Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Parentium Plava Laguna 4 stars

Zelena Laguna bb, 52440 Poreč, Croatia

#3 of 26 hotels in Poreč

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2447 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    HIghly recommended, one of the top Croatian locations and facilities, pls do smth about sea entries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach ladders leading to the sea and entry points to the hotel beach are slippery, dangerous and user-hostile for any average, non-athlete tourist, let alone children and seniors.

    kind staff, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent buffet, clean swimming pools, relaxed atmosphere. Excellent position of the hotel - in the center of the pine forest, lots of natural shade allowing you to spend full day outside. Money well spent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel compare to other hotels and apartments in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too early checkout (till 10 am).Double beds are with separated matrasses, and very poor quality hairdrier (cut your hair before you go :) ) or dry it under the sun. All others were nice and good.

    Very nice hotel compare to other hotels and apartments in Croatia. very nice and friendly staff . Very good food variety and quality on half borad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. Everything was perfect.Especially, the jacuzzI and the outdoor swimming pool !! The shade with pine trees was wonderful.Dinner was delicious and the room was nice. The hotel staff was kind. We'll be here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant Cigarette smoke coming from other guests smoking on their balconies meant we couldn't enjoy sitting out on our sea view balcony.

    Great food and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    it was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That other people can come into the pool and they are not staying at the hotel. The doors they must be open with the card . That hapens every day.

    comfy bed, very good location, very good breakfast, friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous views,quiet and very clean and the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about the location although the hotel is on a peninsula and not close eg walking distance to other locations

    Fabulous views,quiet and very clean and the staff are excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    I still like the hotel, it's spacious. But so many details have detoriarated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff did nothing to stop people from occupying deckchairs with towels. The pool had lots of mould spots. This should be done during winter. Didn't notice that last year. I had a complaint about a broken WC-seat. The problem wasn't fixed after telling it two times, so I set a deadline the third time. Then it was done within a few hours. They offered a room change instead of fixing this little problem. Funny. We often had empty food plates in the restaurant. Especially fruit wasn't filled up regular, so was salat. Once I came to the buffet 6 bowls of salad were empty. Filling food up took long time and restacking cheese from one plate to another in front of the customers instead of doing this in the kitchen while waiting for fruit. Wow, not that good. The waiter ignored us once one of us said: I'm waiting for my husband/wife to decide about drinks. He never came back and we had dinner without drinks. And our seaview was only partial, 3/4 of the seaview we looked at a wall :(. Payed full sea view of course. At checking out I doubted if they offered discount for these things which they didn't. So I asked for it and they offered me 50 Euros. The so called Blue Flag waters were at least 2 days filled with excrements and stuff from toilets. Yuck. So we had to stay out of the sea. Sad.

    The facility is still nice. The staff is friendly. The pool area is fine. Cocktails at the bar are really good. At the pool bar the Cosmo I ordered had no alcohol in it :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a nice stay, everything was very clean, food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overpriced drinks! During dinner no drinks are included in Half-board, everything you order (from water, beer or vine) is really extremely expensive.

    We had a nice stay, everything was very clean, food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good place, near to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have been there in may, the temperature of the sea was 19°C and the temperature of the pool 20°C - it was cold. There are no natural beaches, only big stones or covered with concrete.

    Very good place, near to beach. The surroundings are very beautiful, nice places to walk or go for bike. Food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the spa and swimming pool area should be better.

    Food at the restaurant (plenty of delicious food options), location in pine forest, restaurant waiters, the room and the spa were very warm as well as water in swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is more or less without any energy, with some exceptions , salaryies are obviously low. The room given at arival was not done. Dirty from previous guests. Food in restaurant is of great variety, but leak of taste. Evidently ingredients are of low quality.

    Location is magic, view unforgetable, nice building, goood rooms, big parking, safe balcony for kids and many other things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A relaxed and peaceful weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    The food was superb with the option of a wide selection. Staff very friendly. The Hotel is situated in an excellent location by the sea. The rooms are spacious and clean. Great hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    One of the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most beautiful sunsets I've ever seen. The best hotel view, super comfortable, it is the best!!! Worth every penny. Hugeeeee recommendation!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Worth to come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, friendly, helpful staff. The room was big, comfortable, clean. The bathroom was bright, clean and really big. The food was excellent, the music in the evening in the hall was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Breakfest, dinner,pool are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made reservation for three rooms,two with park view (me and my parents) and one normal for my 13years old niece. I got room number 1 in which i looked into the wall and felt like in the cellar

    Breakfest, dinner,pool are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is high standard and has lots to offer but is obvious that its glorious days are gone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom on arrivale wasnt properly cleaned, I found smashed glass pieces on the floor. also the shower pipe was clogged and after shower the water would invade the floor.the wellness area, speciffically sauna could use some renovation too. the turkish one didnt worked and seemed rather dirty. not enough place to sit down after sauna session.

    The room is very comfortable, lobby and bar very nice and inviting to hang out for no reason there, the buffet for breakfast and dinner massive and they serve something different each day. Options for really everyone(vegan, vegetarian, gluten free etc).Staff ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Great also for off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halfboard dinner was a little limited in food variety, especially desserts as it was off season. Also indoor pool and changing rooms were not in top shape.

    Cosy and clean rooms, professional and friendly staff, great location even for off-season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    We will back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed, because at the time of dinner (at 20.15), it was impossilble to get desserts, except the remains. Even ice cream bins were empty!

    I realy like inside pool, perfect for children, kind staff - specially cleaner Katica.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very far away from center of old town Porec, more than 6km. Parking its not so big, they don’t have any free slot. So we park car in front of hotel door.

    Good hotel, good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Another embarrassing money factory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two people never can sleep comfortably under one duvet. Wellnes free means poor quality. The whirlpool will not let you go and do it once in an hour at a fully occupied hotel. For breakfast, you will be offered a lot of nonsense, but the beans in the tomato still do not know, which is a necessary part of an English breakfast. The chef is probably a rustic peasant without education. Last year, they received awards and since then it's just another cash factory, where the guest is the last.

    Beautiful hotel, respectful and loving staff, perfect cleanliness, acceptable food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    The position but it is not enough to go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...the outside swimming pool was dirty. The area where you can sunbathe was dirty, too. Not possible to swim. I do understand there's not much to do with the birds but for sure the area could be cleaned more often! This is the main reason for the low mark. We thought we were in one of the best hotels but it is not...cleanliness is fundamental Dinner was below level for this type of hotel.

    The position but it is not enough to go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    The air conditioning unit in the room could not be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit in the room could not be individually controlled, only central. This should be changed. Re: If too hot, you can open the window, if too cold, you can get an additional bedding...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful resort with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half board - food was good but not wonderful.

    Beautiful setting and the grounds were extensive. The pool area was fantastic. Our room with balcony was perfect. One of the best resorts we have seen. Hard to leave!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get to/from the airport without a car or taxi.

    Lovely modern hotel in a beautiful peaceful resort area south of Porec. Great food. Spotlessly clean and well designed hotel. Easy to get to the town centre on the tourist train.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Regret not doing my homework and staying at one of the many charming places instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very commercial property. For example, instead of providing concierge services, they sell their own tours. The woman claimed there was only one truffle tour a week, when in fact, there's quite a few options.

    It was a clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, modern and peaceful. Friendly staff, superb location. Close to the beach, surrounded by park with pines. Would recommend and definitely would come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A really relaxing visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tubs could have been hot, not luke warm.

    Loved the room, cleanliness all around, superb service and excellent breakfast with great tasty variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, beautiful location with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room 434 was not worth paying the sea view money. Was completely disappointed with the view. Although there is a pebble beach very close to the hotel pool area, it's filled with children and excursion boats docking nearby with loud, annoying music. We don't mind rocky beach, but the access to the sea for swimming needs to be improved. Need to create docks with easier entry into water. The rocks are so sharp and slippery that is almost impossible to get in, especially during the low tide and if windy with waves.

    Great hotel, beautiful location, really nice and friendly staff, outstanding breakfast. Nice exercise activities program and great evening music options. Stayed once before and had a room on the 5th floor with gorgeous sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Croatia was amazing as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive softdrinks, no lunches - only half board option available, we had to look for food during the day - pool restaurant quite pricy with poor choice. No discounts nor amenities for children, not a family hotel however my expectations were unrealistic in this sence. The breakfast/dinner restaurant staff was OK but not to eager to help - perhaps a bit bored with tourists in the end of the season.

    Great location, quiet, ideal to escape from the world. Brand new hotel, food to die for. Great swimming pools and the seashore just outside the hotel. Amazing place - highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The German custom of booking sunbeds at 6am is unacceptable. The hotel needs to think about increasing the number of beds in the green area outside the pools. This is a very good place to enjoy the people who do not want to lie directly in the pools where there is noise. In the green grass on the lawn you can read the book quietly and it is very quiet.

    Very good hotel. Excellent breakfasts. Dinner too. Special thanks to Mrs ANA's hotel meneger for helping to park a special racing car. There is a bit of a hassle with sunbeds but that does not change my very good opinion of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out is too early at 10 am. Why not let guests stay until 11- 12 am, especially when they have paid this price? Once your stay in the hotel is over you may get feeling that you are simply kicked off.

    Very good hotel indeed. Halfboard is highly recommended. There are two restaurants: one searving mediterranian meat dishes and the other- seafood, both of excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have security guys on pool that's asking you in rude way if you are the guest of the hotel. The breakfast quality isn't valiu the 200€/night hotel and the stuff was not professional in my case... for me the hotel is overrated!

    I like the room and the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    All excelent except prosecco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered prosecco Hektorovic (which we know well as best ) was old and has already lost taste. When we explained that it wasn't ok they said only "we are sory"

    All excelent except prosecco

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    No more Croatia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Terrible atmosphere, understaffed, eastern europe mentality, average food, no fresh juices at the breakfast, people in the hotel are underpaid and not really interested in the guests. Obviously exceptions like a super friendly frontdesk and some waiters in the lunch restaurant. No more Croatia for us, we prefer Italy. Roads towards Croatie are a true nightmare, old school Customs with enormous waitinglines, unfriendly, all the shops in the beautiful old cities and villages sell trash from China, and they are really only interested in grabbing tourists money and

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Genuine 4* hotel and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation - freshly refurbished rooms in light tones, well kept, nicely designed bathroom Food - mouthwatering, wide variety of Mediterranean cuisine, cooked instantly Facilities/surrounding – two pools with sweet and sea water, picturesque garden with the Pines trees, beachfront with lots of options to dive in sea All in all – we will definitely come back. One of our best stays in Croatia Volime Te Hrvatska!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Magnificent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the swimming pools (the sweet one) was closed for cleaning for almost 2 days and afterwards the water was so cold that no one could swim there. The bar at the swimming pool did not offer a variety of beverages and was open only between 11:30 am and 5:00 pm.

    Gala dinner. Very rich breakfast. Kind and helpful staff. Unique sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Picturesque place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing - as I would definetly choose to come to this hotel again. As an advice to cleaning ladies - More attention could be paid to the bathroom ( hair on the floor should be cleaned every day). The personnel in the bar area could be more quick in the evenings .

    Perfect location with the pine park next to the hotel building, perfect area for sunbathing or bathing in the shadow of the pines( that I personally adore). Silence and tranquility. Crystal clean sea water. The hotel is just perfectly located in terms of the picturesque nature beauties. Nice long walks in both directions from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with TOP quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is security stuff in black shirts called Crni Vjetar. They dont fit in that kind of hotel. Security need to be in uniforms and they need to behave very politely. They also dont have any legitimation who they really are. Why to answer questions to some "big bald" guys in black shirts - you are not some night club?

    Very nice location. Out of city center. Clean rooms. Nice atmosfere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Qualitative relaxation on Istria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some observation: Unfortunately, there is no ice coffee in summer in such a big hotel. This is incredible. We have noticed that not staying guests come in, have bath in the pools, and in the Jacuzzis, and so they get crowded. Some of them take even the sunbathing beds with ‘blue’ towels. This can be solved elsewhere. (wrist ribbon)

    Usual peaceful relaxation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    We will come again a year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen, limited offer. They do not fill the food. A huge lack of this hotel - a kitchen

    Good place to spend your holiday, helpful staff, Hotel amenities at a good level

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Top class hotel, with excellent food and stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to the beach, restaurants and sports centre/ activities. Area around the hotel is so lovely - pine tree shade, green grass with lovely views of the sea. And everything was so clean. Food was excellent, top class! plently of choice and freshly cooked food. Views from the restaurant are stunning. Staff and overall service quality was brilliant. Anything we asked for was met with helpfulness and kindness. complimentary 4hr drive in BMW 4 series convertible for hotel guests was a great bonus - we really enjoyed the drive along Istrian coast and opportunity to visit other cities/towns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent resort hotel with all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large resort hotel situated within a complex of other hotels. However, there was a good security presence and the grounds were well cared for.

    Easy parking. Although it is five km from Porec there is transport available by bus, land train or boat. Beautiful views over the bay with pleasant gardens and swimming pools. Good buffet breakfast. There is a very good value restaurant - The Villa Romana close by which is excellent, if you are not on a half board package at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    No need to leave this place you have it all in one spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools outside and outside Jacuzzis closed at 7 PM. We thought this was ridiculous for summer months when it stays light until 9:30 PM. Also some of the Jacuzzis outside really didn't work.

    Nice pool , buffet dinner and buffet breakfast had so many options. The view was amazing you could see the pools in ocean in one place Very nice open bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Large size beds, comfortable and nice, large resort.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in a standard room, park view. There was a baby bed in the room and we could have used a bit more space. Other than that, everything was okay.

    Large size beds, comfortable and nice, large resort. Very good breakfast and nice staff. Excellent omelette station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and had a nice sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite offering a wide choice of food (particularly cooked), the breakfast buffet lacked some balance: not enough fresh vegetables (there is a world beyond cucumbers and tomatoes) and a rather limited range of desserts. The range of choice diminished dramatically after 9am.

    The room was comfortable and had a nice sea view. The hotel's surroundings were nice for an autumn walk. Even though the outdoor pool was a bit chilly, the poolside was perfect for some relaxation in the late autumn sun.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Perfect weekend holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More comfortable pillows, maybe two of a different size.

    Large and comfortable rooms. Large balcony. Quite hard mattresses. Too big pillows, not comfortable for sleeping. Great choice of food which was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the waiter Mr. Alesandro who was always positive, smiling and willing to help. Free parking. Nice environment, a lot of green areas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful location for a private get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By October, there are unfortunately not many excursions to go on in Porec. The bus services are not as frequent and there is not as much to do in terms of sight seeing, we felt, because many businesses were closed out of tourist season.

    We loved the champagne breakfast included in our room price each morning and the friendly staff who were happy to help, but also allowed us our own privacy to enjoy the hotel facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is plentiful but the quality is not up to par (too many cheap ingredients, too much 'recycling').

    Great location, design, amenities and staff (most of them, anyway).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Love Parentium <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit expensive. We would have used the other restaurant more had it not seemd so closed, and the hotel-stay been more affordable. The atmosphere in the bar/lounge areas can be a bit sleepy in the evenings. The hotel should work harder to create a little more spirit, with music that captivates and not get sleepy. The incredibly talented pianists creates life, but the band is a little melancholy at times and guests gets sleepy and goes to bed. The music should also keeps playing longer around weekends.

    The best beds! Good food in the buffet restaurant. Gorgeous views and surroundings. A modern, great hotel. One of our favorites. Love the pianist playing in the lounge <3

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic position and every need catered for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt the hotel was rather impersonal and we prefer to be situated in a town within walking distance of bars etc., although we did visit the British Pub which was short walk away.

    This hotel is in an excellent position and has many facilities. We had the buffet style half board and there was a huge choice and the food was fantastic, we particularly liked the chefs who cooked to order.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    wonderful hotel, diverse breakfast, helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 12 nights

    - terrible smell in the room because of systemic problems with sanitation, - the price is growing every year, but no loyalty program for returning guests - many Russians

    wonderful hotel, diverse breakfast, helpful staff, excellent sea and beach infrastructure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Again, no face towels, no tissues and no tea/coffee making facilities. Needs a bigger gym with more equipment. People use a lot of treadmills so you should invest a couple more.

    Great hotel with 5 star ambiance, views wonderful from balcony. Staff incredibly helpful and accommodating, from Reception to the waiters and waitresses. First Class Staff. Good food, love the rooms. Spa was fabulous. We stayed from 23rd August until the 3rd September 2016.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.5
    We had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fitness room inadequate, no tea/coffee facilities in the room. No face towels and tissues.

    I have already given a very long review of this hotel earlier on. We stayed for 10 days but had to break the booking into 3 as the website cannot accept bulk and separate bookings when I changed my booking. Wonderful, excellent staff, good food, good views, good spa facilities. Will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am nit-picking but if these are added and thought of, we will have the perfect stay. The gym could do with a bigger room. There are 2 treadmills but only one was working properly and people use them a lot. When I had a change of exercise, I was not able to come back to the treadmill because the other person used it straight after I left it. There are no face towels, tea/coffee facilities and a box of tissues in the rooms. I would normally see the tissues in the bathroom or by the dressing table but there were none and we stayed for 10 days. I cannot understand why there aren't any. Even 3 stars have the tissues and the tea/coffee facility. These little things are what makes the hotel the perfect 4 star and if you play your cards right, you can easily upgrade to a 5 star because of the location and the facilities. But you have to take care of the little things first and it will be such a crying shame to be losing points because of what I mentioned as it is such a great hotel and the staff are wonderful. There is no convenience store in the hotel to buy the face towel, tissues etc but we found the shops after 5 days as we were exploring the complex. The little shops are a 5 minute- walking distance, left side of Laguna Parentium, as you exit the gate.

    The whole place is very ideal for relaxation. Love the gardens and the proximity to the private beach. Lovely rooms, decent wifi and the beach view is amazing. We stayed at room 114 and our daughters at 213. Both have views of the pool and the sea. Very spectacular. If you want to see the sea more than the pool, go for 212, 213, 214 or 215. The 3rd floor rooms do not have the transparent balcony railings of the 1st and 2nd floors so I suggest you avoid the 3/F. Staff are excellent and go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and stress free. Can't fault them at all, especially Reception. Food is varied and excellent. Both pools are pretty good. The girls took advantage of the spa and had fabulous massages. There is a cute little train going to town from the hotel and it was a pleasurable journey. We had a lovely time there and will come back again. Thank you guys for taking care of us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Good choice in Zelena Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    annoying "reserved" sunbeds/Towels on sunbeds from as early as 6:30 but left empty until much later, Pool Bar drinks poor quality

    Free WiFi on hotel premises even pool area, good food quality, nice breakfast, nice views, friendly staff, large parking area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that we didn't like was that we need to wake up early 7.30 to reserve our sunbeds.You need to find a solution to solve this big problem. Another thing that must be improved is the menu from A la carte restaurant.The food is good, but there are not many options in the menu. Otherwise, everything was perfect!We hope to see you again!

    The location was amaizing with a pine forest all around the resort.All staff was very kindly and helpful.Our room vas very nice, spacious with balcony and all facilities.Everyday the room was cleaned and the towels were changed.We have booked a half-board stay and this was a great choice, breakfast and dinner were fantastic with a big variety of good food.Our best regards to Alexander and Sofia, although they work every day for many hours they don't stop smiling and make good atmosphere!The beach around the hotel was beautiful with many places to stay and relax.In the evening you have many possibilities to spend time ( romantic dinner with live music, lobby bar with piano music, walk along the beach, visit Porec).We kindely recommend this location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was very nice with a huge choice and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner buffet was not a 4 star standard but nevertheless I enjoyed it. I also found a hair on the bed the day we arrived but for the rest the hotel was very clean.

    The breakfast was very nice with a huge choice and a lot of warm dishes. The seaside is great with different opportunities from cliffs to pebble and all places are very clean. The position of the hotel is great with a huge offer of different activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great horel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice, new hotel withy amazing beach. It is outside of busy Porec, so perfect for a quiet getaway, but you can get in Porec in couple of minutes with the taxi boats.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    excellent stay in a fabulous location (pity about the selfish sunbed hoggers)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel needs to sort out the issue of selfish people sneaking down to the pool & leaving towels on sunbeds before dawn!! then they have the nerve not to turn up until after lunch. the hotel guide book also clearly states that towels etc left for more than 1hr shall be removed but that policy is never applied. this is the only negative about the hotel.

    room 212 was a very good room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place to enjoy Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Low control over non-residents of the hotel who enter its territory and occupy facilities, as well as over young people using whirlpool without parents. The elevators were out of service slightly more frequent than it could be

    Location, overall comfort, friendliness of the staff. Best place to enjoy Croatian coast and to travel nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Very decent hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - WiFi connection was quite unreliable - Personell at the reception desk could have been just a bit more friendly and helpful - SOS button in the bathroom is very confusingly located ;)

    + Just a perfect location with lovely beaches and picturesque sunsets + Very well-maintained territory, clean and organised + Beautifully designed, very spacious and comfortable room + Good food selection and quality (we had a half-board) + Nice wellness zone Overall, I can highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    An absolutely excellent hotel in a wonderful location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A la carte restaurant food choice, quality and service needs to be better to make it an 'outstanding experience'. Always a challenge to get sun loungers (but there were 10 of us) and towels get put out early and left all day.

    Location is excellent and quality of furnishings generally were great. Big sofas and chairs in the lounge areas and plenty of space. Entertainment low key but good quality giving a more refined atmosphere. Cleanliness of hotel and surrounding area, helpfulness of staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.8
    A very nice hotel with beautyful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed for my 15 year old son was very short. I asked them to change it but they haven't got another one. We paid a lot for that small and unconfortable room. There weren't enought place to open our suitcase. The wifi was poor. We had to select the cutleries in the main restaurant because most of them were dirty. There weren't enough sunbeds around the pool and on the beach. It's pitty because the hotel itself is nice, but for this price next time we'll try another one.

    A very nice hotel with beautyful location. Far from the city but there're many ways to reach the center. Good music programs during the evenings. We liked the swimming pools and the swim up bar.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi was terribly weak. Everywhere in hotel. In lobby, in restaurant, on the beach, in room. Just everywhere. You couldn't open basic internet website without lag. You have to improve it seriously!!!!

    Everything was perfect. Just perfect... only without internet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant break at a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sea view room with a balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big, bad coffee, too expensive for the value

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful escape from the stress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The hotell are very closed to the sea, thats perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service round the pool could be better. The bar wasn´t the very best !

    The hotell are very closed to the sea, thats perfect !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views & facilities

    The jacuzzi pools by sun loungers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    I always feel like am In some kind of the movie when i'm staying there. Hi budget movie. #Cubrick
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities and staff. Pools are the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place with beautiful sea view and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with beautiful sea view and good staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony - Park Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Was very clean and the staff spoke good english and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Excellent service and lovely space.

    Was very clean and the staff spoke good english and were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The stuff is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stuff is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent food, safe parking, breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location, excellent food, safe parking, breathtaking view from the room, room clean nice with a big terrasse.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: