Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pansion Burin 3 stars

Creska 9, 51523 Baška, Croatia

#4 of 13 B&Bs and Inns in Baška

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personel is very friendly. The location is good, very calm. It is about 5 min of walk to the sea. I can say that this is very good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room upstairs at the top with only a roof window. The room was tiny, ceiling low and we had to go ducked to the bathroom, air con was right over the head above the bed

    Breakfast was pretty good although coffee was only instant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Not being there the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably in future payment with credit card could be a good option

    Location is good to even go to Baska beach just by feed. Different kinds of breakfast possibilities. Good dinner for cheap prices. Nice multilingual staff. Parking just infront of the house. Hopefully the field wont be ruined to much by the cars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Very clean, comfy mattress and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was incredibly awkward and small. Doors didn’t fully open, couldn’t even go to one side of the bed due to the sloping attic ceiling. Dark and singly room. * Luckily I was there only 1 night travelling alone and I am petite. Otherwise do not even think about booking this room.

    Very clean, comfy mattress and good location. Host/owner and cleaner were also very friendly. Let me stay in the hotel restaurant after check out, doing some work as the my ferry was in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was in the attic and we could not stand in our feet when going to the other side of the bed. The TV didn't work.

    There are many menus on breakfast. The waiters are quite efficient and make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was really nice, we are overwhelmed by hospitality of reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff is extremely nice, no matter that we arrived late than our checked in time was planned they provided us with late dinner (2 different dishes +cake)

    Its not a crowded place and it had really nice view on mountains plus free parking lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices in the summer according to the price list seem quite high. A bit far from the sea if traveling during summer.

    Everything was ok. The staff was friendly, the food was good. As the motivation for our visit was mountain hiking, the location of the property was great. We even had sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Kind and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On November 1st most of the tourist facilities stop with their activities so no payment via card is possible - cash only. Not just here but restaurants as well. Just so you know.

    Kind and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff was unfriendly (apart from one guy who really made an effort) and made you feel like your presence bothered them. The room was tiny and even though we emailed about a children's cot before and were promised one there was none at first. After asking for one they were quick to put one in the room but since it was so tiny had to remove some furniture to make it fit. After that we managed to squeeze it between the bed and the wall as the spot they put it in meant we had to move it every time wen wanted to go to the bathroom or leave the room. There were ants in the room and it smelled of pee. Worst stay ever and way too expensive!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    O one night stand, maybe two at the loft, because of the small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window in the bathroom and the smell is not quite pleasant Very low roof at the loft, you must be a minion to get in there

    Good location Nice breakfast Parking A small pool The balcony and the view Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the attic is a bit small and the balcony is shared, but we had everything we needed.

    The area is very nice and the parking very convenient. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Avoid the top floor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given the very top floor room which ceiling was slanted, it was more like a den. No windows that we can open but a tiny window on that slanted ceiling. The ceiling was so low to stand straight, and I am only 5'4". Honestly the room was very uncomfortable because of the stupid ceiling. Not sure what the other rooms like.

    The location was lovely and staffs were good. Free breakfast with a good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying here for 2 nights on my solotravel in Europe. The hotel picked me up at the airport for a small price. The room was really good with an AC. The breakfast was good. The hotel is about 8 min nice walk from the beach. When I was leaving I didn't know where the bus station was located so one in the staff drived me to the bus station for free, were helpful and kind thing to do! Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Great budget break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and fitted sheet on bed too small resulting In it coming off in the night.

    Very clean, excellent value for money, good breakfast close to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Close to beach and in quite area with nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv was in a bit of a position where you could easily catch you head while walking past. Cables from tv could of been better as just all hanging down (just being picky).

    five minute walk to beach, nice view from our room, choice of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Nice and cool stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complains.

    Realy nice staff, nice room, exelent location. Hummble but realy nice. And breakfasts were excelletn too. Even when I was late, owner called me to check if I'm comming. Realy great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Attic room - only for 1 night, never longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic room, the cheapest option - is on real attic, one small window in the roof means no fresh air in the room or any light or any view. You could stand straight just near the door, and in tiny bathroom it was difficult to brush teeth. You can stay only one night there - never longer.

    Breakfast was fine, and personnel ok. Parking included in price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.0
    There was a nice choice for breakfast, however the portions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too things mainly - attitude and rooms. The owners treated us as if we were a burden to them, very unfriendly and unhelpful - this really brought our mood down. The room was located in the attic just below the roof, so it was terribly hot and even the air conditioner did not help to cool it down during the night. Also, the roof configuration made most of the room unusable for a normal height person - it was impossible to even get into the bedwithout bending and almost crawling in order to avoid hitting your head against the ceiling. In short - don't believe the fancy photos taken at the best angles. We left really unsatisfied :(

    There was a nice choice for breakfast, however the portions were not too big

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place for holiday with friendly stuff and close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Stuff was very friendly all the time. Rooms were clean. For eating was ready very nice garden terrace. Wifi worked very well. It is a pension very close to beaches and city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    I will be back!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Staff was very good, good food and location of the place is very good. Walking distance fr the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful sta in Baska
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom.

    Garden, dinner, value for money exelent, very helpfull staff, location, beach, hiking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    The woman who checked us in was not friendly' but every one else was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms were small, especially the bathroom.

    The hotel was a good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good base for hiking in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, value for money, kind owners

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean but small room, good parking facilities, calm area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean but small room, good parking facilities, calm area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit cleaner

    Good location, good food, good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice beach near the Pansion and good eating places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice beach near the Pansion and good eating places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    good location, good restaurant, kind host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Very kind staff, nice location, good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great quiet family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quiet family run hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative .

    Service was really good, perfect location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    nice and clean room, comfy bed, good choice of breakfast
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the coffee from the coffee machine

    nice and clean room, comfy bed, good choice of breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine makes really terrible coffee.

    Great place for the price. Rooms are clean & comfy, nice house and surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    The management was very friendly and helpfull 😄.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was very friendly and helpfull 😄.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    dinner was very good and resonably priced, much better than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic room super hot

    dinner was very good and resonably priced, much better than expeced based on the opinions read on Tripadvisr

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.9
    Beds are very clean and confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. It is a strong smell from sewage!

    Beds are very clean and confortable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.5
    5 different breakfasts to choose from, served at table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all of the staff spoke good English.

    5 different breakfasts to choose from, served at table. Coffee, juice and tea. Simple and just fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    It was peacefull, kind staff, nice location and realy good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be nice if they would allow pets. I wanted to come with my dog, but it was forbidden to have a pet.

    It was peacefull, kind staff, nice location and realy good breakfast. Great place.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    close to the beach, good food, clean, affordable price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and tiny bathroom

    close to the beach, good food, clean, affordable price, nice view from the balcony, free parking, excelent location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    No nonsense approach from the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No nonsense approach from the owner. Really good squid...I requested to eat a little late but was accommodated. Clean and comfortable. Short 5 or 10 min walk to the harbour, which was quaint.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed only one night, but if we did have to stay longer I wouldn't like to loft room.

    Very good breakfast, nice host. Near to the beach and centre of Baska.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    The owners were really lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilet had an unpleasant smell! That was probably the only thing we dislike. Wifi was down during our stay but that couldn't be helped.

    The owners were really lovely! They're helpful and accommodating. One even offered to drive us to the bus station at no cost. The breakfast was great too.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    The location of the property was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We knew we had ordered an attic room which was small, but was very small. The ceiling is low but is fine for 2-3 nights!

    The location of the property was good. Very convenient for the beach and restaurants. The hotel breakfast and restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    4.6
    staff quite friendly, although not speaking a great deal of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room, located in the attic, did not have enough space to stand up; similarly the bathroom, my husband hit his head a few times

    staff quite friendly, although not speaking a great deal of English; clean room

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    The balcony was big and the room was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading information in the description of the hotel (400m from the sea, actually about 1 km etc). The bathroom was very small (couldn't really sit on the toilet, water was not running away while taking a shower.

    The balcony was big and the room was cleaned every day.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.9
    The attic room was very clean and nicely maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was quite ok; maybe I missed a few hangers on the doors in the room and bathroom, since the wardrobe closet is tiny.

    The attic room was very clean and nicely maintained. It was very small though, maybe too small for longer stays. Free wi fi, ac and parking is always a plus. Pension is within walking reach from the city centre/beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    -i booked at a very affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -average breakfast,only 4 meal options to choose from but at least you can enjoy it outside

    -i booked at a very affordable price -close to the beach so i prefered to walk instead of driving,i left the car at the hotel in the free parking -

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    The views of the mountains and sea are breathetaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    climbing the stairs with luggage.

    The views of the mountains and sea are breathetaking. It is quiet, relaxing place set apart from the main beach buzz, BUT in easy walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    6.7
    Food was excellent, stuff friendly
    • Group

    Extra small rooms

    Food was excellent, stuff friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Good value & breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Loft rooms uncomfortable.

    Good value & breakfast. Nice location. Hospitable staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Variety of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restroom is a bit small.

    Variety of breakfast Location of the pansion

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Clean and close to the center of Baška.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and close to the center of Baška.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    food

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    Baska, the city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was awful, limited choices.

    Baska, the city !

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice place, great breakfast, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place, great breakfast, close to the beach. Very clean. Great view from balcony on mountain;)

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Price / Performance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really small room - under the roof.

    Price / Performance

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.5
    Good value, and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Beds were rock hard.

    Good value, and clean.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    Very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is not very friendly.

    Very good position. Excellent restaurant. The dinner was always very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    The location and the environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff

    The location and the environment

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very unfriendly. Apartments are 15min walk from the main beach and city center.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    I appreciate breakfasts and staff in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was under roof, so airconditioning had to run all the time.

    I appreciate breakfasts and staff in restaurant. Flat was small and cozy.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is arrogant, unpolite

    Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    4.6
    Near to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attidude was quite unpleasant and very small room.

    Near to the center.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.3
    tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very small room, half of it useless as it was attic room(max 1m high) with extremally small window

    tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    5.8
    Near to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You must choose from a menu at breakfast

    Near to the center

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: