Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Omorika 4 stars

Milovana Muževića 20, 51260 Crikvenica, Croatia

#4 of 8 hotels in Crikvenica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 333 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too early check-out time - you need to be out of the room by 10.00 which is too early. Especially if you're on vacation and would like to depart with no rush. There is also no pool.

    Good choice of food for dinner and breakfast. Free drink for dinner. Nice view from balcony. Crikvenica center is about 20-minutes walking from the hotel - you can walk by the sea. Big and free parking in front of the hotel. They even had charging point for electrical car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we went down for dinner and breakfast the room was full with coach parties most of the food had gone the staff could not keep up with replacements

    room and staff very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned from the previous guests - we found their items in the bathroom upon our arrival at 1 am in the morning. The breakfast room is covered with curtain obstructing the seaview. The breakfast was medium to low. It was difficult to find a space to park the car as the parking was full.

    Seaview. The reception staff at check out was very kind and when we raised the complaints on the cleanness of the room they offered us a 10% discount as compensation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The middle aged blonde lady (little brown spikes in her hair) who appeared to be the boss in the dining room was extremely unprofessional and rude with us. She came to us 2-3 minutes after the breakfast/dinner time ended and told us that the dinner is finished and we have to leave right now. It was outrageous. Her manner and tone were unacceptable. Everything else would have been nice in the hotel but she completely ruined our experience. She should not be working in this industry. This is no way to treat guests! Definitely not going back to this Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor sound insulation... no bottle opener at the mini bar... no pen for filling in the mini bar consume list... no shower gel, only hair shampoo and body milk.

    Only ca. 6 euro per day for each dog, the food was tasty and air conditioner works very efficient. We had a great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like the food. That is the only downside in this hotel. We had Breakfast and Dinner. The food was almost the same everyday. We would love to stay in this hotel for 10 days, but with same food everyday, it would get quite frustrating.

    Very nice hotel, clean rooms, comfortable bed, you get fresh towels every day. Room was huge. We had 2 TV's, 2 air conditioners, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies. Comfort was really TOP notch. Amazing view to the seaside and just few steps to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fruits were served in the evening, instead of in the morning. The mattresses were not very comfortable (too soft). No swimming pool on site. The main parking lot was almost always full (we visited in august).

    Plenty of (pretty good) food and baby high-chairs (four of them). The hotel was quiet. The staff was always helpful and friendly. A small play zone for toddlers was available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like Marijana Klanfar from the sales department. She offended me in that email. I asked for early check in. It is no big thing. Check out is at 10 A.M. so rooms are free obviously, but she didn't even reply me. She just wrote in English that check in is at 2 P.M. and I asked on Croatian. Hm. So what was the point? That I'm stupid and I don't know to read when is normal check in or that she show me her knowledge of English? Just one normal sentence would be enough and ok if they can't allow early check in, but write me down that one sentence! Don't treat me like a fool! But my guess is that one customer is not important since they are a big hotel and it is in the middle of the season!

    Location of the hotel is very good. I liked the beach near the hotel and the room. Nice cozy room with nice view and the balcony. Food is not the best. Dinner was solid, breakfast was poor, but ok. It is not bad, they just don't have big selection and for breakfast not so much fuit. But it was ok. The girl that worked 04.08. around 5 P.M. on the reception was such lovely girl. Nice smile, nice talk, I liked her a lot. Just because of her kindness I gave bigger grade for the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee with cream or with milk out of the scope of all inclusive? It is very interesting...

    Good accomodation and good meals. Very nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit tight behind the hotel but more available out front. Bit of a long walk into the centre of Crikenica, however there is a road train does goes by the hotel from 9:45 every hour till 12:45 then from 17:45 till 22:45 20 Kuna Per Person.

    Lovely hotel refurbished a couple of years ago to a high standard. Rooms were to a good standard, could have done with more English TV channels. 3 minutes away is the sea and lots of choices of beaches to use all the way to Crikvenica with lots of shade available. We found the food available to be to a very high standard, lots of choice and these changed daily. Complementary wine and beer with the evening meal, wasn't expecting that. No noise issues as far as I am concerned, very friendly staff couldn't be more helpful. Will be booking again in the future when I return for scuba diving.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Beds / matress are uncomfortable 2. Breakfast is not good as it should be in 4 stars hotel 3. Slow elevator and no pool/wellnes in hotel

    1. Nice room view and good location near sea 2. Very kind staff 3. Pleasent atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Insulation in the doors could be better.

    Nice hotel, comfortable and clean room and comfy bed, beautiful sea-view from the balcony. Various, tasty dinner, reasonable, continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbouring rooms.

    Magnificent view. Lovely stroll to the town centre. Large terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the beach

    Everything is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned

    Working wifi, huge parking lot, close to the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Narrow private parking place.

    Very comfortable room, delicious food. Good choice for this price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition in the room, walls where paper thin so you could hear everything, when you went out to sit on the balcony you had no privacy, your neigbours could easy see you look into your room. You had to change the elevator twice to get to the room, and the breakfast was very poor. Once we came at half pas nine, and then right before 10 o clock, they told us that we had to leave immediately because the breakfast was just till 10, so we werent allowed to finish our meal. Completely rude!! Also the hotel was to far away from the centre and the nice sand beach (2-3 km). It was not worth the money at all! You have to pay to much for nothing

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no air con, springy bed

    I liked my stay very much. Hotel has some amazing kind and helpful staff especially Bojan from reception was very helpful and proffesional and some other girl which i dont know the name of, lovely food for breakfast and dinners, modern lobby with bar,great location near the beach,

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor WIFI, Poor choice of food in restaurant. Less than helpful staff. Constant noise from sources around the outside of the hotel . Parties, Trumpet playing, Shouting until the early hours. No air conditioning.

    Location, Views, Local facilities, Proximity to beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - very noisy, thin wall - balkony door very difficult to open -

    - location - king and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was very poor.

    clean room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21