Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Plaza Arena Pula 3 stars

Verudella 31, 52100 Pula, Croatia

#5 of 27 hotels in Pula

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1567 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Top level hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Extremely pleasant environment, lot of green area, well-maintained and kept clean Nice interior design Rich breakfast Breathtaking rocky coastline with bigger, pebbly beaches for the masses but one can find small, almost private bays among the rocks as well Easy access to the city of Pula by public transport Value for the price hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel location , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pula is only ok and not worth staying a week. Went towards end of season and everything round the hotel was closed or shutting down

    Beautiful hotel location , nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, just warm the evening meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal food on both nights was cold.

    Very comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom with good quality toiletries. Nice clean pool area. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Can't wait to return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved it!

    Hotel gave us two adjoining rooms -- one to accommodate a person with a disability. Breakfast bar was outstanding. Staff was always ready to go the extra mile. Liked it so much we booked a second night! Walking path between all three hotels on the peninsula so we got to enjoy all the beaches. We even went paddle boarding. Can't wait to go back! Will try snorkeling next time. Enjoyed the evening tour of the old Roman town of Pula, including the coliseum!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A few noisy neighbors from balconies around and cigarettes' smoke fuming into my room from their balconies

    Beautiful location and the most helpful and friendly staff, including those in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely, the views and walks around that you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pula Town centre was quite a travel distance away - luckily we had a car and sat nav!

    The hotel was lovely, the views and walks around that you can do are wonderful. The hotels restaurant had really good food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Peace in Pula
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice relaxing hotel for the end of our road trip round Croatia. Options of pool, lawns or beach all available. Luxury toiletries. Nice touch of chocolates on check out. Excellent bar staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice break for 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great if your a veggie, vegetable souffle labelled up and with picture icon showing ingredients but had ham in it?? No tomatoes, mushrooms or baked beans!!

    Nice modern hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    This 3 stars hotel, surely would deserve 4 stars rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all to say here

    This 3 stars hotel, surely would deserve 4 stars rating. Friendly and accomodating staff. Excellent breakfast and dinner selection, tables on an open terrace or inside. Everything very fresh and well preparred. Great groundfloor suite with big and comfortable beds. Rooms in the suite are small, but the highlight was our own super attractive outdoor patio with lounge chairs and see view, shaded by pintrees. Lipton tea and Illy coffe machine in the room are a very nice touch, not at all common in 3 star hotels. Perfect for a family break! I was actually surprised that the hotel is not 4 stars, as it is really high standard, but was told that this is due to slightly smaller rooms. Nevertheless, I was staying in 5 star hotels on the Croatian coast, that were not even close to this one. Recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A superb hotel to unwind at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A superb hotel to unwind at. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. A beautiful beach was a minute's walk away. The pool had plenty of patrons but enough loungers to accommodate them all. The staff were friendly and helpful. Town was a 10-minute bus ride away. There are many paths around the peninsular for those who enjoy a walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous Pula!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    From the welcome fruit basket to the delicious chocolates at check-out: everything was wonderful. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.0
    Rooms very very small and with poor sound insulation, could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very very small and with poor sound insulation, could hear the neighbor's conversing. Just a typical Radisson hotel but near the sea, certainly nice, clean and efficient, but the atmosphere is too close to a normal business hotel. Not my cup of tea for holidays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room could've been slightly bigger so that the open luggage is easier to handle but that is not really a big deal if you unpack and stow them away in the closet. The toilet is mounted strangely close to the wall :D :D

    The location is just amazing, the hotel has the best location on the peninsula, central, but separated, facing the sea. Plenty of parking is available, all areas in the hotel are properly climate controlled. Very friendly and helpful staff, no question goes unanswered. The breakfast might just be the best I've ever seen in a tourist hotel, amazing selection, everything is fresh and high quality. The room is super clean and comfy, the bathroom is also perfect with the walk in shower..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Many choice in restaurant for that type of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many choice in restaurant for that type of hotel. Very good place, near Pula, Cap Kamenjak, and the beach near hotel is surprising place ! Staff were lovely and helped each time it was necessary. Hotel made a little mistake in restaurant, because of one of their employes, and they've been very kind with me for this, it was a surprise, and very gentle !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely property close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from bar and restaurant staff was really slow and sometimes non-existent... It was quite far from Pula town centre so it was a 90kuna Taxi ride away.

    Beach and pool were awesome Bed was really comfortable Buffet was pretty good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    If you want to relax by the sea, this is the hotel for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing major really.

    The rooms were nice, the staff were very friendly. The location is superb, the pool with its outdoor showers and toilets was also very nice. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good. The most positive surprise was the fact that there are outdoor beds (with linen which is regularly changed) and hammocks between the hotel and the beach in a park with lots of shade under the trees, which was superb for relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The next shops, bars, city centre, etc. are not in (short) walking distances, which could be a "problem" in case of a longer stay. - Although it is not a fault of the hotel, I want to mention that the (public) beach around the hotel is not as clean as it should be.

    + Great location + Ideal for relaxing + Very friendly staff + Good food + Nice room ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay for anyone looking to stay in Pula, would recommend to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms have a balcony.

    The breakfast was lovely and fresh, with many options. The location of the property is great- 10 minutes to city centre and directly on the beautiful Hawaii beach. The mattress sunbeds in the garden were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Polite staff, food delicious and plenty, amazing greenery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool management shall be improved. Hotel shall make sure there are sufficent sunbeds and parasols, implement policy that will prevent selfish guests from leaving towels on sundbeds for hours without presence and jumping into the pool.

    Polite staff, food delicious and plenty, amazing greenery around the hotel, quiet and pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location, price, staff, it was fantastic, the amount of resorts and things to do in walking distance and fact it was not in a city center but on a peninsula staff amazing =)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel and any of the park plaza to stay in worth ev
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet on bed only change twin might normal be ok at home but with suncream ,oils and sweathing a lot more i would like fresh sheet 2 day at minmum

    The staff went above and beyond for us on the trip the air is perfect for waking the see everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is no-where near the quality of the Valamar group

    Excellent staff; so super helpful and friendly. Stunning location and feels very exclusive. Lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good 3 star hotel in great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-smoking room smells of cigarettes. Too few chairs and umbrellas at the pool cause that there's a "quiet race" for them in the morning.

    Very good 3 star hotel in great place. Good breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a large garden room which was excellent and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a large garden room which was excellent and very clean, probably the best room we have stayed in. Good view, grounds well kept. Breakfasts were good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The perfect high-end beachfront resort for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's busy in August... But that's perfectly acceptable given the unbelievable location and high quality of the hotel. Keeps you cocooned from the crowd

    Perfect location: in the city of Pula, but quietly located right on the beautiful Hawaiian beach. Great breakfast, rich and plentiful. Excellent for families with an abundance of attractions in the resort and very close by. Crystal clear warm sea, great for swimming and snorkeling. Immaculate maintenance. Perfect! We'll be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    It was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a great stay. Lovely staff, excellent and wide variety of foods. The hotel, the rooms and the surrounding are beautiful and the hotel is located pretty close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    excellent amenities, great pool, fab staff- we had a wonderful time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a nice, standard hotel experience, but this exceeded my expectations! Went to this hotel after a longer holiday in Croatia for the last day with my husband, and found everything to be just spectacular. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable, in particular the beds were amazing, and the air conditioning was, thankfully, excellent. The food was really good (try the grillled squid and tomato and mozza salad- just lovely!). The buffet breakfast and dinner had an amazing range, and were very good for food prepared in such quantities- something for everyone, even the most picky eater! For me, the best things were the amazing numbers of amenities- comfy beach chairs, mattresses and hammocks strewn throughout the park area for people to lounge in, and other thoughtful touches. Staff is extraordinarily professional and attentive. Can't fault anything and would come again in a second. Highly recomment!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is comfortable situated in a beautiful and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - room housekeeping to be improved - limited umbrellas in swimming pool and beach - mattress covers (in 'pineta') are needed

    The hotel is comfortable situated in a beautiful and quiet place. Ideal to relax, be in contact with nature, walking and swimming. You can enjoy very nice landscapes and sunsets; sun in the beach or swimming pool and fresh shadow in pineta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A positive surprise, an oasis of peace and privacy, and still welcoming for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    The staff was so welcoming, the room even much better than the pictures, the setting was just perfect. The beds underneath the pinetrees was also a brilliant concept. This is a place with and close by many activities, and it is at the same time a place with peace and quiet. We will come back here next summer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities available, in particular the swimming pool and the beach concession, are too small for the size of the hotel. It was practically impossible to find a place during peak hours.

    Very clean hotel situated in a beautiful park on the seashore. Rooms were well appointed and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice place to spend a few days relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited nearby restaurant choice (lots of locations, but same menu everywhere). Stone beaches are not my favourite, but then that's Croatia (take 'rock shoes' or buy them there). Extra costs for some facilities not transparent compared with information when booking (e.g. sauna for example).

    Great choice at breakfast: fresh pancakes and eggs, though a slightly perilous toaster. Staff helpful and occasionally amusing (Petar). Fairly relaxing for a hotel environment - even if sunbeds full, options roundabouts for relaxation were pretty varied, from going to one of the beaches for a while to spending a while on the lawns or in the shade of the pine trees. Lots of other facilities nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A great discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lovely hotel with excellent views. Pebble beach 50 meters from the hotel. Friendly staff always smiling, always there to give you information and very helpful. Housekeeper especially kind (Hellen). Nice rooms. Very good buffet with local specialities. We hope to come back soon!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    What we liked as a family was the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard room is quite small if you have a babybed in it. The cleaning of the room could have been better. Most like this was because of the peak in the holiday period.

    What we liked as a family was the friendliness of the staff. Always willing to help, this is a great asset of the hotel. The location is excellent with a very nice park and great view on the sea. Great breakfast/dinner buffet. The hotel is organising some events like aquagym, pilates, boat/city trips which is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and welcoming staff in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pula centrum is not very attractive and not the most interesting city of Croatia to visit.

    Nice and welcoming staff in a nice hotel. Very fine facilities, bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!! Fantastic!! Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was a little lacklustre during our stay. They did not remove dirty glasses or dishes from bar service, nor did they clean or replace the cups and glasses within the room.

    Staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming during our stay. Reception staff recommended alternative restaurants when we asked them to call us a taxi to a specific restaurant, we were NOT disappointed. They also arranged and assisted in planning the surprise Birthday celebrations for my partner. Bar staff were more than helpful and friendly, constantly adding a personal touch to their service. It was my partners birthday during our stay and they could not have been any more helpful or congratulatory during our celebrations. Superior sea view room offered breathtaking views of the Croatian coast line, although the room itself was no superior than a standard room. The small beach and woodland walks are beautiful with scenery that will take your breath away at anytime of day. Local restaurants allow you to watch the sunset at night, or enjoy the clear waters by day. Location is a little further out than we first thought, however, the views definitely outweighed negatives of the hotels location. A taxi costs around 100kn to the city centre (15€ or £12) which is not a lot, and is definitely worth the trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Only small stoney bay beaches, very crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only small stoney bay beaches, very crowded. Not enough space (and umbrellas) around the pool. Didn't like towels being put on loungers!! Had to get taxi or bus to go anywhere with atmosphere of bars/restaurants/ shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Too busy at the pool and area around, means no good place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too busy at the pool and area around, means no good place to chill, including long way to beach. The beach has too big stone and uncomfortable sun benches to rent. The hotel staff gave us the wrong room with to single beds and was not willing to change us to a room with double bed. In Addition for that money you have better options around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Great people, clean room, great location and a disorganized beach and pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, its a 3 star hotel, so not much complaining is in order, but still, few things could be tightened by the management: 1. Pool and the garden order is non existent. Plenty of time we witnessed people walking in from outside of the hotel to use the pool and facilities unchecked. 2. The garden is a public place, which had we known, would be a deal breaker for us, since it breaks apart the concept of vacation in a beautiful forest with a view of the sea. Example, you can lay on the majestic bed of the hotel (provided that you wake up at 7 am and take it before other guests, since there are significantly less beds than the guests) and have a family who are staying anywhere in Istra, come next to you, spread towels on the grass and create a noisy picnic. Summed up, if the management buys more garden beds and creates a more restrictive pool policy, this place, in my opinion, would blossom.

    First of all the staff, pure friendliness and openness with the likes never seen in much better hotels. We walked away amazed by that. Location is awesome, room was clean, half board is a must have since the food is delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Food was great, so delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the same time, beverages during the dinner did not provide for free. This came as surprise ... Is is going to be quite better if they add snacks during the day and maybe some water for a dinner ... Nothing particular bad happened but from time to time shampoo and shower gel was not provided. So you need to ask them to fix it. We wasn't really interested to go to the beach but it was close to the hotel. The whole beach is about 20 m and full of people. Also you need to use special shoes to swim there. In the beginning of August water was cold but it was cool due to the weather. Anyway having this beach as a view was great and to swim there was wonderful but if you're interested to lay down the whole day there it's not an option ...

    Food was great, so delicious! From breaded chicken and octopus to crepes .. and cakes! Cafe latte was not bad, really good coffee. It was great to have breakfast and dinner included. We tried nearby restaurants - cool! But we prefered to lunch in the hotel cuz going somewhere outside was to hot and took a lot of time. Also you can buy ice-cream and beverages near the pool. Wi-fi worked well. And the window view was beyond words: trees, pool, sea ... Oh, and they provide towels near the pool and you can change them every day. Verudella area where the hotel located was calm and full of trees - the best for the holidays with nothing to do. Awesome for a family holidays! Moreover, there was supermarket 5-7 min by foot !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly waiting staff in the restaurant - Danny was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checked in to a room near the pool which at first glance seemed great because of the location. There was a strange smell but didn't think much of it until we unpacked our bags and had a closer look. There was mould on the towel rail, curtains and carpet and the smell was definitely musty damp. We ignored it at first as we were out of the room by the pool all afternoon. When we returned to the room we noticed how dirty it was, dust and cobwebs on the ceiling and above the bed. The final straw was a cockroach crawling out from the light fitting above the bed. My husband kindly got rid of it and it felt too late to complain at night. The next morning I informed the front desk of our concerns about the room but was very polite and just said it's not very pleasant! At first it felt as though my concerns were taken seriously but I had to keep calling the front desk all day repeatedly to ask them to come look at the room or do something about the room. The woman I spoke to who I believe was called Delores was incredibly rude. I always said please and thank you and she seemed irritated that I hadn't given up and just forgotten the whole thing. Eventually I went back to the front desk and spoke to the manager of the hotel who moved us to a new room on the floor above. No damp smell, much cleaner and thankfully no more unwanted creepy crawlies! When the room costs what it does for 1 night, it is a shame that I had to stamp my feet to be heard. The first room we stayed in was not worth £50 a night let alone what the hotel charges. Definitely an overpriced hotel. The pool was very pleasant but very very salty and there were suction pumps all over the pool walls that really hurt if you accidentally caught a finger or toe near by. One poor woman got her chest painfully sucked onto it. Not so bad for adults but definitely health and safety risk for unsuspecting little ones.

    Friendly waiting staff in the restaurant - Danny was particularly great! Great pool facilities. Good buffet breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    the whole hotel is totally relaxing and joyable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for some reason the hotel bar does not serve drinks at the pool. you have to bring them yourself

    the whole hotel is totally relaxing and joyable and the staff is particularly helpful and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Last minute, expensive booking in Istria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had to get up at 6 am so we could "reserve" the bed in the forest in front of hotel with a towel. Even though the beds and the area around it is for hotel guests only there were many outsiders occupying this space. Only in the two days the management decided to implement some kind of procedure which allowed more relaxing and chill atmosphere. I had to return a dish in the on site restaurant due to taste and presentation. I wasn't charged for it.

    The location of the hotel, on a peninsula among the pine trees is beautiful. There is a nice lawn with beds and hammocks in front of the hotel, cascading to the small, but crowded beach. The water is very clean, though. Breakfast is nice with many options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Spacious, generally good leisure standard and accommodating ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much charge extras for everything. Family & Kids theme environment not adult. Travel lodge like canteen waitering 👎🏼 .

    Spacious, generally good leisure standard and accommodating exceptional service * Meals 👍🏼 . Great views and on coast line.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful place. Hotel is located in small pine forrest, with places with lawn and sunbeds in the shade. Hotel is new, everything is clean. We had halfboard - food was great. There is also beautiful small beach, but crowded during the day. Everything was excellent during our stay. We were here in June, it was not a main season.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We stayed in the garden suites whivh are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We stayed in the garden suites whivh are excellent. The location is very pleasent, under big pinetrees. There are a lot of green areas. The Aquarium is 5 min walk away. There are several beach you can go at, some of them with water park for more fun in the sun. The beaches are with pretty big and round pebbles. We had halfboard and the variaty of food was great and very good. Lots of fruits and deserts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a few more umbrellas by the pool and poolside and poolside toilet get a bit slippy when wet. (These are very minor points though)

    Loved the pool - great layout, lots of sun loungers, pool aerobics was fun!! breakfast - lots of choice! All fresh and delicious, staff - every member of staff was friendly, helpful and courteous, bed - comfortable, lovely sheets and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing place to stay. Quiet feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very easy which made it quick to settle in and relax. We arrived late in the evening and they had plated up meals for us. Breakfast and dinner is self-service with many staff clearing and filling the food counters. The breakfasts had everything you could possibly want. Personally not that keen on buffets for dinner but actually again there was a lot of choice and the quality was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Great place for leisure and famillies. Definitily will come again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool isn’t big. Expencive drinks.

    Excellent brakfast, as it is golden standard everywhere in Croatia. Beautifull beach and sunset. Room was small, but brand new and cimfortable. Extra bonus is free mobile phone with feee wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    I loved everything! An amazing hotel in a great location. Super recommended! The staff is outstanding, and the breakfast and dinner buffet were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, there was very little to dislike- just a few minor things. We stayed in a standard double room and it was a little small for the two of us plus our stuff, but we were able make it work. The fridge was entirely dedicated to the minibar, so a little more free space in the fridge would have been nice. Some of the veggies at breakfast especially weren't so fresh and the buffets at both breakfast and dinner got a little crowded and chaotic at times. Also, there didn't seem to be enough waiters taking drink orders during dinners, so sometimes we had to wait a while to get drinks. The beach is a little difficult to access- which was ok for us but could be a problem for some, and quite small, and got crowded- but it's the same with all the beaches in the area. Maybe the worst thing for us was that the pool closed at 19:00 so if you wanted to have a swim after dinner, the sea was the only option.

    Just about everything. My husband and I are expecting our first child in a couple months and this was a perfect place for us to get away for a week and relax! We left the resort a couple times to go into the city of Pula, and it was so crowded everywhere. Having the resort- type environment made our holiday so comfortable and enjoyable. We booked a room with a pool view, and when arrived realized that not only did we have a nice view of the pool, but it was also possible to see the sea in the distance! Also, the room seemed to have very thick walls, so we didn't hear our neighbors at all and slept wonderfully. The pool was nice and there always seemed to be enough chairs by the pool. Though crowded, the beach was very nice- clean water with some assorted sea life, plus it didn't feel so crowded in the water. The beach chairs for rent were quite cheap and comfortable. I also liked that there were several other beaches and swimming areas in walking distance for some variety. The hotel also offers a variety of activities for guests (aqua arobics, yoga, trips into the city, etc.) and the staff for them was great! Overall, the staff were friendly and helpful- always smiling and seemed like they enjoyed their jobs. We opted for breakfasts and dinners and the buffets were good. Many, many choices each day with some local and some international options. Delicious desserts and pastries too! There were a live bands a couple nights during the week, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The beds in the garden are amazing :) Rooms are very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food in the hotel restaurant could be improved. Quality of the breakfast is higher than other meals.

    The beds in the garden are amazing :) Rooms are very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! Staff were wonderful, warm and very friendly. Location and facilities were perfect for the rest and relaxation we were looking for. Have recommended and would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Second time, but not the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More than one week at this hotel makes breakfast feel a bit like visiting an old girlfriend - you have already tried it all, and don’t really want to go back. Dinner is a bit boring. Don’t understand why coffeee is not free, when you have actually paid a lot of money for the stay. I know that there is coffee in the room, but if I wanted a cup of coffee poolside, I had to pay, and that is not cool! The rooms need a small refrigerator, so that we had the opportunity to keep some fresh fruit etc. I am offended that rules seem to not appply for all guests. By the pool some guests were allowed to throw around with balls resulting in water hitting people who just wanted to lie in the sun, reading a book or listen to music, while other guests couldn’t do anything without getting a reprimande. Rules should apply to all guests. I don’t want to look at semi-naked people inside the hotel, and since the hotel has a policy against this, I don’t understand why the staff does nothing about it?

    Really nice beds. Friendly staff. Nice room. Nice location. Fantastic cleaning service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Not cheap, but worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was simply amazing. Endless choices and also seats on the terrace. Great relaxing area around the hotel and a small beach was within few mins walk. With the room came a complimentary smartphone to be used for free during the stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    On the whole loved it, great pool, hotel facilities were good. Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviewers have mentioned there could be more parasols around the pool area. Also rather isolated in terms of other restaurants/bars to choose from off site.

    Staff friendliness, breakfast choice, cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way - we will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been hotter. Some of the hot food could also have been hotter if we are being fussy.

    Everything was great. The staff were lovely particularly the reception staff. A really nice well thought out modern room with attractive decor and very comfy bed. Location and pool area very nice. Very much enjoyed the wide selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Additionally We would thoroughly recommend the pulaboatexcusion 10-2 from Port Bunarina nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rained for a couple of hours one day

    get a room with a view and a balcony no complaints about the hotel top rate easy bus into pula food places round the marina etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we return to Pula would certainly stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area round the pool could have been cleaner.

    Lovely rooms if a little small but well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Pool area could have been cleaner although the pool itself was immaculate. Grounds beautiful. The hotel itself was immaculate. Breakfast could not have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Delightful all the way around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful all the way around. I was particularly pleased with the comfortable mattress and fluffy pillows. The staff was friendly and helpful with impeccable English. The atmosphere was quiet, but there were not many families present while I was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose to have a la Carter menu and it was necessary to sit in another area outside.Problem was that it was difficult to get served and the smokers were in the same area. We left and never returned finding restaurants in pula.

    Early June good time to go. Huge complex of 3 hotels and sports facilities will be very busy later in summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Looks great but staffs lack of hospitality skills and attitude affected our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Charging 30 kn each time something is delivered to the room is outrageous towels and sheets are worn and need replacing beds are too big for the room so there is no room to walk across the room no where to put suitcases, need to put in shower or on balcony thats how small the room is. bathroom lighting too dark for makeup and shaving sweat stains on sofa and chair from previous guests carpet stained and not vacuumed air con very noisy as building old needs labelling in english on buffets the worst thing was the service the staff at reception were amongst we have seen worldwide. Arrogant and uncaring , heartless even like talking to a brick wall, care factor zero. We were told by 2 staff that we should have measured our luggage before booking a room ???

    Food quality excellent at all meals Bed comfortable bathroom amenities elemis really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the apartment with terrace and all I can say is wow! The pictures really did not do this place justice. Stunning views out to the private beach, really close to the pool and restaurant. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. Plenty of stuff to do and places to eat and drink all in the hotel complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Couldn't have asked for anything more for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Extra large and comfortable bed , sheets changed regularly. Very friendly but still professional staff . Excellent pool facilities, bar and restaurant with fantastic breakfast. A very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfect quality for the price, would come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved everything!

    Super welcoming staff, very friendly and helpful, quite interested to get to know you a little which makes your stay feel even more like home. The hotel is spotless, very clean. Spacious room with large comfy bed and beautiful view to the pool and beyond. Great location, 100m away from the iconic beach. Food was amazing, great selection for breakfast, it had literally anything you could think of for breakfast meal. Good menu for other meals, very tasty cocktails. Very quiet place with other hotels and pretty views around the peninsula. Bus stop is 10mins away if you walk and takes you to the town in 15 minutes. Truly great hotel to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Pool was relaxing and Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff at reception dont really tell you anything about the hotel or your stay. I had to ask so many questions

    Pool was relaxing and Food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful and peaceful hotel by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min walk to the nearest supermarket and restaurants.

    Wonderful and peaceful hotel by the sea. Good and friendly service. Excellent breakfast with several warm and cold dishes, fruits et.c. Nice pool but the beach is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience. Again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NEVER VISIT THIS PLACE. since after this experience you will hate every other locations that you will visit. Food here is excellence, stuff extremely hospital, spotless clean place. highly recomended if you are visiting Istria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Out of the 6 hotels we said at throughout our trip, this was the worst hotel one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small even for 2 people; the door didn't close properly; didn't have a fridge we could put our water/soda in to keep cold; this location was extreme far from Old Town and anything else.

    The breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Room was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel in the bathroom. Was quite a distance from pula centre but knew that before we booked.

    Room was spotless. 2 minute walk from the beach. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Modern resort hotel with sensational breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Lovely location not too far away from the city. The wing we stayed in was fairly new, Breakfast was extremely comprehensive and better than provided by many 4 and 5 star hotels. Plenty of parking is available if arriving by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Was alright; staff was really nice, room was small and for the most part clean, except the fly:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok so, there was a dead fly in the corner of our room when we had first arrived. The room had been "cleaned" approximately 4 times during our 2 night stay; while we were packing up our things to leave, the fly was still there. More thorough cleaning would be nice. Also, the location was nice if you just wanted to stay on the resort and enjoy the activities, but it was a little farther away from the more touristy activities/landmarks. Minor inconvenience.

    The staff was very friendly, the pool was nice, lots of things to do on the resort, and it was very close to the ocean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    nice hotel by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit expensive for non season

    very friendly staff, room nice and clean with a comfy bed, fresh and tasty breakfast, free parking available, nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides except that it would be great to have an ATM in the hotel. Then it would be flawless

    Everything was perfect. Especially the hotel staff and the manager who really does his best to make the guests feel welcomed. The hotel is very comfortable and well designed and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place. Pool area, SPA, and the service are really great. Private small beach and sunset view added something very special to our stay. Fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay for our short spring holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one minor thing to mention... the queue that builds up at the coffee machine during breakfast, even when it is not particularly busy. This could easily be improved with a second machine in place of the same type. Other than that - we didn't like to leave after only for days ;-)

    Super Hotel, set in a lovely park with pine trees and very well maintained. Recently refurbished property with nice modern design. We stayed at one of their 2BR Garden Suites for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities on offer as well as the surrounding area are inviting for lots of outdoor activities. We traveled as a family of five (3 grown up kids) and the Suite was a perfect accommodation for our group. Nice & stylish pool area, close to the breakfast terrace with a very nice view of the park & sea. The staff at reception (in particular Mirko) as well as at the SPA went out of their way to be helpful and provide perfect service. We had a technical issue with a lack of hot water at our suite which, even though it couldn't be quickly rectified, was dealt with very professionally and with great courtesy.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: