Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirta 3 stars

Božava b.b., 23286 Božava, Croatia

#6 of 10 hotels in Božava

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was close to sakuran beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast and dinner was pretty bad, actually had no idea what kind of meat I was eating at dinner. It’s mostly older people there which we didn’t realise so actually left a night early. When we checked out early the lady was quite rude to us even though we still paid for our two nights. Not much around in terms of restaurants and supermarkets either. Definitely wouldn’t go back. 1 night on the island is more than enough, it’s pretty boring otherwise.

    Location was close to sakuran beach. Room was big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great position, very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, very peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Wi-Fi doesn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi doesn't work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    The food and drink was a good standard for the price of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool area was uninspiring and not in the sun all day. Also, most facilities had a charge.

    The food and drink was a good standard for the price of the hotel. The hotel buildings are also small and tucked away in the forest location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    The fact that since we had to leave the hotel before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find as it is one of 3 hotels with different names under the one name of Bozava Hotels. We actually were given a room in the Agave not the Mirta. The road signs read Nozava Hotels and it took over 45 min and 3 phone calls to find it. We kept asking for the hotel Mirta.

    The fact that since we had to leave the hotel before breakfast was served we were given a boxed lunch to take with us. This was really thoughtful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    We paid for hotel and we get room in appartement house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We paid for hotel and we get room in appartement house. Reception and dining room were located in separate building 100m from appartement house. No safe in the room. Daily charge for safe located on receprion. AirConditon not working properly. Check in remarks regarding wifi, its mentioned there that is not available. All 3 stars of the hitel are on very low level.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very poor breakfast. The dinner was a little bit better, but only 1 type of fruits served, which is nothing in summer....., very poor quality soft drinks and wines ...

    Very nice location.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Commodious, good equiped and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Commodious, good equiped and clean rooms. Gym-room and swimming-pool. Very beautiful location next to the sea.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: