Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pansion Kiko 3 stars

A. Starčevića 5a, 23244 Starigrad-Paklenica, Croatia

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Pansion Kiko was brilliant. The staff were outstanding. We loved every minute of our stay with Martina and her family. Thank you, to you all, for your wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy because our balcony was above the dining area, but after we closed the balcony door it was fine.

    The pansion is right next to the water and landscaped with beautiful shade trees and flowers. We had a magnificent view from our balcony and the waterside, and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, no complaints

    Absolutely everything. This hotel was the highlight of our trip. Not only an incredible value, the staff treats you like family and makes you feel at home. The setting is beautiful and the food is delicious. Cannot rank high enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fridge was not cold enough.

    We stayed there in May and had a room with balcony at the top floor providing excellent views of the sea and the mountains. The owners and the staff were exceedingly friendly. Breakfast was very good and the meals from the menu was served in huge portions. The location is perfect for walking in National Park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower didn't have much water pressure. For us, the direct neighbourhood didn't have that much to offer. We mostly had rainy days, so it also depends on the weather.

    We had a very pleasant stay at Pansion Kiko. We arrived in the evening with our baby (1.5 yrs) and the super friendly staff immediately put up a baby cod for him so he could go to sleep. We had a lovely, comfortable appartment where we chose to have our son sleeping in the living room (other side of the bedroom door, so very close to us) where we would sleep in the bedroom. Perfect for the three of us. Amazing balcony with a stunning view. The restaurant was directly beneath our appartment, that was only very convenient (not loud at all) because we could have a nice dinner and take the baby monitor with us while our son slept upstairs. Dinner and breakfast were very nice. The appartment smelled fresh and everything was as clean as possible. WIFI and airconditioning functioned very well. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were fantastic. It was nice touch when then owner shook my hand and introduced herself by name. Beautiful location. We had a great meal overlooking the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner and breakfast was amazing - by far the best fresh fish and Croatian chard that we had all trip. The homemade lemon water / lemonade for breakfast was stellar. Couldn't top the views form the top floor either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast which included homemade jam and fresh figs plucked from trees growing on the property. This is a family run place and our hosts were most welcoming. We also enjoyed discovering the local specialities in the restaurant every evening of our stay. Great location to access the Paklenica NP.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which could have been better is having coffee facilities in the room. But this isn't a common thing to see in Croatia I believe. Everything else was perfect!! 😁

    Room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, with choice of eggs rather than buffet. They had delicious homemade lemonade which I enjoyed very much. Family owned place, and staff were very helpful. We talked to the daughter of the owner who gave great advice on currency exchange to us, as this was our first night of the trip. This would be a great place to stay for short trip and to escape the bustle of Zadar, yet in close proximity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home made jams at breakfast. Breakfast buffet very good with eggs etc to order. Layout of the property with sea access shaded garden and cafe and all well maintained. Rooms fine. We had three meals at the restaurant which is obviously popular and great value. Good place for small children and family feel. We stayed there for access to the Paklenika national park which was a five minute drive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, friendly and warm people. Very clean apartment during the whole stay. Good breakfast you could ask anything you wanted. Restaurant with enough choice and large portions. Quiet relaxing and sunbathing terras. Close to all kind of excursions s.a Paklenika, Kornati, bungee at Maslenicka bridge, Zarmanji river, even Pletvice within reasonable distance. We loved the place, the country and its people!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night on our way to Dubrovnik. Ate dinner which was very good. We liked everything about the place.It was right near the water and I think it would be a good place to stay with kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to drive to town for dinner. Beach was very small and hardly any shade. If breakfast had not been included, the value for money would have only been rated as fair. Onsite restaurant prices on the high side.

    Lovely staff! Excellent breakfast was included. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    The location is great for walking in the National Park , which is just a short drive up the road , and for swimming with the ocean just out the back door. The breakfasts were good and the restaurant is lovely, out the back of the house overlooking the water. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room had its own small verandah which was also nice to sit out on in the evening .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The family and staff who run Pansion Kiko are very nice and go out of their way to make your stay a good one. My friend and I have a wheat and dairy intolerance, so they bought us gluten free cereal and soya milk to have for breakfast. The room we had was on the top floor and was spacious, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The private beach area is great - you can sunbathe right next to the sea and take a dip when you get too hot. The area itself is quiet and very family friendly. It felt safe and secure. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Credit Cards are no more accepted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The Staff were excellent !!! Good food and a great to stop for the night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, great location for National Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run establishment! Super friendly. Food there is amazing! We didn’t eat anywhere else because it was so good!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was situated between sea and mountain. Perfect location to hike the national park, followed by a swim in the sea.

    So well kept and quaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great.really fresh seafood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring town

    Its location next to the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was excellent and the staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems they do not change the towels

    Our gps did not recognize the address, but it is very easy to find it! Location Breakfast is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic, everithing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location (near National Park Paklenica), super friendly staff, great food and a great, clean room with a fantastic view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location on the water, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are mainly families with young children staying there.

    The hotel is placed right next to the beach. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very serviceminded, still very relaxed place - can really recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice variety of breakfast food select tions. Good coffee, relaxed dining.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved this gentle location. It was so beautiful, and close to the Paklencia NP. We loved our dinner and our complimentary breakfast. I'm sure the water would be totally dreamy in warmer weather. Great hosts!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - breakfast buffet could be more extensive(ham, cheese and eggs could be ordered though)

    - location on seafront, very quiet - helpful staff to carry luggage upstairs - car park facilities

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be a bit cheaper, especially off-season

    Pansion is located directly by the sea and has it own access to it. Entrance to Paklenica nature park is in some 5 minutes drive. We liked quietness, helpful staff. Restaurant seafood plate was excellent. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay. Very friendly staff and comfy bed. Beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calme, friendly personnel, good choice of breakfast and evening meal.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location overlooking ocean with easy ocean access, friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food at the restaurant, while decent, was a bit pricey.

    The staff, the owner's daughter in particular, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice location, right on the water. Also the owners are all very nice, they speak perfect English.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Watch out from a policeman with a speed radar in the exit of the village. I payed a big fine!!!

    The staff, the loocation, everything!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view to sea and very close to Paklenica NP for walking. Very friendly hosts and a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The extremely relaxed and friendly owners and staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Friendly hosts, good breakfast, located directlty at the waterfront and 5 min from the Paklenica parking lot, good dinner for decent price!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was pricey, not much going on in low season.

    Easy to access the sites by bike (which the owners lent us for 3 days), great scampi and seafood.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: