Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pasike 4 stars

Splitska 4, 21220 Trogir, Croatia

#17 of 25 hotels in Trogir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 131 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy air con next door. Beds were twins yet the room was called a double and I had booked a double bed.

    Very convenient for exploring Trogir. Staff were very friendly and the free aiport pick up and drop off was excellent. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to sleep with window closed (well soundproofed) due to outside noise - a common problem in the Old town. Garbage trucks etc early in the morning.

    Staff were very helpful eg we had 2 early morning starts and they provided us with a packed breakfast. Small restaurant (Pringe?) just next door has fantastic risotto and also octopus salad. Convenient location although hard to find when we arrived...

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely patio restaurant was too close to the noisy street.

    It had Old World charm with all the comforts one would need including a space age shower. In addition to being clean, our room was spacious complete with a sitting area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The driver who met us at the airport (at 10PM) was very personable and accommodating. The young man at the front deck greeted us warmly, after a long day of travel for us, and quickly showed us to our room. The young woman who served our breakfast and also worked at the front desk could not have been nicer making us feel very welcome to our first time in Croatia. The location is superior in proximity to the airport and in the heart of the old part of Trogir.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Toothpaste residue on the sink and several hairs from the previous guest on the sink and counter. Gross! The directions from the receptionist on how to park the car were inaccurate, so it took me several extra minutes to locate the lot and park. The remote to open the parking gate would not work unless inches from the gate reader. The restaurant is dated and uninspiring - you're better off finding somewhere else to eat. My order for the entree came out cold. Seems like they made it earlier and just microwaved it after I ordered. Waiter said it would be tender and juicy. Not! It was tough and chewy. They didn't offer anything to make the situation better. At checkout, I asked the receptionist (different woman) to make a small reduction on the price of the room given the uncleanliness of the bathroom, but she said nothing could be done. Emailed the hotel TWICE to follow up on the bathroom issue - NEVER heard back from them. My recommendation: find another place to stay in Trogir.

    The room had period charm and some cute decor. Shower was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra 15€ so we didn't take it.

    Our room was a mini suite, with a separate sitting room with TV and a kettle. Bathroom was very luxurious with nice toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old Trogir is a narrow island, maybe 3 blocks wide. The hotel is very close to the main promenade but is on the quieter side of the island so is quiet. It has lovely old furnishings in the room that make it feel very homey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little inconvenient. We had to drive as close as possible to the hotel which required a paid ticket and then check in and then move our rental car to an offsite location which was a few minutes walk back to the hotel (process was reverse repeated for check out). This also cost money but price was very reasonable and parking was monitored.

    The hotel was set in a fantastic location and was filled with history and charm. The rooms were decorated beautifully and the entire hotel had such character. We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con in the room was so noisy and not able to be controlled so that 2 of the 3 in the party had a sleep deprived night.

    The bed was comfy. The general atmosphere was a pleasant change from the normal hotel furnishing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did wait a bit to check in. I appreciate people can get busy, but a bell would have been good.

    Gorgeous room! Clean and comfortable with a lovely little balcony. Very comfortable bed, and lots of space in the room. Room service available and I had a great cheese platter. You get 10% off in the restaurant if you want. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place to stay if you are ability challenge, no lift only stairs.

    A beautiful romantic getaway. The staff were extremely pleasant and very very helpful. A delightful Olde World place to stay. Room 25 was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Standard Double Room with Gourmet Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were a little strange but that was probably due to adapting an old building.

    The hotel is on the island of Trogir and everything is within walking distance. It is an old property that has been modernised but still kept an old world charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night. There seems to be a tap/toilet running a lot during night.

    Karla & Kristina were most helpful w when I wanted an extra night's stay. I have found all the staff to be friendly thank you. Bernadette Hodgkinson

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor at the far end near the roof top terrace. Unfortunately the room was opposite a neighbouring air con unit and this kept us awake most of the night! Ask for a room on a lower floor. Also we had a very poor Wifi connection, again I think because our room was on the top floor.

    This hotel is in a great location. The hotel is charming, full of antiques. We received a free welcome drink when we arrived and we also were taken to the airport to catch our flight home free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if they had iron & board would have been advantage

    Very friendly staff ,never said no, free shuttle service, excellent place to eat traditional trigor food. 10%discount on restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff. Luggage was delayed and we needed to make lost property report at the airport but hotel staff kindly waited for us and provides a free shuttle to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms comfy and clean, location in the old town perfect, restaurant food downstairs OK but not great, takeaway brekky OK but yogurts confiscated at airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasional noise from planes taking off or landing at the nearby airport, and general (unpreventable) noise from street, luckily blocked by double pane windows, but then you couldn't open the windows by night.

    Location is in the more quiet corner of the old town very good, but only a short walk to everything like green market, riva, bus stop, all interesting places. Service was outstanding. While there is no elevator in the building, staff offered to bring suitcases to room. Be aware, there are some little "Stolperfallen" (thresholds etc) where you can trip in the common areas. Room was spacious with a modern bathroom, AC, and space heater. comfortable beds, plenty of storage space. Room came with a breakfast buffet that had plenty of options and you could also order eggs to your liking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is complicated due to parking restrictions in old town. Hotel does its best to remedy the inconvenience by providing shuttle to and from off-site parking garage and discounting the rate. Room was nicely furnished but small.

    Waterfront location. Very good breakfast. Good location for exploring town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Ask for lower floor if you can't climb a few steps.

    Very good breakfast with additions if mussels and seafood. Fresh cooked eggs upon request. Free drink upon arrival with much info given by one of the desk clerks. Help with suitcases when leaving. Detailed info about where to park the car. Wonderful, friendly people. Clean room with antique furniture and lively decor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was rather dark, and old style decoration. But still good value for money.

    Great location. It's in the old town on Trogir, which is like 10 min by car from Split airport. It is walking distance to the sea side of the old town, and walking distance to the bus station where you can take a bus to Split for example. Also they include in the price free transportation from and to the airport!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. Heating couldn't keep up. No extra blanket. No info in room about anything, including internet access (or fire escapes). Once I got the password, the internet was so slow it clunked.

    Not much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a perfect location. The food in the restaurant is lovely. The staff were polite and professional. The bedrooms are really nice. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was super. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant at night is slow and uneven in quality

    The staff were wonderful- easily the most hospitable hotel staff we have encountered in years of travel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not a lot of light in the rooms. The bathroom is ok but nothing special.

    It is a great location in Trogir, central but quiet. The breakfast is very good. The room is nice, with nice old furnitures. The free pickup from the airport was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and creaky. The internal noise very poor. Deco and facilities outdated and not of good quality. Everything just seemed to be 'put together' . The restaurant and hotel are living off past reputation - not enough staff - staff that were there were pleasant but slow and poor service .

    Only the location - good for trogir but little choice in accommodation there !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the quaintness of the room which was large. Lounge area and separate bedroom with European antiques. Also had tea making facilities. The staff were so friendly and helpful and their English excellent along with their humour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave at 6am and the breakfast didn't start until 7:30am. Perhaps having some food/snack and coffee available earlier for those departing would have been a nice touch.

    Loved the outdoor rooftop balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wobbly sink and hole in the bathroom wall. Reception desk wasn't always manned.

    The bed was so comfortable. Very friendly staff on check in. Really good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much choice at breakfast, although we didn't exactly get there early. Room a little on the small side, hardly any room at the side of the bed. Air conditioning worked but was a bit noisy.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Great location for exploring Trogir.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach isn't really close by, no elevator to the room so if you have a baby is a bit of a climb.

    If we had known this hotel and place and especially staff were going to be so good, we would have just spent our whole Croatian vacation here. By far the best service and treatment we received in 10 days in Croatia. Greta location, cool rooms, clean and new bathrooms, good breakfast,free shuttle to airport - super hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no lift and having to carry large heavy cases up flights of stairs was not easy especially as it was very hot!

    The location was fantastic right in the centre of Trogir. Free pick up from airport. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many stairs to climb with heavy suitcases.

    The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and staff very friendly. Funny decorated hotel in the middle of old town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOthing

    Great Location and wonderfully helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff. Also, provided surprise free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very charming and accommodating. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No stairs

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location. Very charming hotel and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff... felt like family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ivona weitress was the best

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lack of hotel's park place - additinal fee for city parking

    quality of the room - better then we expected

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfotable.

    The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location in a very busy tourist town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trogir is kind of a party town, so if your kids go to bed early you will have to listen to the fun

    Great location, fabulous ambience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer beds.

    We like the location and the good service. Nice with old fasion furnitures.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking was a bit far, but we managed.

    Location in centre. Breakfast was quite nice. Room furnishings were lovely. Comfortable. Friendly staff, nice lobby area. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traditional style hotel but unfortunately the bedroom furnishings were more tired than traditional.

    Staff were excellent. Helped us with the cases. Cheerful and pleasant. Offered a welcome drink and a review of the town. The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from downstairs restaurant kept us awake. Hotel ordered us a taxi but it was a private car that came and they tried to charge us way over the odds.

    Friendly staff. Great location

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Decor was very dated. Expected a bath, only a shower. Wifi sluggish. We did get up very early for breakfast to go to the airport but the coffee machine was not working so no coffee!

    Lovely central location, friendly staff, free trip to the airport in a private car a bonus, decent size room. Trogir is a lovely town and the location of this place is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are really comfortable and the interior of the rooms is really nice. Furthermore the staff is super friendly and helpful. By example, the hot water in our shower was not working in the morning, because something was broken in the shower. They immediately came with two persons and fixed it within 10 minutes. Great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Family owned and run, and the staff couldn't do enough for us. They really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have what you need.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were served by a very rude waitress at the restaurant below.

    Very pleasant and informative welcome at reception, convenient location, our room was perfect. We would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    only thing we might have missed is an elevator when staying at the top floor.

    The hotel is centrally located in Trogir and has a fantastic friendly and helpful staff! Spacious and very clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival we were invited to an afternoon wine tasting - implication was that it was complimentary. We were surprised to find that there was a charge for it, after the event.

    Historic buildings, most obliging staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was made up with two single mattresses

    Lovely showers

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very helpful, very close to Split Airport

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, Breakfast, Staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of workmen in morning

    Nice cold welcome drink!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, nice old furnishings & rugs which felt very homely, 2 air conditioning units were very efficient

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old metal beds with very flat pillows.

    Excellent welcome by staff and superb location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit noisy.

    Getting picked up from the airport was brilliant. The staff were fabulous

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    in between authentic and old-fashioned

    airco in the rooms, good breakfast, quiet place in Trogir Town, staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was quite costly

    Very friendly and helpful staff; Very good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel viellot à rénover

    situation

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, short walk from bus station, everything in old town near. Not too much noice from streets, some from other rooms. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, great shower, comfy bed. Helpful and friendly staff. Definitely recommend for a night or 2. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower did drip through the night and the air con didn't work very well.

    Beautiful room and ideal location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, value and Ivan our waiter was most attentive. Loved the wine tasting

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Showers can be cold in the morning.

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old towels and very basic breakfast. Also could hear people talking in next door rooms. Wifi very patchy in rooms .

    Position, friendly staff

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: