Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Narcis - Maslinica Hotels & Resorts 4 stars

Rabac b.b., 52221 Rabac, Croatia

#61 of 91 hotels in Rabac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel to stay for our business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the view from the room, but I was not much there anyway. It could bother some other visitors.

    Positive: friendly staff and receptionists, good cleanliness, rich breakfast, great room size and nice bathroom. The price was very good since it was not yet a season. The hotel bar was open late with live music!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Go there but dont use Booking for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I only had B&B, I wasn't treated the same I'll never again choose Booking for book a hotel. Room was near the street and the garbage truck woke me up in 5pm

    Close to the beach Close to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    My room,,,i had a big room only for me, with a Nice terras...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had only brecfirst booking,,,,and i did'n understand the table-systeem ! The chef from the restaurant was verry unfriendly !!!!!! I did feel me not welkom in "his" restaurant !! If you hope to find rust, don't look for a place on the pool,,,you don't have !! It's better to Go to the beach and pay 30 Kn for a sit/Day ...you have place !!

    My room,,,i had a big room only for me, with a Nice terras for smooking,,,airco ok,,,WiFi ok !! Breckfirst buffet was ok ,,,personel on the receptian verry friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    big massive hotel as you can see on the pictures - no surprise, but one has to like it pool closes at 19:00 already and we had to leave the area

    spacious room, pool nice, AC reliable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Overall, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars or toilet facilities around the pools. Breakfast food was good, but was poorly organised, ie, bread was on the other side of the room from the toaster, butter was not near either. Cooked breakfast was hidden around a corner. No menu order food at any time of day.

    Free wifi - good speeds, newly refurbished rooms and pool areas are of a high quality, staff were very good. Hotel is located at the start of Rabac, making it easy to find. Breakfast food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice view, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changing cabin at the pool, too little shadow. The umbrella that we payed for was damaged

    Great location, nice view, big rooms. The pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    No WiFi in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    I would never stay there for holiday over several days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early checkout (10 am) Not very appealing breakfast Standard seemed like eastern europe before 1985

    It was an inexpensive B&B

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Very spacious rooms, beautiful view and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More comfy beds, and it would be good to include fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Very spacious rooms, beautiful view and nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    2.5
    Nothing was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Sea Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment It's not worth the money The worst hotels of rabac

    Nice staff, big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Nema internet u sobama, bar radi samo do 22:00
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nema internet u sobama, bar radi samo do 22:00

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.2
    The pool area was good and there was a mini supermarket on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a twin room (despite booking a double) where the air con didn't work. We opened the window and the noise was unreal, so after closing it and eventually falling asleep in the stifling heat we woke up at 6am to someone strimming plants outside our room. The next day we asked to change and were put in a much better room but no idea why we weren't given this to start with. Breakfast was terrible. Eggs were sweet and lumpy, the toaster didn't work, the Juice was water with a dribble of colouring in it and the coffee tasted like ground up Ash. Furthest hotel from the central area. There were 2 lifts servicing 7 floors and as most of the guests were 60+ using them was barely an option. Trying to get our bags out for check out resulted in a 20 minute wait (20kg suitcases and on the top floor). Just poor all over.

    The pool area was good and there was a mini supermarket on site.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    the location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Noisy room,as you would sleep on the street.Could not sleep at all - the cars was like passing next to my pillow.The room with street view has some door/windows with no noise isolation at all.Unacceptable for a 4 stars hotel!So never take a street view room. Even if I requested a quiet room in my reservation this is what I got.Very,very disappointing.

    the location

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crowded beeakfast and dinner. Booked sun beds. Full price for children with 2 years.

    Comfortable room with sea view. Cleaning daily, pool for children.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Food was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wifi!

    Food was good!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, neer to sea side, super view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi

    Great location, neer to sea side, super view. Very hlepful staff!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.3
    Fresh food, pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't ask for help with lauggage; room safety - locking with a normal key; safe - you need a key from reception

    Fresh food, pool,

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: