Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Croatia hotel reviews
  3. Istria hotel reviews
  4. Rovinj hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Monte Mulini

Reviews of Hotel Monte Mulini This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

A. Smareglia bb, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#4 of 19 hotels in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 809 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel in a lovely "italian feel" (Roving) resort. This place will become very popular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool water was a tad chilly!

    This hotel was FAB FAB FAB. Could not fault this property. Everything very spacious clean and modern. Staff in all areas were very professional and friendly. The bedrooms very spacious and well equipped. Landscape around the hotel was lots of trees and greenery. I checked out the other local hotels nearby. I still maintain the Monte Mulini is the best and so glad I chose to stay at this hotel. Breakfast was AWESOME too. Absolutely everything spot on!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    9.2
    Very modern and luxurious resort, full spa, great restaurants and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best breakfast buffet I've ever had. So many fresh options for the buffet, not to mention the waiters taking cook-to-order hot breakfast! All included in the price! Fantatsic coffee, too!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    10
    Fabulous hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fabulous, amazing views of the ocean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great proximity to the nature reserve next to the hotel and free bikes to ride around and easy to walk to Rovinj old town for dinners/drinks and sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    8.8
    Comfortable and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The so called 'casual' restaurant was not casual, with a limited and expensive menu. The control panel in the bedroom was indecipherable and needed instructions provided.

    Good view from our room on the 3rd floor. Good rainhead shower. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    Excellence in Rovinj
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The perfect hotel for a warm getaway, everyone very friendly and a standard i rarely see in hotels both in the rooms and the breakfast. Well be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    The location was stunning and so close to old town Rovinj...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was stunning and so close to old town Rovinj and an easy drive to Pula. The staff was amazing, especially Danijela and Davjid. They were friendly and so attentive. Make sure to take an evening stroll on the lovely boardwalk.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a distance from the town - best to have a car

    Fabulous place! Sorry we arrived late and had to leave early so we couldn't enjoy any of the facilities. Lovely breakfast, comfy bed, large room. would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Did not quite live up to its reputation and its potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were presented with vouchers for a free massage at the spa and for the olive oil tasting. We went to the spa and were informed that they're fully booked for the entire weekend (so why did they give us the vouchers in the first place?). We went to the olive oil tasting 15 minutes past its commence time where they informed us that it was already over??? Since their restaurant prides itself as having one of the best wine selections in Croatia, we expected to be able to have a more in-depth conversation about their wines, but either they didn't know enough or couldn't be bothered by a more lengthy conversation. They were polite and professional, but that was it. Also, there was an empty cigarette pack on our balcony and out seats didn't have cushions, like the ones in other rooms. The toilet seat in the bathrooms was not thoroughly cleaned.

    Staff at reception, size of the bathroom, bathroom amenities, atmosphere in the lobby bar and music selection, breakfast terrace and the view from there, greenery around the hotel, availability of bikes and e-bikes.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Great place for full relaxation and exclusive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking place, garage was closed at 9pm when we wanted to park after arriving from walk.

    I liked accomodation, size of the room and bathroom, cleanness and changing towels and bathroom supply, quick response of the staff (when calling reception). Food was delicious, waiters polite and quick, spa zone exclusive..

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one small thing. There was not too much fresh vegetables at breakfast. There was no tomato, paprika, cucumber or green salads.

    Everything was just perfect. The view from our room is amazing. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the comfort, the beauty of the hotel’s architecture and its surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints about our stay.

    Very comfortable room with bay view. I tried to upgrade before arriving, but could not. As it turned out we were very satisfied with our room. Staff very helpful- could not have been more courteous and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    One od the greatest breakfast i’ve ever had in a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Allthough there is no drawback visiting Monte, they was some construction work few meters down on new Park hotel and we Had some noise regarding construction.

    One od the greatest breakfast i’ve ever had in a hotel. Staff is very polite and Direct. Wellness could be better but it has a shared wellness with Lone hotel which is bigger. Monte Mulini is one of the best Hotels in Croatia. I jave forgot my iMac charger and they sent it to me next day. A++++

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    5 stars all round. Good location for visiting the town on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to add here other than would have been good to have a kettle in the room.

    Excellent standard of service as you would expect from a 5 star. NIce walk into town for local restaurants and bars. Pool area looked fantastic although didn't use since weather not warm enough.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.3
    Not for a single night; resort destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Remote from center of city Direct route to town along waterfront is blocked First room had tree blocked view (hotel staff accommodated a room change but why put us in there in the first place)

    Easy parking Easy to find Good breakfast with nice view Grounds are really nice to walk around in Pools look gorgeous Grounds are well kept Room got really dark Quiet Nice bathroom and shower Upscale Balcony had nice sunset view Next to park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    My only complaint is the last two nights of our stay the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only complaint is the last two nights of our stay the room was not prepared well. Glasses of water left uncleared. The bed not made up well. Not sure the tub was cleaned. Otherwise the hotel is wonderful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.0
    Nice location and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At arrival we got room 001. Eventhough they announce all rooms have seaview, this room hasn’t... After one night they could change use to a room on the second floor. So when booking request for a room on the highest floor to enjoy a splendid seaview ;-)

    Overall 5 star hotel. Not the nicest breakfast buffet I’ve seen travelling in 5 star hotels... but acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    The spa facilities, location (right on the waterfront) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given the high rating of this hotel, a tiny thing like soft closing toilet lid would be a great addition. Sometimes it’s the small things!!

    The spa facilities, location (right on the waterfront) and staff/service was all exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Simply stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was a very special stay in Rovinj. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and a relaxed affair on the terrace. Cannot be faulted. Staff were very helpful and kind. A real treat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    An excellent stay and a great place to recharge your batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only negative is that the restaurant is a little pricey although the food was very good.

    Our stay at the Monte Mulini was excellent. I have never stayed anywhere as tranquil or as beautiful as this hotel. The view of the sea from Reception is breathtaking. Staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We visited at the beginning of October when the hotel was quiet which meant that we could enjoy all the facilities without over-crowding. Choosing which sun-bed to sit by at the sea was a delightful bonus. I highly recommend a stay at the Monte Mulini.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    A Luxury Five Star Hotel that sets the standards for others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really not a thing

    The architecture and design of the hotel, with floor to ceiling Glass overlooking the Adriatic was inspiring. Every service, every facility, the room, the staff were all superb. This is an exemplary Five Star Hotel. The linens, bed, towels were excellent. The bathroom was large, wonderful walk in shower, two sinks, large bath. Housekeeping staff went well above the call of duty: breakfasts we superb, with varied foods including fresh fruit, cereals, your choice of eggs etc, excellent coffee and again superb service. To a person, the staff in every area of the hotel were there to meet your requirements and to do so in a kind, engaged and interested manner. They set a superb example for others in the hospitality industry.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Excellent Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an excellent medium-sized property. The setting is pleasant and the facilities are all first rate. Our room was good size, with a large functional bathroom and a very pleasant terrace. The staff were pleasant, attentive and well trained.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Stunning views, great a la Carte menu and very pleasant staff. The spa was the best ever on three levels, great plunge pool and relaxing treatments.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. They are now building a hotel right next to this one, which means the promenade/walkway to Rovinj's old town is blocked, you need to walk past the building site though the town. It's not too bad - about 20 minutes walk. 2. The styling is a bit old fashioned with the carpets everywhere 3. The pool is said to be heated. It maybe the case, but the water was still too cold for us to use the pool, even though it was very hot outside. Expect to be able to use the pool only in the hight of summer (July/August).

    1. Breakfast was really really good. High quality ingredients for everything, great combination of buffet and table service 2. Staff was really nice and helpful 3. The pools and breach are amazing if the weather is warm enough 4. The view from the room was spectacular 5. The hotel is located on the actual coastline, surrounded by beautiful trees. Really great stuff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    we keep coming back almost every year, this was our third holiday here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    prolonged construction next door ( absolutly no noise !! ) but much longer and rather unpleasant walk to the old town, than before

    Breakfast excellent, staff is efficient and helpful, and the huge garden with perfect shady areas, beach bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Rovinj old town beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small balcony. No comfy armchairs in room. Some noise from nearby beach bar. A lot of families with young children.

    Bathroom and toiletries; the bed; views from balcony; Kind, considerate helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.0
    The location and the private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. It’s not the Leading hotels of the world in the way you are expecting. 2. No any welcome gifts and personal greetings for the club members. 3. No any upgrade provided for the club members. 4. Very old and very small rooms. 5. We have reported on the HOT mirror in the bathroom, invited the hotel stuff. Nothing has been improved or fixed. 6. Breakfast: if you want to ask someone for the coffee or an eggs - you need to run fast and find the available waitresses. 7. Lunch at the restaurant: please expect 1.5 hours of the waiting time before you get your soup. 8. You will never get the food on the pool side before 12 pm. 9. Fresh carrot juice - forget about it. 10. Very annoying thing when the hotel allows to book the sunbeds at 7am with the towels when the guests are coming at 12pm. If you expect to have the exceptional stay - it’s not about this hotel.

    The location and the private beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Very nice, only stayed 2 nights and didn't have time to use Spa and other excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New modern facility with excellent staff and good English speaking staff. Access to Adriatic is right there and is private and very clean. Bar, lounge chairs and all needed facilities are right there at the beach. My daughter makes use of a wheelchair and the handicap room is one of the best I have seen in Croatia so far and very close to the lobby. Hotel pool is outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet seat (plastic) in the bathroom needs some refreshment or to be changed to a more modern ones with slow-delayed closing to meet better hygienic standards. At the breakfast, the watermelon slice I took was not fresh, tasted sour and was probably from a day before.

    Bed is large and high, very comfortable. The bathroom is large and comfy. Amazing shower without the shower-cabin with non-sliding tiles on the floor! Breakfast is outstanding with big variation of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great facilities and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only dislike was the drinks from the bar by the pool they were very small servings at full price

    This is wonderful hotel could not fault it food service staff everything was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. It was recommended to us by friends and it did not disappoint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if there is one thing we would recommend is install a ladder for easy access into the water from the area where the very comfortable deckchairs are. The pebbly stones can be painful and not everyone is wearing watershoes.

    This is a wonderful venue for a relaxed stay, you can really let yourself get pampered there. Breakfast is very nice, the views are amazing, the Staff is courteous and friendly. The beach area is well maintained and looks well taken caren of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.8
    the service is excellent, the location is perfect, and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could have more vegetarian and diet options

    the service is excellent, the location is perfect, and for people who like to swim the swimming are in the see is very broad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Nothing

    + Super friendly staff + Spacious bath- and shower rooms + Glamorous layout of the hotel + Molton Brown amenities + Great outdoor areas (e.g. poolside, beach club, shaded areas) + Spa (even accessible with a baby!) + Mediterraneo restaurant + Views on Rovinj on the one side and a beautiful park on the other

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    The most perfect hotel stay I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was truly perfect

    Fabulous view and location, beautiful and spacious room, wonderful, extremely polite and lovely staff, excellent and varied breakfast (I warmly recommend eggs royale)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Monte Mulini is a wonderful experience, the staff was extra nice, food was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its quite expensive.

    Everything was more than ok. Breakfast was super, staff was amazing and the place in general is superb. Zeljko from Wine Vault was a highlight of our stay, his presence and service was on par with the best of restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel just outside of the gorgeous city of Rovinj.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The promenade to the old town of Rovinj is closed due to the construction of another hotel. That’s a great pity since you can’t walk to town by the sea at the moment. The indoor swimming pool could be a bit warmer. A pity there’s no sand beach.

    Beautiful hotel just outside of the gorgeous city of Rovinj. Spacious room, large modern bathroom, comfortable balcony, great view of the sea, very good breakfast and restaurant (had dinner there once). We especially enjoyed the beach bar and the walking path along the sea. A lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    The staff is polite and very well trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff is polite and very well trained. The surrounding area is beautiful and well maintained. Also the room is comfortable, the bed is big and excellent. The bathroom is just on another level! We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed and plan to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs a little uplift in terms of the maintainance (e.g. indoor pool in Lone spa was leacking from the ceiling on 3 spots, bathtub in the room was not flushing up used water).... In general hotel has a bit confusing access to the bar, spa, restautant area (compared to the similar “in class” hotels like Kempinski Adriatic)....elevators are to dark inside....

    Friendly staff, location and suroundings....great outdoor pools area and helpfull staff.....maybe the outdoor pools in such hotel could have heated water (at least 1 out of 3).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.6
    Experience dampened by not having a room I requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that I requested high floor with water view and was given ground floor which I refused and then I was given first floor with view of the grounds which again was not what I expected. At that point I made it known to the receptionist and was told that the only room available on high floor (third) was a king size bed, I needed twin. As a result, my overall "expectation" of my "experience" was dampened.😔 I've chosen the hotel for the view and service. Additionally, nobody came around the poolside to clear the empty coffee cups and dishes which remained empty for couple of hours, not only by our chaise lounge but other guests as well.

    Overall feel of the hotel, abundant breakfast selection and service at restaurant, thoughtfulness of acknowledging my birthday with a decadent birthday cake was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, very professional and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found 3 black hairs in our bathroom :( Otherwise room was vey clean.Restaurant on the beach has poor cocktails but service is fast and kind.

    Perfect location, very professional and nice staff. Mediteraneo is a good restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have been to the hotel before. I am a writer and have been your guest when I need extra quiet. A discounted price for repeat guests might be an inducement to go more often. I only live a half hour away! Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    perfect few days get away and we would certainly like to go back when weather improves in the spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor irritation in that the walk along the waterfront to the marina and town was obstructed due to new construction works. Not a big problem..

    Rooms spacious and luxurious with extra large comfortable beds. Bathroom also spacious and luxurious. Spotlessly clean and excellent servicing. All staff were very courteous and helpful. Breakfast choices and service excellent with wide variety and cooked to order as appropriate. Wife appreciated free flowing bubbles with breakfast!! My wife also indulged in the spa treatments.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    10
    From the Check in to the check out everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the Check in to the check out everything was outstanding. Hotel exceptionally clean, staff friendly, accommodating The room was beautifully decorated, clean, and spacious. exelent bed ,very comfortable ,bedding was beautiful ,towels tick and soft,huge bathroom,enclosed toilet and shower were great,terrace with stunning view,excelent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the pool and the beach...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.3
    It was nice experience but I guess that prices in the summer are absolutely overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the showers in wellness spa area in Lone hotel. in Monte Mulini hotel I didn't like the small spa and rest area in different floors. Bacon at breakfast was very over cooked., selection of juices was boring.

    I liked the location, surroundings,staff was friendly. I liked the wellnes in Lone hotel though the showers didn't work, and those by the little pool needs some hooks to put your towel or bath rope on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Definitely the best hotel I've stayed in.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely the best hotel I've stayed in. Excellent service, beautiful rooms, superb breakfast. Everything was just perfect. We will certainly come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced, Some Rude staff, lots of Smokers everywhere,Not the place for a younger couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced, no double bed.. 2 beds pushed together,taxi's extremely expensive, food & drink overpriced, lots of smokers, 25minute fast paced walk into town.. not 10minutes!!

    Nice Pool and walks around area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    4.2
    Disappointe
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My opinion about hotel Monte Moulin 
First I must say that with complete servis i am disappointed I never seen i my life so much lazy people ho don't won't to work and when they work that is not good.
Second management in hotel is terrible and totally bad that i see in my life when i sad that the servis is bad and complaining about swimming pool that people use our pool but there are not guests of hotel and that nobody won't to pleas our request about drinks and food and that we waited more then two hours for waiter manager of hotel mis Lovrka sad that is not true and she sad that if we are not satisfied we can leave hotel and in the end she insisted that we leave hotel because the staff of the hotel can see us any more in hotel. I can't understand how someone ho now that our friends have little children with as them do that. 
I never have and see in my life such situations and i am very disappointed especially because price of this hotel is big and my only conclusion that is not valued money that i pay never .
So my final score is low then 5.0 for this hotel because booking don't have lover score but for my heart from 1 to 10 clear 1.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    5.0
    Nada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My opinion about hotel Monte Moulin First I must say that with complete servis i am disappointed I never seen i my life so much lazy people ho don't won't to work and when they work that is not good. Second management in hotel is terrible and totally bad that i see in my life when i sad that the servis is bad and complaining about swimming pool that people use our pool but there are not guests of hotel and that nobody won't to pleas our request about drinks and food and that we waited more then two hours for waiter manager of hotel mis Lovranka sad that is not true and se sad that if we are not satisfied we can leave hotel and in the end she insisted that we leave hotel. I can't understand how someone ho now that we have little children with as can do that. I never have in my life such situations and i am very disappointed especially because price of this hotel is big and my only conclusion that is not valued money that i pay. So my final score is 5.0 for this hotel because booking don't have lover score but for my heart from 1 to 10 clear 1.

    Nada

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.6
    Another wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything, we have been many times and it is one of our most favourite hotels. Great breakfast and chefs table at the wine vault was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    7.9
    decrease quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Időnként a lobby barban és a strandon botrányos a kiszolgálás... Sometimes in the Lobby bar and in Pool bar staff are poor... :(

    Többször voltam, kiváló lokáció, remek strand... I have been more times, great location, fantastic pool and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    One of the best resorts we have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so helpful with all our needs. The property was a short, beautiful walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    9.6
    Superb
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2019

    10
    Couldn’t fault a thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Couldn’t fault a thing.... the staff in particular were exceptional

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    beautiful, well groomed, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    air conditioning not working in rooms

    beautiful, well groomed, clean

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    10
    A wonderful place to spend holidays so relaxing and makes you feel like royality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The view amazing beaches, the beautiful walkways and park..able to use sister motel...close to old town, the breakfast amazing....

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2019

    9.6
    👌👌👌👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    👌👌👌👌👌

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb breakfast. Comfortable and spacious room overlooking the sea:) Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    9.2
    Nice view and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice view and clean. Room is big.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small wellness area for the size of the hotel

    Overall experiance

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small spa

    Excellent service

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    The wifi didn't work while i was there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work while i was there. Very frustrating and I'm still waiting for a compensation refund because of this.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and the location with the beach was...
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast and the location with the beach was excellent. Great staff: whatever we asked the answer was: No problem!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast on the terace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.3
    TESLA DESTINATION CHARGER was not directly accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TESLA DESTINATION CHARGER was not directly accessible. Blocked by gas cars ( Vintage cars , Porsches ) participating in a private event in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    strange smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    strange smell in the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    A lovely location with super service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Alles is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Niets!

    Alles is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Stunning facilities and location with clean beach directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Stunning facilities and location with clean beach directly in front and a 35 minute walk into Rovinj old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing break - rested and recharged!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every minute of our stay was amazing. The Team in the whole of the Hotel make this happen

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.2
    Luxury hotel. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pure luxury.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Situation , room quality and abundance of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows not up to much

    Situation , room quality and abundance of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lovely hotel. Very clean and perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Nothing better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing better. Great for value. The complementary wine & olive oil tasting was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything

    Very luxerisous beautiful hotel., absolutely recommendable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Incredible setting, so close to the centre of Rovinj and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    Incredible setting, so close to the centre of Rovinj and amazing staff throughout....

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: