Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel More 5 stars

Ul. Kardinala Stepinca 33, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#12 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    What a fantastic start to a holiday in Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The location of the hotel couldn’t be better! The breakfasts were amazing and the view from the room was breathtaking. It’s not far from the old town of Dubrovnik and was the perfect place to cool down and relax after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is like a maze... from one building to another and to restaurant for breakfast is a small challenge

    Cave bar, view from the room and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Amazing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing place to stay. The location is excellent, the staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable but that cave bar is something else again. Loved it and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    hotel deisgn is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like being able to jump into the sea right from the bar below the pool.

    hotel deisgn is terrible. lift system is very confusing. swimming pools were tiny and not enough loungers. restaurants weren't very good. breakfast was ok. rooms were very basic for a 5 star and bath showers rather than walk-in showers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. It was expensive but worth it. Buses to old town were packed. A shuttle would have been nice to have.

    Everything else. Great kocation. Facilities were excellent and breakfast was wonderful. Hard to fault.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Understated luxury in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular location on the cliff, stylish interior, several pools and a nice beach area. The cliff bar is a major attraction. We hat a very big room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Super comfortable, good food and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit of a maze but once you figure it out, it's lovely.

    The family room was really large and the beds were super comfortable. It also had 2 bathrooms which was great and lots of space. Normally family rooms tend to be a little squashed so we were really really happy with our room. The MORE restaurant was also really good and we loved the cave bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not worth liking in this hotel

    The sea, the restaurants, the hotel, the staff, the big room size, the location, the free parking......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Just what we were looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to the air conditioning vents, but this wasn’t the end of the world as we kept the air con on to keep the room cool. Staff oscillated between v friendly and a couple who were quite gruff and unhelpful. On balance great though

    Comfortable quiet room, always able to get space at the cave bar (outside), excellent hotel restaurant - and the food and drink felt reasonably priced given we were a captive audience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Both hotel restaurants were excellent although a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was difficult at first to find our way around due to the various levels and lifts

    Both hotel restaurants were excellent although a bit expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower in the bathroom was very old and a bit mouldy. the balcony was a bit tired as was the decor in the room

    great breakfast lovely restaurants with fantastic sea views great bar and sea area for swimming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Idyllic holiday spot just outside Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, view from the terraces, the swimming facilities, good location for a morning run, great breakfasts, staff efficient but laid back, altogether idyllic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    great hotel . would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift system in hotel quite complex . difficult to get between different parts of hotel the shower in pain bathroom a bit grimy . needs updating

    beach /sea area and bar lovely although crowded and difficult to find sun beds unless up early breakfast really nice. good choice and lovely view from restaurant . not too busy and very calm staff lovely always lots of towels round pools and beach great area lots of restaurants near by and both hotel restaurants super

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay here with my daughter and we both would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast could have been warmer. Steps down into the ocean a bit slippy so extra caution needed.

    The location of this hotel was amazing. The view from the room just breathtaking. Swimming in the ocean so refreshing. Lunch on the deck delicious. Breakfast was also very good. Bed extra comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice adults 3 nights away - good R&R
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex lift layout & it’s not cheap. Also the sea front cave bar appeared to be open to anyone (which commercially I get) but the Hotel advertises a private bit of sea front which is not private & can get busy

    Generally everything was great - perfect get away hotel. It’s quite set apart from the tourist areas and bars and restaurants & Old Town are all just far enough away to make More quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Can't fault it at all

    Everything. I'd run out of superlatives to describe this place. Top notch staff, smooth check in, amazing rooms, lovely pool and the sea front beds were fantastic. Brilliant hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were notably unhelpful and unengaging which was areal surprise given previous reviews. Facilities for a 5 star hotel were also sadly lacking with only one spa room; a very small gym; limited mini bar facilities with powdered milk and few English speaking channels with no pay per view movies etc. One pool was closed for the duration of our stay with limited sun beds at the main sea side area. These beds where also regularly used by non hotel residents with no checking by staff, meaning that beds where often in short supply. The lift system was an absolute mess meaning that guests had to change lifts to get around and this was very confusing and made navigating round the hotel stressful. Lapad generally lacked atmosphere with very few facilities such as shops, pharmacies, markets and consisted predominantly of overpriced average restaurants. Finally, the final bill presented by the hotel was incorrect with tax and insurance added which had already been paid. At this level of hotel this should not happen.

    The view from the room and sea side sun beds were excellent. Housekeeping was excellent and prompt. Hotel clean and modern. Dubrovnik Old Town being the highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff and perfect location for holidays! Having breakfast facing Adriatic Sea is so dreamy, there is a nice tree-lined path that people can walk to the area that full of restaurants. The cave bar is fantastic. Easy walking to the public bus station "Posta Lapad", and take bus No. 6 to the Old City. Definitely will recommend to others!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely hotel, great facilities, helpful staff, lovely food, gorgeous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great range of cocktails but quite expensive for what they were and a little inconsistent.

    Really lovely hotel, very clean and modern, great facilities, helpful staff, lovely food, gorgeous location, a little on the expensive side but then you expect that with a hotel of this quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    The front desk staff are nice as was the sole waitress in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bartender at the Cave More Bar was rude and aggressive, and the servers were useless so suggest popping in to have a look at the cave but take your business elsewhere. The room was clean but weird layout. It should not be called a sea view suite as it had a partial sea view from the balcony on the side of the hotel building. The suite consisted of a small sitting room that contained a wardrobe, desk and two seater sofa that once sat on, offered a view of the balcony and wall but not the sea. The hot tub on the balcony was bubbling when we arrived but ice cold. My husband turned on the heater and 24 hours later it was still ice cold so effectively useless. The dreary bedroom in the back had a comfortable bed and two small windows that facing inwards at other rooms in the hotel. The furniture is quite dated. We would not stay here again given the odd room layout, rude bar staff, tiny pool and even smaller pool area. We stayed at four hotels in Croatia, this was our least favourite.

    The front desk staff are nice as was the sole waitress in the hotel restaurant serving the entire Sunday lunch service on her own. The room and bathroom was clean. We had a delicious lunch in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach The cave bar is lovely. You can drink inside or outside and then jump to the sea. The room is clean and spacious. The restaurant offers very good service and the food is delicious. The view from the beach and from the room is unbelievable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice area, however not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a 4 star hotel at best, cigarette burns on bedroom carpet and carpets not that clean. Did not see room cleaned on a daily basis, only fresh linens.

    Very good breakfast and lovely bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend Hotel More! Enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changing of lifts to move within the hotel was a little inconvenient. The wine at the Cave bar was unfortunately not good, although Croatian wines were otherwise great.

    The view was incredible - amazing to wake up to every morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely trip but few things could have been improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction work going on beside hotel More at present until the summer 2018 we were told. It had large crane in close proximity to our balcony. We had paid a premium for our honeymoon to have a suite with hot tub on balcony. This was spoilt by workers hammers / drills from 7.30 am - 7.30pm everyday. Not peaceful break I had envisaged. Also the pool had a pump broken so wasn't open the whole time we were there. Finally we used our hot tub on first day, the water looked dirty. Next day thankfully someone was cleaning it in morning. However due to it being refilled it took until the next day to reach a temperature were we could use it. This was very disappointing as we were only there for 4 nights.

    Beautiful hotel in fabulous location right on water's edge. Very clean and staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Hotel je izuzetan,ljubazno,usluzno osoblje,prekrasna hrana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel je izuzetan,ljubazno,usluzno osoblje,prekrasna hrana,lokacija od koje zastaje dah.ako ste u mogucnosti uzmite apartman 803....sve ce vam biti jasno

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was 5-star. The room was just 4-star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was 5-star. The room was just 4-star. We were given 2 single beds joined together which makes sleeping uncomfortable. Air conditioning was centralised and controlled at the reception, and the lowest set temperature was 19. This is really inconvenient and unacceptable for a 5-star hotel. Breakfast was the same every day. It needs more variety.

    The staff at the hotel restaurants were exceptional! They're hardworking and friendly. We were upgraded to a room with a view which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    views and service made up for any niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    construction work nearby noisy in the day was a shame Two restaurants, but menus bit too similar

    sea view terrific from our newer room with a glass balcony cave bar wonderful Very helpful staff: arranged excursions and taxis, etc nearby walled old town lovely (easy access by bus/taxi/Uber) trip to Montenegro and Bosnia fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Didn’t want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny gripe that the lift situation was a little confusing but to expected as hotel is built in a cliff.

    Staff were so friendly, room beautiful and view blew us away!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Awesome Five star Hotel 👏👏👏👏
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow,,,, ! We were booked in for 2 nights ,but we stayed a extra night due to the area that it was in , very peaceful and great views ,the hotel exceeded any expectations that we had .The hotel staff were very friendly and kind .Having worked myself in Hospotality I could not fault the services or the facilities that the Hotel offers , The breakfast buffet was first class with some tailor made options at request .We had dinner in each of the restaurants were amazed.on the quality that it offered . Well done , I highly recommended 😀👏👏👏👏👏5

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Money well spent. I got good night sleep and had good days. Everything was done well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and jacuzzi were just too cold. Would have been nice if the water was warmed.

    The staff were fantastic, at the reception, at the breakfast, at the Cave bar and through out the premises to guide guests between the two towers. I had a room with water view and I could hear the waives. The manager gave me a free upgrade to a room with balcony. Fantastic accommodations. The hotel is in sections. Every few rooms have a hallway with closed door which keep away noise from stairs and elevators. Attention to details were great. The staff checked on me regularly and refilled coffee bar. Money well spent. This is a family business and just a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in could have been a little smoother.

    Great location overlooking the sea. Nice restaurants and bars within the hotel. Big breakfast selection. Lovely promenade walk along the seafront. Within easy walking distance of a range of restaurants and bars and the bus-stop for buses to the Old Town. Very comfortable room; quiet and ours had a view. WiFi was excellent throughout the building. Check out at 12.00 meant for a relaxing last morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience- lucky we went during low session
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noises from near by. Swimming pool was too cold. Toaster for breakfast was slow and didn’t cook the toast very well. Floor layout of hotel with new and old buildings very confusing.

    Food in the restaurants was really nice and good quality. The view was great. The air conditioning worked well. Food selection for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The views were amazing and the cave bar was cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a labyrinth. Finding your way around was difficult. The staff helped but we definitely covered some ground just inside the hotel. Old town is only a bus ride away but it seemed expensive going back and forth. The room had a broken Murrow when we checked in which they informed us it would be fixed the next day and the remote to the TV was missing, which we had to ask them for 2 nights in a row. Overall, was this worth the money? Possibly if you get a room with a view bc that view is incredible!

    The views were amazing and the cave bar was cool. They have a great pool area too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel. Lovely breakfast every morning with a nice little added touch of champagne offered every morning. Staff were all so helpful. The hotel was very quiet due to the time of year and so we were upgraded to a fabulous suite. Couldn’t recommend enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Good Stay. Highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to park up and carry the luggage through steps.

    The Hotel staff upgraded our room to Sea view room. Booked two rooms. They gave adjacent rooms. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing, excellent food and drink in wonderful surroundings. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault anything.

    The staff were really welcoming and the food in the restaurant was amazing. Recommend the Flambe steak for two. Really easy to get to the old town which is a must. All requests met.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We had a free upgrade to a room with a sea view which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a free upgrade to a room with a sea view which was beautiful, especially for the sunset. Breakfast was great. Good facilities e.g. large Jacuzzi and two pools and the Cave Bar is really cool, we heard lots of people who were staying elsewhere talking about it while we were out and about! It's a little way from Old Town but was easy and cheap to get to with Uber/buses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with one or two extra members of staff at breakfast. The ladies serving were understandably stressed and struggled to keep up with everyone trying to make food and drink orders.

    The view from the balcony in our room (516) The quality of the food at the hotel restaurants The comfort and size of the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing four days with perfect weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice location and great view. We were in the old building but our room was quiet and clean. The promenade that goes by the hotel was unexpectedly great, which made the hotel location much better than we thought it would be. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Dubrovnik is extremely clean and safe. It was very easy to take bus #6 to the Old City. Lots of choices to book day trips nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in a wonderful suite at hotel More
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect

    I booked for a standard room with seaview but I was upgraded in a fantastic suite with a very large balcony, a private jacuzzi and a wonderful sea and sunset view. It was an unexpected but great surprise and I really thank the hotel More for such amazing experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled mineral water given. Should be 2 small bottles per person per day. Tea(black & green tea) & coffee should be more than 1 packet per person per day. Reception area does not look like a 5 star hotel. Confusing to go to room on 2nd floor to reception on 7th floor. Must change lifts. Some guests still get lost even after staying for 1 week!

    Good breakfast, clean & comfirtable rooms, helpful staff. Clise to many restaurants & bus to go to Old City.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay with the best of both worlds, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusing getting around the hotel as it has 2 buildings joined together, but we just about mastered it by the end of our 3 day stay.

    Lovely place to stay with the best of both worlds, the sea/pool, within a short journey to the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Spectacular sunset views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spectacular sunset views along the Lapad Coast. We splurged and booked a terrace room and it did not disappoint - it was a bright, exceptionally spacious and pristine. It was also quiet, with a corner balcony with two terraces, including lounge chairs and a hot tub. Having a second bathroom was a lovely surprise (I must have overlooked this feature when booking). The staff is friendly and professional. Very good buffet breakfast, offering many choices to start the day. We enjoyed visiting the Cave Bar because it is so unique, but preferred to have our drinks outside at the edge of the sea to take advantage of the beautiful weather and gorgeous sunsets. The Lapad Coast is breathtaking and we really enjoyed walking along the Promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful and comfortable stay near to the Old Town but away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facility in room: kettle had extra short flex so tray had to be moved around to available socket.

    Balcony overlooking the sea, comfortable bed, excellent food, plenty of charging points for phones etc. Particularly enjoyed the waterside bar/Cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Avoid underground parking and car lift.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking, car lift was broken, dropped down two times with car inside and then waited 3 hours to fix it and get the car out.Skipped meetings for the rest of the day.

    View and beach/cave bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great relaxing location and helpful, friendly, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is away from the old town, it is very private. It has 2 x restaurants, a cafe/bar in the lobby, by the pool and down by the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We received an upgrade upon arrival to a beach view which was fabulous and unexpected. The beach was beautiful, the beds by the beach, for hotel guests were free. For relaxation this place is great. It's an easy walk up to the bus/taxi area so can get into the old town very easily, a bus comes every 10 minutes, it's cheaper to get a bus ticket prior to getting on the bus but can still purchase on the bus. There is great walking track at the bottom of the hotel which is safe even at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    Really helpful staff. The food was the best of all the restaurants in the area. Rooms and the views from the rooms fantastic. Lots of interesting things to do and see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location with perfect views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lifts between floors was confusing and you found yourself trying to work out which lifts went where.

    The hotel was beautiful and the location perfect. The view from our balcony was amazing. The pool was great if not cold and the sea front area was lovely. Great for a dip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    3 day stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this trip 8 months in advance but yet they still stuck us in the old building even after letting them know we would be celebrating an engagement. No hot water on final day of stay. Room had a lot of ants. Workout facilities dilapidated and sub par.

    Incredible views, good service, good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The cave babe bar and terrace area is just lovely. It's a brilliant place to relax with your partner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cave bar menu is very limited. I asked for a salad with chicken instead of salmon and they refused. Considering they do a chicken fillet sandwich on the menu I thought that was incredibly inflexible. Certainly not 5 star service. However the bar food is very good.

    The room was spacious with a comfy bed. Good facilities throughout with a pool if you don't like the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful surroundings, fantastic location, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I just wish people could switch off their phones once in a while. Aren't they meant to be on holiday? I appreciate that's not the hotel's fault, although I'd love them to take a stand and ban them from the restaurant, or the pool, or ideally both!

    The staff were fantastic: the perfect mix of professional and personable. We booked a room with a sea view and balcony and the sunsets were breathtaking. Restaurant More is excellent. Very special, and surprisingly good value compared with others in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a classic room which had no balcony.We were disappointed to find that on arrival a room with a balcony was available at a lower price and despite asking, nobody was prepared to do anything. Cave bar....Service in the cave bar was not great despite it not being busy. They got my order wrong and had to remake the correct order by which time my husband had finished his food. No milk in the room with the tea facilities. We wanted a snack in the afternoon and I ordered a salad in the restaurant. My Husband wanted a cake from the café but they would not accommodate our request for him to have his cake in the restaurant while I had my salad. We were told I would have to have my salad and then we would have to go to the coffee shop where he could have his cake! Not what we expected from a 5 star hotel.

    Spotlessly clean. Good Location Generally service was really good apart from 2 exceptions .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    New building was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it said the hotel was undergoing refurbishment and would be finished when we arrived - which it was. I think there is quite a difference between the old part of the hotel, which is still operating and the new part. It really wasn't clear to us that the new part with all its facilities were all part of the one hotel - because on the outside they look like 2 separate buildings. We therefore didn't realise we could use the pool area in the new part of hotel which is a million times nicer than the old part. It was also very confusing navigating between the old and new part of the hotel and signs could be better and also I suggest the welcome book in the room details how the hotel is structured to aid understanding. We constantly met people in the corridors who were as lost as we were! Something that can be easily fixed if addressed.

    New building was lovely. Views were amazing! Pool bar was really nice with beds and comfy sofas and also the new pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, gluten free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at front desk needs improvement, particularly to work under pressure at check out times.

    Rooms are clean. Cave bar is nice. Restaurants offer a lot of gluten free options. Service at the restaurants and bars are really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little - route through to new wing a little windy. Air con broke on last night but staff attended at 2am and tried to assist.

    Everything! Do not discount 2nd hotel restaurant - just as lovely, if not better than the main one! Lovely breakfast, especially made to order omelet. Would thoroughly recommend as a location to do day visit(s) to Dubrovnik old town. Only a 100kuna/£12 taxi from harbour, 15min walk to bus stop for 12kuna/£1.50 bus ride to old town. New wing of hotel a lovely addition. Hotel pool and jacuzzi facilities great - including separate showers and lockers which were really useful for changing on leaving day. Fantastic sea-side bar area (great food, cocktails and loungers). Swimming in sea - glorious! Get a sea view room with balcony! Always made to feel welcome by staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place Just avoid our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our bedroom did not have air conditioning, nor did the bathroom. it was hot. so sweating when you sleep. or bathed isnt very pleasant. they did bring us a fan once we requested it. i would not recommend this honey suite, two buildings with a confusing elevator system was not fun to figure out, and many guest found this annoying. a suggestion would be to put a map on the back of the room key.

    the location was spectacular. facility was well done. they added a free phone to our room the final day we were there which i think many will find helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    A Hotel you have to stay in if you go to Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like. In the last 50 years I have stayed in over 1000 hotels. This was the best.

    In my 50 years of travelling I have never stayed in a better Hotel. The views from every angle were spectacular. The cave bar and beach access were second to none. The staff were diligent and provided good service. The food and wine served at the restaurant and beach areas was good and priced competitively for a Hotel of this quality. The room we had had excellent views and was quite spacious. I considered the cost was reasonable for something of this quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Stuff made noise early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff made noise early in the morning.(07:00) They shut the doors, talked with the Walkie- Talkies very loudly that much that we woke up. Also one stuff knock our door by mistake. All these happened before 08:00 on Saturday😤

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a trek up and down through lifts to get from room to Esplanade

    Friendly helpful staff. Sitting next to sea with chance of a swim, a drink or eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great location, great facilities and great staff, all for a great cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel More upgraded our room and gave up a free bottle of their house sparkling wine on arrival. A very nice tough as we were travelling on our Honeymoon. The staff were extremely attentive and the hotel felt as if it was empty due to its large amount of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A perfect gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would return tomorrow and recommend to friends

    Brilliant characterful hotel. Superbly comfortable with good facilities. But best bit was the friendly and attentive staff who couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Great views and perfect for relaxing treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying 2 nights in the old town, we decided to treat ourselves to Hotel More which is a short distance from the old town but has spectacular views and a great position on the edge of a beautiful bay. We were not disappointed and had two wonderful days relaxing and swimming and dining in the fabulous restaurant. The day beds allow for both sun and shade so you don't get burnt, there is bar and food service all day. If you want somewhere to just enjoy a little luxury and treat yourself, More is the place. Staff are friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Impeccable service and a luxury stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Their attention to detail and consideration for their guests was incredibly thoughtful. We were on honeymoon and they upgraded us to a beautiful room and then suprised us with champagne!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Dubrovnik escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough sunbeds by the pool. Also pool bar only serves cake, not savoury snacks.

    Restaurant More was superb. Eat there! And the sheets are top luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    It's not a 5 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think it's a real 5 stars hotel. Toilet is not fully equipped or have a very nice shower. The hair dryers are from a 1 star hotel. The gym is very poor.

    The hotel is nice and has a beautiful terrace and bar. The best thing the hotel has is the people that work there. They are very respectful, helpful and nice. A big thank you specially to Ivan (in the terrace bar) who is a very very nice and helpful guy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional customer service after a disappointing first impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photographs and room description on Booking.com did not mirror what was actually given to us on arrival but this was immediately rectified as described. The night barman in the lobby bar needs training in cocktail making as the current practice of using a 'recipe book' doesn't work too well!

    This is a top class boutique hotel which is currently being extended and will be even better when works are concluded. Our first impressions were marred by the fact that we were given a room that bore no resemblance to that which we believed to have booked. Having viewed pictures and read room description of a Classic double with balcony and a floor area of 25 sq m we were surprised to be given room 507 which was considerably smaller (9 sq. m) than expected. There was no seating area as described, probably due to the fact that there was no room for a seat! The balcony was unusable, though huge, from a privacy point of view as the adjacent room had a window overlooking. In retrospect I should have complained straight away but it was the next day after night 1 of 4 that I reported my concerns to reception and showed then photos I had taken compared to the Booking.com site. Staff were very apologetic and immediately moved us to a Sea View room in the new block. I had only really wanted a room that I believed that I had booked so this was a nice gesture. The following day I spoke to the front of house manager to thank him personally for the upgrade and to explain that the hotel needs to be truthful with room descriptions. In response, he offered the first night free and a return taxi to the airport at hotel expense. We had already booked a taxi but a very kind gesture. That afternoon we returned to our room to find a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine waiting for us together with a note that we could keep the room for a late check out at no charge. This the best example of exemplary customer service that I have ever come across. I would definitely return to this hotel and thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only allowed two teabags and two coffee sachets per room when asked for a refill was told hotel policy was no extra, for a five star hotel a bit mean. Only negative everything else was excellent.

    Breakfast was good, staff excellent,great views, housekeeping very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely staff, beautiful room with free champagne due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Really lovely staff, beautiful room with free champagne due to it. Sing our honeymoon. Great good at the restaurant and lovely view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muddy, brown pool the whole stay because of bad weather before we came.

    Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff. Good food, great service in bar, restaurant and reception. Got free upgrade to suite with balcony and sea view. Amazing view from bar and restaurant. Loved the cave bar, unique. We'll return for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Great staff, shame about the builders!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not made aware when I booked the hotel that major building works were being carried out with 20 or so builders starting work at 7 am every morning We were however moved to a more suitable room when I complained. The building works are so extensive (a new section of hotel being constructed adjacent to the existing building) that I believe the hotel should not be open at all as the sound of disc cutters and concrete breakers is not very relaxing

    Good location and excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extension to the hotel is being built and on occasion this could be quite noisy but this is due to finish May 2017.

    Fantastic hotel with stunning views. Although a distance from the old town there is a very good bus service just a few hundred yards from the hotel. The food was excellent and the atmosphere in the restaurant was very friendly yet efficient. Special mention to Danijel who we enjoyed a bit of banter with at meal times! However we found all the staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    A lovely indulgence for a night away from the bustle of the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired and could do with a refresh. The service in the restaurant was a little on the slow side, but the food is fantastic, as is the wine.

    The beds were really comfy. We would have liked a room with a sea view, as the garden view is not inspiring, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Loved the hot tub on the 5th floor, and especially loved the Cave Bar and terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift system was a bit confusing

    Fabulous views Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Building a bit complicated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building a bit complicated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, restaurants, beach & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, restaurants, beach & facilities. Our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: