Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monte Mulini 5 stars

A. Smareglia bb, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#2 of 18 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Not for a single night; resort destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote from center of city Direct route to town along waterfront is blocked First room had tree blocked view (hotel staff accommodated a room change but why put us in there in the first place)

    Easy parking Easy to find Good breakfast with nice view Grounds are really nice to walk around in Pools look gorgeous Grounds are well kept Room got really dark Quiet Nice bathroom and shower Upscale Balcony had nice sunset view Next to park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    My only complaint is the last two nights of our stay the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the last two nights of our stay the room was not prepared well. Glasses of water left uncleared. The bed not made up well. Not sure the tub was cleaned. Otherwise the hotel is wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.0
    Nice location and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival we got room 001. Eventhough they announce all rooms have seaview, this room hasn’t... After one night they could change use to a room on the second floor. So when booking request for a room on the highest floor to enjoy a splendid seaview ;-)

    Overall 5 star hotel. Not the nicest breakfast buffet I’ve seen travelling in 5 star hotels... but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The spa facilities, location (right on the waterfront) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the high rating of this hotel, a tiny thing like soft closing toilet lid would be a great addition. Sometimes it’s the small things!!

    The spa facilities, location (right on the waterfront) and staff/service was all exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Simply stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very special stay in Rovinj. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and a relaxed affair on the terrace. Cannot be faulted. Staff were very helpful and kind. A real treat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    An excellent stay and a great place to recharge your batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative is that the restaurant is a little pricey although the food was very good.

    Our stay at the Monte Mulini was excellent. I have never stayed anywhere as tranquil or as beautiful as this hotel. The view of the sea from Reception is breathtaking. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We visited at the beginning of October when the hotel was quiet which meant that we could enjoy all the facilities without over-crowding. Choosing which sun-bed to sit by at the sea was a delightful bonus. I highly recommend a stay at the Monte Mulini.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    A Luxury Five Star Hotel that sets the standards for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not a thing

    The architecture and design of the hotel, with floor to ceiling Glass overlooking the Adriatic was inspiring. Every service, every facility, the room, the staff were all superb. This is an exemplary Five Star Hotel. The linens, bed, towels were excellent. The bathroom was large, wonderful walk in shower, two sinks, large bath. Housekeeping staff went well above the call of duty: breakfasts we superb, with varied foods including fresh fruit, cereals, your choice of eggs etc, excellent coffee and again superb service. To a person, the staff in every area of the hotel were there to meet your requirements and to do so in a kind, engaged and interested manner. They set a superb example for others in the hospitality industry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an excellent medium-sized property. The setting is pleasant and the facilities are all first rate. Our room was good size, with a large functional bathroom and a very pleasant terrace. The staff were pleasant, attentive and well trained.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Stunning views, great a la Carte menu and very pleasant staff. The spa was the best ever on three levels, great plunge pool and relaxing treatments.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. They are now building a hotel right next to this one, which means the promenade/walkway to Rovinj's old town is blocked, you need to walk past the building site though the town. It's not too bad - about 20 minutes walk. 2. The styling is a bit old fashioned with the carpets everywhere 3. The pool is said to be heated. It maybe the case, but the water was still too cold for us to use the pool, even though it was very hot outside. Expect to be able to use the pool only in the hight of summer (July/August).

    1. Breakfast was really really good. High quality ingredients for everything, great combination of buffet and table service 2. Staff was really nice and helpful 3. The pools and breach are amazing if the weather is warm enough 4. The view from the room was spectacular 5. The hotel is located on the actual coastline, surrounded by beautiful trees. Really great stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    we keep coming back almost every year, this was our third holiday here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    prolonged construction next door ( absolutly no noise !! ) but much longer and rather unpleasant walk to the old town, than before

    Breakfast excellent, staff is efficient and helpful, and the huge garden with perfect shady areas, beach bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Rovinj old town beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small balcony. No comfy armchairs in room. Some noise from nearby beach bar. A lot of families with young children.

    Bathroom and toiletries; the bed; views from balcony; Kind, considerate helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    The location and the private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It’s not the Leading hotels of the world in the way you are expecting. 2. No any welcome gifts and personal greetings for the club members. 3. No any upgrade provided for the club members. 4. Very old and very small rooms. 5. We have reported on the HOT mirror in the bathroom, invited the hotel stuff. Nothing has been improved or fixed. 6. Breakfast: if you want to ask someone for the coffee or an eggs - you need to run fast and find the available waitresses. 7. Lunch at the restaurant: please expect 1.5 hours of the waiting time before you get your soup. 8. You will never get the food on the pool side before 12 pm. 9. Fresh carrot juice - forget about it. 10. Very annoying thing when the hotel allows to book the sunbeds at 7am with the towels when the guests are coming at 12pm. If you expect to have the exceptional stay - it’s not about this hotel.

    The location and the private beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Very nice, only stayed 2 nights and didn't have time to use Spa and other excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New modern facility with excellent staff and good English speaking staff. Access to Adriatic is right there and is private and very clean. Bar, lounge chairs and all needed facilities are right there at the beach. My daughter makes use of a wheelchair and the handicap room is one of the best I have seen in Croatia so far and very close to the lobby. Hotel pool is outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet seat (plastic) in the bathroom needs some refreshment or to be changed to a more modern ones with slow-delayed closing to meet better hygienic standards. At the breakfast, the watermelon slice I took was not fresh, tasted sour and was probably from a day before.

    Bed is large and high, very comfortable. The bathroom is large and comfy. Amazing shower without the shower-cabin with non-sliding tiles on the floor! Breakfast is outstanding with big variation of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great facilities and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only dislike was the drinks from the bar by the pool they were very small servings at full price

    This is wonderful hotel could not fault it food service staff everything was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. It was recommended to us by friends and it did not disappoint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if there is one thing we would recommend is install a ladder for easy access into the water from the area where the very comfortable deckchairs are. The pebbly stones can be painful and not everyone is wearing watershoes.

    This is a wonderful venue for a relaxed stay, you can really let yourself get pampered there. Breakfast is very nice, the views are amazing, the Staff is courteous and friendly. The beach area is well maintained and looks well taken caren of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    the service is excellent, the location is perfect, and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have more vegetarian and diet options

    the service is excellent, the location is perfect, and for people who like to swim the swimming are in the see is very broad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Nothing

    + Super friendly staff + Spacious bath- and shower rooms + Glamorous layout of the hotel + Molton Brown amenities + Great outdoor areas (e.g. poolside, beach club, shaded areas) + Spa (even accessible with a baby!) + Mediterraneo restaurant + Views on Rovinj on the one side and a beautiful park on the other

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The most perfect hotel stay I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was truly perfect

    Fabulous view and location, beautiful and spacious room, wonderful, extremely polite and lovely staff, excellent and varied breakfast (I warmly recommend eggs royale)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Monte Mulini is a wonderful experience, the staff was extra nice, food was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its quite expensive.

    Everything was more than ok. Breakfast was super, staff was amazing and the place in general is superb. Zeljko from Wine Vault was a highlight of our stay, his presence and service was on par with the best of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel just outside of the gorgeous city of Rovinj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The promenade to the old town of Rovinj is closed due to the construction of another hotel. That’s a great pity since you can’t walk to town by the sea at the moment. The indoor swimming pool could be a bit warmer. A pity there’s no sand beach.

    Beautiful hotel just outside of the gorgeous city of Rovinj. Spacious room, large modern bathroom, comfortable balcony, great view of the sea, very good breakfast and restaurant (had dinner there once). We especially enjoyed the beach bar and the walking path along the sea. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The staff is polite and very well trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is polite and very well trained. The surrounding area is beautiful and well maintained. Also the room is comfortable, the bed is big and excellent. The bathroom is just on another level! We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed and plan to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a little uplift in terms of the maintainance (e.g. indoor pool in Lone spa was leacking from the ceiling on 3 spots, bathtub in the room was not flushing up used water).... In general hotel has a bit confusing access to the bar, spa, restautant area (compared to the similar “in class” hotels like Kempinski Adriatic)....elevators are to dark inside....

    Friendly staff, location and suroundings....great outdoor pools area and helpfull staff.....maybe the outdoor pools in such hotel could have heated water (at least 1 out of 3).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Experience dampened by not having a room I requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I requested high floor with water view and was given ground floor which I refused and then I was given first floor with view of the grounds which again was not what I expected. At that point I made it known to the receptionist and was told that the only room available on high floor (third) was a king size bed, I needed twin. As a result, my overall "expectation" of my "experience" was dampened.😔 I've chosen the hotel for the view and service. Additionally, nobody came around the poolside to clear the empty coffee cups and dishes which remained empty for couple of hours, not only by our chaise lounge but other guests as well.

    Overall feel of the hotel, abundant breakfast selection and service at restaurant, thoughtfulness of acknowledging my birthday with a decadent birthday cake was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, very professional and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found 3 black hairs in our bathroom :( Otherwise room was vey clean.Restaurant on the beach has poor cocktails but service is fast and kind.

    Perfect location, very professional and nice staff. Mediteraneo is a good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have been to the hotel before. I am a writer and have been your guest when I need extra quiet. A discounted price for repeat guests might be an inducement to go more often. I only live a half hour away! Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    perfect few days get away and we would certainly like to go back when weather improves in the spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor irritation in that the walk along the waterfront to the marina and town was obstructed due to new construction works. Not a big problem..

    Rooms spacious and luxurious with extra large comfortable beds. Bathroom also spacious and luxurious. Spotlessly clean and excellent servicing. All staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast choices and service excellent with wide variety and cooked to order as appropriate. Wife appreciated free flowing bubbles with breakfast!! My wife also indulged in the spa treatments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    From the Check in to the check out everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the Check in to the check out everything was outstanding. Hotel exceptionally clean, staff friendly, accommodating The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. exelent bed ,very comfortable ,bedding was beautiful ,towels tick and soft,huge bathroom,enclosed toilet and shower were great,terrace with stunning view,excelent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and the beach...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    It was nice experience but I guess that prices in the summer are absolutely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the showers in wellness spa area in Lone hotel. in Monte Mulini hotel I didn't like the small spa and rest area in different floors. Bacon at breakfast was very over cooked., selection of juices was boring.

    I liked the location, surroundings,staff was friendly. I liked the wellnes in Lone hotel though the showers didn't work, and those by the little pool needs some hooks to put your towel or bath rope on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Definitely the best hotel I've stayed in.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely the best hotel I've stayed in. Excellent service, beautiful rooms, superb breakfast. Everything was just perfect. We will certainly come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, Some Rude staff, lots of Smokers everywhere,Not the place for a younger couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced, no double bed.. 2 beds pushed together,taxi's extremely expensive, food & drink overpriced, lots of smokers, 25minute fast paced walk into town.. not 10minutes!!

    Nice Pool and walks around area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion about hotel Monte Moulin 
First I must say that with complete servis i am disappointed I never seen i my life so much lazy people ho don't won't to work and when they work that is not good.
Second management in hotel is terrible and totally bad that i see in my life when i sad that the servis is bad and complaining about swimming pool that people use our pool but there are not guests of hotel and that nobody won't to pleas our request about drinks and food and that we waited more then two hours for waiter manager of hotel mis Lovrka sad that is not true and she sad that if we are not satisfied we can leave hotel and in the end she insisted that we leave hotel because the staff of the hotel can see us any more in hotel. I can't understand how someone ho now that our friends have little children with as them do that. 
I never have and see in my life such situations and i am very disappointed especially because price of this hotel is big and my only conclusion that is not valued money that i pay never .
So my final score is low then 5.0 for this hotel because booking don't have lover score but for my heart from 1 to 10 clear 1.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Nada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion about hotel Monte Moulin First I must say that with complete servis i am disappointed I never seen i my life so much lazy people ho don't won't to work and when they work that is not good. Second management in hotel is terrible and totally bad that i see in my life when i sad that the servis is bad and complaining about swimming pool that people use our pool but there are not guests of hotel and that nobody won't to pleas our request about drinks and food and that we waited more then two hours for waiter manager of hotel mis Lovranka sad that is not true and se sad that if we are not satisfied we can leave hotel and in the end she insisted that we leave hotel. I can't understand how someone ho now that we have little children with as can do that. I never have in my life such situations and i am very disappointed especially because price of this hotel is big and my only conclusion that is not valued money that i pay. So my final score is 5.0 for this hotel because booking don't have lover score but for my heart from 1 to 10 clear 1.

    Nada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Another wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, we have been many times and it is one of our most favourite hotels. Great breakfast and chefs table at the wine vault was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    decrease quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Időnként a lobby barban és a strandon botrányos a kiszolgálás... Sometimes in the Lobby bar and in Pool bar staff are poor... :(

    Többször voltam, kiváló lokáció, remek strand... I have been more times, great location, fantastic pool and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some way from the town, no courtesy bus, beach needs sand not stones, difficult to swim in sea, small swimming pools, no tennis court, one draw in bedroom

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant. Too much emphasis on the delivery and not enough on the food! Ordered a glass of wine which equated to 2 sips. The ribeye steak was tough after requesting it rare....disappointed!

    The lovely spacious room, view from the balcony, 15 minute walk to the beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location & Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and Indoorpool, it's to small, Bit it was compensated by using the facility of Hotel Leon...

    Great Service and friendly staff Fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Astounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I have travelled a lot but both agreed this is one of (if not THE) best hotel we've ever stayed in. We loved every second of it and were sad to leave. We can't wait to come back and visit again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Rovigno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff are too ceremonious when serving food - it is not necessary. Otherwise no negative comments

    Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and very friendly and forthcoming staff. Fantastic breakfast with wide choice, eggs are freshly prepared based on your wishes. The location is very good, 10 minutes' walk to the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was well-run and again, staff great, but massages not so good.

    Beautiful location, chilled and comfortable atmosphere and very well run. Beach was superb. Great staff and management.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely Stunning Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What I didn't like was that I couldn't live here forever!! haha

    This hotel was Fantastic! From the moment we drove up on the first day to the moment we (sadly) left on our last day, everything was perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel We have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel We have ever been to. Lovely setting by the sea in recreational area close to Rovinj. Everything is just perfect- the service is outstanding-

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    A gem found in Rovinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about it, it's a spectacular place with an awesome staff especially Dino Gorič. We wished we could have stayed longer. We plan to come back for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Great for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small. And I thought the treatments in the wellness centre were a bit overpriced. I enjoyed the walk to the town centre but in wet weather it was a bit of a hike. I didn't realise it was quite so far out.

    This hotel was perfect for R&R which was what I needed after 6 weeks travelling. I was on my own and ALL other guests seemed to be couples or families. That's OK for me but could be daunting for a less experienced solo traveller. The weather was very ordinary (not the hotels fault!) but the room was comfortable and spacious enough (with a balcony) to relax and enjoy without feeling too closed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No privacy when on the balcony of the room. Too much glass and poor glass barrier from the balcony next door.

    Breakfast was great and the choise was very wide. The hotel is very very clean, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast on the terace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    TESLA DESTINATION CHARGER was not directly accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TESLA DESTINATION CHARGER was not directly accessible. Blocked by gas cars ( Vintage cars , Porsches ) participating in a private event in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    strange smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strange smell in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    A lovely location with super service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Alles is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets!

    Alles is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning facilities and location with clean beach directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning facilities and location with clean beach directly in front and a 35 minute walk into Rovinj old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing break - rested and recharged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every minute of our stay was amazing. The Team in the whole of the Hotel make this happen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Luxury hotel. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Situation , room quality and abundance of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not up to much

    Situation , room quality and abundance of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel. Very clean and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nothing better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing better. Great for value. The complementary wine & olive oil tasting was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything

    Very luxerisous beautiful hotel., absolutely recommendable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Incredible setting, so close to the centre of Rovinj and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    Incredible setting, so close to the centre of Rovinj and amazing staff throughout....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of food and drink at pool bar very expensive.

    Bed very comfortable! Room lovely, very clean and good size. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Croatia, for sure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was like always - perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Bed too soft
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy staff, fantastic views and great weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I loved it.

    Gorgeous view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Construction works next door, so a long detour to get to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works next door, so a long detour to get to the town centre, with no apologies from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    the room and the bathroom are very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some staff seems a bit cold

    the room and the bathroom are very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    A very pleasant luxury hotel in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Very efficient and friendly staff, great quality communal areas and room, well kept grounds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxiouus hotel with fabulous breakfast and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from old toe of Rovinj.

    Beautiful modern hotel. Very helpful staff. Convenient parking but not near the old town. Had to drive to town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Efficiency and friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work out area was part of hotel next door

    Staff was excellent. Very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    The room is cleaned and tied up twice a day (like on cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is cleaned and tied up twice a day (like on cruise ships), shampoos are of exceptional quality and the bathroom is realy king size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great services, tasty food, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great services, tasty food, big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Second visit this year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location Extremely clean Friendly staff Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: