Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Exclusive 3 stars

E. Kumicica 13, 52210 Rovinj, Croatia

#26 of 99 B&Bs and Inns in Rovinj

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't find such thing.

    It is a lovely, well equipped clean place with a friendly personnel, walking distance from the beach and the city centre. I can honestly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a nice place to enjoy everything what Rovinj has to offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very well presented hotel with a very comfortable room. Location was great for us, 20 min walk into town. Parking was no problem. Did not have breakfast there so cannot comment on this aspect but would have no hesitation recommending the hotel. Hotel host whilst not fluent in English was extremely helpful as far as she could be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think it would be nice if they had a small bar where you could meet other guests for a drink and chat. It would break the ice and get to know other guests better.

    Lovely location and very friendly staff. The rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was a nice added bonus for me. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was an excellent experience! We really appreciated everything in this hotel: the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and peacefulness, the spacious rooms... Hotel is walking distance from the Old city (+20 min.) in a pretty area, and the Kuvi beach is literally next to the hotel. We didn´t have a car, so we were walking and biking every day and enjoyed it a lot. (You can rent bikes from the hotel.) All in all - we were taken very good care of! Warm recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 People - Annex Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The equipment of the kitchen is good but there could be a bit more crockery like a pancake frying pan etc. Plus there were no salt or other basic spices so it is good to bring some with yourself if you don't want to buy them extra. However, all these negative things mentioned are very little things and altogether it's a great place to stay!

    Everything was very nice. The flat is spacious and it is great to have two big bedrooms when you travel with teenagers. We are a sporty family so it was no problem for us that we had to walk a bit to the town centre and to the beaches. We also took our bikes with us and that is very practical there! However, you can also rent bikes at the property at very reasonable price, which is a big plus. It is a very peaceful and quiet area so if you want to relax and have a rest, you won't be disappointed. Wifi worked well, we didn't have any problems with it. The flat is clean and towels were changed frequently during our one-week stay. The owner lady is very kind, friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located very close to the beach and only 20 minutes walk from the old town. Also, the staff is very kind and helpful. It's a good place to spend some day during the summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 302 and there were a lot of stairs to get there! The sink was really low and the shower doors didn't close all the way, so the water leaked. The walls were thin, so we heard our neighbor's alarm at 6:30 both mornings. A lot of smokers at the place. The room was cramped- utilitarian without much esthetics.

    Good air conditioner and bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, good speaking staff. Nice clean room with big terrace. Big and very clean bathroom with everything you need (soaps, bathtowels, hairdryer...). Good selfservice breakfast, big choise od food. Quite close to long beach area Curvi where is many trees for shadow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our host Lydia was wonderful. The location was far from the old town, but in a nice neighborhood, and a short walk to the beach area. Cafes and good restaurant were close by. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pansion is very close to the old center (10 minutes by car) and very close to the sea (punta corente ) (10 minutes). You can reach both by foot or by bike. The mitress is fantastic and she is available to meet your requirements . So if you go to Rovinj I suggest this place. It is good the quality-price ratio too. See you soon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In our room the wifi connection was really poor! Need an improvement!

    We have a comfortable apartment, with all the neccessary facilities. Rooms were clean and tidy. All member of staff were really kind and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Town center is a bit far, but walking felt nice in the evenings.

    Large room with two balconies, big flat TV, minibar. Beach is close, surrounded with trees. Staff is extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    This place is located 500 m byfoot from the sea. The room was nice with a big terrasse and very clean. People are so nice I really appreciated this place I strongly recommand

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a little bit hard to find but not a big issue.

    Great breakfast, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment for 4 People - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean and spacious apartment, very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room and balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pansion is very close to the old town (city centre), beautiful beach is just 10min walking :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bike rental was convenient and good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection should be better and faster.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff were fantastic and so helpful. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was awesome.

    Very helpful and nice staff. The beach is only 5 minutes, great place with air-condition and modern things.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, nice rooms in a qiuet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff there are very friendly. They also offer free bike rentals as part of your stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was lovely, very clean and spacious. The terrace was an added bonus, as was the fantastic aircon!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 People - Annex Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy place. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 4 People - Annex Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit slow wifi

    nice, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit small, we had a quite large car and had a hard time getting in and out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment for 4 People - Annex Building
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and extraordinary helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was almost non-existing on the second floor, although at the ground floor it worked really well. Some improvements should be made to this

    Great, great, great staff. We were very welcomed and our guests were friendly and helpful all the way. We left early one morning and our guests were kind enough to prepare a lunchbox instead of the breakfast, one night before, which was really generous. We could rent bikes on site, we had free parking and a big room. Towels were changed every 2 days which was more than enough for us.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were on a business trip (university group on a conference). The pension personal took great care of us. They picked us up from the ferry in the late eve and took us also to the ferry on the leaving day early in the morning. The round service was great. The rooms were very clean and nice - just like advertised on the website. It is very easy to reach the sea and also to reach to city centre from the pension (10-15 min relaxed walk). The neighbourhood was very calm. The breakfast was great, there was something for everyone and somebody was always there to bring anything more if needed. All in all - a great place to stay in Rovinj :)

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and very dedicated staff, they picked me up from the airport in Pula even when I arrived very late in the evening, beautiful clean room and environment, nearby the sea, delicious breakfast, possibility to hire a bike

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is a long walk from the centre of Rovinj, but close to some nice bathing areas. Initially, difficult to find!

    The owners and staff were fantastic. Quiet location and attractive neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was on the positive side free, however on the negative side rather average. :-) The bed pillows in our room (suite) were way too tall, resembling the couch pillows. This should definitely be improved, any type of pillow from e.g. IKEA is better. Toilet seat cover wouldn't stay up and would fall back down. WiFi was unreliable.

    Overall, good value for money, we were able to enjoy more of Rovinj and the surrounding areas by saving money on the accomodation. This is a good 3 star guest house, clean, friendly staff, breakfast was included and one can easily find a parking spot on the premises.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi was a bit unreliable. Our rooms were on the lower floor and a bit noisy - I think the upper ones are probably nicer.

    Staff were very helpful, and its near a great beach. Rooms were reasonably spacious with a useful minibar/small fridge.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ac! Granted, there is a heat wave on in Southern Europe right now, but the ac was not up to the challenge. Had to open the door. The WiFi was ok when we got there, but as more guests arrived, it went to pot very quickly.

    The location is not bad... About a 20 min walk from the old town. The room itself was well apportioned

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I stayed for 3 nights and experienced the highest level of hospitality. The apartment is comfortable, the bathroom newly refurbished and the bedrooms are equipped with AC; we received a very warm welcome as well as farewell and didn't experience a single day without being asked about our wellbeing, great choice for a short get wa in Rovinj

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in Rovinj for 5 days and the accommodation was very nice! Walking distance to the city, parking, breakfast. Very clean room and big enough. The owners were lovely and they friendly. I strongly recommend it and for sure I will return. Thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walk to the beautiful Aegean beach. Super staff!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - A little bit far from the center;

    - Spacious room with balcony; - Breakfast; - Close to the beach;

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely poor value for money. Poorly located.Drab feeling.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi

    Nice, quiet location, not far from city centre. Good breakfast, big terrace, friendly staff, very good impression!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    The room was very comfortable. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Possibility to rent a bicycle at a convenient price.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness Parking free Aircon

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful. Room was on the top floor and had a large terrace! Walking distance to the many local beaches.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little small

    Cleanliness Staff friendly and helpful Safe Bathroom clean and new

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keep in mind, that all beaches are covered with shingles.

    Very pleasant atmosphere, nice breakfast, beautiful pine forest on the shore.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and helpful staff. Very nice room. Good location - close to the beach and to town center.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and comfortable, friendly staff, great shower.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, friendliness of staff, quality of the room.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: