Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niko 3 stars

Hoteli Solaris 86, 22000 Šibenik, Croatia

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good choice even off season...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool is too small, but there is an option of spa nearby which is fairly cheap and has indoor pool.

    The rooms were very clean breakfast and dinner with a great variety of choices. Staff was very helpful, the overall complex is very entertaining. Grrat value for the price !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like that the SPA is not the part of the hotel Niko and to visit it, you need to pay approximately 10€ for entrance per person. We booked that hotel only because it was advertised that the hotel has own pool (yes, it has - but on the pictures of the hotel there is a picture with an indoor pool :( ). Also, when we came (late) we needed to clean the toilet seat by ourself, because there was a yellow "mark" on it. In my opinion, the hotel is a bit too expensive comparing with what it gives in return.

    The personnel is very helpful, charming and they really make the difference. Also I need to mention that the food is delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Misleading photos on the hotel website with an aqua park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photos on the hotel website with an aqua park facilities which were actually located near by, not at the hotel and were ticketed. Swimming pool not supervised at all and some older children were jumping from one pool to the other - it wasn't safe to be at that time at the other pool. As we did many hotel holidays before, we were surprised to be told to pay (not a deposit) for using the towels. Nice staff but not helpful when it came to to the trips or outings not organised by hotel. We felt like in Truman show where all around shops, beaches, bars, market belong to the hotel. Not Croatia we remembered from years back..,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good food, poor Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of WiFi in the rooms was a real problem. WiFi was only available in the hotel lobby. The pool could have been cleaner and the pool area lacked WiFi signal. One of the ladies at the reception was far from professional. She charged our card twice for the first night and tried to make us pay the rest of our stay in Kuna (through the hotel exchange office) although we had agreed to pay in Euro. Fortunately her manager saved the situation.

    Great food (breakfast and dinner), wide variety for everyone's taste. Decent-sized room, with flat-screen TV and clean bathroom. Nice resort (Solaris), with plenty to do. Car parking was available inside the complex, although for an extra cost (4 euros per day).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Uglavnom na skali od 1-5,solidna 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi nema. Sobe su stare,kao i namještaj. Definitivno je potrebno renoviranje. Bazen je mal za odrasle, broj ležaljka uz bazen je oskudan.

    Osoblje je divno, uslužno i nasmijano. Ponuda hrane je uredu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some new parasol bases being dug in on the beach using machinery while beach was being used - surely this could have been done before the season started.

    An excellent hotel, situated on the Solaris complex with shared facilities including an excellent "authentic" village serving good quality food in a charming location. Great pools including an infinity pool available for use at the hotel next door (just a 100 yards away).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was only one plug socket in the room, which had a double adapter in it that the T.V and mini fridge was plugged into, so we had to unplug one of those to charge devises (and take turns). Not the best view from the balcony, but tbh that didn't really matter! Was informed that the Wi-Fi was only in the bar/reception area. In fact, it was very poor in those areas and I actually had better Wi-Fi in my room!? Wi-Fi is definitely something people want these days. Oh and the hairdryer in the room was pretty useless. Might be worth taking a travel one (but you'll have to fight for a plug!)

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly at the Niko. The breakfast was great, a huge selection, surely something for everyone and open from 7-10 so you didn't have to be up super early to get it! The pool was lovely, but note it's a salt water pool. Extremely pretty surroundings and literally less than a 5 minute walk down to the beach. The resort itself was fab - great for families as there's lots to do with the mini golf and water park. a few nice restaurants and lots of bars. Dinner was also very good in the Niko, for a buffet. Lots to choose from. The room was simple, but clean and comfortable. There was a bus service from the hotel to the nearest town of Sibenik and you could also get a taxi from the hotel for under £10.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    A time to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside lounge area was uninviting and had pooracoustics. The food was of good quality but often cold.

    Lovely location close to the beach and sea views from the hote. Sitting outside the hotel in relaxing sofas etc was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swiming pool, just for kids and closed in the evening.

    Nice resort, beautiful area, good food, clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Our stay was fantastic, especially the delicious food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was fantastic, especially the delicious food, friendly staff and super beautiful beaches made our stay extraordinary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Hotel has big potential but badly needs big renovation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally outdated and overpriced for room...

    Nice breakfast and diner...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Very tasty food, friendly staff, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    „janusze” from camping site nearby

    Very tasty food, friendly staff, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    No wifi in the room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Good food, close to the sea, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Park View (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some renovation

    Good food, close to the sea, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, great faciliities, close to beach and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Mario
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi in rooms and outdoor

    Excellent stuff, especially in restaurant, great and delicious food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Great entertainment for children,lot's of fun with kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room size too small,need urgent renovation.No microwave but they very handy and offered to warm up baby milk..No free wi fi in the room and bad conection inside public areas.

    Great entertainment for children,lot's of fun with kids disco/magic shows and performances with young people entertaining kids of all age groups. Staff is Young and very helpfull. Food is excellent!Lots of choices..

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The sea, the giant inflatable on the water which my kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sea, the giant inflatable on the water which my kids spent all day on, stand up paddle boarding, fantastic restaurants and cafes. All great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Solaris resort overall has great infrastructure in a well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I stay in a hotel I expect to have sunbeds on the beach for free and not for an extra fee...Cats in the restorant?! Recommendation for breakfast:more fresh fruits and vegetables...

    Solaris resort overall has great infrastructure in a well structured environment to injoy your holiday. Employees do theire best to maintain the high standards (Hotel Niko, Beach Bar, Massage on the Beach).Food is outstanding!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    Was a nice resort and would be great for Younger Families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were literally like a prison. It is how I imagine prison would be.Lobby and public spaces I would give a 4star however rooms are things horror movies are made from.

    Was a nice resort and would be great for Younger Families.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    3.3
    room standard and service quality were poor, camping houses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room standard and service quality were poor, camping houses all around the hotel, difficult access to the sea

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I love this place

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Young and obliging (and beautiful female) stuff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Young and obliging (and beautiful female) stuff

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23