Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delfin 3 stars

Kresimirova Obala 96, Diklo, 23000 Zadar, Croatia

#20 of 32 hotels in Zadar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 552 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed with this hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff treated us like we were an inconvenience, from the counter staff at check in and the staff working in the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. It felt as though the hotel should have been closed September 30 and unfortunately for us we were staying there October 1st. Very poor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue- the aircon was struggling when we got there. We cleaned the air filter and voila- beautiful cold air!

    Could see our car from our room- clean, modern, great onsite restaurant, wonderfully decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Very nice and would come again,and will recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one used the small boats tied up at the small marina,locals must stay inside.

    The location was great,five minutes from town by bus at the front door.The location on the water.Staff and meals were first class.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not have a lift for elderly people. The shower is quite small in size.

    The Hotel was extremely nice and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast and food was amazing with a good variation. The location of the hotel is very good as well with the sea exactly in front and a public parking area as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    When we first walked into the room and saw our private balcony it was a wow moment. Absolutely breathtaking view! This hotel is right on the water. The room was remodeled and the bathroom was wonderful, clean. Decore was very restful. The location is a little out of Zadar, but there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Public beach where you could walk for awhile. A bonus is there was a wonderful restaurant right in the hotel. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very quiet hotel, there's a sun deck with a whirpool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we where eating breakfast the garbage truck drived down the street and left a very unpleasant smell, but after 5min it was ok again.

    Very quiet hotel, there's a sun deck with a whirpool and an awesome view. Beds are really comfortable and the room clean. Good Wifi. Breakfast is very diverse, from croatian fresh cheese to donuts and pancakes, fresh fruit and a ample selection of marmelades, it was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable small hotel. Super clean. Rooms quiet. Beautiful clear sea to swim just across the road. Bus stop to town at the door every 30 mins. The famous sunset view unobstructed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    All the factors combined it was the best place of stay during my trip to the Balkans for its value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing is related to a la carte menu of the hotel restaurant. It wouldn’t have been a problem if there were any other restaurants nearby: the cooks managed to ruin even the most basic things such as green salad etc.

    The atmosphere of real home comfort was beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend to take sea view rooms with the terrace so you can enjoy watching the beautiful sunsets. The location is great for both sightseeing old town Zadar and chilling at the seaside. If you have a car there is a parking offered. Breakfasts have that special mama’s touch and all those tiny interior design things make you want to come back there again and again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely clean rooms and nice facilities, aircon was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that we were waiting for a while to check in cause we arrived around 10pm but wasn’t really bad

    Lovely clean rooms and nice facilities, aircon was amazing and mini bar was really needed at the time!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    2.5
    Watch out for the waiter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 1 waiter (tall guy) who works in restaurant who is 1 of the most ignorant people I have ever met. Everything was done with a sulk/puss on his face. Basically threw plates on our table. In my country he wouldnt last 5 minutes in a job. Hotel also advertised as having a bar but you cant get a drink unless your sat for dinner. The waiter I mentioned will let you know that and will let you know in a very arrogant way that he coukdnt be bothered. As this is an expensice hotel I would expect an lot more.

    In fairness all other staff were fine bar the 1 mentioned above. Good food and location also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful,friendly hotel. It appears to have been recently refurbished with lots of finishing touches. We had the top floor apartment which was spacious for 4 adults and had a lovely terrace overlooking the sea. The restaurant served a great choice for breakfast and we enjoyed dinner there too one evening. There's shops, bars and restaurants close by and the regular bus into Zadar is just outside. We also visited Plitvice from here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a brilliant time in Croatia the people are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That there wasn't a pool.

    The staff were very friendly. Could not have done enough for us. It was spotless and we had clean towels each day. We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment with sea views and it was an amazing view. The area is a bit quiet and most of the pubs close at 11.00 but if you are just looking for a quiet place then it is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Small, basic room but well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and terrace are small A bit outdated deco and facilities in the room No lifts.

    Great location for relaxation Free parking, bus stops right in front of hotel and 20 minutes to Zadar city center and old town Right on the pebble beach A few eateries within walking distance Good atmosphere Restaurant and breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean, good breakfast, sundeck/hot tub have a great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far out from Zadar itself, but the bus goes from right outside the door

    Clean, good breakfast, sundeck/hot tub have a great view, staff were friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    It exceeded expectations in a number of ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little, except a high charge to retain the room past check-out time.

    Fantastic position overlooking the sea. Great restaurant and a lovely simple style to the décor. I was also upgraded to an apartment with a large terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Other then the manager the rest of the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A simple request, a stopper was missing from the room sink but was told by the manager that one was not needed as we were staying two nights only. When we explained why one was needed he became agitated. He even came out to our dinner table later to say that we were the type of guest that would keep finding faults. Later he produced one and the next morning even wished us good morning. We did not want this small incident to spoil our holiday and left on a happier note.

    Other then the manager the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. On our check-in, the only waiter covered the reception desk, maybe short staffed, but he still mantained s cheerful attitude. Overall this property is clean and comfortable and pretty near the average for this price range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The most beautiful view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, besides the sea, you can watch the sunset from the balcony, extraordinary view. The bus stop just outside the hotel, it takes around 10 minutes to the center of Zadar. Very nice room, everything was new, clean, bright. Good breakfast, restaurant with view to the sea. Free parking in front of the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    good hotel good location fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the road in front of the hotel and down the side were noisey at times including early morning evening meal fixed menu choices were limited wine including local was expensive mosquitos were a nuisance even in may

    the hotel is in a lovely location next to the sea. our room was comfortable and the shower room modern. the staff were helpful and pleasant. car parking was available in front of the hotel and in the minor road down the side both no charge.secure parking was also available for a payment but not warranted at this time of year. breakfast was excellent and evening meals were good both a la carte and fixed menu(with choices)the bus service into/from Zadar stopped right outside half hourly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Location good on the sea front but a bit far from City center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good . Compact but comfortable rooms. Need a few hangers in the bathroom to hang clothes and towels.

    Location good on the sea front but a bit far from City center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Above expectations helped by the superb weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving to come home. The hotel is located in a quiet area which I liked but some may find it too quiet. The bus to Zadar is however very frequent and only takes 10 minutes or so.

    Excellent location by a small harbour with great sunsets. The bus No. 8 stops right outside the hotel and stops near the pedestrian bridge leading to Old Zadar. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and had a free safe to use. The Wi-Fi connection was good, bikes were available to hire and staff could arrange any excursion at a competitive price. Breakfasts were very good as were the evening meals in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    A relaxing break in a super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange at breakfast was squash rather than juice.

    Fantastic apartment with the most beautiful views. Terrace well equipped with table, chairs and comfortable loungers. Staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was delicious. Happy to cook omelette to order at breakfast which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great service, great room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, great room. The hotel was on the waterfront and was far enough out of town to be a peaceful rest spot. An excellent restaurant at the hotel. My receptionist was particularly helpful and nice. The bus-stop was at the door of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location to relax and start the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast, Buffet Style, great choice, even hot bread/rolls served, public bus to Zadar in front of the hotel, atmosphere in the restaurant, friendly staff, view from the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely family-friendly hotel with great service and close to Zadar centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 bed apartment is a little small for 2 adults & 2 kids (13 & 11). Beach right outside hotel is ok but we went to Nin and loved it there!

    A really warm welcome from the owner of this hotel with great service. Breakfast was delicious in a lovely light restaurant overlooking the sea. Easy taxi ride into Zadar city centre. Beds really comfortable and kitchen well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    The sunsets from the restaurant are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy, but it is surrounded by holiday apartments and a road.

    The sunsets from the restaurant are amazing. Right next to the sea and a bus stop for the centre of Zadar. Half board was a good option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    restaurant service was not great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant service was not great. After a long wait for coffee and desert we just left. no free parking avaialable, and the place is far from the city, so parking is a must. Front desk people were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in a well located hotel with great public transport to zadar town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff could be more helpful.

    The views from the hotels restaurant were beautiful. The stylish interior was very nice and you could tell that a great deal of effort was put into the finish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    The view was amazing and the rooms were very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a restaurant were we ate at the first evening we stayed. The restaurant is overpriced for what they serve and the waiters were pretty rude.

    The view was amazing and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Really loved the tidiness. Outside the city but a nice place if you want some rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Loved the views and the rooms were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, they don't control transportation, but the buses could be a little more reliable. There was always a line waiting to get on the bus, and buses took forever. Too bad they don't have a metro system, but there was nothing the hotel can do about this. I wish the hotel would take American Express, since hotel was not cheap.

    loved that we were right across from the beach. Nice views from the hotel restaurant, loved having breakfast looking at the water. Location and staff were great. The bus stop was across the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was lumpy

    The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make us feel at home. Especially wonderful Maria on reception. Our kids loved the toy room next to the restaurant so we could enjoy a lazy sunset whilst they played after our meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been better, a fabulous time away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beaches don't have sand, but there's not a lot they can do about that. Life goes on without sand!

    What an amazing place! Beautiful location, very helpful staff, lovely rooms, very clean, great breakfast and a lovely restaurant on site with a few more within easy walking distance. A short bus ride into the centre of Zadar, easy to get to the 'sea organ' and the more historic parts of Zadar as well as a vibrant evening shopping experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a lovely holiday overall. I recommend Hotel Delfin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitoes in the room. Same omelette, eggs and sausages every day for breakfast.

    Clean room and bed sheets. Lovely staff, very helpful. Beach just down the road. Bus station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to provide one critique, the mattress was a little firm but not a problem.

    The staff are all very friendly, helpful, and are always happy and willing to help you if needed. The young waiter in particular made me feel extremely welcome in what was my first solo trip abroad, so initially I felt a little nervous/far from home. His enthusiasm and friendly nature (and his banter!!) really helped settle me and I cannot thank him enough for that as it set me up to really enjoy my holiday. The room was always spotless despite the mess I always left in the morning!! Really good shower and air conditioning, which was needed for a pale Scot like me! The food was unbelievable. I went half board. The breakfast was basically an eat whatever you want from an abundance of food that was available, and continually being topped up. Something for everyone, or in my case, a bit of everything for me! Dinner was a three course meal every night, with an enormous starter - I only tried one starter (ham and pasta with asparagus) because it literally was so good I didn't want to not have it any day! Lots of good fish options for main courses but a standout for me was the stewed beef. Extremely tender and an incredible sauce to go along with it. As for location, the hotel is a few miles outside of the old town of Zadar, it is a long walk in soaring heat but there is a bus stop literally at the front door, with regular buses. Taxis and Ubers are also regularly available too. There is a long pebbled beach running right along the other side of the road from the hotel, ideal for cooling off on a hot day. There is also a great little water activities rental a 10 minute walk away, where you can hire jet skis etc for very cheap! If/when I come back to Zadar I wouldn't even look at other hotels, I'd instantly book hotel delfin again - I've loved my stay, thank you all very much! Simon, Scotland.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Well situated, comfortable hotel, clean rooms and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of getting locked out on your balcony!

    Lovely dining area with a sea view. Outside Zadar but very easy to get into. Good food. Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Superb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be alarmed about

    The area the hotel is quiet and panoramic Town is easily assessable The hotel is small very clean sort of family run staff are good and any requirements or requests were no trouble Bedrooms are fairly small but serviced daily. No beaches close by as is in a lot of resorts in Croatia but sea lido? 20 yards away .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Price-Quality really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot is a bit small, but you can do it, if the other cars parks well.

    The rooms we're okay, very nice to had a fridge in the room to keep your drinks cold. The staff was busy but friendly. Breakfast was good. Easy access to the old town by bus number 8 (bus stop is in front of hotel) who brings you in 10 min there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location with a beach on your doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't that comfy and no second pillow provided. The air con wasn't working well and the fridge did not work.

    Location was amazing - so close to the sea and beach and nice and quiet. Bus stop outside the hotel was really convenient with easy travel to the old town and tourist attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean hotel in a quiet part of Zadar, worth revisiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were in had a really poor sound insulation. You could hear guests in adjacent rooms, or people walking up and down the corridor. Since the rooms are large and have high ceilings, they emphasize the noise even more. Most of the property is covered with energy saver/led/halogen lightning, with white-colored light. This made me feel like in some sort of hospital. I would recommend to replace the bulbs with yellow ones, or at least the chandeliers could be "softened" up with some paint. The room we were in did not have a mirror near the door (please consider putting one), although the bathroom did have a nice large mirror. The property is located in a quiet part of Zadar, however speeding cars and buses are quite common. Be aware when staying with small children (we almost had an accident).

    It is a nice small hotel, with very friendly staff, which make you feel as home. The breakfast is really good, with a variety of food to choose from (dozen of different creams, marmalade, nutella etc.). It would be rated superb if some more warm food was offered (different sausages, on-demand warm omelette etc.). We loved the warm pastry in the morning. The restaurant is simply beautiful, with nice cozy feeling. Enjoyed eating here. Another plus for the property is the back/side entrance to the rooms, for guests that enjoy their privacy, and do not want to say hello to the receptionists every five minutes. :-) It is also close to the private parking behind the property. The private parking is also very comfortable and nice. However, if you travel off-season, there is a free parking directly in front of the hotel (with enough free space), so it is questionable if the private parking is worth its 7 Eur/day. The family room we booked was large, comfortable and clean, with a nice side-balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is next to the sea, so there was a breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to the sea, so there was a breathtaking panorama in our room. The downton was about 6km away from the hotel, but fortunately the bus stop is in front of the hotel. We have asked for half-board service, the meals were deliciuos, the stuff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Have never been looked after better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were brilliant. We've never been treated so well in any holiday before. We had a little two year old with us and everyone was so nice to her. A lovely little hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Would loved to have stayed longer..really enjoyed our stay, the balcony was nice and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel just across the road from the sea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast, jacuzzi, location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, jacuzzi, location,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Hot tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub. Breathtaking view. Very clean and quiet. Perfect place for a vacation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Small Room without balcony is very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room without balcony is very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top location! Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    The location, hotel is overlooking the sea, gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast could be better

    The location, hotel is overlooking the sea, gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    There was NO WATER in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO WATER in the morning. Unable to take a shower. Check off at 10AM

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    One night stay & car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    As we traveled by car it was perfect just for one night stay. Good price and nice staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    we nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    all my requirements were fulfilled, even a birthday torch for a wife.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Air conditioning difficult to regulate. Restaurant on the street.

    Close to the sea.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    the overall experience was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the overall experience was very good. I would strongly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location and rooms were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters in restaurant were too busy watching football to serve

    Great location and rooms were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with beautiful outlook and small safe little beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit of a squeeze if you need to park a car.

    Lovely small clean hotel in beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very late and they were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    A bit Off the beaten track, not too crowded, real home stay feel with great food!! I loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, you can tell it’s run by the owners. Really delicious food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen buitenterras

    Service staff, sun terrace with hot tub

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good spot just outside the hustle of Zadar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues

    Good location just outside Zadar and good place to stay restaurants and grocery stores in the area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    All one could wish for would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking a bit restricted

    Excellent location on quiet road. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Avoid the attic room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the attic room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is outside the city, however bus stops in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Well located close of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located close of the sea. Nice balcony with sea view. The hotel is very modern and well decorated. Car parking close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    nice breakfast, clean room good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a bit far from the old centre of zadar you need to take the bus or car to get there

    nice breakfast, clean room good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant seaside hotel a few miles from the town of Zadar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower door made it a bit tight to get in and out.

    Pleasant location and nice restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great stay!!! Would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff!! Great views from the hotel!! Hotel undergoing renovations, rooms we stayed in were newly remodeled.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, nice atmosphere, helpful staff, it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location by the sea, wake to sound of lapping waves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant location helpful staff - nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for off street parking

    Helpful front counter staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Public transport to centre outside hotel every half hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Cute small hotel with great food and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute small hotel with great food and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    very good nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lounge area to sit in when the weather was bad

    Staff so help full

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs. No lift

    Seaside location right on the ocean. Excellent food both dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and very helpful especially when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and very helpful especially when we were booking a trip.The breakfast was fantastic, great choice on offer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    wonderful sunset and lovely apartement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room without Balcony - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful sunset and lovely apartement!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Air conditioning was essential and worked well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachside area was unrefined!

    Air conditioning was essential and worked well. Staff were pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect situated. Clean and fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fried and boiled eggs at breakfast cold.

    Very clean and fresh. Very near the beach. Bus every half hour just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Delfin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: