Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nautica 4 stars

Sv. Anton 15, 52466 Novigrad Istria, Croatia

#4 of 7 hotels in Novigrad Istria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Quirky hotel but it needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was left dirty in the room when we checked in, and the room was cleaned. It's not a pleasant surprise, especially in a 4-star hotel. Breakfast is really bad - awful bread, shells in the walnuts, not much choice and the worst part was the coffee. I don't think any beans were harmed in the production of that brew. After the first morning we decided to skip breakfast in the hotel and go out in town. You can't get a bad coffee anywhere else in Croatia! Plenty of bottles in the mini bar, but no bottle opener. At the reception we were informed they have just one bottle opener and we should bring the bottle down from the room to be opened at the reception. A bit later a second bottle opener was discovered and we got to keep it in the room. I didn't think it would be so difficult to have a bottle opener in each room.

    The nautical decor of the hotel is really quirky, with lots of nice features. Bed was big and comfy and the surrounding area is nice and quiet, but you're still just a few minutes away from the town. Nice balcony if you want to have a quiet drink and just sit down and relax after a day of cycling or hiking. Our room was located on the parking side and looking at olive groves. There are bikes to rent right at the hotel which is convenient if you want to explore the area a bit further. Just be careful of the trails, some are made for mountain bikes and cycling on them with a touring bike is not simple! It would be great if the hotel also offered mountain bikes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Large balcony with marina and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large balcony with marina and sea view. If you are booking a sea view, make sure you book one that directly overlooks the marina. Some on the side of the building are partial sea views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay spoiled by excess noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very nice as well as the balcony and the view were great, the room was positioned above a noisy "music and booze" type of bar. There was a live band concert on Saturday evening, going until after 1 am - there was no warning on the web or anywhere else that this may cause some disturbance. Given the positioning of the property and clientele it mainly serves, I think that this kind of bar does not strictly belong there, especially doubling as a concert venue.

    Location, swimming pool, room view and size, bed comfort, easy parking & access to the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Internet did not work for the whole stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet did not work for the whole stay. Minibar did not work for the whole stay. Despite claim at reception no improvement. Coffee machine proudly "kindly provided by the Management", coffee Tabs you have to pay for ... what a laugh!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    The Staff was extra friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was extra friendly. Especially I have to say thanks to Mrs Emina (I think that was her name). Very nice touch was a small present waiting in the room and a welcome note , signed by the manager. Great experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    quality of meal in restaurant is not on high level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quality of meal in restaurant is not on high level. Breakfast was almost ok, lunch much lower. Then we stopped eating in place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location, easy walk to either town or beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would not go below 27, inadequate for the room.

    Good location, easy walk to either town or beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The roomband balcony were bigger than my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Balcony - Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomband balcony were bigger than my expectations!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location at marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location at marina More quiet than staying in town Got upgrade to bigger room Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, large rooms and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel a little out of old town but only a 5 min walk. Breathtaking views of the harbour and close to beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    A lovely place, good service, very comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old but very clean and big

    Large bed, balcony, quiet, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    divan pozicija, mir i odmor..
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room could be more clean..

    big and comfortable bed, great view, lovely stuff in hotel and restaurant..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Towels full of holes is fare beloww any standard!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels with holes! It is time to renewe taps on shower.

    Restaurant and location, specially view on marina.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Sauna, free parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna, free parking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.0
    Lovely view of the harbour from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice with a shower holder for the shower head. The beds were hard. Avoid the coffee.

    Lovely view of the harbour from our room. Spacious room size.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.4
    A/C was off for the season despite the fact that room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C was off for the season despite the fact that room was sweltering. Toilet would not shut off. Maintenance person sent to fix toilet was unsatisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is at nice location with avaliable parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room lacked few of light bulbs. There were few human hair on the bed sheets and on one of the towels. Breakfast was quite average. TV in the room had approximately 20 channels, mostly local or German with unwatchable image quality (too much snow). Hotel and its staff seem to be fluent in all neighbouring languages (including DE, IT and UK) except Slovenian.

    The hotel is at nice location with avaliable parking. Town is at walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    I would expose especially the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would expose especially the comfort of accommodation the size of the room (40 m2) the arrangement of hotel facilities and hospitality of the staff. I do hope that all these features will be available also in a high season. I strongly recommend the stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Handling my complaints about a Miscommunication about which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handling my complaints about a Miscommunication about which food could be ordered by service of the staff at the lounge bar was handled very positively turning something negative into a good experience

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    5.4
    opposite the marina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from 6 oclock workman ofloading trucks Wifi not working for a day Staff didnt care about our complaints

    opposite the marina Novigrad is a lovely little town and Porec just nearby

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Internet connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    Room, attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I lack a gym. The setting in the restaurant could be nicer.

    Room, attitude.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    Good restaurant and nice interior both room and reception
    • Solo traveller

    Good restaurant and nice interior both room and reception

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    bad wifi covered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi covered

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    beautiful room, clean, nicely decorated .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast was very ordinary, not a what you expect from 4 star hotel.

    beautiful room, clean, nicely decorated ..

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Location, view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi was not available at all and the smell in rooms not appropriate

    Location, view

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff, food, facilities, location all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to leave

    Staff, food, facilities, location all great

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Nautica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: