Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran 3 stars

Trg Slobode 1, 51417 Mošćenička Draga, Croatia

#34 of 42 hotels in Mošćenička Draga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location, great staff, poor hotel condition and expensive staying and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking in the price of the accommodation and the price per day for parking is very high (9.5 € per day), the hotel's condition and the interior itself is in very poor condition and the price of the accommodation is too high for the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating, also the location of the hotel is great in center of the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything was very clean, grandoughter helped with language...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit old stylish, but not bad.

    Everything was very clean, grandoughter helped with language (English) and service. House enought big, common kitchen with 3 neighbours, 2 toilets&bathing rooms also common. Otherwise place was quite, room - large. Common feelings - like in guest to your granma :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights with half board. For breakfast you have to be there early if you want to have it worm. One dinner was terrible (they should change the cook for sure) the second night was better. The cleaning lady wanted to enter the room at 8:15 for changing the towels without knocking, so better to leave the keys in the lock.. The place is old with dirty carpet on the room floor

    Location...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything. The sea and the weather.

    The Hotel is in perfect location, it is very hot in summer, no air condition, the eating is enough, the stuff and cleanless is ok, we spent over 12 years every summer 1 week here- now 2 weeks- and the first week was registered by Liburnia for us- we spend both week in the same room. Number 103 and 116- the difference was not correct- for the first week we paid the same price in Euro for both room, the next week I paid 896 Euro dr. Abonyi Margit and the other room was 1277 Euro which was 382 Euro more for dr. Baltay Timea and the 2 children under 12 years, 7 amd 11 years, which was booked by booking.com. I always get 50 % will be better for me and itwas 381 Euro more than the normal price. How could it happen?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.3
    Insane experience - stay away from this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition Dirty Noicy Damaged/broken interior and exteriour details Old/unfashioned Insane pricing

    Close proximity to the beach, though very noicy because of nearby beach bar in the evening

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and bathroom are ready for renewal, but it is just about design.

    We had a great stay. Breakfast was ok, staff is EXTREMELY FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL. Great location, 20m from the sea :) We had a balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Simple, Old but with in Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could tell it was built in the 80's or less as all furniture and fittings were quite old and used but still it was clean and tidy.

    Great location, directly on the Moscenicka Draga where all facilities like bars, restaurants, grocery,...are in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Attention! Tourist trap! Very old, dirty and loud Hotel.. Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attention! Tourist trap! Very old, dirty and loud Hotel. The worst experience since years! Old furniture, dirty carpet, very unfriendly front desk :(

    nothing.. very bad experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Do not go to Hotel Mediteran
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 3 days in the most expensive room they have. On the ground of room a lot of insects and beetles were moving. The interieur is very old and brooken. No minibar, no clima (it was over 30`). The toilet was brooken also. Breakfast was not possible to get in the same hotel.

    We had room 312, it has a very small balcony, but a very nice view on the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated, could use some renovation.

    Very good location, in the center, close to the beach. Food was good and a lot of choices, with drinks included. Everything was good for the value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Great place but rather old hotel, need rennovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were told that the breakfast will be in another hotel- 200m away, tv set was not working and no parking place.

    The staff was kind, they tried to help. The location is on the other hand great, close to everything. If the hotel would been refurbished, could be a great site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Superb location only let down by old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are old, just like the building itself and they did not age so well... Some say it gives a certain charm but overall, a dated room. Bathroom straight from the 70's. The floor wasn't that clean but that was no big deal. Parking on site is a bit of a faff and free places virtually nonexistent.

    The location, right next to the see, with lovely tide sounds : hard to believe it's actually real !! The view, out of the room, the incredible spread of good food at breakfast. Very helpful and warm receptionist. The extra-comfy and clean beds ! And finally, the absolutely unbeatable price !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, right next to the sea and promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dated and could do some renovation.

    Great location, right next to the sea and promenade. View from the room is beautiful. Good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Perfect location, but no AC which means sleepless nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC on room. We knew this before booking, but it's ridiculous not having AC in the rooms when it's 30+ C outside. If we had any other options, we would not have booked this hotel. Breakfast OK. Coffee terrible. Close to indrinkable. Based on the price of room (150 usd/night) you would expect a more renovated hotel in general. A family member traveling with us have visited the area several times during the last 40 years, stating that "nothing have changed".

    Super location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning = very hot inside! Only 1(!) electric socket pet room. No free parking and it was confusing to get proper information for parking from the reception.

    Great location! Very close to the beach and sea side. Wide selection buffet for breakfast and dinner (BUT no drinks, even not water included for dinner). Buzzy atmosphere outside = loud live music at nights (could be considered as a minus as well).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible, cockroaches in the bathroom ( a lot )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all everything was very old, interier was terrible, towels weren't actually very clean, but the biggest problem was cockroaches in the room, we stay in hotel only for 1 night, but in all night we couldn't sleep at all because of them. There was a lot of them , but the biggest amount of cockroaches was in the bathroom, we didin't use bathroom in the morning, we check out early as we can. We can't recommend this hotel for nobody, its terrible experience. In the end, booking.com parking write its FREE, but its not, for every night hotel want for parking 10 euro in the nearest MARINA HOTEL.

    Beach....., not in hotel area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place, nice view, bad parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is difficult, you have to park at an other hotel nearby (Hotel Marina, only if there is any free place), since Hotel Mediteran does not have any parking place. It would have been better, if they had communicated this information before arrival. On top of that the parking fee is 10 euro/day, which is too expensive.

    This place is really good for the money. The place could not be better, it is exactly located at city center, next to the beach, next to the ship dock. Very good meal at hotel's restaurant, both for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    location of hotel, food, cleanliness
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking.com there is no information on the price of bringing pets and parking - these amounts weren't small. One member of staff was very inhospitable, on every request she told me that they can't do it and that hotel is off the season. Why are they selling rooms then? The rooms are very old fashioned and they gave us room above boiler room, it was loud during the night and they didn't gave me extra pilow on my request (I'm pregnant 9 months).

    location of hotel, food, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was unpleasant and an absolute disappointment. The staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. The rooms are outdated and the furniture is old and worn out. The carpet was so stained that I didn't want to walk bare foot on it. The noise in the hotel was horrible as the walls are paper thin and you can hear every single noise from the room next door. The breakfast included in the price was disgustingly cold and oily and the coffee served was ice cold. We could not check out fast enough. Huge disappointment!

    The only positive aspect about our stay was the Marina next to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    No aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, new carpets, but nothing else renewed, extremly hot, no climatization

    God beliggenhet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    beautiful views and beach.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not included and not so near at other hotel.All hotel need to be modernized.

    breakfast very nice,location also just in front sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and perfect view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room.

    Great location and perfect view. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Oldschool feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition

    Cleaning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar right under my balcony. It was loud and i couldn't sleep

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Good value for the money.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, pleasant and polite hotell staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    4.2
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room stressed us out once we entered. Door, furniture, carpet, walls, chandelier, balcony made us feel uncomfortable because of untidiness and disrepair. It didn't feel we were welcome and valuable guests. Loud musicians shows beneath our balcony took place almost every evening and lasted till latenight (11PM-1AM). "Sea view room" was "trees and some of the sea behind". But even it was a better view we would not spend time on the balcony because of dirty cheap plastic chairs and missing table.

    Staff was friendly. Location and beautiful exterior on the photos provided a faulty impression of the comfortable cosy place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.2
    The only positiv thing was the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking. No air condition. No minibar. Dirty and old furnitures. Dirty rooms and restaurant. Paying in Euro is impossible. It was very bad, horrible for this price.

    The only positiv thing was the wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved the fact that it was right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    We loved the fact that it was right on the beach. In the little town there were bars and a supermarket which was great for a snack and cool drink in the day. It is a perfect village to relax, swim and chat with the locals although they don't speak much English but they do try.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    The position is excellent, just near the see, close to a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even the services are at high standards, the lack of investments in the facility will keep me away of this resort in near future. No air conditioning, only a fan! No refrigerator in the room, and kitchen smell when you open your windows (if you don’t choose sea view, which is more expensive). Needs an investment plan immediately, but probably the owner(s) are happy that due to lack of other opportunities, the clients are still coming. Probably the last refurbish took place in early 80’s…

    The position is excellent, just near the see, close to a lot of restaurants, and a supermarket. The personnel are very friendly, always smiling.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Location is amazing, as is the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dated décor, mattress could be better

    Location is amazing, as is the view. Breakfast is decent.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Staff are very nice and try to make our vacation as best as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is old and need renovation.

    Staff are very nice and try to make our vacation as best as possible.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    location, staff, sea room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we miss more fruit and vegetables for breakfast, parking

    location, staff, sea room,

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great location, balcony, sea view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    heater system doesnot work in the night, a little bit cold.

    Great breakfast, great location, balcony, sea view,

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: