Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pinia Sunny Residence by Valamar 3 stars

Spadici Bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#219 of 376 Holiday rentals in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for a week's stay, quite nice beach and the apartment fits four people easily.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The apartments are old and look very different than the picture - in need of refreshment. The daily cleaning service is good, but there's a need for a deeper cleaning. Only very large kitchenware. Funny smells in the bedroom and some cupboards. Staff cutting grass before 8 am just outside apartments - super loud.

    Staff at the reception desk was extremely helpful and kind. The apartments are located on the beach, very close to the sea. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. All the area is very dog-friendly. Nice terrace. Daily cleaning service. Beautiful sunsets and walks on the beach. Sandy beach for children and a lot of sporting activities possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Ideally placed, 2 mins from main hotel & pool. Lovely restaurants in immediate vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with updating , well worn , we had a massive crack in the bathroom sink, torn curtains . We were on the bottom floor ( of 3) and was quite noisy from above with chairs , heels etc across the tiled floors.

    location excellent , looking onto beach area. Lovely views, plenty trees & grassy areas. Only 20 min walk into town or get the road- train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing as the location is great BUT the Accommodation awful!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "apartment" is best described as a "Low rent concrete Beach Hut!" The property was past its sell by date 10years ago. The Bathroom sink was cracked, the extract fan did not work and the toilet and drain leaked. You need to wash up after meals by hand which is normal BUT there wasn't a plug for the sink OR kitchen towels. The Sofa bed collapsed under the " Excessive weight" of my size 10 Wife and the actual stuffing and mechanism suggested that it had been reclaimed from a Skip! This is definitely the worst holiday accommodation we have had AND that includes visits to some "3rd World" countries!

    The Location and the staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good, could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially we were allocated a room which was surrounded by rooms occupied solely by teenagers/adolescents on a group trip. Consequently noise levels were unnaceptable and additionally there was an element of anti-social behavior. The issue was raised with the front desk on a couple of occasions and eventually our concerns were heeded and we were allocated a new room away from the group. The new room was quieter and therefore more suitable for a family with a young child (5 years old). With a little bit more thought in terms of how rooms are allocated in the first instance we do feel that this situation could have been avoided however. Having a family nestled between groups of teenagers was an arrangement that was unlikely to work. Another criticism of the properties is that they are in need of renovation. Brochures left in the rooms promoting a planned 5* residence at the same location would suggest that the current facility is being run-down and therefore subject to little in the way of investment upkeep. For the price the rooms in themselves don't offer great value therefore. However we did feel that when taking into account the facilities and services on offer as part of the package at the nearby associated hotel that on balance price/value was acceptable.

    Good location, Porec town centre easily reachable either on foot or a 5 min journey on the tourist train. Good facilities and services on offer as part of the package at the nearby Pinia hotel. E.g. gym, bike hire, kids club, daily evening entertainment. Additionally, staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good choice for families (smaller babies I suggest hotel not apartaments due to live music)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ants :( Sofa wasn't quite comfortable. I would replace it with bed.

    Maro Club (for children), swimming pool, entertainmetnt, bike rental, fitness,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Location close to the sea with mostly unobstructed view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a bit dated.

    Location close to the sea with mostly unobstructed view. OK swimming pool in the hotel area. Nice lunch restaurant/café at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Very well located appartement with spacious and private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so comfortable beds. The wifi signal was very weak even in the expected areas (not available at the room). Those who like watching TV will be rather disappointed (would be waste of time anyway).

    Very well located appartement with spacious and private balcony with beach and sea view. The grass beach starts directly outside the building. The sea is truly 100 m from your doorstep. Variety of activities available for the kids. Well equipped kitchenette, efficient air conditioning. Many shopping and entertainment options nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Location great with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartaments need to be renovated. Balcony always dirty from needles and leaves. Toilet was stucked. Small kitchen for family.

    Location great with children.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    Good stay for the family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a bit outdated, old furniture and it had a smell of an old place. But it didn't matter so much coz we were out all day. One minus is no internet in the apartments.

    Location was great, 5 min walk to the beach. Staff was super nice, the activities guys, cleaning ladies all perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    The residence having its own beach and the view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was a little incompetent and - depending on the receptionist - unfriendly, with a few instances of the receptionist being absolutely rude and disrespectful. The kitchen had the absolute minimum of utensils which made cooking troublesome sometimes. The walls are absolutely not soundproof.

    The residence having its own beach and the view from our room (we had a nice view of the sea).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.4
    disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 8 nights

    first of all the price was way too high for such a low quality hotel:( i really regretted paying so much. beds were terrible, kitchen utencils were old, broken, kitchen itself was worn out. cleaning was poor. doesn't look like in the pictures you see on booking.com. beach was a disappointment too, all concrete :( we took a walk and found a better beach further our hotel. don't recommend at all. we found there a very nice place to stay for our next vacation. swimming pool's water was strange, we all got rashes, salty water which burns your eyes and skin.

    nature, weather and food are nice. we didn't need to turn on the airco at all. nice sightseeing. I like Croatia but i have seen better places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place near the beach, clean, friendly , good sports facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location of the property was excellent, right beside the beach and a short walk to the old town. The pool was good size and very clean.The whole property was very clean. Staff were always friendly and helpful. My 6 year old daughter loved the kid's club. Bicycle hire was free and some cycle tours organised by hotel. Plenty of nice areas for walking / cycling. Supermarket a short walk away and some good local restaurants. our flight home was late at night but we had the use of the hotel facilities for the day - pool, kids club, etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Good apartmant for people with no children and a desire for an Ibiza-feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly noisy evenings (Luna Bar and hotel pool area with live music every night) and noisy neighbours in the apartmant. No silence, no relaxation.

    Very good infrastructure, free hotel facilities, convinient parking and good day-time animations for children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    3.8
    Location and beach are ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Accomodation is really 2* only, sofa bed are not suitable for 2 persons. Airconditioning and fridge are noisy during the nights. Very old, relly need renewation. Not worth the money, quite expensive.

    Location and beach are ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice and relaxed place with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice beach and beachbar. Swimmingpool and spa in the hotel that we could use. Live music in the beachbar and a very nice view to the sunset. We got a room the last day where we could have a shower before we left.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    direct on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi / no interenet

    direct on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok - but only ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not super-comfortable and quite warn - especially, the bathroom smelled really bad probably because of old, clogged pipes

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    We liked the pool and the garden nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the pool and the garden nearby. Also the location of the apartment was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work from residence

    Close to beach, close to restaurants...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, attentive to client's requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, attentive to client's requests. Good locations, beautiful beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place esp. if travelling with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great facilities, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climbing three store building with luggage.

    Ocean view from apartment gallery. Free bicycle ride to city centre. Flexible parking possibility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good standard

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are fold out sofas and aren't very comfortable

    Location was great and the staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff in the beach bar, on reception and security were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff in the restaurant at breakfast could have been more helpful and friendly.

    The staff in the beach bar, on reception and security were all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    5.0
    It's quite clean, and place is good, near water, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kineskopic tv!! In 2016! Furniture and everything is very oldfashioned. In front of appartaments a plant which smells like ***t of a cat, sorry but really it was:( it's impossible to sit in terrace. Parking 3 eur per day. No wifi, only in lobby of hotel wich is in other building.

    It's quite clean, and place is good, near water, nice nature and garden.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.9
    Located close to the beach, supermarket and bakery are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Last renovation was more than 10 years ago, but ita ok for the price

    Located close to the beach, supermarket and bakery are in 50m. Very spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Every morning I was disturbed at 5h00 by the cleaning man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every morning I was disturbed at 5h00 by the cleaning man that was wiping the yard of the apartment hotel. This cleaning could take place later in order not to disturb the sleep of everyone.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    apartments are close to the sea and the bathing areas, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    apartment a little small for a family of 4 but we only there 3 nights so it was fine. could do with a little modernising perhaps

    apartments are close to the sea and the bathing areas, good facilities in the main hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    I liked apartment, it was very clean and with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I did not like water, sometime it was dirty.

    I liked apartment, it was very clean and with parking. I liked the location, it is on beach and close to cuty center. Very kind employees.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.5
    double bed in living room is so small.
    • Group

    double bed in living room is so small.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Just in front of the sea, small supermarket Konzum is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    About 2 km from the center.

    Just in front of the sea, small supermarket Konzum is nearby. Bicycles rent for free!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Pool with free sunloungers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture; smells from drain; expensive;

    Pool with free sunloungers.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Plenty of activities for children,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of cooking equipment in apartment

    Plenty of activities for children, restaurants/supermarket nearby and Porec old town within 15 minute walk

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good food. Nice stuff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    location, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    conveniences of apartment

    location, staff,

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, beach, beds in appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen in the appartment, old furniture

    Location, beach, beds in appartment

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Great location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furnitur, poor kitchen equipment. No microwave, small glasses.

    Great location right on the beach. Big balcony with sea wiev.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brilliant location in beautiful Porec

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    8.3
    Dog beach is located near this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dog beach is located near this apartment. All staffs were friendly. Very good breakfast. The air conditioner was in the room.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful stuff, Appartmant was just beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were ants in the room in one evening, but stuff helped to clean them out.

    Very kind and helpful stuff, Appartmant was just beside the beach

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Group

    i liked everything

    everything

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Great location and very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in appartment. Only in hotel

    Great location and very kind staff. Free rent a bike. Everything perfect ;)

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: