Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mimosa - Maslinica Hotels & Resorts 4 stars

Rabac b.b., 52221 Rabac, Croatia

#42 of 91 hotels in Rabac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic sea views and access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to replace the mattress - did not have a good sleep as it was rock hard. Also need to have tea/coffee making facilities.

    Fantastic sea views and access to the beach. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very polite and ready to help. Breakfast was tasty as expected. Room was comfortable. From the balcony, I've got a beautiful sea-view. Wi-fi was ok. There is a plenty of parking lots - in the shadow too. As to the fact that the beach in front of hotel is overcrowded, the young lady in reception helped me with an excellent information about beaches around 10 km from Rabac. I did appreciate that!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Although this is 4* hotel, it is really a borderline 3* with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this is 4* hotel, it is really a borderline 3* with a pool. For 4* I would expect something a bit more different than not cracked bathtub, leaking spots on the ceiling or cheep shower. There is no comfort you would expect in a 4* hotel. The price per night definitely doesn't follow what you get in the end.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Very nice view from the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely bad: The speed of the Free WiFi - only 0,12 MB - total disaster and not admissible for the year 2017!!!! The other big resort (some hundred meters further) had a speed of >100 MB ! Not good: shower gel and shampoo were refilled/replaced only once in 7 days. Bed linen was never changed during our stay. Not acceptable for a **** stars hotel.

    Very nice view from the hotel room. All are facing the sea. Very big terrace, at least at the level I was staying. One pool at the hotel, the second one (bigger) across the street and the beach front near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    A good place for non demanding people, very crowded and not enough well serviced for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working in our rooms, beach is full of people, too many people, the bay is in the shadows from 5 pm.

    Room large enough and recently furbished, staff is young, maybe not so experienced but kind enough and almost helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Ok, but I won't come back. Not for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi at the room, the desk told us for two days that it will be fixed.. after that fhey told us it ok and there is wifi at the room witch was not true. They were very unkind about it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    The best all-inclusive holiday in Croatia we have ever experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very bad parking. You must be lucky to get a good parking spot (up to 50-100m from hotel entry to reception) during high season - july/august. Once you get one and you want to go somewhere by your car during your holiday it takes a couple of days to get another good parking spot. Parking a couple of hundred metres from a hotel should not be a problem. Its free though.

    All-inclusive was very good. Would definitely recommend. Good choice of food, fruit, snacks and drinks. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    The location and The surrounding is Perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition does not exist. During The night and especially in The morning we were forced to open The windows because it was so hot inside. In fact this is only ventilation which is not enough when outside temp is more than 30 degrees. We changed The room twice and it was The same...During my check in the same problem was announced by other guests (they also changed The room and found The same problem). The reception Staff advised me the aircondition they have gives 25 degrees in the room!). The parking staff very, very unkind (elderly guy). I left The parking card in The room and The Guy didn't want to let me in even tough i gave The room number. He was yelling at me. Food is bad. The breakfast for 4star hotel is unbelievebly poor.it looks like not even 3stars. Lunch and dinner not tasty. Not worth paying. Also The lifts are very nad - there are only two Small ones that can take up to 5 people while The hotel is dedicated to app 400 guests. The lifts are very slow and overloaded therefore all guests are using stairs...

    The location and The surrounding is Perfect. The rooms are modern nad spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    October is elder people paradise, not for couples or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sauna is cloth only and you enter from corridor in wellness center. Swimming pool is shallow seawater pond, very hot and no air in the pool area. October is high season for elder people.

    Sea view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    I would not advice anyone to book a room in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the hallway was super smelly, mould was everywhere. The food from the breakfast was the worst I have ever seen in a restaurant. This is definetly not a 4 star hotel I would not even give it one star.

    Because we could not sleep in the room we had a very nice sunrise with the view on the bay from the balcony on the hotel hallway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    view, room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, one lady at the reception, the other was great, the room was not ready by 12.00

    view, room,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful sea view from balcony, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choices for breakfast

    Wonderful sea view from balcony, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place, perfect accomodation. Good price. It was the best, what I want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Major tourist trap. Far from unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was kind of industrial. Whole place felt a little bit cheap.

    Lot's of activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Eexcellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 14 years we had excelent weekend in Rabac

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice short term stay, prices are very friendly, Sea coast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice short term stay, prices are very friendly, Sea coast is amasing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is good , great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi in the Room

    Location is good , great pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terible .not for a 4 star hotel

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Great room, very spacious, clean and with beautiful terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great room, very spacious, clean and with beautiful terrace and view. Nice swimming pools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    Location excellent, rooms large, large balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didnt like the breakfast. People were smoking on there balconies and had to close room door because of the smell

    Location excellent, rooms large, large balcony

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is really well located, nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One day rained and the we leaked through the ceiling. Even if we got another room, the hotel stuff was not so helpful then should be...

    The hotel is really well located, nice and clean. Close to the beach and it has a few fresh water pool. Definitely recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    -view from the room, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -dirty bathroom on our arrival -car parking area -hotel guests must pay for umbrellas at the pool (~ 2eur per day) -crowd in the pool (impossible to swim) -dirty swimming pool -only one elevator was working -maid does not knock on the door before entering the room, on our departure day she was in the room at 8am, checking if we are already gone

    -view from the room, room size -plenty choise of main dishes and almost none desserts -close to city centre -dinner costs 10€ per person

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is amazing, it is only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was kind of simple, and some of the staff was not very friendly.

    The location of the hotel is amazing, it is only a few meters away from the sea. The balcony with sea view was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was a little weak in the room

    The location was perfect! Two pools, a beach, and close walk to the beach town. Spa center was easy to book appointments. Beautiful view with seaside balcony!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    bed - we were couple and got two really poor beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed - we were couple and got two really poor beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.0
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet is really extremely poor!

    location; beach on walking distance; swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    2.5
    i most be honest not a lot
    • Couple

    everything

    i most be honest not a lot

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: