Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pension Emaus 3 stars

Vincenta Od Kastva 8, 52466 Novigrad Istria, Croatia

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    A great stopover very happy we chose Pansion Emaus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and obliging. The bathroom was great in our comfortable room. Breakfast was fantastic as well as the coffee, nice and strong. The other guests were friendly too. Definitely will be staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very warm if you do not have climate on all the time

    Very good breakfast for that type of hotel, breakfast outside, under the trees, nice room, good bed, very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Average. Wishing owners to invest few touches more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered superior room-got one seemingly for disabled. Breakfast tastless.

    My room was renovated but with no design feel. Nice town center and beaches close by....some minutes to walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the coffee, and there were only few televison programs I could watch.

    A property is very close to the beach. I really liked that there is a fridge in the room. I liked the bathroom too, because it’s very modern and cozy. People there were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly staff. Very nice walks to the marina and Novigrad city center. Short walk to the beach. Nice walking path alongside beach. There are 2 restaurants and a market close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that would really bother us or make the stay uncomfortable, but there were some minor inconveniences which aren't worth mentioning.

    I liked the fact that everything was in close proximity, since we were visiting for only one night. The beach, store and two restaurants are within 5 minutes of walking distance. The lady at the check-in was very accomodating and allowed us an earlier check-in. I'd say it's a wonderful stay on a budget for a short trip like ours was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Place was really nice,we stayed one night only, we had room.with breakfast, room was nice, clean, with aircondition.and tv and fridge, we had parking place even.when we checke out they allowed us to.leave the car inside until we wanted... breakfast was cool, everything you need even more, really nice. People on reception also extremly helpfull and nice. If you stay here you dont need car at all, beach is really 2 mins on.foot and center you reach walking near the sea in 15mins! Im happy we took this place it made our short stay in novigrad perfect. We will come again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    The family who runs the place was really nice, and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far to walk from the city centre, but it is a nice walk.

    The family who runs the place was really nice, and so helpful! I think they are pretty new to the hotel business, so they don't have a lot of experience, but they were really nice and friendly and really made an effort to fix and organize everything for us. The rooms were nicer than the photos, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    good location - close to the beach, nice garden for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water smell & taste is strange. Maybe too much chlorine? Reception is not open 24 hours. Check in is possible until 20h; should be at least until midnight (in case of late arrival).

    The location is just 10 minutes from the beach, where is also playground for children (in shadow), two restaurants and very nice walking & bicycle street. Hotel has new owner, who is making some improvements to room furniture, restaurant and garden. It should be well prepared very soon. Garden is fantastic, also for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, just 200m to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, just 200m to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very nice place and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice apartment, good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. Professional staff. You get a lot for your money. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: