Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Plitvicka Sedra 3 stars

Irinovac 155b, 47246 Grabovac, Croatia

#23 of 47 hotels in Grabovac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    From the trip around Croatia, we stayed in 5 hotels and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the trip around Croatia, we stayed in 5 hotels and this is our Favorite! It exceed our expectations. The staff is nice, very clean room and new, a great pool, an amazing restaurant near the hotel, and an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, lots of flowers about, it’s about 15kms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, lots of flowers about, it’s about 15kms from entrance 1 at Plitvice Lakes NP. Easy to find. The pool was refreshing and there is a cash bar next to it. The rooms were very clean and pretty. The breakfast was great - coffee, juice, a plate of cheese and meats and bread. You can then select hot food- made to order. We went to the restaurant at night to and it was all very tasty. Service was great and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Very close to Plitvice lakes and even though it is close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very bad smell from the sewage in our room. The furniture was a bit outdated.

    Very close to Plitvice lakes and even though it is close to a busy road our room was extremely quiet. Breakfast was very good and we had many options to chose from. The restaurant attached to the villa serves good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place for families who wish to travel to plavitcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy from the road. We didn’t enjoyed the dinner at the restaurant.

    The rooms where big and compofort. The staff is amazing. The pool is excellent.great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for those who come to visit plivitce lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very bad smell in our room certainly coming from the sewage system but they gave us another room

    The staff are very nice. The greeting is excellent and they do their best to explain what to visit in the Plivitce lakes. They give al the necessary informations about the entrance , the parking lots, the choice about the circuit..the restaurant ( same owner ) is excellent, the breakfast too ! There is also a big brand new heated swimming pool where one can easily relax !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find, big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the fridge...it was terrible all night long, but we'd like to cold our waters....

    Easy to find, big. Very friendy staff everywhere, delicious breakfast, child frendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Eurotrip 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small towels. Air conditioning was very bad. Just a small unit in the corner of the room barely cooling the room. Normally this would not be a problem however in this summer heat it was a bit unbearable.

    Very good food in the restaurant onsite. Everyone was friendly. Very close to the national park. The receptionist Barbara was very helpful and informative. She is big asset to the establishment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location but good for visiting Plitvice park, Slunj, Barac caves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed could be better but at home everything is better

    Nice staff at reception (gave good tourist information what to visit) and restaurant. Good dinner and breakfast. Room ok. As tv was not working after reporting to reception it was fixed immediately. Great pool to cool down, service to your poolchair by waiter/lifeguard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    In a beautiful location, not far away from plitvice lakes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe do with a new shower and an update in the shower room

    In a beautiful location, not far away from plitvice lakes national park which I’d recommend visiting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great to visit Plitvice Lakes and to enjoy in swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great location for visiting Plitvice Lakes (about 10 minutes with car), good breakfast, good restaurant next to reception, great hospitality and very friendly people at reception (always willing to give best advice for best options of walking), nice swimming pool with sun terraces and even cocktail bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great Family Hotel to Relax close to Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude waiter at the restaurant , who worked there for 25 years but still didn't know how to serve us properly.

    Great villa located really close to Plitvice Lakes - go there one day in advance to enjoy pool and free tennis and the next day you can head to the lakes to explore them. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to Plitvice lake entrances
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little old fashioned and the bed was a bit creaky when you turned over

    Close to Plitvice lake entrances Swimming pool Tennis courts Restaurant next door Aircon Friendly receptionists

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, nice surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast took time to be served which caused delay in departure which meant additional time in queue in Plitvicke national park.

    Hotel building layout, flowers and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Great place to stay for your trip to Plitvicka Lakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C barely cooled the room. The beds are uncomfortably stiff and the sheets and blankets are scratchy and uncomfortable.

    The restaurant next door was very good - great food and service. The breakfast provided was outstanding. The heated pool was an unexpected treat - highly recommend a dip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been good

    The whole area is dominated by the national park, which is stunning, the advise the hotel gave was excellent. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    I was pleasently surprise when the lady at the desk told me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool closes at 8.30pm, it should be until a few hours later, in case some late arrivals like myself would like to have a relaxing swim after hiking the national parks all day long(no swimming in Plitvice park which is right next to it). But i get it, the pool needs its cleaning time aswell. :).

    I was pleasently surprise when the lady at the desk told me i have three rooms instead of two. The "family room" turned out to be two different rooms right next to each other, super nice, double room! :D The rooms were comfy, restaurant had really good and big meals, for a fair price, nothing overpriced! The breakfast which was included was epic, no empty stomach left the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location but rooms are a little shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were missing the remote controls (in both rooms) to turn on the air conditioning units. As a result we had to leave the windows open and let all of the ambient noise in. Since the hotel is located on a busy road, I don’t think we slept at all with the trucks roaring past all night long.

    The hotel property looked lovely. They have just put in pool and patio area that is really nice and the kids loved. There is a restaurant at the property where we enjoyed dinner and breakfast. The location is excellent with super easy access to Plitvice Park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Caring staff but awful stay... Please owners, do something!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, when you ask for eggs at breakfast, you receive eggs with ham. I am vegetarian so knowing that an animal had to die so I can have an omelette with ham (which I didn’t Asked for & went in the trash) just made me sick. Such a shame, we are in 2018 and the amount of vegetarian/vegan people is increasing, you can’t ignore that. Besides, when you go to the restaurant in the evening to get some drinks & male customers look at you like you’re some kind of meat... not very nice. Now, the room. There was moisture on the ceiling of the bathroom. The shower holder was broken and oh my god that awful bath mat full of hair looked like an old bandaid... When I removed it, I saw that the shower was yellow... The hair dryer didn’t work either. The walls were very thin and the TV turned on at midnight on itself and woke us up! The lady in the morning was so kind I didn’t want to say to her how awful our stay was... I am a receptionist so I know that it is not easy to receive a bad review so my comment here is only for the owners of the place and the guy in the restaurant.

    The receptionist in The morning was very kind & helpful. She explained to us how to reach the Plitvice lakes with clear instructions, thank you! The beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think some of the rugs and headboards were old and smelly and need washing and replacing.

    Breakfast good and staff accomodating. They offer a shuttle service to the parks which is good. Staff were super friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems

    The staff was helpful. We used the laundry service and it was perfect. The breakfast was great and you can't beat the location. We would stay there again without hesitation. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Staff were so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so nice and helpful. We went to spend a day at Plitvice Lakes National park and we got a very detailed info package from receptionist. Rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Location is quite good - 10 min from park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms were thin, I heard what happened in next room.

    Young woman in reception was very friendIy and she told us about nationalpark and what route to take.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous experience at hotel Sedra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value, staff incredibly thoughtful, kind and pleasant, especially Barbara at the front desk who thoughtfully turned on the air conditioning ahead of our arrival, and took the time to offer very specific and perfect directions for a day of hiking at Plitvice Lakes National Park. Sedra and team is a great value and delightful, we'll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    We loved staying at Villa Plitvicka Sedra and would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The little refrigerator never really got cold enough to cool wine, cheese, water, vitamins. The air conditioning didn't quite get cold enough for my husband, but was fine for me.

    Starting with Barbara's welcome and continuing kind, helpful attitude at the front desk, everything at this property was outstanding. Anna, at the front desk in the morning, was also nice and helpful. There are multiple acres to walk with vegetable gardens and handmade picnic tables, a beautiful pool that has a cover when needed, a lovely area for relaxing by the pool, a tennis court and a great restaurant with delicious breakfast included. Snjezana (I think it's spelled) served us several times and was delightful, remembering what we liked and always smiling! Our room was spacious and had everything we needed; the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean with hairdryer. We were on the back of the property with a lovely view of the of the grounds. Next time, we'd request the same view but with a balcony. A bonus was a huge wedding right across from the restaurant at the front of the property. It went on in a tent for days and was fun for all of us guests to observe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great staff - excellent facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress had a very musty/mouldy smell - could probably use replacing.

    Excellent staff - very friendly. Lovely adjoining restaurant with great menu selections and the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great clean room and delicious food - well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be a bit fluffier/replaced but seems to be part for course in Croatia.

    The restaurant, including the breakfast, was great, especially after a day of hiking. Room was very clean and tidy and had everything we needed, and you can't beat the price. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    We came there to have a trip to the nearby nature, have a good accommodation, and we are satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the Room nr. 1. When someone above us flushed the toilette, we heard the noise. It was not so irritating, but if you can fix that, it would be great. I am not arguing, I just would like to help the hotel to avoid any bad experience. I am satisfied with the hotel.

    Breakfast was great, the accommodation also. It is close to the Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the park, good restaurant and Barbara at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for three people.

    Very close to the park, good restaurant and Barbara at the front desk was fantastic. She gave us some tips on visiting Plitvice and some information about Croatia and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, wonderful staff and exceptional value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barbara at reception was so helpful in getting us oriented to Plitvice Park and assisting us with all of our needs. The room had everything we needed and our meals were plentiful and delicious! I see they are also building a beautiful poolside area, wish we were here in summer to enjoy it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place close the Plitvice NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would not recommend eating at the restaurant next door. Personally, we had the worst food of our trip there, which was not even that cheap. The breakfast was fine, but you might want to skip dinner. However, if you don't want to walk far or take the car, this is the nearest place. Food around the area was an overall challenge.

    The area around Plitvice is very touristic, so it's hotels all around. Villa Plitvicka Sedra is one of them and the stay was perfectly meeting my expectation. It was close to the park and the staff was very helpfull in getting us the information we needed for our visits. The rooms were big enough and the breakfast in the restaurant next door was good. There's a cute little cabin with a pooltable inside that you are free to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Would surely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place. Hosts, Rooms, Breakfast, ambience. The hosts give you very good tips about Plitvice. The property is a 15min drive from the Plitvice National Park.All in all we had a very good stay. Would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner at Villa Plitvicka Restaurant not the greatest, but adequate.

    Staff very helpful and offered good recommendation for dinner. Good location within short driving to park entrance. Rooms comfortable. Breakfast very good at Villa Plitvicka Sedra Restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Property is very attractive, sorrounding well kept and taken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable at all. breakfast was good but I missed at least a bit of vegetables and fruits.

    Property is very attractive, sorrounding well kept and taken care off. Rooms are big enough and clean. Staff at the property and in the restaurant were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful building but a lot of noise from road and construction outside our room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside our room past 10:00 pm from construction at the hotel. Terrible smell from wood burning outside . Air condition was not in use for April so we could not close our window and the smell of burning wood was from the restaurant. Staff was able to give us a fan so we could sleep with window closed .

    Staff was friendly and breakfast and service in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very nice people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only problem is the the internet didn't work well.

    Food at the restaurant was wonderful. People at reception and the waitresses were very friendly and the receptionist gave great advice about Plitvicka National Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Clean and warm rooms, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The villa is located in an accesible area, close to the Plitvice park if you travel with the car. The rooms are clean and warm. The staff is friendly and helped us with information about visiting the park. There is a restaurant near the accomodation, where breakfast is served and you can also have dinner or lunch. The breakfast is excellent and very rich ( coffee, juice, croissants, omellette, cheese, ham). This is definitely a place to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    We were very comfortable and enjoyed the convenience of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very comfortable and enjoyed the convenience of the restaurant. The furnishings were a little dated, but it was very clean and an easy drive to Plitvice National Park. An exceptionally good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle.

    Very friendly clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Good location to visit plitvice national park. Had a fridge. Lots of hot water, good shower and hairdryer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is decorated beautifully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room is very small. Wi-Fi was poor. Breakfast was quite modest, no fruits or vegetables.

    The hotel is decorated beautifully. The room looks renovated. Hotel is located in a quite place close to plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    We booked our trip late, so this is the best I could do for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually skipped taking a shower because the towels were incredibly rough

    We booked our trip late, so this is the best I could do for being close to Plitvice. Check in was a breeze, and we had time to have some drinks outside at the adjacent restaurant before a decent dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend - excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The towels were extremely rough and uncomfortable to use

    Lovely welcoming guest house. good size room/bathroom, large fridge too. food very good quality and staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was whatever we wanted and huge portions!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heat was too much and we couldnt reduce it.

    Staff of recepcion very nice and the rooms clean and have all the comodities. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    we used every second and each opportunity to enjoy what we planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lights, lamps in the room are strange and useless: not enough for reading, too much the main light..Strange combination of modern and old furniture TV is only sat in German

    bathroom is excellent personal at restaurant, surrounding and, most of all Barbara, the welcoming helpful host

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Well located for the lakes and charming accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't very efficient.

    We arrived before check in time and the owner let us leave our luggage in a locked room to enable us to tour the lakes. David who ran the bar and restaurant gave exceptional customer service and made our evening very enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    We appreciated Barbara's kind, friendly and welcoming nature. The location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and our sons beds squeaked every time they moved at all during the night! We did not sleep well. The towels were extremely rough and hard, painful to use.

    Barbara at the front counter was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond to help us and accommodate us. Her helpful tips were very appreciated. Our breakfast was more than we expected and a perfect start to our day of hiking at Plitvice Lakes. It was conveniently located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    The location was okey and the free parking was close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast and ugly interior. The great garden and playground from the pictures was missing and it was in fact a construction site instead. The hotel has four stars but it wasn't worth more than a weak 3.

    The location was okey and the free parking was close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Kids enjoyed the tennis court.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were too early to enjoy pool as was being built during our stay butWill be ready in August. So that will be a good reason to visit. We stayed in the annex which was a little dated

    Kids enjoyed the tennis court. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Loved our stay at Villa Plitvicka Sedra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay within a short drive of Plitvice National Park. Barbara, at reception, was friendly and helpful and gave us great advice about seeing Plitvice Lakes. Rooms were clean, cosy and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool table. Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was nice and convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is hard to find under the advertised name it should just be called Sedra. The bath towels are not very soft. The pool area was not completed and the play equipment taken away so there was no where for my grandson to play.

    The location is great, the breakfast is filling and you get so much👍The staff are friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast and the kindness of the staff - Barbara was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, had no blackouts on the window and the bed was very noisy. Bad isolation - we heard the neighbour snoring, the AC machine of another room...

    The breakfast and the kindness of the staff - Barbara was the awsome. The location was also good for the ondes that wishes to visit the park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing but the illuminated Exit sign in the bedroom meant the room was never dark.

    Nice room and bathroom. Really helpful afternoon receptionist who gave us advice on visiting Plitvice and let us park our motorbike in their gated yard. Good restaurant next door. Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value and great location for exploring Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in room but had a fridge which was a bonus

    lovely breakfast in restaurant next door which was handy for evening meals too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The superior double room was lovely and very big. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good, lots of food. It was easy to access the lakes from here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    If you are planning to visit Plitvice lakes, then it is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a soup in the restaurant which was not freshly made, it was probably made out of pre-made powder. But the breakfast was lovely. Very soft beds.

    If you are planning to visit Plitvice lakes, then it is a perfect accommodation. It is only about 15 minutes away by car. Simple but clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful surrounding garden and parking right to the entrance into the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for one night visiting the magnificent Plitvice lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear other people talking or walking on the halls from our room, also the noise made by the water usage in near bathrooms, which woke us up early.

    Clean, spatious, modern design rooms, very nice people and location with beautiful flowers and garden around the guest house.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, small but definitely a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    advertised as with a playground on Booking.com. Since I have an 8 year old these are things I look for. The playground is closed- possibly permenantly- as it looks like a swimming pool is being added.

    Location was nearby park entrance. Staff was helpful. Room was large. Breakfast included was whatever you wanted on the menu. Has tennis courts, darts, and billiards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Nicely located hotel with amazing personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, views from the rooms are not the best (car park or other buildings). Water pressure in the shower was not the best. No fruits, no yogurts, no cereals for breakfast. Only eggs, ham, cheese, bread & jams.

    Nice , comfy, spacious & clean rooms. Hairdryer. Good wifi signal. Great & helpful receptionists! View from the restaurant! Good location if travelling by car to Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    The staff were all super-friendly and helpful, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are doing some construction outside, which made some noise between 2-5 PM on the days we were there.

    The staff were all super-friendly and helpful, especially Barbara. The room was very clean with a full-sized bathroom. The food in the restaurant was wonderful, including a full breakfast. The location was perfect, near Plitvice Lakes, but not on the main, busy road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    A gem in the Plitvicka National Park Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faucet in bathroom needed an aerator on the end so it wouldn't splash.

    We had booked this hotel for two nights. The area needed more time so we asked for another night . Then we found whitewater kayaking was available so we booked another night. The staff was fantastic. Accommodating and friendly. When we booked the room it said there was only a room for 3 available. We were only two but we booked it anyway. When we checked in she said she saw that we were only two; she said she change the room and adjusted the price. There is a lovely restaurant on the premises which we used for dinners, breakfasts, just drinks and a snack, or once for just dessert . The location seems to be right in the middle of everything for this area. Plitvicka park, zip lining just south. Rafting, kayaking, historic village just North. Caves and fortress to the east and horseback riding nearby. They are building a pool and they already have lovely park grounds. Absolutely perfect .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for Plitvice lakes visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. :) Everything was perfect. Thank you!

    The place is amazing. The staff is so friendly, food is good, 10 minutes away (by car) from Plitvice lakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    A very good place to stay when visiting the lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the neighbours toilet and shower when in use.

    The room was very clean, a nice size, the fridge was very usefull and plenty of space for our things.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Night at Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels felt like sandpaper and the beds were average.

    The location was great to visit Plitvice Lakes and the room was clean. The restaurant was superb, and we had both dinner and breakfast (included) there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great location and accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great no complaints or suggestions

    Restaurant had good food, and our server who served us for both dinner and breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Don't miss Plitvice Lakes--or staying at Villa Plitvicka Sedra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel and grounds--flowers were lovely. Nice, spacious room. Great staff. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. And dinner at the hotel was likewise delightful. Great Location--Easy access by taxi to Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast and nice pool - good value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a bit old and run down but the staff were lovely.

    Great breakfast and nice pool - good value for families

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Pool area was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've been nice to have a kettle.

    Pool area was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at sedra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Pizza. Pool. Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely pool and outside terraces, relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and helpful, restaurant welcoming, food delicious and plentiful breakfast. Hotel and restaurant staff very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Great staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the lakes, good premises, close to various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the lakes, good premises, close to various restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice swimmingpool, Good breakfast, comfortable bathroom -...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice swimmingpool, Good breakfast, comfortable bathroom - good choice if you stay for a one night in that area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place, nice receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beautiful place, nice receptionist

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and nice Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 17 is starting to show some “age” issues....

    Very helpful and nice Reception staff... good location and a very good breakfast...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Really all fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really all fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Plitvice is a wonderfull NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds where old and noisy, each turn my wife waked up

    The swimming pool. Two seperate rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: