Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Niko 4 stars

Obala Kneza Domagoja 9, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#3 of 30 hotels in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Love the service from everyone we met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not look very special from the outside (but is very nice once you get inside).

    Very good location, easy to find with limited parking on site and more street parking opposite the hotel. Location is good, across the street from the beach, with short walks to local beach bars or port restaurants and a short drive to the old town, nearby. Service was very friendly and helpful from everyone we met; reception and staff in the restaurant. Our room was spacious, with a great balcony, overlooking the sea & beach. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom good. The restaurant offers a good selection of sea-food dishes and some steak based dishes. We ate there 2 nights & enjoyed the risotto and steaks. The seafood risotto was slightly salty but tasty, well cooked and the steaks were excellent. Breakfast is extensive with an average buffet. The poached eggs they offer are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable with helpful pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t fit with it’s surroundings. It is close to the beach in a very ordinary situation but the interior is full of red plush carpet, brocade,dark heavy wood furniture and leather sofas. While the front of the hotel is open air, it looks onto the car park! The ambience is all wrong for the surroundings.

    Clean and comfortable with helpful pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Cozy, airy big rooms, great restaurant, beachfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place doesn’t tell you mich from the outside, but once you get inside it feels like you’re visiting someone’s home. The receptionists were great (as allthepeople in this great country). Reserve a meal at Niko’s restaurant, it’s really worth it!

    The place was charming. It turns out that the Niko Restaurant is an old favorite of the town. It is located in front of a very pretty beach wherethe water was fantastic! The premises are a mixture of old and new but our room was very spacious, with a mini terrace of its own and the bathroom was spotless and the pressure of water in the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is maybe a bit too expensive. The restaurant, although quite good, is definitely too expensive.

    The staff was awesome. Everyone there was great and helpful. The hotel itself is decent, with a beach right in front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Next to rocky beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the lobby. No elevator.

    Breakfast was good . Location is perfect just 20 or 30 meters from the sea. Next to bars and restaurants. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Free parking but no shades but its free.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Family run business with old world hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most Croatian beaches, it’s rocky, but the Niko staff provided padded houses and towels.

    Family run business with old world hospitality. Right on a beach overlooking Zadar and a short drive into town. Very attentive staff. Comfortable beds. Excellent in-site restaurant. Great breakfast and on-site parking included in the price. The staff provided excellent sight seeing advice. We would go back to this fine hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Niko Restaurant is more seen tht Niko Hotel, put the name more visible to find from car

    Exceeded our expectations, very clean hotel with lovely classic design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent three nights in this hotel and they were brilliant. The first night was the night of the World Cup final, and the owner offered us a free bottle of wine. The staff were all so helpful too. Breakfast was lovely, there was a buffet but you are also offered eggs and pancakes. The rooms are stunning and the beds are the most comfortable things I’ve ever slept on. Shoutout to the cleaners who arrange all your stuff much when they come in too. Nothing major, just funny how neat they make everything even when you thought you were neat yourself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was right on a beautiful pebbly beach, and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony’s were small and not great views but they were private and there was some sun in the day.

    Location was right on a beautiful pebbly beach, and there was a sandy beach within two minutes walk. To get to the old town you will have to get a bus or taxi (there’s limited parking in the old town for cars) but the hotel had a taxi company they used and it was about a third of the price (45kn) than getting a normal taxi off the street. The restaurant is known as the best seafood restaurant in the whole of zadar, this was mentioned to us by many other local people who were not affiliated with the hotel. There’s even a selection of photos in the lobby of various famous people that have eaten there. The beds were comfy and the room was really really clean. Would stay again if in zadar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant short stay and a visit in the evening to the Old Town was well worth doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good proximity to the 'beach', however very stoney with limited space and very narrow, close to the road and pretty busy. A swimming pool is always nice but of course we knew this before we booked.

    Hotel was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Slightly out from the Old Town centre but an easy, shortish bus or taxi ride in. Room very spacious with a nice touch of a bowl of fruit on our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place overlooking the beautiful town of Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place overlooking the beautiful town of Zadar. The room was perfect. The bathroom was excellent and the staff were so helpful. One of the best places I have stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Too old to be true!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old fashioned; totally outdated. It was opened in 1963 and probably never modernized. What keeps it on and going is the cleaning staff.

    The staff is friendly. Actually we met two girls managing the reception and the restaurant and one cleaning lady. They were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel booked during my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was amazing

    Great view from the restaurant, gorgeous breakfast, comfortable rooms with high quality furniture and the kindest staff! All stars for this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    ultra comfort old style way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is a bit far from downtown Zadar. not within walking distance

    beautiful hotel, big, classy room with excellent shower stall excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff are well trained and service is professionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the facilities need to be rechecked.

    Staff are well trained and service is professionally provided. Nice room with balcony towards the see. It is probably I will come to this place again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is right along the water’s edge, allowing for some lovely walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very, very clean! I was quite ill when we arrived at the hotel and could not leave the room for three days. The staff was very kind to my husband, always asking if we needed anything extra. Because I spent so much time in the room, I was very pleased at the cleanliness!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony and seaview but room did not face the sea..room was at the side of the hotel. We could see the sea if we looked 90° to the left, but direct view was of next house garden

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Warm welcome, friendly and our room exceeded our expectations. Amazing restaurant, I would particularly recommend the local fresh fish, grilled to perfection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Just what we needed at the end of a long vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally the location would be closer to the old town (you can see it across the harbor), but other than that, Hotel Niko is perfect.

    This hotel will pamper you. The staff is wonderfully cheerful and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. Our room was comfortable and quiet ... and having the beach right across the street and a private terrace with a view of the sea made the whole experience even better. Finally, the breakfast was one of the best we've had in a hotel, with an extensive buffet plus eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Zadar is lovely and the Sea Organ installation is hypnotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the hotel and would stay there again

    Location was beautiful overlooking the sea but it is about an hour to walk to the old town of Zadar . It is a pleasant walk however ,along the harbour front . Our room was beautifully decorated and there was complimentary fruit . The bed was comfortable and it was all very clean . The receptionist was very friendly and helpful . Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Another great hotel in Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very nice. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were good and so was the food in the restaurant. To reach the old town was a 40 minute walk but there was a bus 50m down the road every 30 minutes to town return cost is 16Kn buying the ticket at the kiosk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Elegant and romantic hotel perfect for a special getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator Limited English TV options

    Very elegant hotel with large guest rooms. Everything was first class - wood moldings, beautiful furniture, modern bathroom. Restaurant on the property. Food and service was excellent. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and very clean, the view from the balcony breathtaking, the pancakes at breakfast were so fluffy and delicious and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Surprisingly good hotel with an excellent value for money. fell in love with Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and room are quite nice antique style but the shower head was a bit damaged and it was not so practical to use. The hair dryer was not powerful..we could not totally dry hair. It was summer fortunately..

    Great location - quiet area, not far from the old town and right in front of the beach with crystal clear sea Wonderful breakfast Kind and helpful staff Good room with a terrace Welcome fruits at the room Sunbathing bed from the hotel was available on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely welcome in a charming old-style hotel, perfectly placed to explore Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly old-fashioned, which we liked but might not appeal to everyone. 45-minute walk into the Old Town - again not a problem as long as you're happy with the walk.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful, room was immaculate, breakfast was excellent. Nearest beach is literally across the road. Hotel is in a quiet area, but with good local restaurants and other facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    A lovely family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything but guests need to be aware that there is no lift. My father, in his 80s, had a little difficulty managing the stairs but the staff always offered to carry luggage. The hotel restaurant is a 'fine dining' place (and therefore quite pricey) - it is lovely but maybe not for every night - there is another fantastic restaurant nearby (Punta Grill).

    The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful: each day they gave us good recommendations for restaurants and places to visit and when we went across the road to the beach, they carried the lounger cushions and parasols for us. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are really spacious. The breakfast was good, as was dinner in the hotel restaurant (particularly for fish and seafood lovers). It was very easy to get the local bus to the old town - the bus stop is just a short walk away. Altogether an excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Super luxurious room, extra helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Super luxurious room, extra helpful staff, excellent breakfast, and excellent beachside location (easy to get to old town via quick bus trip). Rooms aren't cheap but they back it up with all you'd expect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful room in a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful large room with an extremely comfortable bed. Very friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast served in a room with a sea view. Nice location by the beach with a pleasant walk into town. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Location, service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not absolutely sure what the Genius perks were but we were given beach towels and beach lounges and cushions and these were greatly appreciated. Service was terrific. Access to beach in front of hotel was fabulous and there was a nice swimming area (just outside the channel) five minutes away with cafe. One of the best breakfasts we have had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Boutique hotel in Zadar! Great for quiet morning and evening swims
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking bar next to restaurant. Such a shame to make the bar unusable if you are a non smoker. Common problem in Croatia though, not just here, to be fair. Otherwise no complaints.

    Staff were super lovely. Much has been written about the staff here and it is well deserved. Professional but friendly and natural. This is how it should be done! Old fashioned but lovely interior. Something different in a good way. Very good fish and seafood restaurant. Great for evening and morning sea swims before hoards arrive - it's just across the road!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Wonderful small boutique hotel located in a quite, but very beautiful area just next to the sea side. Personnel, especially ladies at the reception (Diana) are extremely attentive and polite. Food in the restaurant is delicious, breakfasts small, but key important items of high quality (croissants are the best!). Rooms are nice and clean. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area. I must say the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is a little bit dated and heavy for a beach hotel, but it isn't a big problem.

    Everything was absolutely amazing. The staff is very helpfull, the hotel is very veal and comfortable. The excelent breakfast is served in a comfortable room, with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    What a fantastic place to stay to enjoy Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Let me start by saying simply 'stay at Hotel Niko' you'll love it. Fantastic hotel and rooms, spotlessly clean and really comfortable. I always say that it's the people that make a place, and the staff here are brilliant, very helpful and immediately make you feel special and at ease. The food is beautiful and if you have chance to dine in the restaurant you'll find a menu thats tastes as good as it looks at a reasonable price. Just 20 steps away from the beach with sun loungers and towels provided by the hotel the water is perfectly clear and a pleasure to swim in. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and if they read this i'd like to thank the staff who were a credit not only to the hotel but too their country.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Warm helpfull staff, very nice, elegant rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing, warm, and helpful. Housekeeping made our room look like a tasteful arrangement after we left for the day with it in disorder. Breakfast is very good, great attention to detail everywhere. Beach across the street, and Old Zadar a 5 minute drive away. Just a lovely stay. This is where I'd stay again near Zadar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Niko will be where we stay on our next visit to Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant on property. Excellent breakfast provided in the morning. Good sleeping accommodations. Wonderful family that really cares about their guests!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be harder. It was too soft. Wi-Fi could be a little faster.

    Almost everything was very nice. Staff was very helpful, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Restaurant was outstanding and also all the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was outstanding and also all the service. The rooms were large and very comfortable . The staff were very helpful and professional. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice property, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer personalized services, paying full attention to your minute requirements, not just services expected from a professional, went out of the way to help us and also advise us on it queries, very well managed boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Staff with a Great Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym and other facilities

    Beach across the street. Quiet and elegant hotel. Extreme friendly and helpful staff. One day drove out, a staff told us there was traffic blockage in the old town and suggested a place for parking! So nice ! Room impeccable clean and the housekeeping is caring to details, tidy up everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great Choice for Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young woman who greeted us and who manned the desk throughout our stay was amazingly kind and helpful. The room and deck were comfortable and the breakfast was fabulous. Hot cocoa and crepe pancakes were an added plus. Loved being a bit out of town and sunset views and walks around the neighborhood were enjoyable. Happy we stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) the air conditioning was quite weak, and could not be set for any temperature other than 20C. We called down to complain, and staff members came to the room immediately to investigate. Unfortunately they couldn't improve it. 2) we paid extra for sea view rooms, but the rooms were only partial sea view.

    1) the service was extremely good. The staff were attentive, caring and welcoming. 2) the breakfast was extra-special, in a comfortable, small dining room setting, with made-to-order eggs and hot beverages, as well as a buffet of very fresh fruit, bread, yogurt, cereal, etc. 3) parking was convenient and free, right across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Would return there no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is quite stony but hotel carried over loungers to make it comfortable for sunbathing.

    Lovely room with balcony and sea views. Bed very comfy and lots of breakfast choices. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who are very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drawers in vanity would have been great as limited space for makeup. A short drive to old town would be a bother if you didn't have a vehicle though very pleasant 40 min walk.

    Room 102 excellent value and beautifully furnished with king size bed. Balcony had views to water. Breakfast was plentiful and eggs and pancakes made to order. Also you can swim just over the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful staff, one of the best seafood restaurants in Zadar, a couple of steps from the Adriatic sea, really nice room with a terrace,... to top our stay we got special attention for my birthday :-) Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice property, too far from Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is too far from the Old Town. It took almost an hour to walk there and we are fast, strong walkers. The room price is high for as far away as it is from the center of town.

    The breakfast was delicious with many choices. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Super service, super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we can think of.

    We stayed off season, but I believe this hotel would be top notch even in the busiest of times. Dijanna and the staff were wonderful. The fruit in the room was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Being away from the center of the city, the area was quiet. Watched a beautiful sunset from the beach!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful 4* hotel with 5* feeling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am staying in this hotel almost every year for last 10-15 years and their getting better and better every year! :) Stylish, clean and spacious rooms with free fruits and tea/coffee making facilities. Excelent breakfast and fantastic restaurant for evening meal. Always helpful and smiling staff that really care about you. Free private parking. Situated in quiet part of Zadar, just 5 minutes driving or 20 minutes walking to the city center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    There really isn't anything to not like about Hotel Niko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old town of Zadar is a short drive from the hotel. That is not a negative of the hotel but if you're looking for a hotel in the old town then this hotel might not be for you.

    Very nice hotel and room, staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    staff extremely friendly and helpful, treated you like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have had an elevator

    staff extremely friendly and helpful, treated you like family, breakfast was pleasant experience(food was plentiful and varied and delicious)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was advertised and it did not have air conditioning. The room was humid and it was difficult to sleep in those conditions. We would've opened the sliding door but it didn't have a screen to keep bugs out of the room. I don't think it was worth the price.

    the lady at reception was very helpful with reccomentations in the city. Great guidance on what to see and where to eat! Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, we enjoyed a short stay on route to Zagreb. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room was lovely. The stay included a good breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    For hext stay in Zadar i will book again in Hotel Niko.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain, will come again.

    Quite excellent for Zadar Old City Visit and a 2 dass stay for busy people . Enough parking space. Wonderful coffee for breakfast , perfect service, very friendly, (ham and eggs). Few steps to the beach for a fine swim.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Charming and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs could be a problem for some and were for us a challenge at the end of a day sightseeing. Not sure the the in room safe was up to much as it was not fixed to anything.

    The hotel was classically styled. Staff were faultless and welcoming. Location was peaceful with easy transport links to main town. Restaurant was superb and breakfast was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Some good some not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant decor seems dated. Cooked buffet breakfast choice was poor but staff offered choice of cooked eggs if required.

    Very good restaurant. Staff provide beach chairs and towels. Easy access to Zadar old town by 'little train' (bus)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed. Excellent service and fabulous food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! The hotel staff make your day with their smiles!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Great fancy hotel, super breakfast, nice location, polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great fancy hotel, super breakfast, nice location, polite staff. Everything just as expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A family hotel , friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff , and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful and the staff were amazing hope everyone has the pleasure of meeting Ava, Eva, and Sarah. Be sure to try Ava'sEVOO!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff. Very near airport with good local restaurant. Weird uncomfortable bedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding! Weird - two half sheets on large bed which didn’t reach the edges!!!

    Location. Size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The staff are so nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all are good

    The staff are so nice and helpful! They would help you as much as possible. food was also amazing particularly their pancakes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice rooms with excellent staff and excellent dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to park. Not walkable to town

    Nice rooms with excellent staff and excellent dining room. Very good location right st the water

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right at the beach. Nice hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean and the view from the balcony was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    We didn’t like that they smoked cigarettes in the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that they smoked cigarettes in the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    They really need a lift-and clean everyday the garbage cans...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need a lift-and clean everyday the garbage cans in the beach before the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel niko
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness of all the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and the room was wonderful. Easy to get into town from location.

    Lovely staff and room was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay if you want to be away from the crowds of Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Niko, staff were fantastic, and the room was very large. Bed was wonderfully comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Very attentive staff, lovely room with balcony overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive staff, lovely room with balcony overlooking sea, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Quiet place, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, friendly staff, excellent housekeeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Good way of seeing Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    V comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Niko traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: