Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Croatia hotel reviews
  3. Split-Dalmatia County vacation rental reviews
  4. Baška Voda vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mobile Homes Adriatic Camping - Baško Polje

Reviews of Mobile Homes Adriatic Camping - Baško Polje This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Baško Polje bb, 21320 Baška Voda, Croatia

#137 of 217 vacation rentals in Baška Voda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Nice and quiet place to stay and relax
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mobile home was far from sea and was not the one we see in pictures in booking.com .

    Camp in basko polje in september was quiet and peaceful. We like the pine trees and nice beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    6.3
    Clean, quiet, well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrace should have safety doors for small kids (babies) and in general more suitable for small kids, walking paths are not lighten enough, bedrooms are too small, in exchange office at the reception no enough local currency in cash so there was option to use ATM with higher provisions or come after 15:00 hrs, in average 5-7 minutes walk to the beach. And the worst was I’ve seen a snake few meters away from mobile home so was frightened for my kids and myself.

    Clean, quiet, well equipped

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    For families with kids +5 who like peace and quite with nice beeches with natural shade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neutral 0 money exchange was always without cash or closed. 0 There was 86 € city fee for our family for 10 days 0 there was additional 30 € fee on usage of a euro credit card. 0 Beaches are rocky. We like it, but not everebody does. Negative - Beach is 500 metars down. The way is quite steep and I would not recommend the location to the families with kids trolleys - There are remainings of old benches and other constructions on the way to the beech. These are not only ugly but also dangerous because they are from rusty old metal. This is a no-go for me. - Kids playgrounds on the beach are old rusty and unsafe. - Only one toilet at the beech. One out of order - Changing cabins are not in working conditions - Only one shower on the beach Due to last couple of items I Recommend it to families with older kids +5

    We were in a mobile-house for 10 days at the beginning of August 2018. Me my wife and our 2 children. I recommend it for people who appreciate nature and peaceful souranding. Great for kids. Positive + Hauses are between pine woods with lots of shade. + Houses are nice and modern. + House balkony is great. We could enjoy our dinners there and also make a party. + 2 times we got new towels and 1 time new bedsheets + staff is very polite. We reported an issue with one of the beds and they sent a handyman who fixed-it immediately + Beaches are beutiful and not crowdy. There is a deep tree shade along the beaches. + See Water is clean. + There is a supermarket and a bakery in vicinity of the houses. + nice 1km pedastrian lane to next place with shops and restaurants. + Guided ship rides available to near by islands Brac and Hvar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    6.3
    Not exactly glamping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed with this place. Apart from being drastically overpriced (about double what it's worth I'd say, plus cleaning fees, registration fees, tourist taxes), service in the reception was slow and generally poor (and on one occasion plain rude). The grounds are rundown and the shop overpriced. We chose this place because of its proximity to the beach (10-minute walk) and children's play area. The beach was very busy, narrow and rocky. The children's playground might have been OK in 1995. The mobile home was very poky and did not include soap / sponges / cloths for washing dishes. They should really accommodate for people on shorter stays (like our two nights). You are very close to your neighbours so privacy is lacking. We had a nice view of a barbed wire fence from our bedroom. I understand that this is similar to a camping experience - but not for this price! Would not recommend. Baska Voda is a nice little town with many good value apartments. Next time we'll head there instead.

    Good showers. Nice to walk beautiful coastal path between beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mobile-house is ca 300-400 m from the small beach in the hill. But it was no a big problem. The better beach what we visited is ca 1 km direction to Baska Voda. This is a big beach with bar, fast food, jet ski etc.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and quite roomy mobile-house. Everything was clean. Towels were changed 3 times a week. No far from the mobile-house is a small playground for small children. In the camp are a bakery and a small supermarket. Baska Voda is ca 1,5 km from the camp. We will come back soon absolutely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant in area was not very good, but nearest village was near enough for walking. Beach was little too far for my taste, although it was great.

    Bungalow was very clean and well equipped. Excellent for families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    9.2
    The camp is located in pine forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a bit late so the price was quite high. No dishwasher in the house. You can hear neighbors because houses are quite close to each other.

    The camp is located in pine forest. Our house was located 700 m to the sea. Territory is clean and shady. No crowds. We had almost everything we needed in our house. Good mattress!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    3.3
    We stayed for one night and we were charged with extra 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night and we were charged with extra 30 euros for cleaning and 4 euros for person extra. The mobile homes are located in a camping area which is abandoned. Very expensive place for the services that you get. For that price you can find nicer places in the area. I do not recommend at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    We stayed at Baško polje last weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at Baško polje last weekend. Camp is localised in a nice quiet and peaceful area, few minutes walking distance from the beach. The beaches on Makarska riviera are breathtaking. Upon arrival we were welcomed by two host. They gave us their numbers and were available at all times which was very helpful. Houses are small but very well equiped and furnished and most importantly clean. The wifi was free and we were provided with enough towels so there is no need to bring one (as we did haha). We enjoyed peace and quiet, however if you are up for sam fun, the city is few minutes away by car. There is a local store and a bakery in the camp area but if you prefer supermarkets you have to go by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Pricy 3* houses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Heavy smell in the house from unnatural building materials when it is very hot or maybe it is from drainage pipes? - Thin walls, so you can hear everything around. Annoying in the morning when neighbours are leaving the site and moving their stuff to the cars.. - Distance to the beach.

    - Ear conditioning works well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    2.5
    Outrageous fraud, different cost on the bill on booking and final bill on reception!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outrageous fraud. You can see on the booking price list, and You can see on the final bill. I've booked mobile house apartment over Booking, and the total prices was 99 €, but on the reception I've paid 155 €. They hide information on cleaning service and You'll never get info on that, registering of tourists, tax ... Absolutely fraud ... They should shame themselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    6.7
    Stay careful make sure you bring lots of kn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price didn't match booking.com kind of pissed me off! I paid $200 more then agreed on line, makes me think they don't care about any websites. Washrooms that where on the property looked like they where from 1900 they don't clean them enough times a day, we found one or three that where just locked and couldn't go in. Beach was a pebble beach with some nudge rocks I wish it was a sandy beach easy to do but you can see they are lazy. Watch your money I had one guy who was renting out the seats the price was 60kn comes out to 8€ then he went on saying "oh just give me 10€" so he would get the extra.

    Large property, lots of shade by the trees and nice layout of the houses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    8.8
    Nature, seasight, mobile houses, Biokovo, green trees, peace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old camp infrastructure.

    Nature, seasight, mobile houses, Biokovo, green trees, peace...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Very like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good

    Very like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place to stay.Very clean and quiet,on a one side you see the mountains and on the other the sea.Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    9.2
    Woods and nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurants nearby. Expensive shop.

    Woods and nature. Beach. Sound of crickets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean. Best location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not close to beach

    Great unit, lovely deck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.7
    Great accommodation for family staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in middle of forest, beautiful terrace, peaceful environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.8
    A quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A quiet place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, aircon in price, good for accommodation with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If we pay 30€ for cleaning we expect better cleaned rooms, main problem with floor.

    Nice location, aircon in price, good for accommodation with child.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    7.5
    We missed beach voleyball, which was presented at web site,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We missed beach voleyball, which was presented at web site, but was not in place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive - it doesn't worth the money I paid - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive - it doesn't worth the money I paid - I could have booked 2 rooms in a 4 stars hotel for less cost - poor facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in Basko Polje
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In our case a bit too far to the beach, especially the way back was uphill. Maybe 600m altogether.

    Overall a great value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.9
    little overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach

    clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    6.7
    The staff was not nice not friendly on the receptio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Mobile Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not nice not friendly on the receptio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing scenery (in forest) by the sea;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bakery, shops and restaurants wasn`t open in first part of May.

    Amazing scenery (in forest) by the sea; quite new camping houses with all you can expect.

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2015

    8.8
    The whole camp area is nice and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were additional cleaning and insurance fees that we weren't told about until check-out. Also they ask you to leave your passport overnight to fill in your details into their system.

    The whole camp area is nice and calm. The beaches are not crowded, and Baško Voda is just a few kilometers away.

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2015

    8.8
    The surounding nature is awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its bit old, not renovated. Only one bar,pub in the camp. And the grocery shop is awful, old.

    The surounding nature is awsome. The peace and quiet around the camp.

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2015

    6.0
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked the superior mobilhome but we still wonder why it's called superior!?!? It was a big mobilhome but there was no coffeemachine, no wineglasses, no kitchentowel. The patiofurniture was of cheap plastic and the homes were very close to eachother, facing one another. It was a quiet period but if you are here in high season you won't have a lot of privacy.

    Great location! The beds.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    8.8
    We enjoyed staying here so much last year that we came back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed staying here so much last year that we came back again this year - and enjoyed it again. The mobile homes are clean and modern and everything in them works. The campsite is peaceful and it is lovely being surrounded by trees. It is a short walk through the campsite to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the nearest town. The beach is partly pebbles and partly concrete and is very clean. The view across to the islands is lovely and the view of the mountains when you swim out into the sea is stunning. Basko voda which is the nearest town has plenty of good restaurants and cafes. We will be back next year!

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2015

    8.8
    Clean and relatively new mobile house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It takes some time to walk up the hill, but this is not too bad - 10min walk. Mosquitos.

    Clean and relatively new mobile house. It is placed among pine trees. We came with two cars and this was not an issue, we had free parking for both. Staff was very kind to us.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.2
    very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly and helpfull staff. The mobile home was new /the premium one/. Very nice beach and silence location. In the camp was bakery and small super market

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    5.8
    Loved the near by beach, walk to baska voda, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free wifi didn't reach our mobile home- very poor connection - booked superior one.. We bought paid one - didn't work - waste of money- don't expect refund.. Check in 4 pm check out 10am.. The most ridiculous thing they will charge y parking after 10 am on your departure day, in case y stay on the near by beach... Fast food and supermarket could be improved, the reception staff looked bored and not helpful- perhaps they should look for work elsewhere if they're not happy there!!!

    Loved the near by beach, walk to baska voda, comfortable clean mobile home - nice porch to relax and have breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff- we stayed without gas in our house at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location-too far from the sea, we had to use a car to go up & down-you realy need it if you have a lot of "beach gadgets" WiFi was terrible-only after 24:00, you could get a bit of a decent access. Fast food restaurant in the camp-nice staff, but food to be avoided Not baby/stroler friendly

    Very friendly staff- we stayed without gas in our house at 11:00 PM, reported it to service desk, at 11:05 PM it was repaired We requested couple of clean towels- we got 10 of it!!! Cable system was great-lot of kids chanels with cartoons-great fun in the evening when you don't know what to do with your kids

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.2
    Very nice pleace for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could be more comfortable territori around each mobile home. It makes worse "value for money". Could be more playgrounds for childrens.

    Very nice pleace for relax. Very warm in july.

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2015

    5.0
    The camping is situated in quiet location within pine trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price in EUR was converted to HRK with very bad exchange rate based on croatian central bank rates, which means we were billed almost 30 EUR more for 9 nights. At least Booking.com provided information that the billing will be in HRK. There were additional costs - tourist tax and for final cleaning of the house. Cleaning should be included in already high price. Mobile homes are too far from the beach, you have to walk across old communist hotel and depandances, with some stairs on the walkways. Beaches were quiet crowdy. Mobile homes for 4+2 people are comfortable for just one family, although there are 2 separate bedrooms. Minimum services/restaurants, you have to go to Baska Voda or Promajna, which is at least 30 minutes walk from camping. In the camping there is only one overpriced supermarket and bakery. We haven't tried fast food restaurant in the camping nor old communist restaurant near the beach. There was a problem with water, it was stopped for a whole day, we had to use public bathrooms.

    The camping is situated in quiet location within pine trees. Mobile homes are new and clean.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    7.5
    Close to beach, but would hate to be there peak season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Grounds around, are in great need of care!!!! Simply even ground, so that it's safe to walk on!!!!

    Close to beach, but would hate to be there peak season!!! Far too big, as an Aussie, we like our private space!!

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.2
    Locaktion, air, sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFI internet was very poor

    Locaktion, air, sea

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    2.5
    very old and tired place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very old and tired place

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    8.8
    Nice location, camping quiet, house very clean, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    internet connection very poor

    Nice location, camping quiet, house very clean, staff helpful, walking distance from nearest city

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2015

    6.7
    Support people were not really helpful/friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Support people were not really helpful/friendly.

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2015

    7.1
    Camping atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extra fee for staying in the area not included

    Camping atmosphere. All facilities inside the area

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    9.2
    better house is quite new, enough space inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    showers were not working on the beach during our stay

    better house is quite new, enough space inside

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: