Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Park 2 stars

S.F. Krsinica 102, 20260 Korčula, Croatia

#10 of 10 hotels in Korčula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh did t mention no elevator but stairs were great exercise

    This is an old comfortable unique hotel with spectacular views and large rooms in the beach. Sorry I did not miss not having ac. Nights were comfortable and days breezy. There is wi fi only in lobby. The price is wonderfully comfortabe INC breakfast. Stay as long as you don’t expire without ac. 5 stars for me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant old city - hotel a bit too far away and cheerless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather characterless. No offer of welcome drink. No lift or porter and 81 steps up to room. Location a bit too far from the interesting old city - fifteen minutes walk each way. Room seemed a little shabby - leaking toilet inefficiently 'repaired' with gaffer tape. One bedside lamp and that didn't work.

    The breakfast was excellent. The balcony view was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    I had to sleep in the smell of my own poop because the the toilet doesn't flush!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was terrible!!! No air conditioning and my toilet doesn't flush at all!! Imagine the smell I was obligated to sleep in! Disgusting beyond belief!

    Breakfast was ok at best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated and aircon installed. Antiquated bathroom. No plugs in bath or basin. No legroom on toilet. No lift. Breakfast sub-standard. Staff had little knowledge of local transport. No wi-fi in rooms.

    Location, acess to old town and ferry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Allround acceptable 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was not cleaned properly 3 days running with just sheets being randomly folded and bin emptied. No removal of used cups, ashtrays, toilet not cleaned. There was horrendous smell of cat urine in my room. The room should not have been rented out with this. It took the staff 2 days to correct this AFTER I complained. Wasps dying in jam and marmelade bowls as pretty off-putting. Hotel really needs to get WIFI throughout the premises and TVs + cable connection, which are from this century

    Hotel is placed in good and quiet location. Breakfast buffet was really good. The staff was lovely and friendly. Good for 2 star hotel. Amazing place which could be much more attractive with some redecorating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    Please do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want 70s facilities and atmosphere then this is the place for you! Sorry, but it is a dreadful place. Clearly built a long time ago with no upgrades ever. Room was drab but just acceptable. The bathroom was tiny and horrible. The shower head had to be held as couldn't stand under it. No air con so very warm. Cleaning staff were friendly but came in quite early and didn't knock so I had to leave the key in the door to stop them coming in. Reception staff knew very little that was helpful but did try. They phoned the ferry company and then told me there was only one ferry (there were three) and it went from the west side. When I asked where the west side was they said 'over there'. 'Over there' was also their response when I asked where to get tickets for the boat. Eventually, I ignored what they said and went and found out for myself. Considering this is a small island, you'd think they'd know about the ferries which go from the town five minutes away. Wifi only available right in front of reception. Every morning and evening the few seats and bench would be filled with people using wifi. Couldn't even get it in restaurant area. Breakfast was disgusting and finished early for a holiday place when you stay out late due to the lovely weather. The fruit looked like it had been there for days and as soon as it got to 9:30 they took everything away even though people were still there and they wouldn't have had anything else to do as no one ate there the five days i was there- in fact every time I went to try and get something from the bar, no one was there. I guess it's like when I hired a sun lounger on the last day and had to wait half an hour and return to the reception twice before someone came out to give me one. I normally stay in hostels when travelling solo and I can safely say they are all better and not as much of a rip off as this place.

    Nothing good at all about the hotel except the view out of it! The island/town itself was beautiful and the water crystal clear.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    3.3
    I felt like I entered a 1960s communist horror film
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Great for budget travellers, but needs more attention for seasoned travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel tired, needs updating, no kettle in bedroom, no lift, no air conditioning

    Location over looking the sea. Easy walk to centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.3
    Location and the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning especially in the bathroom was poor. To many wasps at breafast in the restaurant

    Location and the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    Beautiful location but basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea Side Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated & shabby rooms. Unfriendly, not helpful staff.

    Balcony view from room plus breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    4.6
    Great location, no aircon or fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or fans in any of the rooms or lobby areas

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Park Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi. Needs refurbishing.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have liked more fresh fruit for breakfast.

    Great location, fantastic views. Just a short walk to a lovely walled city, with lovely restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance part to room not refurbished. Toilet too close to radiator in bathroom - danger of bumping your knees or burning them if it had been heated ! No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Room with sea view. Refurbished part of room.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Good value for money, older hotel but nice, close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real coffee in all inclusive (like espresso), you have to buy it separately - offering only coffee from coffee maker (some kind of "coffee" powder)

    Good value for money, older hotel but nice, close to the old city 5min by foot, good local drinks in all inclusive, beautiful beach at front of the hotel Park, the whole island is beautiful, many beautiful bays on Korčula accessible by car or motorbike.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was easy to find and the view from the dinning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely uncomfortable, there was no air conditioning (I should have checked this before booking, my mistake) and the bed wasn't good. The room was up A LOT of stairs (no lifts). The breakfast didn't taste very nice and there was an almost biblical swarm of wasps eating the jam, it was not pleasant. I don't understand why they couldn't put the jam in a container. There were lots of people saying 'but they wont hurt you' however my travelling companion is allergic to stings so she was quite frightened.

    The hotel was easy to find and the view from the dinning room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    location,seaside room balcony,size of room,location,free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom needs renovation

    location,seaside room balcony,size of room,location,free parking

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: