Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paradis Apartments 4 stars

Stikovica 63, 20000 Štikovica, Croatia

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great views in a cosy village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty small village...could have been nice to have a supermarket close without the need of using the car.

    Fantastic view and really nice private beach. Quiet and secluded area. The apartment and host is great aswell. A couple of nice restaurants in the village. Close to Dubrovnik, Uber took us for aprox 80kuna. Really recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    beautiful view and super host :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from Dubrovinik old town(6-8kms) . going to city center costs 100 kuna(approx 14 euros) oneway by taxi or owner service. ofcourse there is a nearby bus stop (we did not use it) which owner showed if we want to use but we have to change bus at new town bus station to go to old town. but manageable i guess. ofcourse there are 2 good restuarants but not many and if you dont have car you are stuck with these restuarants. we stayed only 2 days so did not matter to us much.

    the apartment had a great view , they have a swimming pool which was nicely maintained and beach was also nearby. clean room and bathroom. nice portico/balcony where you can sit , have coffee , drinks , and relax. its great for holiday with kids. nearby 2 restaurants. property owners were kind and very helpful. picked up and dropped us in car (at extra cost) but was ready to help for anything. we are so pleased with this. takes 15 mins by car to old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Paradise!! Please visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a few stairs everywhere as a heads up. The only negative is I don’t want to share how lovely it is!

    Absolutely stunning! The couple are amazing and couldn’t do more for you. Views are breathtaking and you don’t need anything more than the pools and the views! Clean and new towels and sheets every day!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A little bit of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend hiring a car as the property is a little remote however the owner is happy to drive you to Dubrovnik or the supermarket for a fee of course but nether less a fabulous convenience

    The accommodation was extremely comfortable with a fantastic terrace with an amazing view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was on a hill with no local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was on a hill with no local amenities. Car would have been an asset. As we had no car we had to rely too much on the apartment owner for transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Being asked for cash when I’d left the property!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked for cash when I’d left the property!! I wasn’t made aware that the owner had no facility to charge my card having given my details when I booked!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    I thought is was fantastic from start to finish great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault is that there isn’t loads of restaurants/ supermarket near by but the owner is sooo friendly and would take us anywhere we needed so highly recommend for anyone looking to stay near Dubrovnik

    I thought is was fantastic from start to finish great customer service and the accommodation was great very clean and private pool with stunning view. Very close to Dubrovnik

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing place!!! Facilities, cleanliness, everything spotless!! Stunning view!!! Very peaceful and private. The owner is really lovely. Very helpful and genuine. Can’t wait to come back. Highly recommended!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The perfect holiday location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay!! Stunning, spectacular views!! Amazing property owners - always friendly and more than helpful and accommodating!! The location - quaint, gorgeous and not far from "Old Town"! The property was beyond clean with beautiful gardens! Cannot wait to recommend this property to friends and family! Thank you!! ❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautifull location and very peacefull with friendly staff/ owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen cooker not working. Ceiling in our room slooped which might not suit taller people. Airconditioning unit close to balcony door preventing it from opening fully. Not within easy walking distance of shops. Owner does transport you to shop on request however.

    Owner very helpful and friendly. Facility very well laid out in a beautifull location with excellent views. Balcony also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    The perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasn't an issue for us but worth bearing in mind there's lots of stairs and a hill!

    stunning location with a wonderful private beach. The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The pool area (with hot tub!) is a great size with a beautiful view. A few nice local restaurants near by and has an easy bus service into Dubrovnik- but owner is amazing and is happy to drive you in for a small charge. Owner and his wife are so lovely, accommodating and help with extra info. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    I woke up in paradise at Paradis Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was based in a beautiful location however, it is some distance from the old town so use of a car is highly recommended. The nearest supermarket and cash point is 2kms away and only a handful of restaurants which if you have no reservation have no availability. Our room was nice with a beautiful view but the slopping ceiling was challenging as we hit our heads more times than weremember. If you're tall avoid room 5.

    The apartment was in a beautiful setting with great facilities and high standards. The owners are such lovely people, they made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They drove us into the old town for 200 kuna which is cheaper than the local taxi service but still expensive to us Brits, and booked a 3 island trip for us which is highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Quiet relaxing spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little further out than Anticipated but worked out fur us as 2/3 evenings in the craziness of old town was enough for us The bus doesn't come on time and takes a good hour to get in or out but personal taxi is a godsend and good value for money considering the distance

    This is ideal location outside the busy town of Dubrovnik !!the views are magnificent and the facilities are spotless with everthing u could ask for!!the owner and his wife was very friendly and welcoming and picked us up from the airport and dropped us in and collected us from durbrovnik whenever we wanted! He even brought us to the supermarket on the day we arrived There are 3 lovely resteraunts a couple of hindered metres away Relaxing and quiet place exactly what we needed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab holiday in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps in property. Wanted to cycle but was advised against. Public transport was poor.

    The apt were lovely and cleaned everyday. The hosts were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Remarkably memorable experience--truly unforgettable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is really nothing that we did not enjoy, as everything exceeded expectations, including the price. The only caution is that you must pay in cash, as credit is not an option, and the website (NOT the property) was unclear about deducting half of the cost prior to the arrival. We actually paid for the entire week's stay in kuna and euro at the end of our visit, which was not problematic; however the booking site (booking.com) indicated otherwise. Again--this was not an issue with Paradis Apartments, rather an outside booking site. Paradis Apartments is wonderful--we would definitely return here to this location!

    The apartments are located on a hill overlooking the sea, with spectacular views of the Adriatic. The rooms are modern-chic, mostly white with a plush turquoise couch in the living room, fun pillows, and pops of color throughout each room. The bathroom is clean, upated, and aesthetically pleasant. There is an air conditionining unit that works great. There are sunbathing lounge beds and umbrellas on the private patio outside, as well as a table and chairs for outdoor dining. The sea views were exquisite. The staff was beyond accomodating, kind, friendly, and lovely overall. Jerko, the overseer, would take us anywhere--to the Old City about 10 minutes away, to the market, to a restaurant--he would take us anywhere for a very reasonable fee (at ANY time--early in the morning to late, late at night). There is also a bus stop extrememy close by, and Uber is an easy option as well. There are charming nearby towns to explore, and the staff will book any excursion you want to embark upon as well (e.g. visiting nearby islands or traveling to Montenegro for the day--both wonderful!) Truly, we cannot say enough praise about our experience here!! We want to return to the property and visit the kind staff here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place for quiet, relaxing romantic break for mobile people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fair trek up/down to beach (steep path and 100+ steps) - could see big problem for anyone with mobility probs? - but we did get fitter by the end of the week! 'Private beach' pretty much a concrete platform with no beds/parasols. Limited choice for restaurants without having to get a bus/cab - but those there were were lovely.

    Comfy bed. Clean room & facilities. Friendly and helpful host. Amazing vista/view - amazing sunsets. Local beach was lovely and restaurants were great too. If you can it's well worth the walk down to Stikovica beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic for to visit the old town of Dubrovnik and to relax outside the busy center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not possible to use the stove in kitchen at the time we were there, as a note was saying not to use it, otherwise we could have cooked eggs in the morning too for example, but that was not a major problem for us.

    We had a room, not an apartment (slanted ceiling but that was not a problem at all, big enough.). Very nice view over the bay from terrace. Very easy to park for free. Nice small refreshing swimming pool. Very close to old town of Dubrovnik with car, while it was nice staying in a quieter neighbourhood outside the city. Friendly and helpful hosts. We could make our coffee and sandwiches in the kitchen downstairs for our breakfast (supermarket close). Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Very nice but not accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from the city centre and was very difficult for taxis and Uber's to find cause it is located on a one way road. If you have mobility issues do not stay here! You must be able to climb many stairs in order to get to the beach, restaurants and even your room in some cases. Highly reccomend renting a car if you stay here and want to leave the hotel at all. There is no transit options near by. Only a few restaurants in walking distance and no shopping.

    The view. The owners were very nice and offered to drive us places for a fee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, location and food. A brilliant holiday overall, would definitely recommend/return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a twin room and did confirm it was a twin as non of the pictures showed a twin bedded room. However, it was a double and a sofa, which did make a comfy bed, so no problems, but think it would be better if the two separate mattresses, that made into the double could be separated.

    The owners were extremely friendly, welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. Everything was very clean, with lovely bathroom. The views from the terrace were amazing and even though it is just off the main road, you would not know at all. Very quiet location, with lovely restaurants just a few minutes walk, albeit down a lot of stairs and a hill, so we got some exercise whilst on holiday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A delightful stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area: where the hotel is situated I have to admit is quite a bit away from Old Town(main attraction) and we needed a ride into the town every day. The hotel owner... graciously offers rides at a price of 200 kuna (£23)there and back to the hotel. You can hire cars but we figured there was no point since we was there for four days, and parking in the old town is dear and it's hard to find parking spots.

    Hotel: the hotel is on a hill and looks out onto the sea and mountains. It truly is the most amazing view especially on sunny days or when the sun is setting. In the building where the rooms are there is a full working kitchen and a huge living room with a big balcony aswell to use as we wish. There is a pool and a hot tub that is easy to functioning and is nice to use on cooler evenings. Room (seaview with balcony): the room with a balcony is the way to go in this hotel the view from the balcony is extraordinary. Upon arrival we was shown around the room and there was no fault! The bedroom and ensuite was spotless and the bed was perfect to sleep on Beaches: there is two beaches. The stikovica beach and the "private beach" that the hotel mentions. The private beach is more so on rocks and you jump off into the water and stikovica beach is a stoned beach where the locals hang out and m there is also nice restaurants. Owners: they're SO nice and welcoming. Making sure everything's up to standard and trying to help you in anyway they can.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, peaceful location and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were quite far from the city and the public transport was very unreliable. Because of this, it would be a good place to stay if you hired a car or didn't mind the taxi fare to and from the city, but not if you like to walk or get the bus on holiday.

    The rooms were very clean with amazing views. Maria and Jyrco were both very friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Pool area was small but pleasant, and not too far to walk to the beach and a couple of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay but hire a car if you want independance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hit and miss public transport and the lack of safe walking facilities.

    A lovely property and welcoming hosts, the pool was too cold to use/enjoy but the hot tub was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful modern clean apartment in magical location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cut off from supermarket and only a couple of restaurants within walking distance . Not easy for those who are not relatively fit. Need a car or to set aside extra for travel expenses if you want to explore locally

    Perfect location for those wanting a 'get away from it all' break. Beautiful view, magical sunsets, friendly owners. Spotlessly clean apartment. Owner happy to offer lifts to local amenities for a sum of money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    amazing views! very kind owner, and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice location! close enough to old town(15 mins in car/bus) but far enough out to relax in the evening. great pool/hot tub and the view is amazing!!! owner is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment which was very clean and well equipped. Comfortable bed and great walk in shower. The owner, Jerko was very friendly and available for lifts into Dubrovnik at a cost. Private beach which is rocky and equipped with sunbeds. Steps down into the sea which was lovely. Nice location with 3 restaurants within easy walking distance, make sure you visit Konoba Veranda, fantastic staff and food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Gorgeous view in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too firm for me.

    The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. It's very close to a restaurant with a delicious and inexpensive breakfast. The view from the verandas and balconies is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place, defiantly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit hard, however this did not spoil our experience because everything else was perfect

    The surroundings of the hotel including the view from the terrace were amazing. Sometimes it felt like we had the place to ourselves including the terrace and pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Paradis Apartments is located in Stikovica- a 10 minute drive from Dubrovnik Old Town, perfect location for relaxing holiday. The beach is just a 5 minute-walk from the hotel and there are 3 restaurants nearby. The apartments were cleaned every day. The owner and his wife are very helpful, welcoming and friendly, he gave us a lift to Dubrovnik almost every single day. We had a very good time and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Clean, modern, spacious with wonderful views and easy access to beach, restaurants and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No supermarket or bakery accessible by foot - you have to drive to a very handy supermarket not far away - but definitely requires a car.

    Wonderful to be so close to the beautiful clear sea but also have the facility of a lovely swimming pool and hot tub, with views out to the islands. Our terrace was much bigger than I'd expected the the apartment more modern than it had looked on the photos. Our hosts were extremely helpful. Parking was easy and the distance from Dubrovnik ideal if you want a quieter base within driving distance of the city lights. We had a wonderful holiday. There are lots of steps down to the "beach" (rocks with loungers and diving places) and up to the pool, but for us that was not a problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The room was clean and the hosts were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and the hosts were friendly. I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Beatiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beatiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the steps from the beach.

    The friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views, very quiet location, tranquil and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many steps down to private "beach" - which was all rocks

    Jerko, the owner, and his wife were really obliging and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice and quiet location, within easy reach of Dubrovnik. Well looked after during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment - new and very clean. Lovely village and very quaint. Nice couple running it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't find where they were located to check out

    Great apartment and nice couple managing it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, friendly host, beautiful sea access, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, friendly host, beautiful sea access, great views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors tended to stick, difficult to use

    Patio view. Pool and garden. Nearby hotel available for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No shops within walking distance

    Lovely modern apartment, great views from the balcony and swimming pool, owners were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous view and helpful friendly landlord
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view and helpful friendly landlord

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    most enjoyable. friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    distance from town.

    very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    The place was closed to Dubrovnik, unbelievable view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was closed to Dubrovnik, unbelievable view from the pool. Good restaurants near from the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location outside of Dubrovnik the owners are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location outside of Dubrovnik the owners are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location, super clean, we didn't have a car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was s bit of a way to Dubrovnik and since we didn't have a car we needed to have the owner drive us.

    Beautiful location, super clean, we didn't have a car and owner provided transport for us whenever and where ever we wanted to go, even after we left his establishment Great place and very nice owners.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Happy and easy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No self cooking (not working). Germany channels on TV. Poor WiFi coverage. Big construction work next door. But it didn't much bother. Construction work almost everywhere in Dubrovnik..

    Happy and easy place. Nice pool. Very helpful manager. Very clean! Nice view to sea! Many turtles on the garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    A very clean apartment, owners are very welcoming and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many stairs

    A very clean apartment, owners are very welcoming and they offered help whenever needed, they also offered a ride whenever needed for some amount of money. Pizzeria and a pub are close to the apartment

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Outstanding location, breathtaking views from the balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owners are very kind and responsive, however, intruded a little more than necessary or acceptable.

    Outstanding location, breathtaking views from the balcony; in close proximity to Dubrovnik, though a car is needed; appartment is eqipped with all utilities; good wifi; very comfortable for a week's stay

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    We stayed in a small bungalow style apartment overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When paying cash, be aware exchange rate used for calculations will not be in your favor.

    We stayed in a small bungalow style apartment overlooking the sea, absolute bliss.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    The views, the pool, the comfort, the family were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I recommend to rent a car as the nearest shop is too far to walk to but the family will rookie lifts if needed

    The views, the pool, the comfort, the family were so hospitable.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The view was gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view was gorgeous. The apartment was extremely clean. It was good being took to the shop whenever you needed-no lugging water around! The sun beds were really comfy!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    This was an ideal place to get away and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was an ideal place to get away and relax. Unbelievable views and so peaceful. The owner was so so helpful and lovely to us. He gave us lots of information and was there to help us if we needed anything. We loved it and will definitely come back!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    10
    - Our hosts were lovely and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you do not have a car, the access to the bus stop (close by) is a bit dangerous as there is no walkway on the road. There is 1 bus / hour.

    - Our hosts were lovely and very kind. They were always available to discuss, and reply to our questions. We did not have a car and the owner kindly proposed to pick us up in town before the check-in. - The room and the property were perfectly clean and organized. The view on the bay is wonderful, it was a lux to enjoy it every morning from our private terrace ! - The location is perfect if you want to be outside the crowd of Dubrovnik, and got rest. There is few restaurants close by : try Orsan and the restaurant on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Very nice and hospitable owners always ready to help you out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice and hospitable owners always ready to help you out with whatever you need. Magnificent view on the sea and rocks from the terrace (many tourist attractions can eat their heart out!) private swimming pool and jacuzzy tub with a sea view! Private beach! Own territory with lemon, orange and olive trees:) a very peaceful place for a calm family vacation. But you'd better rent a car and get ready to climb a lot of stairs :) but it is common for all Dalamacia so it was not a problem for us at all :) thanks a lot to the owners for the wonderful 2 weeks we spent in Dubrovnik!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice pool area, and (despite a lot of stairs down) a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are indeed a lot of stairs to/from the "beach". Also, unless you have a car or motorcycle then shopping and transfer to/from Dubrovnik will be a bit of a hazzle... although the landlord will drive you against a reasonable fee.

    Nice pool area, and (despite a lot of stairs down) a good private "beach". Brilliant views from the balconies.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Nice position and panorama, close to local beach, everything...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only complaint was bad TV signal but anyway you do not need it a lot

    Nice position and panorama, close to local beach, everything is nicely renovated, private parking,

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location, private beach & lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful location, private beach & lovely pool area. Apartments are good size & comfortable. The nearest shop is about 2miles away, but this is what makes the place so tranquil! The owner will give you a lift to Dunrovnik (10 minutes) for just under £20 return. Really lovely stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    The terrace, the pool and the rocky private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't understandably (its a bit out of town) many places to eat near-by but we loved villa lanterna just a few hundred meters down the street.

    The terrace, the pool and the rocky private beach. Owners were really nice and helpful too.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The view from our room was a fantasy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from our room was a fantasy. There is a terracce with pool and jacuzzi and in front a view of the adriatic sea and the islands. Incrediblle. Would defenetelly come back.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Place is right outside of Dubrovnik, great views from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Place is right outside of Dubrovnik, great views from the property. Option for breakfast would have been nice, excellent restaurant just down the road call Orsan, highly recommend for dinner. Will recommend this place to friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Very nice host, clean rooms, right by the beach and a 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice host, clean rooms, right by the beach and a 5 min drive from Dubrovnik old town

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    8.3
    Almost no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost no hot water. We were there during road construction and access was very difficult. Once this is sorted out I'm sure it will be great.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great location and apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single track road difficult to get through during busy times

    Great location and apartment.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Our hosts were fantastic, location was marvellous and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts were fantastic, location was marvellous and the overview of our accomodation was excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.8
    The views from the pool, cleanliness and quality of rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    The views from the pool, cleanliness and quality of rooms, air conditioning, diving off the rocks into the sea

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location. Cleanliness. Room and view.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not close to many restaurants or village. No breakfast included

    Gorgeous view

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: