Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Lav Split 5 stars

Grljevacka 2A, 21312 Podstrana, Croatia

#5 of 9 hotels in Podstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos of a restaurant on Bookings.com is actually not part of the hotel but a restaurant nearby. Cocktails, milkshakes and ice cream are heavily over priced at the pool.

    The location was nice and the pool area was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bars in the marina were closed on Friday night!

    Excellent location and facilities: stunning view , marina , infinity pool, huge bedroom, very nice restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in the hotel. Ask for a couple of plates and a knife to be delivered to the room as had some fruit wanted to eat. They wanted to charge 30kn for the privilege!

    Spa and outdoor pool were amazing! Great location and views. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should be renovated in the near future but despite that it is in very good condition. I was in a room 101 and I can say that rooms looks perfect and it is in perfect condition. Also the view on a marina is perfect.

    Staff is great, helpful and very kind. They fulfilled all may expectations and even more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there during the renovations, so some of the “extras” weren’t available, but there were plenty of other things to do in and around the hotel so that wasn’t a big draw back for me. The only thing I found confusing was the layout. I ended up in the casino when I was trying to get to the marina. But, again, the staff was a great help in redirecting me.

    I was very pleased with my stay at Le Meridian . The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean, and the breakfast buffet had a wonderfully plentiful variety. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With the exception of a a couple,the majority of the staff were unhelpful, unfriendly, extremely inattentive and generally gave the impression that they were not happy to be there. You are paying 5 star prices, particularly in terms of F&B, but not recieving a 5 star service. The other issue is that whilst advertising itself as family friendly, it really caters to large corporate events, a number of conferences were held during the week we were staying there, and one resembled more of an 18-30s holiday-the guests took over the resort and acted like they were the only ones staying there- extremely loud and not pleasant to be around. The rooms are very tired looking, again not to a 5 star standard, it needs a refurb. The location of the hotel isn't great (around a 20 minute drive from Split Centre, there is a shuttle bus but the times arent always convenient, and you have to book your return time before you have left for the day so it is quite restricting) we knew this before and opted to keep our reservation thinking the hotel would outweigh the inconvenience, unfortunately it did not.

    We did voice our complaints and the duty manager was very good and seemed to care about what we had to say. He compensated us with a delicious meal in one of the restaurants. The pool area is very nice with beautiful views. Both my husband and i enjoyed a couple of spa treatments which we thought were to a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets in both rooms and passages. Buffet dinner most expensive meal of trip but also the worst. No imagination, bland, unintersesting and almost tasteless. A shame that this can be offered for so much money in a 5 star hotel. As in the rest of Croatia, parking a rip off.

    Excellent location with beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet at the restaurant in the hotel lobby was expensive and almost unedible but we just went to the other restaurants at the marina the other nights of our trip and they were lovely. The pool was a tad to cold for September, would have used it more if it was a little bit warmer.

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff super friendly and helpful. Pool area was very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas looking a little tired and in need of replacement (carpeting in corridor outside our deluxe room badly stained and grubby). Waiting staff in hotel restaurant a little surly and could do to smile!

    Plenty of space around the hotel, pool and beaches. Good 'out of town' location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurants within resort are rather expensive, parking (although mentioned to be free on booking) is extra, Sea Resort outside of Split (around 20minutes drive with your car), so for sightseeing you either need a car or use the taxi. So if you only stay for a weekend trip, it is probably to far away from the city.

    Nice room, nice views, good breakfast buffet with large range of items, Beach Access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was very bad, dry old bread, dry cheese, limp lettuce - worst room service ever! .. and we travel a lot! Prices very expensive especially wine. No tourist brochures, hotel wants to arrange everything (which is very expensive compared to doing it yourself). Loud disco party music so early night is impossible.

    Sea view room is a must.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little out the way which is what we were after but the links to the airport and town weren't ideal from this location.

    Property was really clean and beautiful. There was plenty of restaurants which was ideal as split town is a taxi ride away and Podstrana doesn't have anything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place seems a little dated and needed to have better maintenance in certain areas. It was located a fair way from the city and the shuttle service could have been free and run on a more regular basis.

    We thoroughly enjoyed the services and attention of the staff as well as the facilities of this hotel. The was plenty of choice as to what to do and the rooms were clean and modern. There was also some great restaurants nearby which served great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa facilities are very dated and in areas a little mouldy! They also allow children into the spa pool area so don't expect a quiet time in there,

    The staff and rooms were exactly what I would have expected of a 5 star property. Everything was brilliant and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Hotel not clean. Stains everywhere in the bedrooms (we had 3). Very old decoration and fittings. The beaches are totally overcrowded. No space at all. The infinity pool is very very small with a lot of sunbeds around. The restaurants around are expensive and the hotel is along a very very busy road. The view from our rooms were not nice (we had sea view) and overlooking buildings roof. Very angry about this hotel so we had to leave and change. Awful experience realky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hallway smelled like smoke...real bad. that made it's way in to our room. so not the greatest smelling.

    staff was great!! food was great. relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We book the Room with the SAE VIEW - we got the view at the garage's, pretty ugly and huge roof then on another roof and after that was a part of the sea! That is, as most - room with the partial sea view! I think it's much better to provide guests with correct and fair description of the room and facilities.... Everything else in hotel was like that - everything is "almost good" but actually it's not! There are few of the people who is doing really good job but most of them need more improvement and better training, lots of clumsy things...

    Nice view from the terrace at the Champagne bar. Some of the staff are very well trained, professionally doing their jobs and trying to provide you with the best service as possible. Our best experience was at CONLEMANI restaurant - the food and the service is the best at the Le Meridien Lav

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The buffet in the main restaurant was fairly average. One free small bottle of water between two people provided in the room was not enough!

    Nice hotel with good facilities. We liked the range of restaurants on site - expensive but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough information provided on the features and facilities within the resort upon arrival. A map of the property, its beaches, pools, gym, bars and restaurants in the facility would have been helpful. A contact in the spa/ wellness centre would have been good too. The concierge could have had a copy of all the resorts restaurant menus and should have offered to make reservations for guests. The restaurants (which delivered decent meals and excellent service) were not busy and neither was our concierge, perhaps this would have been an important service. Small thing, but toiletries we're not replaced when they were used. Information about the local area was not provided. Given one of the lower scores for this hotel is regarding the location, this would have been a good to know. Also, there was no shuttle / transfer option to Split or a shopping centre which could also help improve the hotel's location handicap.

    Really enjoyed the private beach and service of those who worked there. The view was beautiful and the room was a generous and comfortable size. There were no surprises and extras on our bill, everything was very transparent. The hotel staff when encountered at any point during our visit were kind and curteous, they were genuinely warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    DONT TRUST PHOTOS. Compare photos of the room from official hotel homepage, not booking com. We got not what we ordered. After claim, we got some small compensation, but it did bring some negative energy.

    Great hotel facilities. Near beach. Excellent breakfast. Many restaurants near by. Other options available - tenis, SPA etc. Easy parking (but for extra pay even for clients which was a surprise a bit as its 5* hotel).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unless early, no sun loungers left. Breakfast poor service and too crowded for a 5* hotel. Coffee poor. Room cleaning was average and bed too hard for good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were unwelcoming which is very strange for croatia. At one of rhe hotell restaurants they charged 80kn extra for a bottle of wine they supply - so please check your bill before you sign your room number . this happened on 4 seperate ocasions .

    The rooms were very confortable size with good balconies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi did not work There are no teknik to conect music to Kind of old (time to redo the interior och exterior) The beach of the hotel is covered with very unpleasent grovel The restaurant of the Hotel is truly no good and very over priced. But with lovely location

    The marina view, closeness to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    This is our second time in le Meridien Lav and we loved it more! This time we stayed in a room on the 8th floor. It was comfy, clean, quiet and with a beautiful view. The spa is great, with the heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Massage treatments are also great, specially Ivanna, she is a physiotherapist and really knows what she's doing. We enjoyed the breakfast and the marina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets Are a bit grubby .... Perhaps replace carpets

    Staff were incredibly helpful and service was good . The food was outstanding in hotel .....the swimming beach is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Podstrana area is downmarket and scruffy. Beaches are stony and graffiti everywhere. A/C in room not efficient. Food in hotel restaurants very expensive. Beds very hard. Hotel infinity pool is very small.

    Good selection at breakfast. Great staff. The overall look and cleanliness of the hotel are pleasing. Lots of sun beds. Lovely views from breakfast outside area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    overall the stay was as we had expected of a hotel of this standard. it was more of a corporate feel than a holiday hotel and this was reenforced by the fact that a large German company had a conference going during our stay. the only serious complaint was the meal we had at the 7 Palms restaurant on site. We ordered a seafood platter which was expensive and awful. We complained to the restaurant manager but he did not seem too concerned. He said he would review the bill but did not so I complained again at check out.

    The staff were great and the room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was really good, on the terrace with an excellent view over the bay. Facilities were excellent and overall a very relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. It's my second time here. Love this place. This time I got a room were I could watch the sunset:) Hopefully I'll be back soon:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave 2 twins beds and joined them instead a king bed which we booked. House keeping dint clean room after many reminders and never replenished tolilitries .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to note during our stay was the level of indoor pool noise that was heard during our couples massage. They need to find a more soundproof option. It is hard to relax while hearing kids screaming. This is through no fault of the spa staff who were professional and incredible with their services.

    The view was outstanding and the bed was extra comfy. The restaurants were incredible and the spa services very relaxing. The staff was a great help at every turn and the easy parking made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far out of town so great if you wanted a more hotel based break or to use your car. It was a bit faceless corporate which isn't our style really and I am not convinced I made the right choice in trading off value for quality, I thought it would be a bit more special - the breakfast wasn't worth the huge extra cost in my opinion, we had very variable service (ignored to the point of getting our own cutlery on day one but a nice guy who bought us tea and coffee on day two, something inbetween on day 3).

    The bed was really comfy and the spa was excellent, the restaurants were pretty good too if you don't fancy trekking into town. The reception staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had 2 rooms (both so called "park view"), there was no park at all - we had a partial street (main street wich is loud due to heavy traffic) view, partial sea view (restricted). The hotel needs better management, The staff is friendly but not professional and competent enough. In one sentence - lack or total absence of (general!) management: One day we leaved our rooms, and after the whole day excursion comeing back to our rooms, both of them havent been done (cleaned, change of towels,...). We contacted the reception to inform them, and first we received a suspicios questions (interogation), how it's possible (maybe you left the do not disturb sign), after 20 minutes we received a notification (saying: it's not possible, our service staff / hosekeeping has cleaned both rooms). Finaly they sent somebody to clean the rooms. We have been there in february (off season) - the hotel was almost empty. They dedicated just a small and not atractive part of the big restaurant for our breakfast. Instead of selecting the best position (best sea view, sunny,...) for the few guests, they dedicated a shady part (it was obviously easier for the personel - less walking). The selection and quality of breakfast food was relativly small/low. The staff where talking to each other (having fun) instead to be there for the guests (or at least pretending they are working). The pool/spa/gym area is open to all vistors (not just for the hotel guests). Obviously the price policy of the gym is atracting local "schwarzeneggers" who are not customized to a 5* hotel culture. The spa/pool/gym should be just for hotel guests. We have chosen the hotel just because of these facilities and are not in the mood to mingle with locals who are not customized to international spa standards. The sauna area should be supervised by hotel staff to reinforce the rules of sauna culture. A special atitude to local people was also in regard to parking.

    The room was large, with nice balcony, spacious beds, fridge and excellent TV (also good choice of channels) good Wifi, etc. About the rooms everything positive. Large pool. Nice hotel marina with $$$$ yachts. Nice beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, cleanliness in the room, spa area...they not deserve other than 2 stars. Not a good value for money. We were 2 days there, this is the picture of how we found the room...maid was there few times and she did not see anything that would bother her?!?! Dirty carpet, limescales in the toilet...I am sorry, but that is not 5 stars hotel!!!

    Sea view from the room is beautiful...hotel is realy nice, big and modern...but that is the only thing they can be proud at.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna and TV broke during our last stay for two nights. as we spent just 3 nights this time, it was not too disturbing, as technical problems happen. we were just wondering why the TV was not reparable for more than 36 hours. reception was not well informed about the situation and not so very willing to ease.

    fine location just a 5 min drive from the old town. direct beach access and a nice spa area. excellent and very complete breakfast and an absolute professional restaurant manager and staff with a high problem solving ability. the superior room as we had one, was in every aspect what you can expect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was nice but a bit shabby snd not that neat. It was a lot smaller than the given impression in the photos. The buffet dinner was definitely not recommendable, very mediocre and very expensive. The hotel is far away from Split city.

    Breakfast was good and the restaurant staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really not up to standard for a five star hotel. Staff frying eggs with equipment from the 1970's with what looked like reused oil, burning the eggs in the process was a bit ridiculous. Omelettes tasted bad. Only orange juice from concentrate, tasting ugly. Buffet dinner was not good.

    The staff was with no exception very friendly, always smiling and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very large hotel. Could do with some updating as was dated and drab in places. The food was on the expensive side. Breakfast had a good choice. Too many sunbeds around the pool and beach

    The setting was lovely with views over to Split.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Schedule for shuttle to Split is quite uncomfortable - big gap between morning bus and evening set. Bus may be actually the smaller and should circulate frequently.

    Breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could spend some money on upgrading the beds that didn't meet my expectations of a 5 star hotel. And the hotel is far from Split, a bus ride or taxi is needed to get into town.

    We booked a superior room with sea view and loved the size and the view (except for the yachts parked less than 5m outside our balcony/window and with free view straight into the room). The hotel is a gem, great breakfast, beautiful scenery and the pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that there were three of us in one room, two adults + a toddler, it would have been better for us to have one of their larger superior rooms. We found it difficult to hold all of our stuff comfortably and had previously been put into a much larger room without the sea view so I know it's possible to get bigger. Apart from that our holiday was perfect!

    The pillows were perfect and the room was beautiful. The staff were always friendly and on hand to help whatever time of day. The food in the restaurants was divine, especially the 7 Palms Restaurant. This hotel is also a stones throw a way from the culture rich Split which is worth a visit once or twice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got sick twice eating at the 7palms as the cook seemed incapable of cooking my steak or lamb properly. Impossible to get a hot cup of coffee or tea at breakfast without making your own. A lot of breakfast staff like to spend their time talking instead of serving.

    The position was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had requested an extra bed which I confirmed upon checking in (and had to wait one hour for my room) - but it was still not in the room. Also, the staff could have been more helpful about informing us of the different dining options, facilities, etc. The interaction seemed very transactional. The poolside cafe food was poor and very expensive. Also, the room was sparsely equipped - just one bathrobe, though there were 3 of us, one set of toiletries, few teabags, etc. Finally - there was a wedding going on and the noise was unbearable. I had an early morning flight and got very little sleep.

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The infinity pool was amazing and the view spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool a little small.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The location was excellent. It was great to have a variety of restaurants all within the hotel grounds offering a variety of menus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the beds were not comfortable, being quite thin and hard. A mattress topper might have made them feel a bit more luxurious.Conversely the pillows were enormous and extremely soft where we would have appreciated the possibility of having a firmer pillow.

    The watersports facilities were very good though nothing except the use of the pool was included in the price. Breakfast choice was extensive and good quality. Spa treatments very good though due to the proximity of the busy indoor pool, the moments of relaxation were somewhat disrupted by the noise of children splashing and having fun! The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms themselves wasn't 5 star- plasticky fittings, small balcony with small table and 2 chairs Pool area was way way too cramped for the number of guests, and both here and the beach were massively overcrowded. The beach was packed tightly with sun loungers almost overlapping and no room for a table between them. The whole area was also noisy and chaotic with not enough waiting staff. Did not feel at all exclusive or luxurious as a 5 star hotel should.

    Internal facilities and decor such as lobby, champagne bar, breakfast restaurant, spa. A good choice of very good restaurants Location away from busyness of Split, and right on the gorgeous marina

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool and terrace were tiny, overcrowded, uncomfortable and not in any way in keeping with a 5* hotel. More like a 2* hotel facility.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Service forgot to clean our room until very late one day. Buffet dinner at main restaurant is much too expensive. Pool temperature outside was too cold.

    Indoor pool was lovely. Great restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here two years ago and noticed this time the decor was a bit tired, and not as clean. Also we were given two singles beds when we requested 1 king.

    Great staff service, beautiful location, great breakfast and facilities. Champagne bar was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly. Breakfast Buffett same every day and could do with variation. Food and drink overpriced compared to other 5 star hotels. Poor location

    Lovely room with fantastic sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little bit of updating (tired furniture in the rooms, stained carpet) nothing major but destroys overall picture.

    Amazing location, brilliant facilities. Swimming pool staff outstanding.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was beautiful perhaps couple years ago but now a bit tired and worn.

    Fantastic spa with very lovely and experienced therapists. Great five star facilities. Beautiful beach area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great pool area - indoor (needed when it gets really hot) and outdoor with great area for young children to play Good gym equipment Comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and tired. Breakfast was a nightmare.... too many people... too crowded and noisy. The staff did their best to keep everyone happy. It just felt too touristy for our liking.

    Our room had a splendid view of the Adriatic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic WiFi wasn’t working Tv didn’t work for 24hrs Restaurant wasn’t great at night Hotel felt like a business venue

    Spa was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work for 3 days! Food level is not stable: everyday the same dish looks and tastes differently

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didn't work

    beach and the pool was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really

    Excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not trained well, really unhelpful at the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything this hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small outdoor pool and palestra

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better Restaurants closed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed big but not comfortable enough for a 5-star hotel from the SPG chain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not find a place where can to eat something excepts burgers at 11 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and pool are a little tired not as lux as made out

    Great restaurant choices. Beach location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the breakfast seating area

    Your staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not overly friendly, reception staff were efficient but could smile more

    Indoor pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonnest staff - rooms were not what we booked - no regard whatsoever for their customers - way too expensive for whay it was

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room interiors are a little tired and need a refurb.

    Excellent restaurant selection on site, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was really 5* quality and service.

    The recptionists were exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Food Beds Sunlight in the room A/C Elvator smells bad and verrrry slow

    Nothing was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on eighth floor possibly ready for new carpets.

    Lovely pool and beach area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Restaurants were very good but the restaurant at swimming pool was very disappointing

    Super breakfast and amazing facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sunbeds

    Cabanas were excelent and the service also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sloooooow checkout. Not enough staff to cope with peak AM checkout.

    AWESOME breakfast omelettes :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the honeymoon and we loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: