Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Derossi 4 stars

21220 Trogir, Croatia

#38 of 75 B&Bs and Inns in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 323 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The this place was amazing would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the cleanest place I have ever stayed at!!!!! Mario was absolutely wonderful and helpful!!! Most beautiful setting and close to waterfront, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    This was the second time we booked a night here in one week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is the noice from the bar outside. Nothing the property can do. It’s a different company. Although we did sleep very well.

    This was the second time we booked a night here in one week. The staff remembered us directly and we had a very warm welcome. The hotel is positioned very close to the bus station, only 2 minute walk and directly at the border of the old town. You have everything you might need at hand. The rooms are very nicely decorated in the old style what you would expect in the old town. Stay here if you want a comfy bed and nice bathroom with massage shower. Mario (owner) gave us excellent tips about car rental, dining places and about our next things to do during our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    bit different but very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more choice at breakfast but you can't have everything.

    Reception was very helpful and had good knowledge of region, ferries, buses and tours. As good as having a holiday rep. They also offered a laundry service for a charge (may have been a one off but very handy). Located near north gate and easy to find. Different room types and something a bit different for a b&b.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    location, staff, pricce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was opposite (literally 2 meters) from the open barbecue kitchen of a restaurant. The smell of grilled fish, carbon plus noise was a bit disturbing.

    location, staff, pricce

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in Old Town Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful hotel. Our room was large and very charming. The old stone building and courtyard ambience was wonderful. The staff were very nice and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel. It was family friendly, but also would be perfect for a romantic vacation too. Out of all the hotels we stayed at in a 3 week, 4 country European vacation, this was our favorite. Will definitely return. I was worried that being near the city gate it would be noisy. Our room was quiet... The only noise that could be bothersome is the church bell it rings really early, but to you would hear that anywhere you stay in old Trogir.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    I felt very comfortable and close to all that Trogir had to offer, including trips to other Islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room and water would have been nice.

    The location was excellent and the family who owned the hotel made me feel very welcome. the room had a lovely character and the furnishings were quaint. I was surprised to have a roof terrace which I could go on and watch the local activity.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.8
    You could easily get somewhere better for less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Very little choice. Sour milk, cold French toast and only fruit tea. The receptionist was dour, she never said hello or even smiled. Bar never seemed to be open. Noisy at night from the surrounding bars.

    Rooms were nice and a good size. Lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helped us in everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helped us in everything we needed. Our one night stay before flying back home was made very nice here. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in the center of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was quite in the center of the old town. Be aware that bars are around and it can be loud in the evening. Was no problem for us though. Otherwise help yourself with oropax. A few more thin blankets would have been good.

    Nice and clean flat in the center of the old town also with AC and breakfast (buffet). They offer a parking area at a certain place. If I remember correctly they charged us 13€ per day which is more than fair if you check the parking costs nearby. Perfect for a stay for a night before your flight back home in Split the next day. (10 min driving away)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and characterful in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had the family room on top floor. Was two rooms and bathroom, large and quirky in the gables. Had large bathroom. Would have done for a long stay but only staying overnight to get to the airport next morning, 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Hugely disappointing attic room stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, inappropriate and caused inconvenience. Had an awful room - jug 04 - and absolutely no attempt made to make things better. Had to go across the bridge to another part of trogir to pay. Staff discussed paying methods in front of other guests at breakfast and put a phone in my face to discuss payment with another company whilst I was eating breakfast in the courtyard among guests. Shockingly poor customer service and inhospitable. Shower was complicated with poor hot water supply. No tv in room and only two English channels out of dozens. Awful room.

    Convenient location. Comfortable pillow.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    We can't wait to go back!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some confusion regarding the organization of rooms initially, due to an error on both mine and the hotel's part. However, it was sorted out quickly and professionally.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was right next to old town. The best part of the stay was Marco. We were a large group and, not only did he cook us omelets each morning, but he went out of his way to make sure that our needs were taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Total disappointment in attic room (jug 04)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with Internet connection whilst booking last minute on mobile device for two night stay. Wanted a room for three people but hadnt realised that you book the actual room seen on pictures for this place. Had booked two separate rooms and asked that we have the same room. Arrived early and left bags - offered to pay but was told to pay on actual check in. Arrived in the evening to check in, tired and looking forward to a good nights rest. Offered to pay but young man said he was new and not taking money but we could pay when we checked out. Went to room, had a look, utterly disappointed, tried to get TV working but no picture came on, went downstairs to young man who was new and didn't have any answers, he phoned manager, said manager would be back in 10 mins, then another 5, he was actually about 45 mins. Manager arrived back, looked at us with shopping bags in his hands, put shopping bags down, thought he was coming to talk to us but he went to get more bags, arrived back and spoke to young man who was new, went out again, eventually he found the time and manners to speak to me after my wait. Came to room to fix TV, said another guest must have fiddled with settings, took a long time fiddling with remote himself, told me how to get channels and said there were thousands to choose from. Told him I wasn't happy with the room, he said he was fully booked and it's the room I chose, asked about the other room I'd booked and he said it was no longer available. So they gave away the more pleasant room I'd booked, forcing me to make do with Cinerella's attic. Morning after second night I decided to check out breakfast as I didn't avail of the facility the previous morning. I was approached by a member of staff telling me that someone had been trying to contact me to pay. I had dropped my iphone and smashed it so it wasn't working and I wasn't contactable.

    Pillows were comfy. Allowed to leave bags at residence before check in time. Central location in old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trogir is beautiful and our stay was enhanced by Palace Derossi. The hotel itself looks amazing with a cute courtyard, nice rooms and even a friendly resident cat. We had room on top floor which included a huge terrace overlooking the town - so impressed! Staff very helpful ensuring we got correct bus for trip to Split and nice little breakfast included. A must for anyone staying in Trogir :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and convenient room, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was noisy with a busy late night bar next door. However, the staff didn't hide this and provided ear plugs for us in case we needed them.

    Really convenient location on Trogir Island. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Great quick stay on a final night in Croatia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was dripping, but they did their best to try to fix it. It was the beginning of the season and I think we were the first to use.

    Great location, very very nice hosts, room was comfy, fantastic bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The roof top terrace was an added bonus, and we were offered tea making facilities for our room! not usually done in Europe, it was most welcome. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful nothing was to much trouble. We required an early breakfast on one day and it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant small hotel in a truly delightful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a twin bedded room with the beds pushed together. The bedding provided was one double sheet and blanket for both beds, which was not ideal.

    Perfect location for visiting Trogir. Very central but quiet. Lovely large room and staff very accommodating. Only 10 minutes from the airport too so ideal for a short break. This was our second stay here and it was just as good as we remembered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    Noisiest place ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then to top off the sleepless night there was NO hot water in the showers in either of our 2 rooms. Exhausted, we really noticed the lack of elevators when we had to haul our luggage down the stairs. Surely the owners are aware they can install soundproof windows? We’ve slept at airports with jets taking off outside our window with no sound in our room. Totally unacceptable!

    The ambience is good and the location to old town and marina is great. The location to street bars out front is a disaster. And it isn’t a new phenomenon either as there were printed apologies for the noise in our 2 rooms. The drunken shouting ‘singing’ was continuous and finally stpped at 4:30 am. Then at 5:30 the church bells rang and rang. When that stopped the garbage trucks emtied the containers below our windows at 6:00 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Spacious rooms and cute building in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell in the corridor leading to the room and in the room. Very cheap furniture. Very narrow choice for breakfast. Terrible coffee

    Spacious rooms and cute building in old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Not modern but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just stayed for one night, no complaint.

    Nice staff, the hotel is not modern but clean, good breakfast, close to the main bus station, 5 mins by taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel set in a medieval building with a lovely courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water supply in my apartment was a bit limited - when I had a long shower, the water turned to cold towards the end.

    Excellent location close to everything, spacious and clean apartment with kitchen facilities set in a medieval building, pretty courtyard, very kind and helpful staff, and nice breakfast with an order-made egg dish. WIFI worked well too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay made better by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could be better.

    The staff couldn't be more helpful, they will do everything they can to make your stay memorable. On the last day our flight wasn't until 10pm (and the airport is 15mins by bus from Trogir), we had done all we wanted to by 4.30pm and went back to the hotel to collect our bags. They had no problem with us sitting and reading in their courtyard and even offered us tea and coffee(no charge). The breakfast was also very nice with freshly cooked fried eggs or omelette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    grear Location and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was far and insecured. Long walk No lifts. Lots of stairs Noisy at night above bars

    Cute courtyard and breakfast Great location walk everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    I like mostly the hotel staff that is very friendly, and...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel promises a tidy parking near the hotel for eur 7 per order. This parking location is actually quite far, in addition, it is not for the tidy and the protected parking lot, but certain less accessible places between the houses. The Hotel does not assume any responsibility for the parked car and does not give a guarantee. 7 euros for such service is completely unacceptable.

    I like mostly the hotel staff that is very friendly, and itself the location of the hotel, if would be better catered for parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient for old town with plenty of restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Other guests were offered eggs for breakfast and we were not. It was not explained whether they were on a different room rate. Also, payment was taken six weeks before our stay when I was expecting it to be two weeks before.

    Very spacious room with stone walls, so full of character. We could sit outside our room at back of building as well in courtyards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Good accommodations with great staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I found that could have made the stay more pleasant is if the staff would have checked the reading lights in the rooms. The lightbulb was out on the wall light and a reading lamp didn´t have a working plug.

    The staff did everythig they could to make the stay pleasant. All our requests were fulfilled in a positive manner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Could be noisy at night but not sure if there was an event on nearby or from bars below. But didn't spoil things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like sleeping in an old castle turret ! Full of character but comfortable and clean . Lovely courtyard for breakfast . And great omelettes to order. Great location .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location in old Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little old fashioned. The water in the bathroom was way too hot and we should have been warned.

    The location is excellent and the building is a lovely old building with lots of character. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our room was a very good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.5
    A great location, wonderful staff, but the parking was a headache....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was really not compliant. It was very far from the hotel, there is no parking bay at the hotel to unload luggage. Having said this, if the hotel states that parking is available, it should also be mentioned that an extra 50 Kuna per day is payable. This was not what we expected.

    It was a great location and wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Perfect location in the middle of Trogir, vintage style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is a 20 minutes walk from the car park to Palace Derossi(not nice in case you have babies/kids or heavy baggages), even if it is a vintage style accomodation a number of improvements are really needed, do not bring any type of food in your room(we had a ant invasion)

    Perfect location in the middle of Trogir, vintage style, wonderful view of the city, good variety of food at breakfast, staff friendly and supportive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very noisy room..we had two clubs/bars under our room. The breakfast could be better..more different food.

    Good location..near restaurants, bars,...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Hope to come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no complaints.

    It's directly in the city centre of Trogir. Breakfast was great with enough varity of choice. Fantastic boat trips just around the corner e.g. 20 Kuna to Seget.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent little hotel that needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. Very basic selection and the quality of the food was poor. Personally I would have walked away with a better impression if they didn't offer breakfast at all. The decor of the building is quite outdated. The building is great but it needs some injection of cash to get the interiors up to a good standard.

    Hotel has great location. It is unique because it is in a grand old courtyard style building with some original features. Staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a little noisy for some customers, with church bells early morning, tourists in the daytime and revellers at night. A small sacrifice for the perfect location and surroundings. Some might also.be put off by the walk to the car park and 20 Kuna charge to park Outside while dropping off luggage.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Lovely little hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location to visit Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy music at night from nearby restaurants.

    Loved the old style property. Excellent breakfast. Great location in old part of Trogir. Near to bus station for travelling to Airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Basic but centrally located accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs upgrading. WiFi downstairs only. Most basic of kitchen equipment in the apartment.

    Staff friendly. Can get eggs cooked to order, but minimal other breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    In the heart of Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking is quite tricky about stars, it said it's 4star but there, on the spot we were in a 3 star building. Still, it was way better than 3star standards

    The staff, the breakfast, the style of the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodations were wonderful, they featured a large room. The place had so much atmosphere. The staff were great. Breakfast was fine. Although we arrived early, they were very accommodating and took care of our luggage, and got the room ready for us quickly. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Good-looking hotel, friendly staff, but chose a quiet room if you want to sleep before 4 AM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the party in the bar below the hotel, which lasted until 4 AM, was bothering (and we were both under 25 years of age), it was really extremely loud; there were not enough amenities in the room itself that usually hotels with 3-4 stars offer (like toothpaste, hair dryer that would function properly etc); the check-out is at 10 AM, which is quite early (other hotels have it at 11 AM usually), especially if you eat breakfast at the hotel as well. The parking lot is not at the hotel itself, but 10-15minutes away (walking).

    Personnel was extremely helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable. It included a large rooftop terrace, overlooking the city. The breakfast was very tasteful and rich. The hotel has a really nice ancient look of a real palazzo and is overall worth its price - especially due to its location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The medieval palace has comfortable rooms. Lovely interior courtyard.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are beautiful and quiet, despite being in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!! The room is wonderful, location excellent. Mario is the best!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, perfect location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dark but nothing could be done about that and a small inconvenience

    Beautiful place, perfect location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy on Friday night

    Great staff and excellent breakfast served in courtyard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was beautiful, Mario was very attentive, however noise kept us awake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Second Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars which had loud music were directly below our room

    The hotel was in the heart of Trogir, close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and efficient checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient checkin. Upgrade to superior room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    2 days in trogir? Too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario was a fantastic host. Friendly. Effective and multilanguage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Best value of any hotel I’ve ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was right in the best spot; with the best layout; fantastic room; great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Miserable no sleep and had to carry bags up 4 flights of stairs what a disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise all night until 2am constant music from near bars and restaurants In future stay off the island or on the opposite side

    Airport near

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Noise from nightclub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from nightclub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    our stay was ok, it was last night of our holiday and we wanted to be close to the airport. was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    ground floor room was damp, very damp smell, bed felt damp,

    location was excellent, staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Awesome cat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nouse at nights

    Awesome cat

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the historic town of Trogir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps a little more choice for breakfast,but not important.

    Location ,Great room decor and courtyard, Quiet despite being by the city gate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    If travels bring me to Trogir again I will stay at the Place Derossi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for our visit to Trogir. Great facility with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Only had one night, would have happily stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbouring bar had music playing outside well after midnight

    Beautiful accomodation, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Upper floor rooms might be a problem for people with mobility issues - no elevators. Otherwise a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    All clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All clean and nice. Personal very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    nice breakfast, nice host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice breakfast, nice host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Highest recommendation! We will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice an clean rooms in a beautiful historic hotel downtown. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay lovely location lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay lovely location lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Location, friendly and professional staff is a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, friendly and professional staff is a plus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Three flights of stairs and no left or porter assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three flights of stairs and no left or porter assistance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar under room window was noisy at night Some ants under our bed Parking far and unsecured Lots of atmosphere Superb location

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic and welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy, but we managed.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice location and appearance. V uncomfortable stay. Little sleep overnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location next to all night disco bar. Air Con failed in night during August heat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    It served a purpose but wasn't great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, breakfast very basic, rooms not great, shower poor.

    Location very central

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    lovely place in central location with ease to all sights in town but this means very noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of central location was very noisy at night due to bar directly outside.

    Staff friendly and a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Kiwi on tour
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All those stairs with a big suitcase 😉

    Location location location ... old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Character of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately late night noise/ music from a bar further down the street affects some rooms.

    Character of the building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room Second Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staaf waks wonderful and the location waks perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Super locatio, and feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super locatio, and feeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    What a find!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Ground floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very pretty small hotel with great facilities, spotlessly clean, fantastic staff

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: