Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valamar Padova Hotel 4 stars

Banjol 322, 51280 Rab, Croatia

#3 of 8 hotels in Rab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous views from super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location taxi boat on quay outside hotel takes you across harbour to beautiful old town, lovely pool, great food, freindly staff, clean comfortable rooms, what more do you want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent treat to ourselves on our holiday in Croatia apart from evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal, buffet style, was grim...busy, poor quality food, like school dinners really. Though we had paid for half board, we ate out for our second night rather than face the buffet experience again.

    Modern spacious design and decor, the spa services were excellent and well-priced, lovely indoor pool and fitness room, excellent sauna areas too. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked very good. Breakfast was excellent choice and quality. Water taxi across to Rab town was handy and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    Superb food. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family room was not spacey enough.

    The breakfast and dinner were superb. Various, delicious food with plenty of choice. Nice location, close to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved Hotel Padova! Can't wait for our return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely loved the hotel, the views, the food, the ambiance and swimming in the Adriatic right in front of the hotel. Parking was easy and convenient in the hotel's lot. Loved having breakfast and dinner included, and walking right down into the restaurant - so convenient. Highly recommend hotel Padova if your trip includes Rab!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff,good service, beautiful view and newly...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches around the hotel were not someting spectacular, but in 10- 15 min drive you can find some really nice ones.

    Very friendly staff,good service, beautiful view and newly renovated modern hotel, food was good and had a lot of choice. Also free boat taxi to the Suha Punta for the hotel guests,that has nice beaches. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Big hotel offering a very good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a big hotel for tour groups. We were together with around 200 old Germans, the main language in the hotel is German. Our apartment (room 313) was spacious and comfortable. The shower is in a bathtub, the water is either boiling hot or ice cold. The room had a nice spacious balcony with views of Rab old town. The beds are good. The dinner (included) is buffet- style and has enormous choices. For all these extras the prize per night is very reasonable. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice renovated hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second bed (sofa bed) was too hard. The elevators work strange. You have to pay extra for bathrobe. No free slippers in the room. Nothing for kids to entertain - we were there in May.

    Hotel is renovated and everything is new. Nice indoor pool. Great location near the sea and not fare away from old town. Staff is very friendly. Wi-fi works well. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    We had great time in the city Rab and in the hotel. it was a great visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to use Saunas you have to pay extra £10 per person.

    There were just few other people in the hotel so it was very comfortable. We got a room with no view of the sea and when we asked they switched rooms for no extra cost. The hotel is just a short walk from the city centre. Food was very good and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, availability of starf

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern enterior
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, modern enterior

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    I want to come back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was absolutely perfect, comfortable beds, good food, nice pool, not crowded, even it was the main season.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Eveything: location, tasty food, clean rooms (every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Eveything: location, tasty food, clean rooms (every day cleaning and towels exchange), pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.0
    Cool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travel a little around Croatia and for a little bit different meals for **** stars.

    Fantastically located hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful stay in Rab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and chairs beside the pool cost extra.

    An excellent hotel overlooking a pretty town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel of our journey. Truely a high class place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was excellent. Pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Staff in the restaurant were extremely good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff in the restaurant were extremely good. A special mention to 'Dragan' who was exceptionally good at his job!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    The Staff were not so friendly, the parking were all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Staff were not so friendly, the parking were all the time full, the beach in front of the hotel were miserable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The bed is very comfort, room was very clean and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very comfort, room was very clean and staff was very kind and helpfull !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    nice holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the outside pool was extremely cold, apx 14 degrees.

    Nice room, big balcony, very good brekafast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Inside Swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Sea Side (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside Swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.1
    right next to the sea, 10 min away from the cente of rab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi only in the lobby and you hsve to pay for it, its 2015 c'mon... totally overpriced for what you get, breakfast was very standard

    right next to the sea, 10 min away from the cente of rab

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.3
    Location, view, rooms, balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very dirty glasses and plates in the restaurant, rude receptionist, old building, too expensive for the quality. You have to pay for wifi and it works only in the lobby.

    Location, view, rooms, balcony.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    Food was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They said that the hotel is full when we came. I just couldnt believe it. We travelled 13 hours with little baby and we were tired. Also, before we have hitted the road, we even checked by phone that all is ok because it was our first time ordering hotel through booking.com. So I was not expecting any problems with reservation...but well. After all, they found a room for us and as a compensation we didnt had to pay for baby bed. They cleaned pool every day but still you could see some mold on the sides.

    Food was excellent! Every day. Really beautiful view from balcony. Staff was smiling. Every evening there was some live show (cuban dances, singing..etc) for guests. Hotel offers free boat taxi to Suha punta beach - I think its perfect because near hotel there is no choice for beach. I recommend Rajska plaza for people with kids (our baby had 11 month) and its perfect - it was only 15 minutes by car from hotel Padova.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Location, good (and wide range) breakfast /dinner with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough parking place, not enough sun bed (after 8 am no chance), seaside rooms are very-very noisy because of evening programs - until 23-23:30 (we travelled with 3 years old child)! In the restaurant they served opened bottles - soda instead of mineral water, bad wine instead of chardonnay... At the check out they wanted to charge higher amount than was in the confirmation (without children discount).

    Location, good (and wide range) breakfast /dinner with healthy food, beautiful view, big balcony, nice pool, boat tour to Suha Punta for free, suitable room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.2
    Old Hotel, not enough parking lots, way too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old Hotel, not enough parking lots, way too expensive

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Location Andes views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Andes views

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Swimming pool, spa, view, bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long distance to the old town, food, everything is extra cost even internet connection.

    Swimming pool, spa, view, bedroom

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad service, no wifi, even if you pay for it the connection is slow

    position

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful location,panorama, nice pool in the garden,near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Few parking places.

    Wonderful location,panorama, nice pool in the garden,near the see,evening orgrams, fine foods.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Food,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inventory

    Food,location

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wi-fi

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some waiters were rude.

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    I like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes glasses was dirty.

    I like everything. Stuff is nice, room was clean, food is very good, pool is awesome. I recommend it to everyone.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: