Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Luna Island Hotel 4 stars

Jakišnica bb, 53294 Lun, Croatia

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    I have a problem with booking (the guys in marketing make a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the reservation. I booked the room via booking.com but there were no free rooms so basically, I was at the end of the island and have to give a lecture to a group of people and have no accommodation (I can not have a shower or change my cloth and have a quiet place to prepare). Fortunately enough they promise to find some room (in some of the private apartments in the village).

    I have a problem with booking (the guys in marketing make a mistake) but people on reception did whatever they can to solve the problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Only the place would sell this hotel - other than that, service is far from average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many points to mention here unfortunately: - Fist night there was no airconditioning at all. 30 degrees celsius in the room at night prevented us from sleeping - with a 6 month old baby this was a real challenge. We escalated this issue with many of other guests many times during the day, and there were only promises that it's going to be better in a few hours, etc. We started to look for alternative accomodation without too much success, and with the baby we were getting really anxious whether we have to travel home, which we heavily considered. By the second afternoon finally cooling started to work, reaching a minimum of 25 degrees - obviously better than nothing, but far from what you call real airconditioning. We were dead tired by the end of the process. - There was a dirty towel which I indicated right at the time of our arrival, promisies again were made to replace it ASAP, however I had to ask 3 times at the reception till after 3 days they changed it. We could use another towel till the replacement, but this again indicates the level of service you can have here. - In the first 3 days there was no cleaning or room service at all - hence we ran out of toilet paper, which I also indicated at the reception. Again, it took more than a day that after the second call, they finally sent the toilet paper to our room - and with that, replaced the towel I talked about the first day. A slight positive, that after this, we got cleaning and room service every day. - On the 4th day there was no water pressure at the Galery (top) level where our room was - this was also indicated by some other guests from the same floor (I saw also them at the reception when I went down to tell about this issue). Somebody started to work on this as we went for dinner, and by the time we got back, taps were open and water flew constantly - at least the pressure was back to normal we thought.

    Nice selection of breakfast, nice location next to seaside. View from our decent sized balcony from Galery (top) level was great. That's all that I can say as positives.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    Proximity to the beach , swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room need to be renovating it’s dirty. Staff in the reception are not so welcoming. Breakfast could be better and more complete for a 4stars. The cleaners are not cleaning they just make the bed . They doesn’t respect the « do not disturb » they come anyway. For me doesn’t deserve 4stars .

    Proximity to the beach , swimming pool. Towels service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Cheating hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the excuses about klima not working they told us. better say that klima is not working in all hotel, then all this lies.

    Because hotel lie about that klima is not working, this destroyed all stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    From the morning to the evening, there is loud music by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the morning to the evening, there is loud music by the pool. Decibely they are heard far to the beach and when you close the windows you hear the noise of music. Umbrellas on the beach are just a few and are in a desolate state!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    bad experience and wont come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cleaning of the room aircondtioner the fecility is old and public toilet is unclean

    we arrived at 14:00 and reserved a room for 3 persons ( mini suite) got the room only at 18:00 and a small room only for 2 . waited until 20:00 for a room suited for 3 . the room was not clean and we had ants on the bad, no aircondtion... the manager was not nice and didnt find any solution for us. we planed to stay at the hotel more days but left after 1 night becuose of what happend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing perfect get away, spa and breakfast A*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Romantic Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing perfect get away, spa and breakfast A* Room was very spacious, free upgrade on Sea side was lovely touch 👍 Robes in the room and a separate lift straight to the spa was a great thought Ideal perfect ZEN oasis / seams Like all Htl is floating on the Sea 🌊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect spot for a quiet vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect spot for a quiet vacation. Staff was great and restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Internet is really perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room needs little upgrade to be on four star level

    Internet is really perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Beach fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Seaside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with great beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with great beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Excelent! Great hotel, restaurant and facilities which even include a private beach!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach, hotel facilities, food and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: