Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malin This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kralja Tomislava 23, 51511 Malinska, Croatia

#84 of 231 hotels in Malinska

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast terrace and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many stairs, no concierge service on check-in, hard accessible for baby strollers, lack of electricity plug-ins in the rooms

    Breakfast terrace and personal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under-layer on the bed was covered with the plastic, it was awful to sleep on it. Also the pillows were extra big and hard. The bathroom wasn’t clean as expected, especially the shower was pretty outdated and covered with mold on some parts.

    Amazing breakfast, great location and fair value for paid money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, but hotel not up to 4 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Room smelled strongly of cleaning agents. Apparently this was done by the cleaning staff to compensate for the foul smells coming from the bathroom. 2) Breakfast was really bad. Eggs and pancakes with no taste, probably from powder, no fresh juice, just some carbonated juice drinks. You would expect better with a 4 star hotel. 3) Parking the car. Even though there is an underground garage we were told we need to leave our car outside.

    Location is excellent. We stayed on the 3rd floor with a wonderful view of the sea and the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, the staff however not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no staff at the dining hall to explain siting arrangements, which are really unclear. The staff was not hesitant to argue and shout at each other in front of the guests, which was especially disturbing when done in the dining hall. We were disappointed with the staff's limited knowledge of foreign languages. The housekeeping was poor as well, towels were not changed regularly and the bed not made.

    There was a nice selection of cuisines at breakfast and diner, the food was delicious and there was plenty of it. Some of the staff was really nice and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated. There is a really nice beach a few steps away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    7.9
    Big difference between the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had ants in the room (family suite with garden terrace), because it was raining. We were moved to a family room in the first floor, where there were no ants, however, the room was definitely not as nice as the first one (older furniture). Also, there was not enough choice of a vegetarian food at dinner.

    Location is great, a 10 minute walk to Malinska.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    4.6
    Leakages and not even a 'sorry'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two leakages in our room. I mentioned it the next day and they would 'look at it'. Sorry couldn't do. Don't accept a Family Suite!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.9
    Great location with a few beaches within a 5 minute walk,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location with a few beaches within a 5 minute walk, very attentive desk .. Had a tiny complaint regarding a mark in the wall was cleaned and fixed in under 5 minutes... Excellent breakfast on the terrace each day with a wide selection of many options.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.3
    Nice holliday, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service (renewing supplies, e.g. clean glasses); Toilet near or at the pool bar;

    Big, spacios room, with double bed and couch! Good breakfast, great restaurant-staff. Parking in a garage possible. Great location, near the beach, with a a-la-carte restaurant and a beach bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    6.3
    The staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not cleaned properly, we found hair all over the floor, bed and the bathroom. Also the jacuzzi should be cleaned better. Parking is a bit confusing when we first arrived, it is strange that such a hotel doesnt have better organised parking.

    The staff was very helpful! The location is nice, not far from the sea and 10 min walk to the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.3
    I love the terrace in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not so good

    I love the terrace in our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    8.0
    The view was blocked from trees.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was blocked from trees. When we stay one floor higher e have has a very nice view over the Kvarner Bucht

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.9
    Well located and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not all staff spoke enough English to help with questions.

    Well located and nice rooms. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    Parking was a bit of a mission.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a bit of a mission..... plenty of space but wasnt sure which was hotel parking and which wasnt....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    7.1
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft, only one power outlet in room

    Great staff, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was exceptionally generous and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was exceptionally generous and good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    8.3
    Short but nice staying on Krk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room Sea Side with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No electrical plug in for charging phone....

    Restaurant on the beach - excellent food and ambient ;

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    9.6
    Nice charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is perfect

    Nice beaches near hotel,food is excelent,nice walking area,very charming place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    8.3
    The staff, very nice, especially Helena in the kids club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The smell in the elevator due to the heavy rainings

    The staff, very nice, especially Helena in the kids club. The breakfast and dinner, very good quality, plenty of choice

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    5.4
    They took from my credit card 30% in advance before our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They took from my credit card 30% in advance before our arriving, why?never mind that we have arrived on time 13.00, because of that we Had problems because we gave our card details only for guarantee not for payment. The way how we are going to pay after our stay is our chiice : from which credit card or cash payment etc

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    7.5
    We had a sea-side suite which was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outside of the hotel is a little bit old, but inside everything is fine. Unfortunately this hotel has no swimming pool, but a small area at the sea where you sometimes have to "fight" to find a seat.

    We had a sea-side suite which was large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    10
    Really nice helpful and always smiling staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of parking spaces.

    Really nice helpful and always smiling staff. Clean and beautiful suite, tasty food! Lots of thanks for Tomislav and Ana for making our holiday even more pleasant! We will come back!

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    5.8
    View from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Parking was overcrowded - For using the safe, we had to ask the service - room and bed sheets smelled of cigarette smoke - shower smelled and hasn't got enough pressure - cost-benefit not good

    View from the balcony

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2015

    6.3
    The suite was spacious with good beds and a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not a 4 star hotel by any other country's standards!! It's shabby rather than shabby chic, with very limited facilities, one restaurant (the other closed for the summer!!), queues for a very meagre breakfast and without doubt the worst coffee I've had in a hotel. Basically everything is 'adequate' and we had a relatively pleasant stay but little things like mini safe not working, no batteries in remote, industrial toilet roll!, leaking roof, broken sun loungers on balcony just don't add up to a UK 4-star hotel.

    The suite was spacious with good beds and a great view. (The roof leaked in multiple places after storm though.)

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.3
    Panoramic view from the terrace, very kind staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The housekeeping was not perfect, there were more technical problems in the house - the elevator was wrong, etc.

    Panoramic view from the terrace, very kind staff, the partner restaurant has an excellent kitchen.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was very very good such a vast choice and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very very good such a vast choice and good quality. The restaurant was good staff and food alike and great value for money. The goulash with home made pasta was gorgeous albeit it was 40 deg. The only downside for us was our terrace was directly over the kids club where they did the birds dance okey cokey and various other dances between 8 and 10 in the evening.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    8.8
    Beach very close, staff very helpful and friendly, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only garage parking available which is expensive, the concrete surface of the beach should be renovated even though the beach furnitures are great.

    Beach very close, staff very helpful and friendly, good breakfast and the view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast at the beautiful terrace, location by the water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of wall outlets (not possible to charge electrical devices), the safe did not work, main tap in shower did not work properly. When you ask for a room on a higher floor, you have to take several steps. Not convenient with your luggage.

    Breakfast at the beautiful terrace, location by the water with a lounge bar/restaurant

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    9.2
    Big room, huge terrace, soft, big bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi-fi in the room.

    Big room, huge terrace, soft, big bed; beach towels and bathrobe and a bag ready to be taken to the beach. Nice odour in the room, great body lotion. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    9.6
    Great staff, excellent service, nicely decorated rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, excellent service, nicely decorated rooms, good breakfast, nice wellness area...

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    9.2
    Very kindly stuff and they even have Slovenian TV channels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very kindly stuff and they even have Slovenian TV channels which is a bit strange for Croatia in general.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    2.9
    Location our suit with the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the smell in the corridor

    Location our suit with the balcony

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2015

    7.5
    Location, pools, &beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lumpy pillows, noise from air conditioner, wi-fi didn't work in the rooms

    Location, pools, &beach

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, incredible breakfast, really nice location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, incredible breakfast, really nice location, and a very nice restaurant near the beach and also cool bar.

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    8.3
    Staff, breakfast, free vouchers for beach chairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Liked everything

    Staff, breakfast, free vouchers for beach chairs

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    10
    Everithing was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everithing was very good.

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    8.8
    very very helpfull stuff we had, a flight late in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very very helpfull stuff we had, a flight late in the evening and we were aloud to use the SPA room for 2 hours for free. very nice beach

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    8.8
    Large terrace and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower is unpleasant and small

    Large terrace and comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2015

    10
    great buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great buffet. Free upgrade to a large room, without asking

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: