Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marina 3 stars

Riva 2, 52212 Fažana, Croatia

#3 of 5 hotels in Fažana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Hotel location next to the coast, in a harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, but it's an older building. So it's acceptable.

    Hotel location next to the coast, in a harbor. Friendly staff, clean room, good comfort level. The breakfast directly on the coast is unbeatable. 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent, location was great, it was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just one small minus - in the evenings, when they cooked a lot of dishes the smell from kitchen was in the hotel and our room as well

    Staff was excellent, location was great, it was in the center of the small historical city but still very close to the beach. Breakfast and other food in the hotel was good as well. Hotel was very clean and new equipped

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in a hotel at lovely Fazana, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly stuff at the reception and in the restaurant downstairs, and also 10% discount at the restaurant from the hotel. Nice room, amazing sea view from the window, super clean bathroom, perfect room service. We were even asking few times to book a taxi for us and to pay from hotel account as we had no local currency with us and usually taxi are not taking credit cards, so the hotel payed everything upfront and only charged us on the last day when we were leaving to the airport, no hidden fees, no extra payments. Everything was really perfect, the hotel even gave us to stay in the room until the very evening when we had to go to the airport, so almost one day for free. We enjoyed our stay a lot thanks to the amazing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very nice, the staff very accommodating. I'm vegetarian and so they made a special very delicious breakfast. I'm happy I booked and would recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    All in all it was a great stay and I would love to come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been good to have an updated bus schedule to Pula on hand. :)

    The staff was very helpful, especially the lady with brown hair in reception/restaurant. Cleaning was especially good and efficient, the cleaning lady was very polite even we didn't have a common language. :) The location in Fazana is awesome straight by the sea. Breakfast had a nice extra as you could order eggs/omelette/pancakes. There wasn't a lot going on in Fazana as we were there quite at the end of the season (beginning of Oct) but there were enough restaurants still open so you could enjoy a nice lunch and dinner. We ate many times at the hotel restaurant & Stara Konoba and the food was delicious, especially the fish filet as a main course and the cheese plate as a starter. All in all it was a great stay and I would love to come back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice couple of days in a super little resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to know in advance that you cannot drive to this hotel's door. Instead you need to park in a large neighbouring car park and walk in. The hotel then gives you a free card for the car park.

    Nice little hotel. Good staff, decent breakfast. Situated right on the promenade. And when we had our evening meal in their restaurant in the evening they give us a 20% discount off the menu prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    previous years we did not eat there as the menu was limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in transition with new owner, disappointing since previous visits. Can never work special shower! The stay was ok.

    Location beside sea, clean comfortable bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was ok, room was clean, staff was extremely nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was at the first floor somewhere above the kitchen, so every time I opened the window the smell got in. The worse is that even with AC on, you could still feel it. Evenings are pretty crowdy and noisy due to the amount of people having dinner at the terraces.

    Breakfast was ok, room was clean, staff was extremely nice and helpful. Food restaurant got me a good discount for staying there. For the breakfast you can get a nice view over the sea, if it gets too hot you can get inside where there is AC. Overall a decent 3 start hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find and it is common with other visitors; lots of crowd and hard to park. There was some odd odor in the room, probably from the old mattress. Also the windows are outdated. The same is with shower. Cleanliness was on o.k. level but could be better.

    Location was great; on riva, first row to the sea and near to pear for Brijuni boat transfer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    All in all, we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once we had dinner in the restaurant and one half of the tuna was cold while the other lukewarm.

    Nice sea view, close to the beach and the car park which was free. Staff okay, breakfast also. Air-conditioning perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working for half of our stay and the TV did not work at all.

    The location is right at the seaside and the restaurant is at the entrance. Good food and good breakfast. The staff is nice and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Awesome place, exceptional staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptional friendly staff that is really taking good care of you. They go the extra mile with a smile and a genuine care for your wellbeing. We could not help falling in love with the place. Awesome people and awesome location and athmosphere in this small fishing village. We highly recomend this place for anyone who wants a great holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Our first time in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to come home.

    Welcome drink on arrival even though it was late evening. Offered a boat trip around the islands with a local (Che) and an option to catch fish for our evening meal. Staff very helpful with advice on places of interest. We chose to eat dinner at the hotel each evening of our stay and enjoyed every meal. Very large servings and a good selection. Breakfast had a good choice and as with dinner we ate outside overlooking the bay. We will certainly return to such a great place in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    A charming noisy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Exellent location, nice, helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot make coplete dark in room.

    Exellent location, nice, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and prepared staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and prepared staff. Hotel in good location, close to nice destinations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    First class exceeding our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent and the food was very good. The location looking over the marina was very romantic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and very good hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and very good hosts. Breakfast was great. Beautiful view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, old building, but renovated and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, old building, but renovated and confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Good price/quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and location to the sea !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice view, very good food and excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Beutifull small city and very nice staff and view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beutifull small city and very nice staff and view from windows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    A very nice week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice bed and perfect and quiet airconditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: