Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Petka 3 stars

Obala S. Radica 38, 20000 Dubrovnik, Croatia

#46 of 54 hotels in Dubrovnik

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1092 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great value for money. Its in a good loctaion right next to the ferry port to reach the isalnds, and public bus and taxis were just across the street. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is definately worth paying the extra to upgrade to a seaview room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning sea view from our Balcony that includes an amazing yummy breakfast. Well located near the ship terminal, the perfect springboard to the islands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some boats departs at 7 am so, I suggest that the breakfast or will be serve earlier or they give you a doggy bag with some stuffs.

    The location of the hotel -if you are going to take the Jadrolinija in the morning- was great. Justo in front to the Port of dubrovnik and a few blocks from the bus station (important if you vale from the airport and you take the shuttle bus).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4star hotel, i expected more from the rooms. They’re outdated.

    Good breakfast and good dinner buffet. Good relation price/quality. Bus to old town in front of the hotel. 5 minutes trip. Car parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry bags up many stairs to reception. Ran out of eggs at breakfast 15 minutes after opening. Hotel is old but functional.

    Location was perfect for ferry connections to the islands.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was truly shocking, never experienced anything like it, my expectations were not high for the breakfast in the first place given that it’s complimentary but I still expect the food to be remotely edible, even the coffees and juices taste rank, how can you get juice wrong?!

    Location is gorgeous, staff are friendly enough and speak good English, rooms are adequate and comfortable, nothing special particularly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They rejected early check-in and did not answer my request about using credit card only for guarantee purposes

    Location, accesibility to public transportation, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is very old in hotel, needs a serious up date. 1 man on reception was crabbit other man was very nice.

    Was good for a cheap room for 1 night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms out dated, also there was a definite odour every time you entered he room. Difficult walking up the entrance with suitcases espesicalky for the ladies. I’m summarising over priced room rate for what you got.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    frig didn't work and they didn't care I had to pay for cool water.

    Large room,good bathroom, bed, I walk to Stari Grad about 3km, because NO PARKING nowhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon is centrally controlled, and not available during our time of stay-April. We were told to open our windows to sleep.

    Room size and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight bathroom improvements needed. Vanity kit would be a nice bonus.

    Good breakfast and view of the sea (if you book a room facing the port). Stop for public bus right in front of the hotel. Supermarket, bus station and bakery are all nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was put in room 118 apparently right next to the boiler which kicked in at 0500 like a jumbo jet, made us both jump out of bed, not a wink after, shameless!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite cold and uninterested staff, in particular the breakfast shift Very basic rooms needing a good revamping Limited choice for breakfast

    Excellent position, in front of the port and few meters from the main bus station Sea view from many rooms, large rooms with balcony Relatively low price in the very expensive Dubrovnik

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    it was a good clean hotel, big bedroom. good breakfast, decent choice. there is a bus stop outside for travel to the old town, approx 10 mins drive. it was good value compared to others in Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room is very simple, basic of the basics, There were some tourist groups crowded in the lobby and made it impossibile to use the elevator. Sound proof could be better.

    It is close to the main bus station, where people can have easy access to the Airport shuttle bus. A small shopping center is closeby with a few nice restaurants. For a night stay over would be a nice choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. The entrance to the hotel has a number of steps to take before you could reach the reception. so if you are with many heavy luggages it could be a disadvantage. alternatively the reception can be reached by taking an elevator from inside the restaurant. But this is obviously not visible to people who come for the first time. May be the hotel staff could put a notice near the stairs that there is a possibility to take the elevator to the left.

    Excellent Location, Very good staff at the breakfast restaurant. Very well connected to other parts of Dubrovnik with numerous bus connections. Some very good restaurants at walking distance from the hotel. A supermarket "Konzum" few minutes walk from the hotel. This is hotel is very easy to reach if you are taking the ATLAS shuttle service from the airport. Just get down at the end station called "GRUZ" and walk back around 400m and you reach the hotel. Shuttle buses to airport can also be taken from the same place. the hotel is just opposite to the cruise pier. So all in all the location is just excellent. The room was good and very clean. The breakfast was basic and also good with very kind and nice staff at the restaurant. There was omelets, scrambled eggs, bread, sausages, cheese and ham, fruit juice and coffee (The cappuccino was instant though). the hotel also offers a dinner buffet which can be ordered at the reception anytime for a good price. eating in Dubrovnik city could be very expensive, so if you are short on budget you can give a try to the hotels dinner buffet. I was too late to try it myself so cannot comment on the quality. All in All great value for money. Will definitely come back for short stays again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The length of the bed had been sacrificed for the size of the room, which was short of my expectation and incomparable with the rental apartments I had stayed. Should informed the customers of city tax when they check in.

    Breakfast was better than expectation. Food was ready served and hot; staff was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent. Beautiful seaview, with a very quiet and clean room. The staff was very friendly. You could walk by the sea, the main busstation was close and a just outside the hotel you could catch most of the busses for the old city (2 kms away) or other parts of the beautiful town of Dubrovnik. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Can really recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is simple, but had everything we needed for one day stay. it was our return to Petka - we stayed there before. staff on reception and in the bar was polite and helpful. decent bedding and very clean bathroom. convenience of location is unbeatable)))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was unpleasant (except in kitchen), carpet in room was dirty, room bar was empty, bathroom is old and unpleasant, the parking was not free like in one comment on booking.

    The pets are welcome

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold room as heating didn't work, poor customer service at reception (day receptionist) and very friendly the night receptionist, poor breakfast

    It's not far from the city centre and it has its on paring which is definitely an advantage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was supposed to open at 7 a.m., however NOTHING was ready, not even the coffee machine was turned on, no milk, yogurts, or bread etc. were put on the buffet table. Although the staff came and asked us if we wanted eggs, we were not given any menu so that we could choose from. I left at 8 a.m. and nothing changed. Overall the breakfast experience was not pleasant. Sadly but this is a big minus.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was outstanding! There were many choices of both hot and cold food served. The staff at Hotel Petka were very helpful and friendly. The location was just a short walking distance from the main port and the bus station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be painted , carpet old, seal in the shower black and moulded and the fridge hadn't been cleaned.

    Great location .Ten minute walk to the main bus station and bus for the old city stopped just across from the main entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location of the hotel facilities close to the port Gruz and ferry stop. Great view over the sea. Kind and helpful staff gives assistance in all your request. Free parking place is available on the site. Good Wi-Fi connection without payment, Decent breakfast too is included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not at walking distance from the old city

    It was very well located in front of the port with a beautiful view. Easy access to the old city by bus. Vey helpful people at the desk. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    steps to reception area - entrance to the hotel ( lift available only if the restaurant at street level is opened), included breakfast and staff serving it

    It was close to where I needed to go the next day, if you need it for just one night or going on a cruise it is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the hotel was up the many front steps or through the restaurant below to a lift which we had difficulty finding. The hotel is a little tired.

    An average hotel in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic front of the Hotel, but that's is explainable because the location is near harbour.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice harbour views. Functional room. Extremely welcoming lobby staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a coffee maker in the room or available to guests in the lobby. Ground (street level) floor corridor to elevator sometimes smelled bad and the door to the elevator at what level needs a sign.

    Easy access to cruise dock, reasonably priced restaurants and grocery stores nearby, easy access to old city, frig in room, generous breakfast. Boxed breakfast for early departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    furnishings were a little tired and could use updating. Did not like dragging my suitcase up the one flight of stairs to the entrance of the hotel.

    The location was in the marina district so it's away from the gong show of the Old Town. It's about a 20 minute walk but you have the option of catching the #4 bus to the Old Town. (15 kuna/person). Loved having parking available on site for our rental car at lowest rates around. Breakfast buffet was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in corners of bathroom ceiling. No minibar drinks/ refreshments.

    Close proximity to port . Great if arriving in port late at night as we only had to cross over road to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many steps and no ramp up to the entrance. Not so good for elderly or anyone with back, knee or hip problems.

    Proximity to the Port and Cruise ships. Easy to catch a bus or taxi in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift so long wait with suitcases in the morning. Buffet breakfast not the best. Good selection but not good quality, some items not cooked properly. Would be better to do less but do it well

    Very handy for the bus station and our onward journey. Nice bright, large room, sea view we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of mustiness--AC controlled temperature well but not the humidity. A concierge or tourism expert, even a couple of hours a day would have been nice (the city tourist office across the street could have been better).

    Location right at cruise port, full breakfast, price, very good and friendly staff, frig in room, food stores and reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were non smoking which was very good. Unfortunately smoking was permitted on the front gallery and this made it difficult for non smoking clients to enjoy this facility. Several steps to front entrance, elevator not always available.

    The staff was very pleasant and cooperative. The buffet breakfast was very good and the location of the hotel very convenient for tourists getting on a cruise, wanting to travel by bus or taxi to the old city. Restaurants and grocery stores within waking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tired. Shower in bathroom very small - don't drop the soap!

    Good location for the ferry terminals. Bus stop and taxi rank nearby. Had a good view of the harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, there's plenty but the quality is no good. It gets quite noisy during the morning and it's 3 km away from the old city, you can take the bus just crossing the street but it's crowded during the afternoon and that makes it very uncomfortable , specially during summer season.

    The balcony was a plus, wonderful view of the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be friendlier. Nothing wrong happened, but the attitude could be improved.

    The hotel is right in front of the commercial port. We chose a room with a view on the port , and the view is really great! 30 minutes nice walk to the old town, or 16 Euro by taxi. Price is good , compared to the places in the old town, that is a fantastic place to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this was a very hot period for Southern Europe, the air conditioner could not be set and the room was warm.

    If you are doing a cruise, the location is excellent as it is opposite the terminal. Only 10 minutes by bus to the old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell boys to help you to carry your bags up to the room. The fridge is empty in the room, not even a bottle of water, basically considering $180 a night we paid , this is wrong. So it is expensive for what you get.

    It's location is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dated and has a fusty smell about it. Our room had inconsistent furniture and phone cables trailing across the floor. Bed was uncomfortable!

    Straight across from the dock, so great location for ferries in and out of the city. Bus station is also just down the road and a bus stop directly outside takes you in and out of the city. Breakfast had a good selection and the omelettes were yummy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom and breakfast needs a change

    The Hotel is at a good location rooms are neat and clean but bathrooms are very basic .Rooms are basic no kettle in the room and no safe and no iron which are basics for any hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be renovated!! Too expensive for the value you get. Poor condition. Only thing that is good is the location. Sad to see hotel with potentials in this condition. Luckily we spent most of our time exploring Dubrovnik and only stayed there for 2 nights.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower with low pressure and crazy temperature changes. The view is of a port, so not as stunning as at other parts of the city. The staircase at the entrance isn't optimal for big luggage under 35 degrees Celsius...

    Good location, easy to get transport to Dubrovnik's old town, very spacious room, nice service. The breakfast was very varied and good, although the coffee and the orange juice could be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is pretty average for the price you pay. What I miss the most is the enthusiasm of the staff. Both at reception as well as during breakfast. It lacks that extra bit that makes you feel welcome. The rooms on the rear side are called park view. It takes some imagination to see the park and rooms are small. Overall, the hotel could use a renovation... most is pretty outdated.

    Location is nice... just in front of Gruz port with nice restaurants nearby. During cleaning we had the opportunity to see front rooms and would recommend to pay that extra price as they are much bigger as well. Parking is not free but price is reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One or two minor repairs in the room (418) to fix. (Door handle, shower) Breakfast was ok but could have been better.

    Location away from the crowds at the old city. Close to the bus station so very good transport connections. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In South Africa we have tea/coffee making facilities in the room as well as shampoo & conditioner - this would have been welcome

    Breakfast was most enjoyable. The reception staff were more than willing to keep our luggage safe when we arrived too early for book in. Also when we had to book out they stored our cases till we were to take the bus to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in- there is a luggage room

    Excellent scenic location opposite the ferry terminal about a 2km walk to the old town. ( There are also frequent buses) Great breakfast, serves from 6:30am so good for early starts. Comfy room with lovely waterview and balcony. Restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We're fine with basic but tired and worn is not appealing. Our room really needed some sprucing up, particularly the bathroom which was clean but managed to look a bit old and grimy. We have used it before for a one night stay but I can't imagine staying any longer. The buffet breakfast wasn't a good experience. When we arrived down at 8am, the restaurant was about half full but looked as if staff had abandoned it, with no-one at the desk at the door and no-one behind the food counters. The food looked as if it had been put out earlier that morning and forgotten. Some items were either gone completely or had been reduced to scraps (such as fruit salad, melon and fried eggs) while other items looked dried up or messy. There were some staff wandering about the restaurant but no-one seemed to be paying attention to replenishing food items. We hadn't time to track someone down and wait for fresh supplies as we were heading to the airport so we just grabbed what was available to fill the gap.

    The hotel is in a handy location for a last night stop when arriving into Dubrovnik by bus or boat and flying out the next day from Dubrovnik airport as it's opposite the port and just a few minutes' walk from the bus station. The check in and check out processes were very efficient and staff were helpful and friendly. Our room on the third floor had no balcony and was basic but was clean and comfortable with a really good bed and a decent shower. The hotel has a pleasant casual terrace restaurant and there's a number of nice cafes and a large Konzum supermarket just a few minutes walk from the hotel. It's also on a number of bus routes to/from Dubrovnik's old town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were dumps in the bathroom ceiling, not very clean as found some hairs in the sink and floor, the shower was very small and run out of hot water half way through having a quick shower, the coffee machine at the breakfast bar made the worst coffee on our 18 days trip throughout Croatia and the juice is watered

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who greeted us was very efficious and made everyone wait until exactly 2.00 pm to check in! Okay noted, unusual but understandable as the hotel was busy. Other reception staff were helpful but no way we could get a late check out for our flights even if we offered to buy, which we did. Okay noted. They wanted to sell any rooms left at full rack rate. Okay noted.

    Position of hotel good if you wish to stay in Gruz . It suited us well for the last night as we came in on a chartered boat. Better to stay in Dubrovnik if first time there. Rooms small but comfortable. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door handle was a little bit unsecure to use but working.

    Friendly recepcionists. Great view over harbour. Good breakfast. Cute bar with friendly staff in base floor. Bus station towards city centre just across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their breakfast is definitelly not diverse enough, very basic stuff.

    The property has an amazing location by Dubrovnik's port, away from the city center, but not too far. It's easily reachable by public bus and it's great that you avoid the overpriced restaurants in the center. It's definitely worth paying a bit more to get a room with a sea view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in Dubrovnik for one night, arriving by bus from Mostar with an early flight home next day, so chose this hotel for its closeness to the main bus station. (The airport shuttle leaves from there.) It was a little noisy and dated, but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent for the price. Great restaurants a short walk away, by the new marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really, when compared to (four star) hotels I've stayed at which charge much the same, the Hotel Petka needs some updating of its facilities, e.g. kettle in the room. It has all the potential in the world, but that needs to be harnessed.

    The hotel is in Gruž, so ideal if you're planning on either using the local ferry services (boat and high speed cat) to the nearby islands, or to Mljet, Korčula and to Split. It's also good if you're joining a cruise. However, it is also close enough to the Old Town, Lapad, etc. so you don't miss out on that side of Dubrovnik either. The reception staff in particular are fantastic, and the hotel, though in need of some updating, is comfortable, the rooms have plenty of space, and the view from those with a balcony looking out across the harbour is well worth the extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    At time of breakfast almost all the empty tables were full of dirty dishes, at 07.30 so at the beginning of the breakfast period. I had a request from the hotel concerning payment and did not get any answer by my email, neither to my second request. The aircondition did not work, the room was hot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't provide a kettle and iron when we requested it.further the hotel charged the hotel guest with parking fees.

    The view from the hotel balcony was very stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Bus stop of public transport just in front of the hotel. You can use it to reach the old city. Very good breakfast. Clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no hot water for the morning shower at 4am. Bed was very noisy. The rooms smelt of cigarette smoke despite the hotel stating they are non smoking.

    Close to the Old City. Short bus ride. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the coldest winter in 60 years and this hotel has no central heating, so even though the air conditioner was on full it was still cold. There is no 'shuttle' bus, it is the city bus and quite expensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not have enough parking spaces so we had to leave our car on the public spot (it is inconvenient because you can pay on the web only for 2 hours and there was no automate to pay nearby).

    Great location near the bus stop and near the sea. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furnitures in the rooms ,very small space,toilets also very small and not comfortable,stinky areas at first floor in the taverna Nostromo.

    Staff was polite and position of the hotel was in nice aerea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luke warm water for the shower and basin.

    Because my flight was at 5am, I was offered a wake up call and a take away breakfast as the restaurant was only opening later. Very very impressed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved for double bed in room and was two single bed. The breakfast was very terrible because the table was not clean and the food was finished.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to take a bus to and back from Old Town everyday. Hairdryer does not work

    Buffet for breakfast with many supermarkets nearby. While the TV in my room has ample channels, the second room I booked has only 4 channels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located perfect walking from bus station and public bus to old town. this is my 2nd trip and choose this hotel based on location and easy access to all of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking for hotel guests cost 40 Kn/day.

    Very good location, in front of the hotel there is bus station from which you can very fast go to the city center. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is older in its style and seems to be mostly used by big tourist groups or the big cruise ships that is stopping just outside the hotel in the harbour. You could easily hear what the next rooms where doing. Bed was way to soft and floor carpets where quite dirty. The even gave me the wrong room receipt at checkout (our friends room). Location is about 30 minutes walk from the Old city but the buses stops outside the hotel.

    Breakfast was ok and had a good selection of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price we've paid (203 € in September) was much too high for a 3-Star-Hotel in that period.

    The location of the hotel is great. Wonderfull view on the Harbour of Dubrovnik.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I I booked the wrong night in error . Booking.com wouldn't let me change it. I had to pay for another night.never again, I'll book directly with the hotel.

    Hotel was great.Booking com is rubbish

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, fresh juice (rather than squash), a bit more fresh fruit would have been improvements.

    clean, quiet, very comfortable bed, lovely staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very untasted furnishing . The sofa was covered with a piece of cloth to uncover the dirty sofa underneath !!!

    Location is fantastic but the hotel itself needs renovation to earn the third star they already have ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we lined up to checked-in, a local jumped the line and the staff just carried on without asking him to get back and even started chatting with the guy without even giving us a thought or an apology. In the morning, the housekeeping staff unlocked and entered our rooms without knocking or announcing themselves TWICE! There was no kettle to boil hot water. The hairdryer dates back to the Europe in the 80s being one of those models stuck to the walls connected with a thick tube and wasn't powerful at all.

    Breakfast was included in our rate which made it more value for money. The property is located right across the street from Dubrovnik pier which makes it very convenient for late arrivals at the docks.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: