Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liburna 4 stars

Setaliste F. Krsinica 102, 20260 Korčula, Croatia

#3 of 10 hotels in Korčula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 454 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We had the most amazing holiday on the Island.. We loved the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was included in the price and choice of dishes was great. The hotel is away from the crowds but an easy 5 minute walk to tourist spots and cafe's. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The path to the town could have been better lit. The singer went on a bit.

    Stunning hotel with great views. One of the best breakfasts we've seen! Shame we were only there for a quick overnight stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect during our stay at Hotel Liburna. We loved the view to the old town from the restaurant terrace, the excellent selection at breakfast, the beautiful beach by the hotel, the short 10 minute scenic walk along the beach to the old town, the modern and clean room. Every staff we met at the hotel was friendly, helpful and gracious. We would love to be back one day at Korcula and stay at Hotel Liburna again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The location of the hotel at the bay of Korcula with a beautiful view on the old town. The old town was at 15 minutes walking distance along the bay. .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of one thing they could have done to make my stay better.

    This hotel was excellent. Wonderful view across the water of old town, great pool, fantastic rooms and amazing service, particularly by Aleksandra. She went above my expectations by arranging for a luggage transport for our group from the ferry dock to the hotel, taking an interest in what we were doing, upgrading our rooms, and helping us navigate Korcula. Great and very efficient customer service - thank you! We can't wait for our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where was the staff? No pool service, no beach service (or umbrellas, making it difficult to enjoy time there), skeleton service operating the bar around sunset (we sat there 15 mins and no one approached us to take our order).

    Good location across the bay from Old Town—a short walk to restaurants and shops. Private beach and pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the views across to the old town. The hotel was clean and welcoming, very comfortable. The staff were exceptional, very helpful and willing to assist, especially Ivana. Many thanks, Rozana.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the property’s fault but it’s a bit difficult to roll suitcases there as the roads are very bumpy. I suggest taking a taxi although it’s only about a 15 min walk from the port.

    Modern property with private beach. Great surprise to receive a little welcome tray.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bar staff around pool, lazy.. didn't serve and didn't collect glasses all day .. Pool umbrellas were cheap and blew away constantly. No wifi at pool

    Staff were great, rooms were clean. value for money. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Phone number that we have received in our reservation was the wrong number We tried 2 different phone number and nobody answered, never. When we explained, they said they will ask why and we don't know if change has been done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could feel the springs in the bed but I am particularly sensitive to that at the moment as pregnant and heavier than usual!

    Absolutely fantastic views and easy pleasant 10 minute walk along the coast to the old town. The hotel is modern stylish and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and very efficient. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want. The pool is a great bonus but we actually preferred to swim in the sea just by the hotel. A fabulous place to relax!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing missing in bathroom was a magnifying mirror - usually get this in this class of hotel.

    beautiful modern hotel. we got an unexpected upgrade to a suite. beautiful rooms. great breakfast. didn't get chance to use the spa and pool as we were really there on a sight seeing stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior could do with some updating.

    Very helpful staff, recently updated interiors, comfortable rooms, lots of parking close to town centre, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a trek from the town centre to the hotel with suitcases but walkable (10-15 minutes and no hills). The hotel next door was derelict which was a bit off putting. Don't come here for the beach (if that's your thing) as it's tiny and rocky. Room was a bit dull but loads of storage space and clean.

    Clean and functional hotel. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Great view from the balcony (superior room) onto Korcula. Breakfast was reasonable and what you'd expect from a hotel like this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware, that this is not an ideal place for families with children.

    Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Modern and appealing interior. You are on the first row in a scenic spectacle overlooking the lovely city of Korcula. We fell in love with the island and the people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives.

    The hotel and it's surroundings are lovely. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent.We could walk everywhere. The breakfast was great, with really good coffee which is important to me. I suggest getting half-board because the evening buffet is quite good and sometimes it is nice to relax and eat in. This hotel is a very good value. We didn't want to leave

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, All is excellent

    I was in this hotel earlier, but now, hotel is renovated and really excellent, specially staff. They are very young and very polite people. Hotel has fours stars, it is 200 percent better than others with four stars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and has a fantastic location. The staff were excellent and very helpful. There is no sandy beach but the hotel grounds run down to the seashore where you can sunbath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast (included with our booking) was mediocre. The coffee machines, when they worked, dispensed The bread rolls on our second morning were stale and appeared to be leftovers from the ones we had on our first morning.

    Good location and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, but the care and attention to detail by kitchen and general hotel staff above all. The location is beautiful. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the old town. It was the best view ever from a hotel room we have had.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor, main issues are with the drinks. The juice is from a machine and pretty undrinkable - not juice at all. And coffee, again from a machine, is not nice. The food is ok.

    A good modern hotel, room comfortable with an amazing sea view. Lovely external areas and pool. Easy to swim in the sea just a few metres from hotel where they provide loungers for customers. Reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could have been more powerful

    Stunning location overlooking the old town with a magnificent vista lit beautifully by the morning sun. I was in room 117 with a balcony view of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly and accomodating. They up graded our room on arrival and were extremely helpful. We loved our stay. Lovely stroll each evening in to the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slow slow service at the pool bar /restaurant. The hotel is still a bit far and upwards from the port (10-15 minutes walk, nice and safe surroudings), but only an inconvenience when arriving with luggage.

    The hotel and location is amazing, had the room with sea view and the view to the old city, sea and the islands was excellent... The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. The rocky "beach area" in the hotel is very beautiful because of the position facing the old city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant may be lacked atmosphere in the evenings, but it is easy to walk into the town instead to eat. The staffing of the bar was variable!

    Great location just ten minutes walk from the Old Town. The hotel is recently refurbished so all the finishes are to a high standard and well maintained. Good breakfast options. The outside terrace is a great place for an evening drink with wonderful views over to the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this property was so basic, it is not a four star property. there were stains on the sheets, beds totally uncomfortable. Food so basic. We did not eat in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not at all happy with the bed, the single most important element of a hotel. The restaurant food could be improved.

    The location was fantastic, the staff charming and helpful. Rooms were, in our case, spacious. Big public spaces for bars, dining etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis did not know how to locate the property which was poor.

    Close walk (10 mins) to the main town. The host helped us with our bags which was great given we were 2 females with lots of luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no gymn on site but able to use the gymn at hotel next door. Travelled with older children and they would have liked a little more to do later in the evening.

    Great location - beautiful views . It was a very quiet hotel which I liked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for sun beds on the beach

    Great location, beach frontline, beautiful view of the old town, ten minutes walk from downtown, nice small hotel, modern and renovated rooms, cleanliness, outdoor pool, bar, restorant and very important the most loving staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Korcula Town & island is a great location if you like water sports (or wine, food & Venetian Renaissance architecture). Hotel was modern, clean, with all expected amenities. Clear water for snorkling was on the doorstep. All staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 'double bed' (2 singles pushed together) with 2 tiny doonas, one each side never had that anywhere before and very awkward to sleep, would have rather had 2 single beds. Breakfast was awful. The pool was poorly maintained.

    The Location is good and a nice little beach area just in front of the hotel. Throughout our trip thru Croatia this was the worst place we stayed, but it was ok for 3 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast needs bigger platters of fruit as they ran out very quickly! Fruit juice needs to be the real fruit juice, not cordial juice that tastes terrible!

    Great location and walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor internet! Actually the only negative

    clean, super nice and professional staff, great breakfast (would however be nice with non-dairy options like oat or soy milk), nice beach in connection with hotel. Clean modern rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were "upgraded" to a 2 level suite. But, the second level was very hot and uncomfortable when we checked in and the room temp on 2d level (where the bedroom is) never got to where we wanted it. The front desk controls. We did not feel like this "upgrade" was really giving us the value. Seemed like we were being pawned off in the hot room. Also, we are from US and there seemed to be way too many English speakers bussed in. We prefer a more diverse environment. Nice hotel but glad we were only there 1 night.

    Great breakfast buffet. Awesome view of Old Kortula Town. Nice walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited choice at breakfast. Some noise at night from public area of beach.

    great setting, stunning views over to Korcula town. Easy access to the beach. Easy walk to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work for first night. They should have known this and checked accordingly.

    I loved the pancakes for breakfast. Great buffet breakfast overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a king bed instead of 2 twins pushed together. A top sheet would have been nice too.

    Loved the property. The beach was right there and the staff was excellent. Would come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality is poor. Staff view guests as an hindrance to their job. Facilities run down (tennis), not working (pool table) or simply not up to standard (restaurant)

    New and fresh rooms. Location by the beach is good and prefered to any other in Korcula

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't use the pool as we prefer to swim in the sea which was within walking distance but the pool looked quite small. A lot of people were having to wait half an hour for towels to be delivered for the pool. At breakfast there was no fresh coffee or orange juice. On check in the hotel did not have our reservation and had to hunt for it.

    The room was lovely and quiet and comfortable with a nice balcony and good air conditioning. The breakfast was tasty. The location was fantastic with beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a sunbed on the beach unless I booked it with the hotel at 8am in the morning. As I wouldn't be using it until 3pm, I wasn't going to be one of those people who leave a towel on the sunbed all day depriving other people. They never seemed to have enough Regular English teabags at breakfast. I ended up taking my own.

    Loved the modern design of the hotel, the decor and style of the bedrooms and bathrooms. Lovely views from most rooms of the bay and Korcula old town and marina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a little pricy in peak season but we wanted to splurge on a pool and an ocean view room for our 1 night in Korcula :). The place did not disappoint! We got a junior suite with a sofa bed and the views of the sea & old town from our balcony were stellar. Breakfast was fantastic. The hotel and pool have the BEST views of Korcula but accordingly it's a little bit removed from town (15 minute walk - not bad, but gets sweaty with large bags!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The only slight downside was that the "full size" bed were two twin beds pushed together.

    The location was wonderful; only a 5-10 minute walk along the waterfront to the old city. You can't beat the view of the old city from this hotel! The rooms were spacious, and the view of the water was spectacular. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a suite, which was a wonderful treat! We also enjoyed the breakfast, which had a nice ratio of hot (eggs, bacon, waffles, hot pastries) and cold dishes (cold cuts, cereal, fruits, etc).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paper thin duvet didn't fit in to the high standards of every other aspect of this hotel. There's also no tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Location was absolutely gorgeous with a fantastic view across the water to the port & old town. Staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't see me too friendly or attentive. The wifi isn't great at all and hardly worked in the room or by the pool.

    The hotel has the most incredible views of Korcula. It's located perfecty as it's a close enough to main streets and restaurants with just a quick walk down the road but far enough from any noise or crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds around the pool were quite hard & not particularly comfortable. Depending upon your room, accessibility to facilities was very upstairs & downstairs.

    The welcoming fruit bowl in the room was a lovely touch. High standard of cleanliness all around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bonus of the location was that it was only an 8-10 minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel only offered 2 single beds pushed close together with seperate bedding, no double beds in the hotel.

    It was very clean and close to some very nice restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was pretty awful. They have plenty of choice but the toast is like cardboard and most of the basic food except for the scrambled egg did not taste good. The coffee was equally awful.

    The rooms were very spacious and we had a super balcony. We had a suite which was huge and really big bathroom with a balcony off the bathroom also. Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    The view from our room was spectacular The breakfast was very good Th e staff were very friendly & helpful The bar prices were very reasonable for the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large hotel for tour groups. But you only see them when everybody fights over the free dinner buffet ("that is my pork steak - no it's mine"). We had a very comfortable two storey suite room with a living room downstairs and bath and bedroom upstairs. Our stay there was very enjoyable. From the hotel you can work in 20 minutes to the center of the old town. The breakfast is complete and very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more fresh fruit at breakfast and decaffeinated coffee. A kettle and coffee an tea making facilities in the room

    Very spacious suite. Loved having two balconies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to say the staff at the Liburna was so helpful and so friendly. I was feeling very sick with a head cold/fever on the day we were checking out plus it was a very rainy , their checkout time is at 11am but we were taking the ferry at 6pm from Korcula to Split. I really needed to rest since we still had about 5 to 6 days left in the trip and the staff and manager went out of their way to get us another room I could use to rest until we had to leave for the ferry. I am so grateful for their help. The rooms are very nice and have great views. The beds are very comfortable. It is about a 10 minute walk to the old city but you walk by the coast so its beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite which had an amazing view over the korcula town. The hotel was situated on the water front with a beautiful pool and easy access to the waters edge. The hotel breakfast was great all you needed to set yourself up for the day. "Hot and cold" A pathway is provided at the front of the hotel which is onli 5 minute walk from the town . Very helpful staff 🙌🏻

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet food was not very good, recommend eating elsewhere. Breakfast was OK.

    Had a terrific room with balcony overlooking the bay and the old town. Great location, short walk into town. Front desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The dining room lacked atmosphere and the dinner buffet lacked imagination (more like a canteen). It is a shame that the whole of the outside dining space is covered so that you cannot sit in the sun to eat.

    Clean modern hotel in a great location with fabulous views across to the Old Town.Alexandra on reception was excellent and should be used to train the rest of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly constructed mattresses. Looked new, yet the springs could be felt through the this padding at least the twins.

    Room extremely comfortable, quality linens, gorgeous bathroom. Best view of water and pool of our entire trip in Croatia. Lovely grounds for walking plus close to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was fine, but if we go again we wouldn't book half-board. We found the evening meals very limited in terms of choice of salads, main course and the dessert was fruit, rice pudding or ice-cream every night. We had eaten some lovely meals in Croatia at restaurants and other hotels, so there is room for improvement here. It wasn't helped by slow table service for drinks as restaurant staff seemed to have to double up and also deal with the bar.

    We had a duplex apartment which was amazing. Really luxurious, modern, great bathroom facilities, walk-in wardrobe, sofa, really comfy bed. Slept so well as it was very quiet with shutters for light exclusion. Excellent quiet air-con. We had a terrace from the bedroom with a spectacular view of Korcula old town, both day and night. Only 10 minutes walk to the old town. Nice swimming pool and lovely swimming off the rocks into the sea. We would definitely stay again but B7B next time, not half board.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only tiny thing that I didn't like and it was really no big deal is that the restaurant wasn't open for all day dining which is really no big deal as there are plenty of places to eat in Korcula

    I loved the location and the bar area had a view. I also found the hotel to be very clean. they even gave us a breakfast box to take with us on our early start the day we left. We didn't expect this at all. So nice of them

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Style of hotel and rooms was rather "boxy" and modern - lacked character, but still the nicest in the locality from what we saw - streets ahead of Marco Polo next door.

    Location and access to old town restaurants, view (if you get a good sea view room), cosy duvet on bed, plus good aircon which allowed us to be under the duvet! Fruit plate in room on arrival is a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Told that booking.com had 'paid' for 1 person only and thus had to pay additional amount for my wife approx 30 Euros additional per night. Our booking clearly stated 2 of us with 2 names on the booking form.

    great location and modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side - Halfboard Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think, it is not necessary to change the towels every day. Maybe more ecological approach should be introduced with cards that will invite guests to select the towels that need to be changed.

    Very nice, modern and pet friendly hotel. We were there with our Labrador who was very welcomed. Our room was just perfect including very nice view on the old town. Staff was very kind and helpful - from reception, cleaning to the restaurant service. We enjoy our 2 day stay very much and will definitely come back. I think this is the best hotel in Korcula town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a transportation from a hotel few hours before our arrival to be told its too late to organize a transport (even to order a taxi? :/) Arriving to our room we saw two twin beds put together in a single bed when I specifically requested for a double bed. Complained about it at the reception, they said their hotel has only twin beds (?), the receptionist talked to the manager and they claimed there's nothing they can do about it. Upon my question that if its true they had only twin beds, then why did they offer a choice to choose between double or twin beds upon booking, they had no clear answer, just shrugged their shoulders. Further I requested to check their cancellation policy, they said they cannot provide us with it because our reservation was made over booking.com and all further problems we should be solving with them. We would change our hotel immediately to spare us all the frustration, but I got sick with fever next day so we chose to stay after all. To state few other setbacks - staff is obviously lacking in so many levels - waiter is never present at the outside bar, you have to look for him each time you want a drink. We drank mostly G&T and service was every single time different depending on the waiter - usually we chose which gin we wanted, once the waiter made the drink with the unknown gin and served us in a miniscule glass, no ice, no lemon/lime - when asked to give us the requested gin and a lime wedge, she said she has no other gin and no limes near her in the bar. Food was average and bland in taste. Bathrooms weren't kept properly clean, especially sanitary area which is the most important. We liked the island quite a lot, but this hotel and service is one of the worst we've been. Needless to say, we won't be returning ever again.

    Nice view from the hotel overlooking the town and marina. Clean swimming pool, refilled daily with a seawater.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music played at pool area until 11pm was quite annoying and loud to help enjoy the location and peace and quiet.

    Great location and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were awesome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a walk into Korçula town.

    The staff made me feel so welcome and valued as a customer. They were so friendly and caring as well as professional. In the restaurant, the bar, reception desk and the housekeeping..well done and thank you. The view from the hotel's restaurant is simply amazing..Korçula town and the mountains behind and the water right in front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort rooms have small rooms and corners, 2 little bath rooms, small living room, with stairs to the small bedroom. Gardenview means view to the parking area. Breakfast & dinner buffet with low quality of food products. Poor value for a 4* hotel.

    Clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found nothing we did not like

    my daughter and I stayed in this hotel for three nights while taking in Hvar & Korcula. Staff were so helpful and pleasant. We arrived early in am and were given our room by 11.30am which meant a lot to us as we had an early rise on that particular day. We had booked a standard room but got upgraded to a suite which was a welcome surprise. Our room was clean lovely comfortable beds and efficient A/C. Breakfast was very nice & served inside & on their lovely terrace with beautiful views. We both felt it was our favourite hotel during our two weeks travelling around Croatia!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only room for improvement is to reduce price for drinks in the restaurant. Bit high.

    Very pleasant place. Not too big and not too small hotel. Everyone was really trying to accommodate us fast and with care. Very nice view from our room, good food in the restaurant and cool swimming pool for quick dip before dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed instead of two singles pushed together would have been better. Beds also very soft.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Location brilliant and very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are basic and the breakfast buffet and dining room are also very basic and not somewhere to spend time. We didn't bother with breakfast as coffee was dreadful and facilities and style were like a school canteen. Towels in bathroom were very poor quality.

    The location is excellent with beautiful views and short walk to old town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal and restaurant. Bar area needs shade as does swimming pool area

    Rooms were lovely and very clean and comfortable. Bar area inside and lounge were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the pool towels ran out.

    Loved the location. Just a walk to old Korcula town. The pool was nice and cold. Very refreshing in the heat. The bar staff make fantastic mojitos😊 The lady on reception was very smiley, friendly and helpful. The eggs and fruit at breakfast were very nice. The bacon needed to be crisped up a bit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location with great sea views and of old town which was only 15 mins walk away. Good rocky beach below hotel where we swam most days in addition to hotel salt water pool. Food was adequate and filling rather than exceptional. Despite being full hotel felt relaxed and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have provided tennis racket and balls free of charge. Would have welcomed opportunity of finding another person to play with. Cocktails weren't value for money, happy hour consisted of a smaller version of gin and tonic....no frills! Otherwise all ideal.

    Structure/ layout of hotel. The pool and tennis court. Beds and towels provided. Alternatively could lounge by sea - which is very close by. Walk into town, fact that it was in quiet location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee - can not understand that the coffee -no matter the option you choose - is automaticaly sugared (and lots of it). We like our coffee without sugar... and are not the only one. The half-board plan is not a great deal (we had only 2 of our 4 diners - enjoyed great diners in town).

    Well designed and modern rooms (suite) on two levels with a great terrace and its magnificant view of Korcula (the port and Old city). The front desk staff was very welcoming and efficient. Best location - laid back but close to the beautifull Krocula town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most hotels, every additional service like laundry, bar fridge, room service, drinks by the pool all come at an inflated price.

    Location is slightly out of Old Town but a easy 10 minute walk. View from sea facing window is beautiful because you can view the Old Town, Yacht Club, mountains and beaches. Breakfast had a large selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: