Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Perla 3 stars

SETALISTE KRALJA ZVONIMIRA 20, Lapad, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#39 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, small family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, small family run hotel. Room was clean and nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable. Short walk to the beach, the Dubrovnik bus stop, a supermarket and lots of good local restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location outside of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and view from our room was onto the back street.

    Interesting location on the 3rd floor of a little mall. The staff was exceptional, you could get breakfast and coffee at the restaurant downstairs. Location was what we wanted, outside old town, close to the ferry and easy to get around by bus. The beds were not very comfortable and the third bed was a pullout sofa. Good shower and a decent amount of space. Having a little kitchen was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay there if you like to feel welcome! The hotel is just not taken care of and there is a sense of minimalism and lack of quality everywhere you look... the beds are not comfortable and the sheets provided looked cheap and dirty. Bathroom felt cramped and the facilities would be (over)due for a replacement. Toilet paper and shower gel was already at a low level at arrival and never refilled during my stay. Rubbish bins had no bags, all pictures were crooked, not even paper and pen provided in the room. Moreover, the breakfast was super basic and the staff at reception and breakfast was slow and grumpy. All rather minor things in itself but as a whole it creates the „perfect“ picture of an overpriced place with a total lack of charm, professionalism and hospitality. Worst of all, check-out time is 10am which is ridiculous (no idea why they need 5h between ceck-out and check-in time, it can‘t be for the cleaning...) and the lady at reception called me 10:01 in my room to tell me that I am late (while I was taking my bag out... ) well, it only confirmed the impressions I got before.

    The hotel is conveniently located in a pedestrian zone, close to te beach, several restaurants and the bus stop with regular connections to the old town (bus no 6)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Stayed only one night and had very pleasant stay, very good...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed only one night and had very pleasant stay, very good location, 3 min walk from sea very peaceful, staff very friendly and great food. Definitely would like to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent option with a great location and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bigger variety of cooked breakfast. There were only scrambled eggs or omelette with ham and cheese. It's good for 1-2 days, but not if you stay longer. Bathrooms could be cleaned better.

    Nice staff, always smiley and perfect location. Lots of advices from the staff working there who were always helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Pre winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location on a pedestrian street, short walk to the newly modernized beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful, breakfast basic but well worth ordering the extra omelette to set you up for the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Basic but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea facilities in the rooms.

    Friendly staff and good location. We had a front room so expected a lot of noise but it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Staffs were very kind and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs were very kind and the room was very clean. Restaurant provides nice dinner and drinks. Breakfast was also fine. Access to nearest bus stop is around 5 min without hard slope. It is easy to carry luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that the check in is at 4pm and check out at 10am (standard timing is 12pm noon). They do allow us to keep our luggage at the reception until we had to leave. Also the price is very high, even though Dubrovnik in general seems to be an expensive city. Regardless our overall experience was very positive.

    We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel is located in the nicest part of the city far from the chaos of old city but still only 10-15mn away by bus. My daughter enjoyed the little park with swings and slides just in front of hotel. Just a couple of minutes walk to the beach. There are many restaurants and bars all along the road of the hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good! The staff is super nice and friendly. We were very comfortable and happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was tasteless except one morning. Breakfast was too same every morning. Lift was too small. Balkony was good but at the wrong side of the hotell so during 10 days we looked at neighborrows walls.

    Beds were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Best of both worlds - seaside resort, close to Dubrovnik town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room small. Balcony overlooking brick wall. Disappointing breakfast.

    Nice resort within easy reach of Dubrovnik Old Town, by no 6 bus. Plenty of bars and restaurants in resort. Beautiful sunsets. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    A bad stay , unsafe & we stolen
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we but our luge in the reception after checking out in 19 aug 2017 at 10 am they tell us that we have to put it here" in the reception " and our flight at 9 pm during this time while our bag in the reception we visit old town from 1 to 4 pm .. when we come back at 5 we have a taxi at 6 going to the airport .. we check our luge in the second stop " Munich "we found that our new things in the bag are stolen and its cost more than 2500 euro .. we contact with the police station in Munich and the wrote airport for the hotel and we have all the paper and recent for all things that we bote

    Just the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.8
    Noisy plumbing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate waking up at 2am to the sound of the shower running in the room next to mine. The plumbing of not one, but two bathrooms was located next to my room and was so loud! I've never experienced something like it. Also, I could hear the person using the toilet, which isn't the most relaxing sound when you're trying to relax in your room. The rooms look nice and have been recently remodeled, with the exception of the bathrooms. Other than the extremely noisy plumbing, the place was fine. It was easy to get to the Old Town area via bus. Much better than staying in the busy old town. I wouldn't pay for the breakfast, you can do much better grabbing things from the nearby grocery store (mini fridge is in the room).

    The location is conveniently located near restaurants and the beach. Though I found many of the restaurants to be pricey for what they offered. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This area is little away from Dubrovnik Old Town about 10 or less minutes by bus (bus operation is good) but this hotel location is good, bus stop and public beach 2 or 3 minutes walk. Room is clean and with ocean view terrace!, all staff is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Newly renovated rooms but small. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small, renovated and clean but bathrooms were not renovated. Bed was two single beds pushed together. Air conditioner was not very strong. For the price we paid, I expected more.

    Front desk staff were very helpful. Location is great, on a pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants but because of that, it was difficult to call a cab, have to walk out to a nearby parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice but overpriced for two nights . Restaurant staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not upper floor. As requested . With little sun and above the noisey restaurant. , and not willing to come and go . No courtesy room . Had to use toilets to change .

    Central for beach and amenities. Nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay but housekeeping left a lot to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 7 days sheets not changed, floor not brushed, toilet not cleaned either for 7 days. Mentioned to Reception on day 6 and still nothing was done about it. Such a pity..

    Staff very friendly and helpful Booking tours and lady at breakfast just wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Feels like mediterranean home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If only there was a pool as well :) But, you can go to nearby beach.

    Really good breakfast and friendly staff who take care of you and help with any questions or concerns you might have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, small hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is nit picking but the bedding could have been better. Would have liked bathroom to have been cleaned daily. (Hotel generally is very clean.)

    The hotel is perfectly located, handy for beach, beautiful coastal walks and with a wide range of restaurants nearby. Travel company next door offered a range of day trips so it's a good base for exploring surrounding area. Room was recently renovated in a boutique style. Made good use of balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Location - walk to bus stop to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance needed on room door - could not open with key and needed assistance

    Location - walk to bus stop to old city Restaurant/ cafe strip below Room decor was nice Felt safe as a single traveller

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    „The best thing about this hotel was the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    „The best thing about this hotel was the staff. During the stay, every issue that arose was cheerfully handled. The room was clean, the city was beautiful. The food was very good at Perla Hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it!”

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice, friendly little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning unit was very oddly placed so wasn't as effective as it could have been. Nearest beach has major construction works going on so is inaccessible and there is the noise of heavy machinery throughout the day (obviously this won't go on forever though). Also some of the surrounding bars have live entertainment at night which is a bit noisy, so if you're looking for peace and tranquillity this probably isn't the place. I was in a non-smoking room, but could definitely still smell smoke from other rooms, so people who are sensitive to cigarette smoke might have a problem. The bedding wasn't the greatest, with lumpy pillows which need replacing.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, good-sized room, nice views, well decorated. On-site restaurant perfectly nice, or there are plenty of other restaurants and bars nearby. Dubrovnik old town was a short bus ride away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Newly refurbished, clean rooms, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning - did not work during our stay

    the breakfast lady was very warm, made sure we had breakfast ready at 6:50 AM as we had a tour picking us up at 7:30 the evening reception staff was very polite and helpful the location is peaceful, yet lively

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Room with a Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the restaurant was nice enough, I did not linger over meals there as I did at a couple of places along the row.

    I loved that my room had a fairly large balcony overlooking the restaurant row pedestrian street in front of the hotel. I really liked that there were many places to eat along the street. I liked that I could catch the transit tram within a 5 minute or less walk. The people working on the front desk were nice and made me feel welcome each time I returned to my hotel from sightseeing. I really liked that I could easily walk from my hotel to the trail along the Adriatic Sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.3
    No-frills hotel. Decent location. Ok for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically a no-frills hotel. No tea bags, coffee or even tea cups in the room. No tissue box in the room. Young waitress at the hotel's restaurant mixed up our calamari order with the more expensive grilled squid dish. Check out timing was too early. 10am... seriously?

    Decent breakfast with delicious omelette. Clean, basic room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Our room at the 2nd floor was facing the main (but nice)...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room at the 2nd floor was facing the main (but nice) pedestrian street which is full of cafés and small restaurants. It was rather noisy till late in the night so we could not have our window opened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Great value base for exploring region
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very limited range of items. While hallways and rooms are pretty and modern, restaurant struck me as a little dated.

    Great bed, balcony, and very powerful shower. Breakfast omelette struck me as very good. Shore and good bars and restaurants all walk-able. Nearby bus stop if visiting Old City and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel with great staff...love it :)!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not my first time in Dubrovnik, but first time in this hotel and I will definitely come back. Great staff, very helpful, friendly, clean and new rooms, great location, walking distance to the old town and very close to the beach (which is perfect in summer time). I recommend it :)!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    -Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Some signs of use in the rooms - the hotel seems to be a bit older -Bit of noise in the night due to the nearby promenade

    -Very friendly staff -Good breakfast -Close to public transport with which you reach Dubrovnik in 10 mins -Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    4.2
    A room without bed pillows - Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed pillows was not available at all. We slept without pillow, when we request they said "sorry, all of them in dry cleaning currently"

    Nothing, it's poor hotel in everythings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    Good value hotel in a very expensive city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Hotel is out of the Old town but in 5 minutes walking distance to the beach. Pedestrian street full of restaurants and cafes. Bus to Old town leaves from a bus stop within 10 minutes walking. Easy. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Short stay in Dubrovnik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Very convenient location in Dubrovnik - close to a beach and several restaurants. Good ambience in the street below. Very helpful and pleasant receptionist - Marina. Would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    The right place to stay if you want to get out of the throngs of people in old town at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good.

    We Didnt know that had breakfast until the last day. But then had an onlett. It was good. I likes the place a lot location was great and easy to bus to old city/

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Dubrovnik sightseer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and balcony clearly had not been vacuumed or swept in a while. Shower was tiny and the holder for the shower head only directed the water straight out rather than down. Breakfast was very basic. Wifi signal was very weak or nonexistant in the room - I had to go in the corridor or the restaurant if I wanted to get a worthwhile signal.

    Liked having a balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location, bu also somme complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived late in the evening and got a room that was not cleaned. They had only a trippel room that was cleaned, so I had to change room next day. Wi-Fi was good in my first room, but did not work in my next room. Wi-Fi was ok in the restaurant area. When I checked out they had forgot my dinner bill. I told them that thet had forgot it. Even if I was honest and told them, they did not give me my 10 % discount as promissed. I think that is not good service.

    The Hotel is close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.3
    For Dubrovnik location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was terrible in the room but worked fine in the restaurant downstairs but inconvenient having to go downstairs to use WIFI. Bed not that comfortable and we had issues with the air-conditioning for 2 nights unfortunately on hot nights, staff responded to issue when raised.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Breakfast staff very friendly and great that you could choose how you would like your eggs cooked and made fresh. We liked the location of the hotel, bus close by to old town and bus or walking distance to bus station & ferries (approx 20-30 mins walk - if you don't mind walking which we don't). Also, not far from water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Staff was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so friendly! Room was very clean, location excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    I do not recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was rude sometimes. Towels and sheets/blankets were poor and not comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    What can I say other than it ticked all the boxes and I would like to go there again with my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Would recommend the location and place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very good nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good but expensive. Probably normal for Dubrovnik in season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Helpful staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    check-out.. morning 10:00 ..????

    location.. near to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great location , the staff is very friendlly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly , location is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Position , close to Old City on public bus , plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position , close to Old City on public bus , plenty of restaurant choices .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms and friendly staff, but rooms slightly on small side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities

    Nice selection at breakfast. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Hote Perla is a little gem in a very expensive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area thinks it's the French Rivera and the prices are as such...but it isn't

    Clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, super friendly staff, especially Barbara & Marina!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating function of the air conditioner was not working, when we reported to the staff they did not care .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Wi-fi in room wasn't reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in room wasn't reliable. Ok in lobby, but dropped coverage every few minutes in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wi-Fi is not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not working.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    I like the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast had limited choice and only cooked options were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had limited choice and only cooked options were eggs Parking is very hard to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    bed can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed can be better

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff and location. Walking distance to many and beautiful beaches. It is also very well connected by bus with the Old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    A good hotel for a short stay. Near the beach and quite close to Dubrovnik Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator and Furniture needs refurbishment.

    The staff are very welcoming, the hotel is in a nice location. Very clean and at the same time basic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    3.8
    Parking some distance inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking some distance inconvenient Staff unhelpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a car and the hotel site said that there was no parking. Turns out that they actually have a couple of spots that they charge for. But you have to ask!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great on the pedestrian mall with lots of restaurants/bars/etc in the neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    The room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is not free but all hotels on the promenade seem to suffer this issue. I imagine during the summer season it would be very noisy on the promenade if you have a street facing room so you would want to keep your door closed and aircon on...

    The room was great. Clean and comfortable. Felt like proper quality. The balcony overlooking the street was perfect and spacious. The big thing was the staff, they were friendly and helpful. Marina went out of her way to assist us with any question or need from setting up my cellphone with a local sim, to finding our onwards route to the islands and much more. The staff felt like friends, the hotel felt like home.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff were all very helpful and extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were all very helpful and extremely friendly. No task was too difficult and they made our stay a very pleasant one. definitely would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The reception staff were really excellent and couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reception staff were really excellent and couldn't do enough to help, the quality of service made an enormous difference to my stay. Clean room, very comfortable bed and decent-sized bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location, close to beach and beautiful coastal walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints!

    Great location, close to beach and beautiful coastal walk with quick bus ride to old town. Good balcony with sea view. Lovely staff who went out of their way to help. Marija the receptionist was particularly helpful when I was sick, even offering to go to hospital with me at the end of her shift.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Hotel is 1 mim from the beach and 3 min from the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to report. Everthing great

    Hotel is 1 mim from the beach and 3 min from the bus stop. But the main thing that I liked was the professionalism and kindness of the staff, especially Marina who organize all my excursions and activities that I want to do. Trip was amazing in part due to her. Recommend greatly this hotel to anyone planning to visit the amazing place that is Dubrovnik

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Hieno pienehkö hotelli kävelykadulla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Eteen ei pääse autolla. Parkkihallipaikka järjestyi läheltä mukavasti. Aamupala vaatimaton.

    Hieno pienehkö hotelli kävelykadulla. Mukava henkilökunta ja siistit tilat.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and all the facilities worked.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The location

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.8
    Desk staff and restaurant staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet in room was slow.

    Desk staff and restaurant staff were great! Took time to help answer all our questions and helped arrange a tour for us.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    The beds could do with an update they never stopped creaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could do with an update they never stopped creaking everytime you moved in the bed

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.8
    Hotel in good location close to beach restaurants and ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel in good location close to beach restaurants and ocean walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very helpful and welcoming. Easy access to old city by bus.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Lapar bay nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location requires busing

    Lapar bay nice

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.8
    very well located close to the sea and beaches many cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very well located close to the sea and beaches many cafes and restaurants in the surrondings. The old town is easy to reach by bus

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.4
    Location, beach cafes very close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls very thin , so even a little noise was making other rooms complain

    Location, beach cafes very close

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location for relaxing on beach and visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No sea views in family rooms

    Excellent location for relaxing on beach and visiting DUbrovnik,

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Group

    Not much variety at breakfast.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: