Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miran Pirovac 3 stars

Zagrebačka B.B., 22 133 Pirovac, Croatia

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    2.9
    Avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, or the bungalow, was very outdated and very smelly. The beach by the hotel was not good either and the water was smelly as well. Avoid if you can

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money it cost, basic facilities and a room at a bigger chain such as the Sheraton costs the same amount.

    Great location! No air conditioning was a killer. Worth mentioning the pool is an ocean pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    An experience worth sharing because of really nice staff, who deserve a better facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air condition on the 3rd floor, no elevator and no staff willing to help carry big luggage, food always missing at breakfast, you had to be lucky to get some fruit, concerning that it is a very potent location, the beach not so big it would be worth investing in small round stones to make the beach more hospitable for children playing in water. Otherwise very nice staff really working hard to please the tourists, so the main things are there, just needs a little fine tuning.

    Very kind staff, super helpful, the pool filled with fresh saltwater every day is great, close parking always free, very nice view from the room, always clean and tidy everything in hotel including the toilettes. Also an open bar with nice waiter serving also after 23.00 closing time half an hour over if needed. Close to everything, the beach and the small nice city with very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    The beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    At meal time you can not choose your table, even at breakfast, and were talking about a buffet style meal!!! I think they expect tip for a good table at breakfast, that's exaggerated. There was nobody at the door when we went to get breakfast and the restaurant was almost empty, so we sat at a table near a window. They came and told us we must move while we were eating and they didn't even helped with the plates. That is inconceivable, and I will never stay here again.

    The beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, no air-condition

    Location near the beach, beach, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.7
    - Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    missing air conditions - windows in apartments / in one room missing clap-net and we had a many mosquitos, spiders, insects inside - we couldn´t sleep! - breakfast- every day was the same, little choice of vegetables, fruits - wifi is only at hotel´s reception - bad blanket for sleeping

    - Locations - close to centrum, - people/ personal was great, really good./ - cleaning apartments every day - change towels every day - bars and others services on beach

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    5.0
    The Staff were nice, especially the man on duty at night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't emphasise enough how bad a nights sleep we had without air conditioning and with being bitten to death by mosquitoes!! I had to borrow the reception fan as I was close to tears through exhaustion by the third night, its was like sleeping in a hot, humid sauna, filled with thirsty, noisy mosquitoes! This left me so tired that in the daytime I couldn't enjoy myself as much. If the hotel invested in air con and mosquito nets it would have made such a huge huge difference to the comfort of our stay! Wont be coming back otherwise, which is a shame. Breakfast was also naff, not much choice. Nothing to actually do in the hotel apart from a massage - which was okay for us as we spent a lot of time out of it. Also, they dropped it on us on the last day that we had to pay city tax, which we weren't told about, good job we had spends leftover!!

    The Staff were nice, especially the man on duty at night, but we weren't given any useful information when we first checked in, we were just given our keys and that was it. Location was okay (although not a great deal to do In Pirovac town for young adults like ourselves, although there was a lot to do for young kids so would be a better experience for families) we booked a lot of amazing and cheap excursions and transfers in Pirovac town at Macarina Tourist Agency so location again was good for that! You can get a massage at the hotel too, that was ace, cheap and the masseuse was lovely! Also, the view from the balcony facing the sea was gorgeous!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    the place of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanless of staircase Poor bufets the poor wifi possibility ( there are needs some routers to the rooms

    the place of the hotel

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: