Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lanterna Premium Camping Resort by Valamar 4 stars

Lanterna 1, 52465 Poreč, Croatia

#85 of 376 Holiday rentals in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    very friendly and clean, to small and slippery dog beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Dog beach could be better. It's very slippery therefor not so good for dogs. The thing that bothered us was that people were coming and floated boats in the water even though they shouldn't. If they have "guards" for asking people with pets to leave non dog beaches, then they should have "guards" even for this on the dog beach.

    Great view, friendly staff, great houses with lot's of space. A good store with lot's of different ingredients. Quiet at night, very clean and easy accessible even though the camp is huge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and relax place adaptable for anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    was missing dish wash and bread toast tool

    Easy to reach any places, respectfully nature park, well done for bicycle track and well designed space for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues at check in - seemed a common problem throughout - not enough staff on the reception desks - just let everyone queue and wait even though plenty of staff in the background! Chargibg for sun beds was a bit of a disappointment considering the amount we paid to stay at the resort. Need to have an easy way of topping up money onto children’s pool wristbands without having to exit pool area and queue up with people enquiring, purchasing or handing back wristbands - took about 30 minutes each time!

    Had a sea view over the water towards Novigrad from our chalet. Great staff at excursion booking office. Great entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fee of 30 Kunas for bedbunks at the pool.

    The mobile home I had has everything I needed. The cleanliness of the home is great. I liked the bakery on site, restaurants, kids playground, swimming pool, supermarket, and the two bedbunks on my mobile home terrasse.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, everything you need is provided,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - on booking it is stated that this particular type of mobile home is next to to beach while there is 10 minute walk to the beach - you would expect dishwasher for this price - barbecue is low quality - employees are not trained enough: not clear information how prepaid wristband works and that you need to recharge on the entrance. Front desk also need better communication skills for talking with complaining customers or even simple request (we wanted to extend our stay but the answer was simple "no, we are full", and the next day we were told that many houses were empty) - also, on our check out we left one of our bags by accident, it is impossible to reach the camp by phone because no one is answering, also wrote email and no response - overall, too expensive for low quality service

    Clean, comfortable, everything you need is provided, comfortable bed, children activities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to spend a week with the family.We took a premier mobile home with ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded with people(10,000 were there), not suitable if you come to travel and hike in the area only if you come to spend few days there. To many trailers camps inside, mobile home was new clean and beautiful but we founded it a bit too small.

    Ocean view, good for family, the main pool with slides, fresh bread on the morning, very peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    It was our very first vacation on the camping and it was amazing! I like it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mobile homes are small but very practical! Fully equipped kitchen. A lot of activities around, nice beaches (you can choose any), shops, market and restaurants! Good WIFI access (I guess it depands where your house is located, but we had a perfect connection to the Internet and sometimes even on the beach!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good vacation, all basic needs met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobile home to far from the beach, not so nice beaches, pools too crowded and suitable just for small children, no shaded parking in the vicinity of the facilty.

    Perfect facility, wifi and reception work. Well equipped reception area, evening music events well organized.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Huge camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge huge huge(!) campsite (+8500 people). All those people... :( At the pool far too crowded and people stacked. Pool too small for peak season. Food at food truck not so good, and staff not so professional in their approach. One time for us....

    We were at a mobile home on a very nice part of the campsite. We found the beach at the camping a nice location. Food at tuna beach and Italian near the sports fields was good. Very well organized camping. Good for us for a couple of days, while seeking sun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything we needed in the mobile homes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were very small and the homes were very close together. Also the pools close at 5pm.

    Everything we needed in the mobile homes. Loved the terrace and yard areas also. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    New, comfortable, well equiped unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WI-FI constantly switching off

    New, comfortable, well equiped unit. Whole campsite in May is very quiet. Beautiful landscape and surrounding very well maintained. Ideal place for families with children up to 14 years of age.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Camping lanterna - bad exeperience at reception and mobile homes are NOT beach front as claimed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception Premium lanterna mobile homes are far from the beach, but at booking.com, the mobile homes are claimed to be beach front

    Pool, Adria restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Family Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the double bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. We also had a little problem with the hot water, the gas ran out in our mobile home before we arrived there and had to let the front desk know that we had no hot water the next day.

    Beautiful mobile home and beautiful resort. Everything you need is on the resort if you don't want to travel to the town. We loved that everything was family friendly many things for everyone to do all ages. Beautiful scenery from the beach and the mobile home was perfect. Was able to have a camping experience but a little more glamorous. Exactly what my family was looking for. There was also a information center that offered discounts for excursions into the town that will also pick you up from the resort, no need to drive. This camp site was a last minute change from a different location. Didn't realized how much this one had to offer and I was happy I made that last minute decision. I would recommend this location to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    food and icecream inside the camp,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 9 nights

    food and icecream inside the camp,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    fun but a lot of extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charged money for pool chairs, rooms are smaller than they appear in images

    good facilities,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Own swiming pools, quiet, new, furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Own swiming pools, quiet, new, furniture

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Aqua park is great for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aqua park is great for children. Our 3 year old boy just loved it. The staff was really friendly and the whole camp is really clean and tidy. Nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the beach.

    Really nice place. Swimming pool is very close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice pools for kids but the camp is too big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the beach, difficult to reach the beach with a stroller. The camp is just too big!

    Very good pools for small kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Super camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Everything ☺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    very well appointed mobile home;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very well appointed mobile home; early season start surprised the management - lack of staff at check-in;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We should have Wi Fi, but I did not have an internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have Wi Fi, but I did not have an internet connection at all. That was a huge problem because I had to have the internet for my job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Checking in process to be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process to be improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean. Staff not very educated. Bars and restaurants overpriced.

    Very good teracec on mobile home and nearby the pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    No, WiFi Internet connection?? Poor it connects but not...
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, WiFi Internet connection?? Poor it connects but not worked. So fix Internet connection. And was hard to find alone house with number.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Everything is so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Mobile Home with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv Signal :)

    Everything is so good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.3
    Premium family house was comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff is rude and unfriendly. Long check-in cues, and they keep your passports until You pay (but You are able to pay only in certain hours) otherwise they confiscate it until check out and allege that it is normal Croatian practice. Very difficult to find your house. There is lack of signs with house numbers groups and lack of lightening, so we almost have gone crazy with finding our house in darkness.

    Premium family house was comfortable and very clean. The bag with toilet paper and сleaning implements was very helpful. The pool complex is huge, beaches are also good enough, Porech is close, there is small supermarket, some shops, cafe, restaraunt, children playground. Good idea for budget vacations.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Well designed camp, with separate areas for different kinds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At check in, mobile home cleaning was not perfect; position of the first mobile home at "Istrian Village" was poor given the price (at the end of the first week we moved to another much better place within the camp)

    Well designed camp, with separate areas for different kinds of guests (kids, teenagers, young couples, ...); playground and swimming pool for kids nice and clean; in general, guests are polite and friendly (important if one has kids)

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    The place is very clean and has quite a good vibe about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beaches were not so good, and also quite far away from our mobile home. The site stretches up and down the hills, not so easy to navigate. Also, not many restaurant options inside, and virtually no active party place. Everything dies out at 11pm.

    The place is very clean and has quite a good vibe about it.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    It was a comfortable big camping close to children's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The camping was full, many people walking on the road, there is not enough sidewalks, be careful while driving. When we arrived they want to give us an older model mobile home, not as it was on the picture with the wooden terrace. We went back to the reception and they changed it to a better type. The house was on a quiet place, we didn't hear the loud music. We enjoyed eating on the big wooden terrace, it was also good for storing the beach shoes, seats etc.and drying the swimming suits on it. The rental services in the camping is quite expensive, for example renting a motorboat for an hour is 200 KN (25 Euro) We didn't try it for this high price. The wifi didn't work in our house we had to walk to the next house to use it. The Market in the camping is expensive, we travelled to the Tommy Market 3 kilometres.

    It was a comfortable big camping close to children's pool. The beach was quite far from the house, have to walk about 15-20 mins, or go by car with the many beach stuff. Bring with you your own bycicle. Beautiful bay with nice beaches, (rocky, stoney, few sandy). Nice comfortable and clean mobile home, with oven! (baking pizza) and microwave (it was in a quite dangerous place over the fridge) with starter pack, (only one roll WC paper for a week for 5 people!) towels and nice clean bedlinen included. The children enjoyed the children's pool, the big salty pool was also nice on the beach but the water was quite cold and the floor was sometimes dirty because guests didn't use the entrance footbath. Many animation programs for the children and adults in the evening. (we didn't try it) You can make nice excursions to Porec (7 km) or Rovinj (cc. 30 km, beautiful town) in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful beach and wonderful options for entertainment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no wifi. You need to be within a few feet of the office or designated locations to get any kind of signal. The facility is too large and the wifi doesn't cover the whole area.

    Beautiful beach and wonderful options for entertainment, restaurants, pools, beaches, and games galore!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Mobile home was very spacious with great a/c!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We tried to use 2 of the pools &it was way too packed, couldn't not swim.Then we went to the beach&had a hard time finding a spot to fit our family of 5.

    Mobile home was very spacious with great a/c! Liked that we had our own parking spot. Also loved we could walk down the road and get fresh pastries and bread!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a mobile home which was just perfect. The only big minus was the lack of the internet. Wi-Fi is only available in certain areas which are not big at all. Range is too small. Perhaps it would be possible to put a router in the mobile homes in the future... You can pay only in hrk, eur is not accepted. Once when I was in the queue in a food store, suddenly there was power shortage; I could not pay with bank card but the atm was not working as well :( Beach is rocky as most of the beaches in hr. You need shoes in the water, which are sold in the stores in the camping.

    Everything. The mobile home was clean and it was close to the beach. Big trees gave shadow over the whole camping. Good facilities; shops, activities for children, adults. Porec, Novigrad are close to visit. Staff was friendly; they spoke English and German. One hint which was not written anywhere: the air condition in the house works only if all windows and the entry door are closed :) The airco cools down the house quite fast (we had 36 Celsius outside)

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Our mobile home was very clean and well equipt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It took a bit getting used to paying for every little thing like beach chairs and playing on floating water activity for kids. You always had to carry money.

    Our mobile home was very clean and well equipt. Wifi was 1 kilometer away which was a good thing as you got some exercise and were more inclined to stay away from electronic devices

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    All beside long walk to the beach and poor Wi-Fi signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is quite far from beach and the Wi-Fi signal is poor (can’t be used in mobile home or in front of the mobile home) for “premium” pricing If you leave the house for a beach, the AC will not work and cool the house, because it is working only, if the key is inserted in special lock.

    All beside long walk to the beach and poor Wi-Fi signal.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Great location and wonderful scale of facilities to choose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air conditioning was not worki ng in the mobile home. We discovered it the last night before leaving, so there was no way to have it fixed in time and it was quite hot in the house for that one night. The reception however was very nice and they tried everything, just the time was short to have it done before we left.

    Great location and wonderful scale of facilities to choose from. We had a great time and we hope to return next season.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.3
    Hiške so zelo lepe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Oddaljenost hiške od morja. Čakanje na toplo vodo za umivanje ke bilo predolgo. Wifi ni delal viški. Kmetje bilo deževno je bila terasa polna rdeče zemlje, ker je vhod v hiško narejen preko kamnov in zemlje. Obupno

    Hiške so zelo lepe

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    big terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    barbecue

    big terrace

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    New mobile homes, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weak wifi, first 3 days no tv (not yet connected).

    New mobile homes, very clean and comfortable. Great location, friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    excelent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    more englisg tv chanels heating in outdoor pool cheaper supermarkets on site

    excelent value for money very clean

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.8
    Hot water in the mobile homes is too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot water in the mobile homes is too hot.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: