to. Mass in Tar at 10am on a Sunday with good music. The basilica in Poreč is a must. Affordable lunch can be got from bakeries selling filled pastries. Poreč was busy on a Monday as the fabulous farmers market was in full swing. You can get fruit and veg easily from the onsite or roadside stalls, and my advice is to buy local produce generally.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Only if really necessary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful bed, poor cleanliness, paper thin walls and lots of noise from neighbours early in the morning. The check-in took ages with a massive queue and three members of staff attending to people.

    Proximity to the beach, the beach was fine but the sea was extremely dirty, full of plastic bags, algae and jellyfish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    The apartment was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was actually really no faults, as we weren't expecting everything to be so great, so we were pleased with most things. The only thing to mention is that there was no cereal bowl in our appartment, and that you have to bring your own toilet paper (we got two rolls per bathroom and used it all very soon). But these really aren't serious faults, so...

    The apartment was great! We were a company of 12 people, so we booked two apartments for six. They gave us apartments right next to each other (building Ana, app. 2 and 3). They were practically the same - they both had two stories, which we weren't expecting. First as you enter the apartment, there is a small kitchen with a dining room. Then, as you proceed, there is a bathroom on the right (with a shower) and stairs on the left. If you continue forward, there is some kind of a living room with TV and a pull out couch. The bed on the couch was ready for us (with sheets and all) and we appreciated the fact that they put matresses on the couch, so the bed was comfortable. Outside this living room is a big terrace with a table and chairs. If you go upstairs, there is another bathroom (this one with a bath tub!), and two quite spacious bedrooms - each has it's own balcony with a smaller table. The surrounding of the apartment were great - there are tennis courts, volleyball courts, a ping pong table, mini golf, etc. And lots of walking paths! The appartments were great value for money! We paid 17 Euros per person for two nights (from 19th of May till 21st of May).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Good for families and groups of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    kitchen was not equipped with kettle and stuff to wash the dishes (liquid soap, sponge)

    - clean and comfortable - apartment had two bathrooms - nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.8
    Great place but old appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartmens are old, simple and a lot of ants, sometimes in the bedroom.

    The location is perfect! Great weather, snorkling spots and clean clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    2.5
    Lanterna is to be avoided. It is dirty, has lousy staff and rundown facilities. A total ripoff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not respond when we reported furniture being broken by our neighbours. We had loud, drunk and irresponsible teenager neighbours that kept us up until 3am. The price of the room was $100/night and the facilities were rundown and Dirty! The beaches at the resort were dngerous. Plenty of sea urchins. This is not a good resort overall.

    The only good part about the hotel was the playroom for our daughter. She liked it. The staff were good there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.1
    Good value holiday break on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Children friendly beach and all the activities on it are a bit far away, so we had to drive with a car to get there. No tv or wifi in the apartments.

    Cosy room with essentials for small family as us. Nice playgrounds and activities on the beach. Nice restaurant on the beach with lovely live music. Avalible parking spot. Very nice camping site nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice easy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only at the reception area. Not very attractive rooms.

    Well organized facilities and services. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Easy access to the sea. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.7
    It is very clean, nice room and all the place as well, near...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of the lights and maps in the complex, no wifi in the rooms.

    It is very clean, nice room and all the place as well, near beach, many trees, friendly on the people with dog.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was late, we informed the staff that we would arrive at 2.30 pm, but the keys of the apartment where handed us only one hour later. Where we headed to the apartment, the cleaning staff was still working, so we had to wait one hour more. Fridge is quite small for a family.

    The apartment is really big and well equipped, good valute for money. We had a two storey apartment, with 2 rooms, bathroom on the second floor, and balconies. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall standard is horrible. The surroundings are noisy, no AC means unbearable heat, it's like travelling back in time to communist 80s really.

    Apart from staff, nothing really

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    A nice stay for family with children or group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to the second floor - not especially presented and problem for small kids. Skewed kitchen sink with standing water, a bit small fridge for so many people but that's all, Noisy in the night when you get wrong neighbors and fireworks in the midnight :)

    Nice big rooms, adequately furnitured for a 2*, really no need of air-conditioning due to cold tile floors and shadowed windows, two spacious bathrooms. Relatively quiet surroundings (depends on the neighbors) with lots of trees. Different kinds of beaches in 3-15 min's walk distance, clean water with fish, squids, crabs... Good organization of on the reception, daily cleaning of corridors and pathways. Really good Delfin restaurant with tasty meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.0
    It is part of a huge apartment complex, however this is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is part of a huge apartment complex, however this is not mentioned in the offer. Parking and sea is too far from apartment. You cannot stop with car close to apartment for take out luggage as internal streerts are closed for cars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.2
    Awful resort, beautiful sea and sunset!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The official check-in times are from 14:00 to 18:00, but in our case it was 18:00! The boss said they have so many rooms to clean, they can't quarantee 14:00 check-in for everyone. He also suggested that because I don't work in tourism, I don't know much about check-in times, when I complained about the late check-in! At the same time, the check-out time is 10:00. If one books for one night only, it's a very very bad value for money! To be fair to the boss, after half-an-hour talk, the boss offered to postpone the check-out time to 12:00 for us, as we booked for one night only. If you agree for the resort to use your personal details to send you some marketing crap, the Internet is free. There is NO OPTION TO OPT OUT of this if you want the free Internet (feels like being blackmailed!), which is not available in the apartments anyway, just at the reception! Note: The boss got us the password for the Internet in the local bar, as we did not want to allow the Company to use our personal details for marketing purposes. The buildings and apartments look like in a communist student campus in 1970s. There are so many blocks of apartments that it's easy to get lost. The map provided in the reception is almost useless - very bad design, as it does not reflect the location of the shops, etc., around the reception area, which is crucial to get a sense of where you are and which direction you should take in order to get to your apartment! There is a very strong smell of chlorine/cleaning chemicals in the apartments! There was no oven or a microwave in the apartment. Beds are uncomfortable. No air conditioning. Some water (waste?) comes out of pipes just above the balcony! For the same price one could book a 3-4 star apartment in or near Rovinj, but the place has only two stars and is in the middle of nowhere. The local supermarket is badly stocked, does not have much good food, mostly junk, like not very tasty sausages and tinned food.

    The only good things about this resort are its proximity to the sea and the sea water quality!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Ok but nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition. Hard to sleep cause a guard in a golf-cart drives around all night with a siren, never understood why...

    Close to the sea (rocks). Functional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Beach, park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi, bathroom, Kitchen dishes, no air condition

    Beach, park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buildings and apartments need renovation, lack of option for credit card payments.

    Fantastic waterfront, countless activity opportunities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    nice place, nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice place, nice facility. we will visit again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Pretty average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty average

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Apartments ;ANA" SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Flur Reinigung

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    VERY close to the sea, lots of trees around
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioner, no wi fi

    VERY close to the sea, lots of trees around

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The place was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very-very uncomfortable. The fridge and the toilet doesn't work perfect.

    The place was perfect. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen tools No boiling can no Tv No Internet in Rooms

    Nothing specific

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Not like the pictures, quite run down and basic.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like the pictures, quite run down and basic. Bed uncomfortable,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Only one thing we missed is the microwave oven in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one thing we missed is the microwave oven in the apartment, besides that it is a great place to visit even with bigger family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place for family 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price could be smaller.

    Great place for family. Very big terrain for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    very well equiped, clean and children friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in the apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness

    comfortable beds kitchen equipment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Cool appartments, horrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff

    Nice Location, Clean Appartements

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money before season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good value for money before season. Nice garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Need renovation, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Old furniture, no wifi, no TV.

    great location, very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    No WiFi in appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in appartments

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Strand, Meer, Essen in a la carte Restaurants
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet

    Strand, Meer, Essen in a la carte Restaurants

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay with dog ☺
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning in the apartment, more pet friendly spots, uncomfortable bed.

    Environment, beach, pet friendly restaurant, facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant and large accommodation close to the sea, beautiful beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large apartment, 3 terraces, close to the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    It was close to the water and the prices acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in our room and no wifi is sub par.

    It was close to the water and the prices acceptable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    2.5
    Its not worth the mony you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very old aparment, long way from beach... its duplex, not siutable for young children (dangerous).

    no brekferst included

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Bautiful location, the view though the window (trees and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bautiful location, the view though the window (trees and sea), peaceful, calm, ideal surroundings for cycling, great restaurants nearby, clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    The location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not suitable for older couples, it's a very popular resort for School Holidays and School/groups of teenagers from all over Europe.

    The location was nice

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    The staff was kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The appartement that we had booked wasn't available any due overbooking. The "upgrade" we had was very poor. The location was further of the beach then promised in the brosure and it was gross. Also the lock of two windows were broke what gave us an unsafe feeling.

    The staff was kind and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.7
    the location is perfect, not only for families, but for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the apartment is very noisy, you can hear neighbours or people passing in front of apartment talking. the cleaning team is very rude, they started working at 7am, they speak loud and do not care about sleeping guests. After we complained we received a complementary wine and next days the cleaning did not start so early. the queen size bed is a coach, not very comfortable

    the location is perfect, not only for families, but for people looking for active vacation. its good to have a bike to travel within the area. the staff responds positively to complaints

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    On site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hi. We stayed at the Laterna Apartments for four nights at the end of August (form the 27th to the 31st). We were looking forward to a relaxing and quiet short holiday at the tail end of the tourist season. But what a nightmare it turned out to be!! The apartment complex is so poorly designed and so cheaply built, that it actually functions as a giant amplifier. And since the establishment seems to be very popular with busloads of youth groups (one leaving, the other one arriving) so you can imagine the noise level. There is no enforced curfew, so the partying lasts until three/four o'clock in the morning and then starts up again at 9. There is no way to escape this, and complaining to the management didn't help either. The apartments itself are quite spacious, but lack basic amenities, like fans, an internet connection or shade on the balconies.

    On site parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    The location is great, there are different kinds of beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment does not have air conditioner. It is not even necessary when the summer temperatures are not too hot. But we were at the end of July and the temperatures were over 40. You can rent a fan at the reception and it helps a bit.

    The location is great, there are different kinds of beaches all around the Lanterna peninsula. There are a several playgrounds near the beach and near the apartment so the kids can play after swim. It is also good if you travel with a dog. There is one beach for dogs with showers, they are not allowed on the other beaches, but the dogs are allowed everywhere else. The parking is free and the apartment is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    Perfect location with many beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booking.com shows that wifi is available in the apartments which is not the case. There is wifi only at the central reception building and in the restaurants however it does not have enough brandwidth so it was not possible to use it az many times. Unfortunately this year it was not possible to use the fkk beach. :(

    Perfect location with many beaches.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.4
    Pebbly beach on the other side of the peninsula.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment buildings were apparently built in the 80s but furniture, lights, tiles are still there. No microwave oven or electric kettle. Price was not bad for high season but not a blast either considering the state of the facility. Only two restaurants (besides fast foods) for the whole resort with a limited variety of food (e.g. poor selection of sea food). Very limited shopping options at the local market. Staff was anything but proactive.

    Pebbly beach on the other side of the peninsula. Open sea view with a blue flag rated Crnika beach. Fair location with plenty of trees. Beside the age of the property, apartments as well as neighborhood seemed clean. Live music at the restaurants. Pretty quiet place despite the number of guests. Plenty of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Big shadow areal for joggers or any kind of sports beside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    none

    Big shadow areal for joggers or any kind of sports beside the coast, deep water directly at the Marina Restaurant with great food! The complex is so big, that it seems not be overloaded with people even if they are totally booked out. All near, grocery, caffeteria, small souvernier-shops, bakery. Wifi at the reception of all hotels. The apartmenty are very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couch not the most confortable Water temperature in shower varies abruptly from hot to ice cold Bedroom feels like a prison cell

    Close to beach Good value for money Nice rocky beaches closeby

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    They changed the towels only once in a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They changed the towels only once in a week.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Superb location,excellent facilities, well kept, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Superb location,excellent facilities, well kept, friendly staff - perfect for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.3
    Very nice park for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach is not cultivated for children.

    Very nice park for walking.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Nice but very busy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Microwave oven is missing in apartment, shops in the areal are much more expensive than shops outside areal

    Nice but very busy place

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The seaside is very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many seagulls . They are loud.

    The seaside is very close

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location of apartment

    Location Surroudings

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    we made a reservation for 2 rooms, but when our friends...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we made a reservation for 2 rooms, but when our friends arrived, they didnt have room for them, so we stayed 9km from each other.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Lack of Croatian music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of Croatian music

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    super location, nice surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the beds were very hard!!

    super location, nice surrounding

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Okolica je mirna in v zelenju.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apartma je bil brez tv- ja. Ostalo ok.

    Okolica je mirna in v zelenju. 200 m od morja.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.1
    Croatian summer and clear sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wi-fi should be in every apartment, not public places only ! apart of that it works slowly. No TV-set in the room.

    Croatian summer and clear sea.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.5
    Quick check-in, free and save parking, nearby beach, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    An extra bed, cooking equipment

    Quick check-in, free and save parking, nearby beach, clean room, view from balcony

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: