Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lapad This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lapadska obala 37, Lapad, 20 000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#27 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 952 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing hotel that could do so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole hotel reeked of complacency - a number of awards were on display in reception but they mostly seemed to be pre 2015 which was telling. Whilst the hotel is rated as four star, I wouldn't say this is a four star hotel. The shower head in our bathroom wasn't working properly, the handle on room door was in the process of breaking and the air conditioning in the room was terrible. The room also had an overly complicated system for turning the lights on (series of symbols and buttons rather than switches). Breakfast was very poor, all the food was bland, cold and not appetising. We also had a bar meal that was served cold (despite being a toasted sandwich). We didn't have dinner so can't comment on this, but the breakfast seems to be an after thought. The hotel pool is nice but in an odd location (straight outside the main entrance and bar), so it's very overlooked and there's a constant stream of people working through - in/out of the hotel. Finally when we checked in, we were given our key and asked for our passports (no please or thank you) and we weren't given any information about the hotel etc. It was simply a case of here's your key and give us your passport - not the best start!

    The hotel is in a good location, the room was pretty comfortable, it's very much along the lines of a Premier Inn. The room was well cleaned on a daily basis and well sound proofed etc. Staying away from the Old Town in Dubronik worked well as it is much quieter where the hotel is. It is easy to get into the Old Town, there's a bus route past the hotel or Uber works very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, but Dubrovnik is so very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of quests just lol around the pool. Dubrovnik has so much to see

    A wonderful property & easy to drive to. We had half board as we had 2 early morning day trips. It was easy to get up to the bus station to go to the old city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Staff helpful, musicians in pool bar good fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was a problem and, although hotel staff did their best to resolve the problem, the room was never cool enough. Pool area very crowded some days.

    Staff helpful, musicians in pool bar good fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Great for children. Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service at the pool bar was amazing especially from a waiter called Teo. The hotel is very lucky to have him working there. Lovely and very helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.7
    Functional accomodation with boring food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are not very engaging and can be irritating. Breakfast is lacking in imagination and presentation. Good restaurants are within easy walking distance and reasonable in price. Rooms are small and again lack good design.

    Location is on the level side of Dubrovnik making access easier. The hotel is on the No6 Bus route and beach access is close within 15minutes on foot. Some upper floor rooms have views across the Lapad inlet which is good but can be very hot by mid day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, lovely old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were slightly dated and carpets in hallway quite tatty. The bathroom was very small and there was mould around the walls. Very busy around pool and not enough sunbeds.

    Great location, lovely old building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the harbour area of Dubrovnik, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location in the harbour area of Dubrovnik, walking distance to local beach area and close to bus stop for the Old Town. Comfortable room, cleaned daily, decent breakfast buffet. Small balcony with side view of the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel Lapad was outstanding. We had beautiful rooms, the breakfast was amazing with literally everything you could want. The location was quiet and very easy to get to the old town but we enjoyed the local neighbourhood restaurants at night. We also left our foreign currency in the safe in error and they were exceptional in arranging to get it to us at our next location. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very nice pool area, away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dark, with large, dated furniture that made the room seem small. The bed wasn't very comfortable.

    A beautiful building, located right by the water with very good restaurants nearby. The Old Town was easily accessible by local bus and it was very nice to escape the hoards and come back to a much more chilled Lapad each day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel & rooms, poor staff/management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For starters, the hotel is a little further away from the Old City which was not the biggest deal as it is easy to get up there. Mainly, the thing I did not like most about this hotel was how reception and management handled my complaints. I had requested a double bed with balcony/sea view when booking. When I arrived, I confirmed both of these. If they did not have a suitable room available at that time, it should have been made known. I wasn't able to check in right away so I went off to explore and didn't end up coming back till late. At that point when I went to my room, there were no towels in the bathroom and I had a twin bed. Towels were an easy fix, but I was very upset about the twin bed. All reception could say was "I'm sorry". They did have another rom that was a double, but no balcony/sea view. They didn't even offer to compensate me for this downgrade, even after my requesting. NO compensation was made for my troubles. And while I understand this is a "preference" everything should be done to make sure the customer is happy, especially when they are paying good money for a room at a nice/luxury hotel that is not even in a prime location. Because of the short duration of my stay, the manger was not there to speak with. When I e-mailed them prior to writing online reviews, they basically offered no assistance and just said "sorry." I feel it was a WASTE of my money to stay at this place and was very disappointed with the staff and how they handled the situation.

    The rooms were nice and clean and comfy. The bathroom was gorgeous and included a "rain shower". The buffet breakfast was delicious. The property overlooks the water which is gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again- not worth the pricetag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charged fot just about everything even water! Air-conditioning in ro wasn't working. Staff were lovely om reception. Not so friendly in the bar.

    Room was spacious pool was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    6.7
    Thought a bit expensive and will only get busier traffic wise especially when new marina opens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. One way for traffic and very busy and no pavements to walk along. Room 302 was ok but balcony very small and in full sun so couldn't sit out as no umbrella. Not enough umbrellas round pool area.

    Overall the hotel was good only had breakfast which was very comprehensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    9.2
    GOOD CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisey if window open, must use A/C Room was a bit cramped Lack of umbrella shade by pool

    Relaxed atmosphere, longing by pool, pool bar shady and comfortable for extended sitting by pool in shade. Friendly helpful front desk. Easy access to bus to Old Town Room had mininfrig, coffee & tea pot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    7.1
    Only One Night Stay to sample Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our Double Room was very small, bed pressed against wall on one side. We had a long wait for a late evening flight, but hotel was unable to offer a later check out which was inconvenient, although we could still use pool, and have cases stored safely which partly compensates.

    Location, Cleanliness, en- Suite Bathroom, Breakfast - all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous design, lovely place to stay, restaurants close by,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioner in the room was poor, we were hot so we didn’t sleep well

    Fabulous design, lovely place to stay, restaurants close by, great breakfast, pretty pool, pretty location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable beautiful place and lovely weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was the marina they’re building across the road. Could be busy when it’s up and running. On the other I think it could be rather attractive

    Room was beautiful with a little garden at the back. Lovely pool area and a shady walled garden nearby. Most enjoyayable weekend break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet location, private parking, elevator, small swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking costs 10 euro per day. 5-7 minutes taxi ride to old city costs about 80 kunas. Bath towels in the room was small and hard.Toilet and bath room door is made of glass. If you switch on the light in the bathroom at night it is not comfortable to person who sleeps in the room. The superior double room price is high .

    Quiet location, private parking, elevator, small swimming pool, shadowed outside relax area, spacious and clean room, very good breakfast. You can exchange euro to kunas at the reception. Exchange rate was better than in the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    8.3
    Meets the expectations. Overall, worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indifferent personal at the restaurant and reception (except for the one nice lady). Far away from the old town. The taxi's price 60-80 Kuns. The passing buses are full of passengers.

    Quiet, big, clean and comfort room. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dubrovnik old town very busy, went to Split last year much more relaxing and a bit cheaper to eat and drink.

    Great hotel in peaceful location. One of the best pools I've ever had. Recommended for couples, staff cant do enough, great breakfast with loads of choice. Bus ride return into old town is frequent and about £3 each.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    The location was ideal for us - nice view from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very strange to have a glass door between room and bathroom. Even when travelling with your spouse, it is nice to have some privacy :-)

    The location was ideal for us - nice view from the balcony over Gruz harbour and still close to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay with amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location. pros: away from the crowd nearer the old city. cons: not so convenient. have to take a bus to the old city. no grocery stores or laundry shops close by. several restaurants close by which were pretty decent tho!

    we enjoyed ourselves=) lovely spacious hotel grounds! great pool which was always well used in the afternoon when the sun is up! amazing breakfast! great spread! the only thing... no peanut butter and no change in the buffet spread over the 4 days we stayed at the Hotel. rooms and bathrooms were spacious. room service was great=) beds were firm which were really comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Beautifiul, home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if you could keep the band going until 11 or 12 pm as opposed to them finishing at 10pm. They were great

    1. Excellent customer service - friendly staff 2. Good location - central to everything 3. Very comfortable rooms and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely building and pool Staff excellent Very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very small in new building very cramped for two people. Beds not of a high enough standard for a good hotel

    Lovely building and pool Staff excellent Very good breakfast choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    6.3
    Not totally happy with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was very hard. The air conditioning was not very cold and there was mold around the bathtub. There was a makeup mirror in the bathroom and when I tried to move it, it fell and shattered into a million pieces. When the housekeeper came to clean it, she was not very friendly and seemed upset with us. There was another mirror attached to the wall next to the TV and it was hanging crooked when we arrived and didn't look safe. The maintenance man came to our room in the morning to fix it and entered our room when we had the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Fortunately we were dressed. The room seemed to need general maintenance. The door to the electrical panel in the closet near the safe would not stay closed. Our room was in the "new" section and we had to take 2 elevators to get to our room. We didn't use the pool but it was in the front of the property where everyone entered and didn't seem very private. This was a beautiful hotel on the outside but they seem to have "tour bus" mentality of not caring about the rooms and the comfort of the customers as much.

    The breakfast buffet had good variety. We had a nice side view of the water from our room. The outside of the building and the common areas were beautiful. There were several good restaurants nearby but there is no sidewalk outside which made it a little dangerous to walk around. The property was only a 10 minute ride by taxi to the old town, which costs about €10. You can also go by bus but it looked pretty crowded. If you arrive by car the parking is convenient because the have a parking lot (which they charge for.) If you are driving it is more convenient than staying in the old town which is pedestrian only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Brilliant, we will be back very soon !
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything, there is nothing to not like

    Staff were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our son's wedding reception was also there and they were brilliant. I would recommend the Lapad for relaxing, a venue for an event, and for the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.5
    This is a lovely hotel but lacked a personal touch but for our one night stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in the new quarter but the carpet was frayed in places and the room was not as clean as I expected, with dust and hairs behind doors.

    Great location for the ferry with nice pool and garden area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Had a brilliant stay and would recommend and go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corner of the bed was very hard/sharp and I bumped into it several times resulting in a nasty bruise to my leg.

    Great, plentiful selection for breakfast. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.8
    cleaness, staffs are very friendly, breakfast perfect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room is a little to small, but for 7 days is it o.k.

    cleaness, staffs are very friendly, breakfast perfect, Location very good, bus stop direct in front of the Hotel, pool is very nice Nearly a perfect hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel, however travel into Dubrovnik centre was diffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was not easy to get from by bus. Swimming pool was literally for dipping into in hot weather. We had the buffet meal on our last evening and this was disappointing as all hot dishes were generally cold or cool.

    Room was excellent. Breakfast was also excellent as were the staff. Garden behind the pool was very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking by reception. No lobby to sit around when waiting for people, so have to sit by the bar which is smoky. Show/bath area not very safe. Grab bar in wrong area, too low. No bar to hang onto going in and out of the bath which a bit high. Didn’t feel safe when taking showers. Showers would be better than bathtub.

    Eas6 access to Old Town by bus just across the street. Also close to the beach, amenities, restaurants. Price reasonable. We loved the breakfasts, lot of choices, good tasting, fresh. Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    I searched long online before settling on Hotel Lapad, I made the right choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The absence of a cafe serving snacks when I didn't want a full lunch or dinner. As an older female travelling alone I don' t feel comfortable eating in restaurants other than in the hotel where I am staying.

    I loved the location. The view from my balcony. The convenience of public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Instruction to go to our room on check in was not clear & we went to room 35 instead of 315 on the other building. The housekeeping staff helped me find the right room Lon the adjoining other building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay - would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff super friendly. The breakfast was varied and delicious. The hotel is located about 5-10 mins (40 min walk) drive from the old town, which was super convenient, as we avoided all traffic and mess associated with the old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    We stayed for 4 days in April which was still out of season but the hotel was absolutely stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to pick fault and I don’t really like to as the hotel was absolutely beautiful my only complaint would be the pillows were too soft for my liking.

    The location of the property was perfect and within easy walking distance to Lapad beach and bus stop to Dubrovnik old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast good, staff good, room BAD.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not good at all and in no way reflective of a four star hotel, although the mini bar prices were five star. Room was very small and had sloped ceilings down to one meter in height so sitting at the desk, you would hit your head every time you stood up, if you were not paying attention. Window shade was not wide enough and did not roll up far enough to open the window, so it was all torn up. Drapes and bedding shabby. Heat reset to default temperature every time you left the room. No more than three stars here.

    The best thing about this place is the breakfast. One of the best blends of quality and selection I have seen. Made to order eggs or omelets. The staff was very accommodating as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Fantastic comfortable and clean stay with easy access to bus routes to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't work out why the thermostat kept resetting, but I didn't really ask to find out. Room was very nice nonetheless.

    Lovely buffet breakfast spread Staff very friendly and easy to talk to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.6
    Staff could not do enough for us, they were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Staff could not do enough for us, they were so friendly. Location is on the marina and within the local area so food and drink was cheaper than the old town. Old town was about 20 mins walk away. Lovely area with lots of resturants and pubs a few mins walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like about the property

    The hotel was spotless the staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel was very well laid out with a wide range of food with an excellent restaurant area There was plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner and also a bar that also serves food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.3
    I very much liked the confort of the room.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walking distance to the bus stop is too long and somehow on a dangerous road.

    I very much liked the confort of the room. the swimming pool must be nice in Summer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very nice room and quiet.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I little bit too far walking distance to the bus station. I am a fast walker, but for some people it might be difficult to walk and the street is narrow and dangerous

    Very nice room and quiet. Must be more pleasant in Summer to swim in the nice pool. The garden in Summer is a good place to relax. The staff was pleasant. Not too far from the harbor and the bus station, a taxi will cost you 10 euros. There is a very nice walk along the seaside, behind the hotel, on the hill side.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location. Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's quite a small hotel so there was no gym/ fitness centre. Hotel bar lacked atmosphere - although it seemed to be busy most nights.

    Excellent location - bus stop from Old Town was virtually outside the hotel. There are some lovely restaurants walking distance from the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe parking could be included in the price of the room . We had to pay an extra 10 euros for 1 day

    The style of the building and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel with limited amenities at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar was very plain and uninviting. The reception area is bland and very basic. There were 2 hand prints on the headboard picture in room 631 which were there the whole time even though reported. They can only have been caused by something happening in the bed which is difficult to explain to a 9 year old. We also booked a family room via Booking.com only to find out that we had to pay an additional 20 euros per day for a child.

    Generally very clean & tidy. Nice location. Nice restaurant. Modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice room, if a little old in places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selling room 27 as a 'superior double with sea view' room may have been pushing it a bit. The view was actually of the moorings for cruise liners and not out toward the sea at all.

    Very nice room, if a little old in places. Fully equipped. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    5.8
    Pool looked nice & under cover outdoor eating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt like we were in the staff quarters at the back of the hotel. Room small and it seemed that reception had control of a/c temperature! Pool was freezing.

    Pool looked nice & under cover outdoor eating area. Great breakfasts. Some really nice restaurants very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful, clean and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff didn't seem overtly joyful and were always so quick to snatch your plate away at breakfast if they thought you were finished! and I'd say it didn't quite have a family environment more older folk and couples

    Very nice interior and lay out, very clean and the location was just perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely, relaxing stay, really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road outside hotel is busy, quite narrow and lacking a decent pavement which is a pity as the hotel is in a great location for the port and for walking to the old city. Bus no 6 going to old city is available outside hotel though it does go all around Lapad peninsula to get there so takes a while. Much quicker on return journey and a blessing that it stops so close to the hotel after a busy day sightseeing. Hotel rooms and balconies are adequate but on the small side (quite narrow). Towels not great quality and small.

    Our room had a balcony with nice views. It was quiet and peaceful, very relaxing. There is a lovely pool with nice pool bar and lovely garden area. Hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location. The hotel offers a good variety of food for their buffet breakfast with freshly made omelettes a highlight. Hotel also offers dinner with a la carte or buffet option.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    Good Bed, good breakfast. Good nights sleep overlooking the sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading airport shuttle...doesn’t say it costs anything. This is misleading. Tub /Shower is a weird fixture, kept hitting our legs on the faucet that was in the way... sticks out too far and is in the middle...should be at either end of the tub.

    Says on the website that you have a shuttle to the airport...however you fail to mention that it cost $270 Kuna...approximately $46.00 US

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    10
    I had an excellent stay at Hotel Lapad. Dubrovnik is stunning and well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A light over the wardrobe would be nice but not a problem.

    Hotel Lapad is an excellent hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Our room was excellent with a lovely view (511). The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. Its in a really nice area and only about a 10 minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Lapad and also the beach (which is pebbly so bring appropriate footwear if going in the sea). The no. 6 bus stops right outside the hotel on a return journey from the old town (15 kuna). I would recommend staying at the Hotel Lapad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is well located near the bus stop to the old town - you can get there in 15 mins and they sell tickets at reception. The port is a few mins walk for boat trips to the islands. There are plenty of local restaurants, prices are about the same as at home and the hotel is a little more. But we only had drinks at the hotel. The breakfast buffet choice is vast and pretty tasty. Our room was great - junior suite for 3 of us. We very much enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff. Good location if you are happy to use taxis or the good public bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction of harbour building opposite blocked views of wider harbour to some extent. Swimming pool was marked as 1.6m at the deep end, but is actually only 1.4m. No complimentary toothpaste supplied (although shower kit and soap was).

    Clean, quiet, modernised. Lovely and helpful staff. Fantastic varied breakfast selection & dining room with unhurried atmosphere. Decent swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    5.4
    All in all good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is far ftom the center. Difficult to buy necessities, like water or snack at night time. No one helped us with luggage from the front to the reception in the back. No sign in the front for guest to know to go through the swimming pool to get to the reception desk.

    We liked breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.2
    Had all the trappings of a four star hotel except a gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had all the trappings of a four star hotel except a gym.From the gate of property the view of the sun setting over the water, amidst cruise ships and yatchs, was a free treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clear glass in bathroom/ toilet ! I cannot understand why anybody would wish to be seen whilst seated on the lavatory. Manoeuvrability around the wonderful bed hampered by the TV.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely lovely for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the staff were helpful when asked, they were not particularly smiley. The impression I got was that they were there to do a job and nothing more. The towels in the room were quite old, small and rough. New, softer towels would be welcome. We went in October for a short stay, so didn't intend to use the pool. However if we had, the pool is much smaller than it looks on the website photos with very few sun loungers. This would have been disappointing if we had been on a sun-bathing holiday.

    The room and the public areas of the hotel were very clean and the service was prompt. I received a surprise, gift-wrapped platter of fresh fruit from the management in my room for my birthday, which was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.8
    the bed was comfortable, I had everything I needed in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was comfortable, I had everything I needed in the room. it was clean, I did not hear any noise, I could sleep very well. There were plenty of options to choose from for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    Good facility,great breakfast, wonderful location,easy access to old town too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was amazing....one of the best ever. We really enjoyed the Lapad Pennisula for walking,swimming and dining as a break from the crowds in old town. A real find!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel but aways from Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As I have never been to Dubrovnik, I was unaware that the hotel was a bit aways from the Old Town. To get back and forth we had to ride a bus. I would have liked to been able to walk. Also, the water was not heated in the pool and quite chilly.

    The breakfast was very extensive. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel, but limited by its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Local restaurants and bars were limited and expensive. We ate in the hotel which was good value for money by comparison.

    Lovely food. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.8
    If what you are looking for is a quiet hotel with not much to do then this is the area for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a lot to do in lapad area Rooms are tiny Toilet is really small Rooms are old and dated AC is really loud Price Convenient store is far Toiletries provided was cheap

    Bus stop right in front of the hotel Exchange rate at hotel is good Helpful staff OK breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    A good option if you're ok being outside the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had a pool but it was between the hotel entrance and the street - it felt very public. Some people opted to sunbathe around the pool but I didn't see anyone swimming. One odd feature is that the hotel has two buildings. While they are connected, in order to reach our room on the 3rd floor, we had to take one elevator (or stairs) to the 1st floor, then change to another elevator.

    The hotel is located outside of Dubrovnik's city center, which ended up being a good thing, as the city is quite crowded. There are several restaurants and a great local wine bar - Skar Winery - just down the street from the hotel. There is bus service near the hotel (the stop is about a 7 min walk) into Dubrovnik; on the return trip, the bus stops in front of the hotel. The bus was crowded at times, and one evening we opted for a taxi back to the hotel. The hotel sells the Dubrovnik tourist card, which was helpful. Our one-day card covered bus fare and entrance to a number of sites in the city (including the city walls).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.6
    I would highly recommend the Hotel Lapad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the original part of the hotel rather than the addition. The newer rooms were smaller and had to take 3 elevators to get to ours!

    The breakfast was wonderful and they even gave us a take away bag of food because we had to leave for the airport before 6am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Hotel Lapad is my new favourite get away from it all home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the hotel, it was charming, beautiful and understated. It was divine being able to sit in the cafe and eat watching our children playing in the pool. It was relaxing for all of us and the rooms were beautifully appointed for comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Had a very enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No milk in rooms to go with tea and coffee. Had to get this from reception.

    Convenient for sightseeing, restaurants. Central for walking. Easy access to the old town by cheap local bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    Loved Dubrovnik.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not impressed with the driver who picked us up from the airport (transfer organised by hotel). He clearly did not want to talk in the car - put the radio on then spoke on his mobile. When we got to,the hotel he out our bags out, said this is your hotel and took off.

    The hotel was very comfortable. Good selection for breakfast. Just a little bit too far away from the Old Town but nice location on the harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel that was walking distance to the old city and to the Lapad restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When weather wasn't quite so good there was a lack of sun beds and towels and people had to move beds themselves

    Efficient lifts. Comfy room. Excellent breakfast. Excellent service. Good value snacks and a la carte menu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    Perfect in Every Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent character hotel with large pool and shaded garden area. Helpful English speaking staff. Ideal for visiting the Old Town and taking boat excursions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    5.0
    wont stay at the Lapad again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only good thing about the hotel was the management and front office staff. I arranged a transfer from the airport, was dropped with heavy bags and had to carry my own bags to the entrance which is a distance. The front facade of the hotel looks great and then the hotel is like a boarding house, 3 lifts to access my room. Building going on across the road. area smelly, did not feel like Croatia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.3
    convenient and more than adequete. beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was all good.

    Location was great. Staff were great. Room was great. Food was great. Couldn't fault my stay. If I want to be critical, my bed wasn't as comfy as could have been as I could feel the split in the middle, but I didn't complain to them so not fair I complain on line.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but would not rush back there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff not very friendly. The space between the end of bed and drawer/desk unit was very narrow and bruised legs walking through. The balcony very small fitting only 2 small chairs. The outside lounge area not inviting in style. Small pool in front of hotel.

    It was clean and room reasonably comfortable. OK distance to walk to Babin Kuk in evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    5.0
    Location was disappointing The hotel was expensive for the experience we received
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the building site outside hotel, rubbish in harbour as you walk outside Hoover every morning at 8am Breakfast impersonal and quality of hot food poor

    Bar Staff helpful Reception staff good although one a little abrupt Clean and tidy Pool and area maintained well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    Nice relaxing stay in a well apportioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - sufficiently far away from the old town so nice and quiet, but bus reasonably convenient to get to old town. Pool was a bonus given the very hot weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    6.7
    Good location but not really a 4 star hotel as regards service and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception area poor. uncooperative ,no porter service to or from room. All meals are buffet service, Swimming pool has only 1 parasol.

    Location good Good for the wedding function we attended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The glass bathroom door. Sometimes we need a little privacy, no matter how much we know and love the person we're travelling with!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the room we stayed in, was lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    6.7
    Great views accross the harbour from our room, hotel buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea Side View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be more comfortable, wifi inconsistent , air con noisy and not able to be controlled. First hotel we've stayed in with no where to exchange paper back books an easy fix.

    Great views accross the harbour from our room, hotel buffet was pleasant and reasonably priced but local wine was overpriced

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: