Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mozart 4 stars

Kinkovo bb, 33000 Špišić-Bukovica, Croatia

#1 of 1 hotels in Špišić-Bukovica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 47 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I honestly do not know where all these people who gave good reviews had been, but it's definitely not the same hotel. First, I had sent a message asking them if all of the extra content their hotel offers will be available during our stay, and they didn't answer my message until 12:44 on the day of our check-in, and our check-in was from 12:00. Just to make it clear, we chose this hotel because on their web page and on their booking.com page they offer extra contents for recreation and wellness, horse riding and carriage riding, which we found very interesting. When we arrived the lady at the reception told us that none of these things will be available during our stay because, and I'm quoting her here, 'nobody will come and work during holidays' and' these kinds of things are available only in big city hotels during holidays'. And this wouldn't be a problem if they stated on their web page or on their booking.com page that these things would not be available during New Year's holidays, or if they had at least answered my message in reasonable time so that I had time to cancel. The only things available were the jacuzzi and sauna, which needed to be ordered in advance and paid for extra and were also expensive. Neither their web page nor their booking.com page stated that these things need to be paid for extra. Next, the lady at the reception was very rude when we arrived and seemingly annoyed that we came at all, even though during our check-in, we were the only guests in the hotel (as we found out from the waiter). The hygiene in the hotel is not very good and our room smelled horribly of cigarettes or cigars all the time, the sink in the bathroom was not very clean (there was a huge hair or something stuck in it) and under it there was a pair of hotel slippers which was used and dirty.

    Food in the hotel restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the good reviews I read sort of spoilt the surprise of all that was good about the place.

    Read such good reviews and everything lived up to expectations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Okay, so if I have to complain about something, it would be the lack of screens on windows. The sheer curtains definitely helped keep bugs out with the windows open, but a few got in anyway. I'm very allergic to any little bug bite, and I got several. Most people don't attract bugs like I do, so most people will be fine. There's always the option of keeping the windows closed and the A/C on. So, about complaints - that's it.

    The location is beautiful and peaceful. The building and grounds are perfectly maintained. The food is outrageously good, and the staff seems delighted just to be there - that was one of my very favorite parts of the whole stay. After breakfast and throughout the day we'd hear bursts of laughter from the staff, who seem to be loving being there just like we did. When we left to explore the area in our rental car, coming back to the Mozart was a comfort, like getting back home. We're older, and we spent most of our time lounging about the hotel and the grounds. The clientele is mostly business travelers, and I think few foreign tourists ever get out to that area, but pleasure travelers ought to consider a trip there. We stayed for 6 nights total and left feeling absolutely cheerful and rested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city but who cares

    A stunning and very beautiful area. Located in the heart of a pastoral forest. Recommended for lovers. Maximum privacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The enterior style is far from my taste, but "De gustibus non est disputandum".

    Kind and quality service, calm and quite location, good cuisine, beautiful park, clearness. And heart-warming dogs!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plankets on beds were really small. Short and narrow.

    Restaurant was good. Game food was tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound isolation between rooms.

    Beautiful park, quiet environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breafast is too simple

    Nice palace,nice worker

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast and lovelies garden... very friendly staff....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger space for showering

    Faster internet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atmosphere is fantastic.Environment,personal,hygiene,relations to guests,everything is perfect.For full recomendation!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff and very helpful. mobile telephone service now fixed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds are beautiful, and the dogs were very friendly and welcoming. We were there with very few other guests and pretty much had the place to ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not hard to find, but one needs a car. In low season the restaurant is far below its high pretentions and prices.

    The place is calm, surrounded by nature, birds are singing all around, there is a fish-pond and lawns, there is game in the restaurant menu, some touches of design are well-found, some pieces of furniture are well-chosen.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice location, the reception's lady very polite and professional.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Not the hotel's fault. Bad moble telephone service.

    Very hepful and friendly staff GREAT FOOD AND DRINK

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place, great people. We got lost and the owners left their holiday evening to find us and bring us gas for the car. How great is that?

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    NOT THE HOTELS FAULT. BUT NO MOBILE TELEPHONE SIGNAL.

    STAFF HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY WOODLAND SETTING LOVELY FOOD VERY CLEAN PERFECT LOCATION

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: