Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Mario 3 stars

Sveti Martin 4, 21312 Podstrana, Croatia

#9 of 23 B&Bs and Inns in Podstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Very kind staff, especially young waiter (we forgot to ask him for his name). Great see view and nice room. Very good pizza (and other dishes) in restaurant and also omllete for breakfast. The market is right on the other side of the street. The hotel is ON the beach with their own umbrellas and sun-beds. We are thinking to come back in June next year!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really. Only slight improvement on the breakfast maybe

    Friendly family run hotel. Facilities in the room were good and spacious. Loved the large balcony overlooking the sea. Nice to have a good size fridge and safe. Nice staff, helpful, friendly, obliging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet had a great variety. The restaurant on site had a great selection of food. There was seating on a beautiful patio and on the beach. It was a 10 minute drive to Split Riva. Beach was clean, water was calm they had sun umbrellas and chairs for the guests. Room was huge, updated and comfortable. We got the bungalow which was more private. Fresh bath towels daily, mini fridge and AC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * We stayed for 3 nights and on 2 mornings we had to tell the hotel staff that there was almost nothing to eat for breakfast: no omelette/ fried eggs or sausages; barely any tomatoes or cucumbers; the juice jar was empty; no croissants left. I understand this is a small hotel and nothing should go to waste but the staff could be more attentive and breakfast should be available until 10.00. * I would also suggest coffee to be available in the breakfast room. It took about 5 minutes to get the coffee we ordered. * Very early check-out (10.30). We had a late flight and asked for a later check-out but were only given 30 extra minutes. I understand it is high season but I think there should be a little bit of negotiation room, especially for travellers with children. * The room was just above the restaurant area, there was no privacy in the balcony. I would suggest some sort of cover to the balcony railing.

    The room we stayed at was large, airy and clean with a lovely view to the sea. There were two big double beds that were comfy. The beach was kept clean and there were sun chairs for hotel guests by the water. The food and drinks were also served right by the water. Waiters were polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The curtains could have been a bit wider, as no matter how hard I tried I couldn't block out the early morning sun. (Very trivial, I know)

    Great view of the sea, mountains and sunset. The hotel couldn't be closer to the local supermarket. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We only ate at the restaurant one night, but it was lovely food. Breakfasts were really good, including fresh rolls and croissants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simple breakfast, poor wi-fi

    Location at few meters from the beach, view, clean, parking, terrace,free sunbeds, good location to visit Split and Dubrovnik

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely view from our room, very clean, good air con, comfortable beds and very good restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but it should be more diversificate. In every day was the same.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was EXCELLENT.

    Everything was EXCELLENT in our 4 night stay. I really loved this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location right on the beach with on-site parking. Good food and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sea view. The staff asked whether we want a new towel or cleaning every day. The waiter. Everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. It took us 50 minutes to check in, as the room is not ready and under cleaning. 2. The towel are unbeliveably wet and we call the servant to change them.

    The sea view.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: