Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pharos Hvar Hotel 3 stars

Ulica Dinka Kovačevića 10, 21450 Hvar, Croatia

#4 of 13 hotels in Hvar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1202 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Very modern, fresh and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the harbour is quite a struggle in the heat. We got the only building that viewed into bushes and no balcony

    Very modern, fresh and clean. The pool area was nice, the breakfast was good and significantly better than expected for the price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Horibble staff, Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the worst stay in Croatia or entire Europe!

    Honestly I didn't like anything about the property. The property is quite uphill and there is no mode of transportation available. It is good 15 mins walk for everything : from restaurant to sightseeing. The staff is extremely rude and impolite. I went with my husband and they gave us 2 single bed room without asking what we want. When we requested for a room change they rudely denied. The staff was extremely proud for God knows what! The breakfast was included in the stay, and it was one of the horrible breakfast. They were offering scrambled eggs and cold half fries, and when we asked if they can make an omelette they straightaway denied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, modern hotel with pop art twists
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same music being played round the pool - lots of Jamaroquai. The music isn’t bad, it’s just stuck on a loop so got a bit repetitive.

    Salads here are amazing - like a full meal! I was really impressed with the quality of the food and for a good price. Cocktails are quite expensive and a smoothie (non-alcoholic) is the same price as some of the cocktails, which is odd. But over all the cleanliness and modernity of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Super comfy bed and very fresh bedroom with a wonderful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more prepared fruit and omelettes every day rather than missing a couple of days

    Super comfy bed and very fresh bedroom with a wonderful view of the sea Very modern Great pool with very comfortable double sun mattresses Location perfect 5 min walk into the most beautiful town of Hvar Such friendly smiling helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great modern hotel with lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms do not have a fridge and its needed a there is also no mini bar so you have no way of getting cold water. The hotel is a hillside hotel so there is quite a steep walk up the hill to get to the hotel. if you have luggage the hotel offer a service to take your cases up for 5 euros. However, the hill is so steep this isn't really an option to carry your own bags. Additionally there are no lifts in the hotel so if you are on any floor but ground be prepared to lift your cases.

    The hotel is very modern and pleasant to be in. When we checked in we were upgraded by the hotel. The pool area is lovely and gets a lot of sunshine so perfect for sunbathing. The beds were very comfortable and the showers was a good size. Breakfast was enjoyable and ran until 10:30. The location of the hotel was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Service and facilities do NOT match the pricetag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower would NOT hold a constant temperature, towel bar fell apart in the shower and the toilet paper dispenser fell apart; NOT what I would expect from a $300+/night hotel. Hotel staff were all very nice, but service was absolutely lackadaisical; again not what I would expect from a property that charges what they do. This place is simply not worth what they charge.

    View from room was very good. The pool and outdoor dining/patio were very nice. Extremely pleasant place to lounge with a drink or a bite to eat. Breakfast was better than the average Euro breakfast and also included lactose free milk, a nice touch, that I’ve never run into before.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Modern, clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and modern. The reception staff were very helpful. The pool area was comfortable with good views of the sea from the hill side. I would recommend paying the €5pp for the hotel to carry heavy luggage to the hotel as it is very steep. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, friendly staff and all round great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we did not like. Perhaps having a porter at the boats to fetch luggage might be easier.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff and all round great place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only 12minute walk from the main harbour area. Lovely, clean hotel. Beds were super comfy and the rooms were spotless. Staff were very friendly. Pool area is absolutely fab and the breakfast and lunch was delicious. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great experience, if only they would change the music and lower the volume!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud and very annoying music around the pool area (who still listens to Jamiroquai, seriously?). Big groups of guys being loud and drinking large quantities of beer starting at 9am.

    Good breakfast, nice rooms, clean overall. City center reachable by foot. Nice swimming pool. Fast wifi with good reception all over the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    A good option for a stay on Hvar. Well described on the website. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a problem with lack of hot showers but they discounted the price we paid on leaving so happy with the way that they dealt with the issue.

    Very good breakfast. Rooms are a decent size and are clean and brightly decorated. Definitely aimed at a younger crowd but caters for older guests as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    It was a great location, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, no social skills at all..in saying that, most people in Croatia don't seem to know how to treat tourist..

    It was a great location, good facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very bad experience with the check out girl who have been so disrespectful and rude. This kind of attitude should not be tolerate in any type of hotel.

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, but a bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat loud since you could easily hear people entering the building and walking through the hallways. The smoke detector also kept emitting bright green flashes, which were somewhat annoying. It was a bit pricy for what you get.

    The staff was excellent and the services provided by the reception were great. The breakfast was mediocre but definitely a bonus. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the port and the main restaurant/bar area, which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Hvar stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clime up the hill from town. Bar closing at 11.00pm

    This is a very nice hotel, Beds very comfortable, Pool area and bar very clean and well organised. Would recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    The summer camp feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little arrogant staff. Noisy in the restaurant area in the evening. Not suitable for families, and I didn’t like the fact that you had to walk through the crowd of the party to get to your room with suitcases and stuff. The to bottles of water standing on a shelf at the room, with a tag that encoraged you to drink it, was not a nice gesture but a part of the non existing minibar. Was charged 58kn when we checked out, and there was nothing that indicated that this wasn’t free (no pricelist or pricetag). No parking connected to the hotel.

    Comfy bed and a nice walkway to the port of Hvar. The breakfast had all the elements you expect from a hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is overcrowded They double charged us, ended up speaking it with Booking to resolve this issue.

    Location Breakfast Rooms were clean and well air conditioned

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite expensive as everything in Hvar during high season, no fridge in the room which is necessary given the high temperatures in the island

    Very good location, only 5 min walk from the city center. Clean rooms, well designed common areas, very good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool gets very crowded and they did not have beach towels before 11am.

    Charming hotel near the old town. The room was very clean and spacious. Great pool and breakfast. Overall great value for price. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with a lovely pool area where you can always get...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were lovely but others were rude and didn’t really want to help.

    Great hotel with a lovely pool area where you can always get a bed. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was a nice, walkable distance to town &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed baseboards were falling apart (we booked 2 rooms & it happened in both) & staff claimed we’d have to pay for a new beds. Thankfully, the manager helped her staff come to their senses & replaced the damaged parts quickly & for no additional charge.

    The location was a nice, walkable distance to town & beach. Also, the pool bar staff was friendly, & the pool area was kept clean; front desk concierge was helpful in booking an amazing day trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really nice, bed were comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast according to the price wasn’t as good as expected.

    The hotel was really nice, bed were comfortable and the location was perfect, not too far not too close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Location on the top of the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room doors are not sound proof. It was one of the noisiest hotels I have ever stayed in. Late at night - noise as people are coming back and early morning (before 8) noise of guests leaving to breakfast and housekeeping cleaning corridors and rooms.

    Location on the top of the hill. Decor. Friendly staff. Pool was nice and not too busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.4
    Pretty on the outside, not helpful on the inside, definitely not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one from the hotel told us that it is an arduous 20-30 minute very uphill walk with steps from the port up to the hotel and that they offer a service for 5 euros to bring the bags up for you. After lugging our bags and arriving at 3pm there was no bellhop to bring our bags up the stairs to the hotel and our room. So i had to drag them up myself. The 2 women working at the front desk were uninterested and unhelpful. They were unable to provide any useful information to us about the daytime activites and basically threw a binder at me to browse myself. The shower alternated between steaming to warm to cold every 2 minutes every time we showered. Our 4-hour ferry to Dubrovnik was at 6:40 pm. The hotel does provide a service to take your bags down to the ferry. We told them we wanted to go to the beach and change our clothes from our luggage. They told us they will take the luggage after 6:00 pm. We arrived back at our hotel at 5:30 pm to change from the beach, but they had already taken our luggage. This was a very typical experience for us at the hotel- they seem nice and pretty, but, in the end, they aren't very helpful and can't seem to deliver. Overall this hotel was NOT worth the price we paid.

    Hotel facilities themselves were nice and clean and recently renovated. Breakfast was ok. They do offer a service to take and bring your bags. But make sure to ask.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast is good, but it has only orange and melon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one of the worst nights of my life. This hotel has a automatic system to save energy that turns on and turns off every few minutes all the night, with so much noise! I semt a email to the management and i was just ignored. Other negative point is that you have to walk a big hill to arrive there. So the acess is not good.

    The breakfast is good, but it has only orange and melon available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice setting, rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and did not want to accomodate us. Also sometimes they didnt bring the right change and it felt like it was intentional. Some of the staff were really nice - some of them had an attitude and made us feel unwelcome.

    The location and the facilities were nice. We enjoyed the pool facilities. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Top place, top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi in the lobby works fine but was very patchy in the room.

    We love Hvar and we love this hotel. This was our third stay (second since the renovation). The staff are all very friendly and the location at the end of the bay is great. The funky decor and the DJ by the pool mean that it is better suited to the young, or young at heart.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything you need on site to enjoy Hvar, and everything else a short trip down the hill away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early morning eating on the patio in summer attracts the wasps to the fruit and juices, I know this is not their fault, but it is something to be aware of. You will quite often see guests jumping up off their seats to avoid the flying menaces. The hike from the harbour in the summer heat is something to be warned about. This is a hilltop hotel and with that comes the expectation you have to climb one. That said, if walking, you WILL arrive at the lobby covered in sweat and perhaps out of breath.

    All facilities were available on site, meaning you could easily just stay in the resort for a day if you did not want to explore in the heat. Staff were excellent, friendly and happy to facilitate almost any requests that you may have. This included an oddly sized order to take away. They are also willing to give local wine recommendations which they are super proud of. Pretty decent breakfast selection as well as the other meals you could enjoy out on the patio.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms. Requested every day, been promised to fix it. Nothing happened. Prices are extremely high. Glas of rosé for 7 EUR 50.... Breakfest disappointing quality wise: hardly any fruit, yoghurt corner No good. Personel very young and unexperienced. Not up to standard, given the very high prices

    Location is excellent Rooms are fine Swimming pool is nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Loved our stay and would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location up a hill but is great once you get there.

    Lovely pool area and we had a great room. Like a brand new hotel - really clean, modern and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Had a fantastic time in Hvar staying at Pharos Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about the stay was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay accommodating, and provided us with useful information. The food was really good and tasty; the location was central and convenient to the main area as well as the beach. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hvar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel design, the furniture, the atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balcony, winows without the outside sun shade .. Ps. widows and bathroom tiles were not clean.

    The hotel design, the furniture, the atmosphere...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with really good air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge to store drinks in

    Lovely room with really good air con. Pool area really nice and chilled. Breakfast was fab, exceeded expectations. Good location, less than 10 minute walk down into the town! The food and drink at the hotel was great and reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The rooms were modern and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were modern and bright. The beds were super comfy. We had a nice garden terrace with great outdoor space. The food was fab and the cocktails of the day were a good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good resort in the busy town, not many similar choices...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool beds are quite busy from early, probably because the hotel was quite full when we stayed.

    Very good resort in the busy town, not many similar choices around, big room with good and stylish design, comfortable bed. Nice pool with bar and good food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Facilities were great, staff were great aswell and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise outside the room from other quests made it very hard to sleep.

    Facilities were great, staff were great aswell and the breakfast provided was really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the corridors outside the bedrooms early in the morning- lots of kids! Also there is a lot of hills and steps up from the town, which was difficult with luggage... However I think it's possible to send luggage up on a golf cart from the port.

    Pool area was lovely with comfy bean bags and sun beds, everywhere was very clean and lunch was fab!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed five nights and three of them were very noisy. Security staff did come and sort it two of the nights. Corridors are exceptionally loud because of their hollow design. We were maybe unlucky with our neighbours!!

    Nice pool. Good bar. Food menu had good choice. Close to the main town, less than ten minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Noisy corridors. Hvar being a party town has people coming back at all sorts of times meaning that you do get woken up! Also we stayed in Block #3 and the cleaners like to start hoovering the corridors at 9am - a helpful reminder for breakfast :-)

    - Super trendy hotel. - Really comfortable bed. - Good internet and air conditioning. - Good location (even after trekking up the hill!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect hotel for a short stay in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too pricy although it was worth it. It’s the high season...

    The clean room, the pool en the location (walking distance to the center of Hvar).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real negative was the ‘fitness suite’ of the hotel. Personally I don’t think the hotel should advertise a couple of free weights in a lobby as a fitness suite.I was expecting at least some cardio equipment. Furthermore the outside gym equipment is a waste of space as you are effectively lifting fresh air on the ‘chest’, ‘back’ or ‘leg’ machines as there is no weight on them.

    The position was very close to Hvar Town centre, whilst benefiting from a lovely view of the sea. The pool area was lovely and a ‘cocktail of the day’ for 50 kuna was a great way of keeping drinking relatively priced. The rooms were well air conditioned and beds very comfortable. The biggest positive was the breakfast which encompasses any early morning craving.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Great place for a relaxing short stay in Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or mini bar in the room. No elevator to take the luggage from entrance to reception

    Very cool vibe of the hotel, perfect location, walk down to the city of Hvar. Great selection at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fresh modern hotel with a hip restaurant and lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh modern hotel with a hip restaurant and lobby. It offered a bike rental which offered brand new professional bikes and bike tours. Big spacious pool area. Big spacious rooms and bathrooms. Location could not be better in Hvar. It's close everything you might need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Too loud music and letting people listen loudly to their own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud music and letting people listen loudly to their own music, so that two types of music was playing simultaneously. We asked several times for either turning down the level of the music and playing only one song at a time but the staff decline to help us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    TOO EXPENSIVE, MEDIOCRE SERVICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolute TERRIBLE price/quality value. I paid 270 USD/night per room and: - Under the "first millennials hotel in Croatia" motto, the hotel in practice allows disrepectful behaviours of the guests as being a "millennials" thing, meaning at 4am people drunk shouting in the corridors, making wrong phone calls to different rooms, jumping in the pool, amongts others. Having known this in advance (the hotel of course does not mention that this happens), I would have not chosen Pharos Hvar Hotel. In this respect, I would certainly not recommend it to families, children, elderly, or anyone in need of rest, etc. - More than half days of our stay, the room was not done. Whenever it was done, something was missing, one day, the left no towels, another day, no toiletries. We talked to the reception, and they answered that "we do not communicate with the maides". Cleanness in the room was OK the first day, but the rooms were not cleanned during the stay, which makes me have second thoughts about the whole hygiene in this respect. In almost a week of stay, sheets were never changed. - No complimentary bottle of water in the rooms. They charge it almost 3 times the price of a bottle of water in downtown Hvar. - I would certainly avoid rooms with pool view in the ground floor. Although the hotel considers them "Superior Rooms" and charge them 303USD/night, you will have to deal with people making mess and noise and jumping in the pool in the middle of the night, and during the day, people from the pool can see straight inside of the room, which means, no privacy whatsoever, or having to pull the dark black out in the window. - Facilities around the pool are insufficient for the size of the hotel (5 big buldings) creating a chase for sunbeds since very early in the morning, and allowing guests to reserve these with only a towel throughout the day. Parasols were even more scarse. - The outdoor gym is inhuman...

    Location - walking distance to downtown and beach. Free towels for the pool and the beach. Modern decoration. Breakfast (with some caveats).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    Pool was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is nice but lacks basic things such as a kettle and a fridge. Given the warm climate, you would expect a fridge. Breakfast was average. Be wary that it’s a long walk up a hill to get to the hotel from the port. Overall it’s quite expensive for what the hotel actually is. To iron you need to go to a service room in a different block. Irons can’t be given to the room. Air conditioning is set centrally on a eco setting meaning it turns off every few minutes then restarts. The room did however stay fairly cool. The outdoor gym isn’t really a gym at all.

    Pool was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.8
    It was clean and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with a baby - despite asking in advance, the cot wasn’t in the room and had to wait a while to get one. No lifts so difficult to get up and down to the room with a buggy and overall wasn’t really the most suitable property for young children as mainly had groups of stags staying

    It was clean and in a good location. Great for bigger groups / stags / hens / friends holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    This Is a party hotel. Unless you want to spend your holiday drunk by the pool, don’t stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a party hotel - this should be explicitly written on their site and booking.com’s description. Unless you like to be drunk and by the pool for your entire stay, do not Visit. It’s not authentic or true to the rustic, Mediterranean feel of the island either. Could easily be an airport hotel.

    I liked checking out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely all round - very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep walk up hill to reach hotel and restaurant / pool bar expensive - no tap water and £5 for a bottle.

    As expected, comfy bed, great facilities, lovely pool and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location to chillax and explore Hvar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustics of the building we slept in wasn't very good... in the hallway was an automat with drinks and candy: every time a 'loud' fellow-guest entered the building to go to his/her room or to get something from the automat, his/her noise woke us.

    The friendly personnel, the pool and the view from the pool... the rental of high quality mountainbikes at the income of the hotel and a perfect location close to the old city center of Hvar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel when travelling with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a bigger reception! Very long wait to check in and to check out and even when we went there to ask general questions you always had to queue for awhile. Luckily we weren’t in a hurry this time but a lot of people got annoyed at check out.

    Great hotel when travelling with friends. Very clean and nice and has everything you need. Amazing pool area. A bit of a walk up the hill but good exercise after lovely food at the harbour. We will definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just worth noting that there is bit of a walk up a hill to this hotel so in the heat just be prepared.

    The hotel was newly renovated so everything was very modern & clean. The best was the most comfortable we had on our trip. The pool was lovely as was the pool bar drinks & food which were very reasonably priced. The breakfast every morning was delish and well worth getting up for. We arrived a bit early for our check in but they gave us towels and looked after our bags so we could go use the pool etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    the hotel is located on a small hill, so an excellent walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the hotel is located on a small hill, so an excellent walk through the pine grove is guaranteed, very close to the beach and the nightlife of the city and plenty of resto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Pool was brilliant, always a good atmosphere around, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With such high temperatures and good weather, it would be nice to have a small fridge in the room as it is quite expensive for the size of the room

    Pool was brilliant, always a good atmosphere around, food and drink very good. It was very, very clean and location was ideal, half way between beach and Hvar town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Old city holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rowdy guests who made a lot of noise in the passages of the room section. Water in the mornings was only lukewarm.

    Modern decorated room with ample amenities. Large lounge area with a beautiful view. Nonstop service in the lounge/dining room area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location on top of the hill above the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved by offering more healthy food options

    Great location on top of the hill above the old town. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Awesome coffee. Interior is modern and functional. Swimming pool is great size and pool bar offers quality drinks and food. Designer chairs are an added feature of the terrace bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -staff: the staff in the hotel are young people which suit to the vibe of the hotel. Although they don't seem very helpful. I was expecting a better service from the staff -iron room: there is no iron machine in the room. When calling the reception to get one, they said I had to go to the reception to get a key and then go to the "service" room to iron my shirt... not amazing. I guess they could do an service room in every building. -check-out and luggage: the checkout was easy but there was a problem with the luggage. if you are in a hurry make sure you book the transfer of the luggage the night before leaving! Because of this we were late to the ferry at the port and almost miss it. In the end we call a taxi who made it right on time to the port.

    The hotel looks designee and new. The common area is spacious, on top of the hill in Hvar. My favourite part of the hotel was the outside area in the shade where you can just lay down and enjoy a drink. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had place to put in order all my stuff. It was more than expected for a 3 star hotel! The location is super convenient because it's not in the middle of all the crowd but still you can reach the best restaurants, beach clubs and port in less than 5min walking! Great plus! Although, there are some stairs to climb, not easy with heavy luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise there wasn’t a cleaning service, I have been lucky to have this in the past in apartments but will check in future if it’s listed in the services. The apparent were kind enough to still take my rubbish, a shameful amount of empty bottles!

    Really nice welcoming host. I was really late checking in, just after Croatia beat England and Jure the host still gave plenty time. He that told me so much about the area and was there to help throughout my stay. Amazing location, the apparent has a great view and it’s really private and quiet and so near all the restaurants, shops and lots of beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the grate small town of Hvar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel and i would go again there after seeing the other hotels in Hvar, only 5 min walk down to the main harbor. grate pool bar with amazing staff and cocktails and nice place to lay in the sun and get comfy. Also there is an Scooter and Bike rental in the Hotel and very fair price and good service recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    The facilities of the hotel are amazing, everything seems to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single negative thing about the hotel is the location. While it’s physically close to the port and all the restaurants and shops, it’s on top of a high hill and there’s no other way to get there than walking (you can’t get a taxi as taxis are not allowed in the port area so you’d have to walk the same amount of time to get to a road where you can get a taxi). If you are healthy this should not be a problem. In my case I have injuries in both knees and also had a blister on my foot so coming and going from the hotel every day was very difficult. Had I been okay, it would have been fine, as it was about 15 min for us to get from our room to the nicest shops and restaurants, and 20 for the ferry port. My recommendation would be for the hotel to provide a service that can get people to the town and back as needed, especially for people with health issues.

    The facilities of the hotel are amazing, everything seems to be brand new, comfortable bed and pillows, nice balconies (which were very helpful for us to dry our bathing suits). The pool area was great. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Comfortable showers with good pressure. Our highlight was the staff without a doubt. Mine and my husband’s phones suffered damage, his died completely and mine was very unstable so the staff was incredibly helpful in printing out what we needed for the remaining days of our trip. We are forever grateful for that because it’s not easy to find a place to buy smartphones in Hvar. They were also attentive, good humoured and happy to be of service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    awesome location with overworked staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the walls are very thin and it's definitely a hotel for island revelers. The most problematic part of the hotel is that the staff just wasn't super helpful - except for Tea. Everyone always seemed overburdened and you had to wait in line for quite a bit just to talk to reception. I also arranged a transport shuttle to catch our departing ferry and we almost missed our ferry despite asking reception to check on the status. Long story short - the hotel took no responsibility despite my repeated efforts for them to check on the transport they arranged. For the amount of money you pay, you just expect better customer service. It unfortunately left a bad taste in my mouth and I would not recommend this hotel. We also tipped every time we ordered food but it still didn't change anything.

    The location is awesome as is the lounge/pool area. Food menu is great with lots of options although could taste better. You can walk to town in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    It was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where rude and very short! Didn't even attempt to act professional. Restaurant food was pathetic. All pre frozen chicken and no fresh produce at all. They claim everything is fresh, being a foodie it is far from it trust me. Pizzas where disgusting salty and undercooked. They look good but that's about it. Pool area is crowded and you will be lucky to get a spot. It's an absolute mission to get to the hotel from the port they have no elevator and no one to help with luggage if your elderly good luck getting your luggage to your room specially if it's on a high floor.

    Breakfast was better than I expected as long as your up early enough. The hotel itself was decorated nicely and felt modern and chic. I liked the location as we where close to the beaches and beach bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice to have a pool and towels for the pool were provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean there was glass under the sofa bed. Water wasn’t provided and the hotel didn’t have an iron or ironing board. Basic breakfast although free of charge.

    Nice to have a pool and towels for the pool were provided. The hotel was set in a quiet location (although up a steep hill with steps so could be a problem with people with lots of luggage / mobility issues). Rooms basic but clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel with wonderful amenities, location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor and room keys didnt work well ( we need to reconfigure them 4 times and the last time, there was an error on the battery and they were unable to open the door. Fortunately my daughters were in the room next to ours and we had a second entrance ( otherwise we were told at the reception that they were not able to open it till next morning!!! Incredible... ) . Reception staff were not very friendly

    The location is great ( we arrived walking from the port, really nice) . The rooms are ok but the pool and breakfast area are really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel rooms and the pool setting were exactly as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the waiter service was terrible. We had a range of dietary requirements in our group and there were numerous mistakes made with absolutely no apology made.

    The hotel rooms and the pool setting were exactly as we were expecting based on the photos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice location , clean and tidy- slightly overpriced for what...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no iron in the room so you have to go to reception to collect a key to the ironing room and then head to the room if you want to iron anything

    Nice location , clean and tidy- slightly overpriced for what it is

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    beautiful hotel in very good location but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful hotel in very good location but. I would only recommend it to young people or to people who could sleep quietly in shouting noise. every night people come home from the party, screaming loudly, rarely until the morning. after this end continues with the loud conversation and flapping of cleaning women. we could not rest for a day either. the loudness of the guests can not be done by the staff of course but the cleaning lady can talk to someone to work more quietly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very interesting modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very interesting modern hotel. Realy great and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Perfect for young people who want to chill. Excellent location. Higly recommended place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really isn’t value for money. The hotel bar/ restaurant is awful, the food is terrible quality and overpriced, including the drinks. The staff weren’t the most polite people, very forgetful and always thought they were right. There are no facilities other than the pool which is over crowded. For the price you pay, it really is not good value.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Give and take, some best some worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is on the smaller side, extremely unstable shower temperature, and the most expensive vending machine I could ever found on this planet. 29kn for a bottle of water where you can get it for 4kn in local store.

    Almost perfect breakfast, clean and practical room, hotel ambience is perfect for a vacation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was ridiculously small. Room was small. Cost too much money to take a cab to main part of town. Suite was not what I expected. I thought it was going to be a bedroom and a sitting room. It was not

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean & modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's pretty expensive for what you get, especially when you compare it to other hotels & apartments.

    The room was clean and modern. The location was great, close to city center & beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not done when we arrived in the room (dirty towels, bed with hair, the batheroom wasn’t clean... etc) the day after the cleaning lady woke up us with no reason at 8:00 am and was really rude... when we complain, they “upgrade” us in a other room with nice vue but so noisy that we could barely speed at night. When arrived the time of the check out I had to come back cause the receptionist charge us not only twice the price of the room but the “upgrade” also. Is not a smal mistake : almost 6300kn which is around 850€ They make us regret our holiday in Hvar I don’t recommend at all except if are under 30 year old and you come for drink and party and don’t look for a hotel but I’m Hostel (I don’t go further in the details but no mini bar, no lift, and if you like having nice food don’t eat there ...)

    Location is great the bed are confortable.... that’s it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location great for a vibrant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are tiled, the click clack noise from luggage wheels in the early morning was annoying.

    We had a room overlooking the pool and the bay. Noise levels from the pool were not excessive. The breakfast was comprehensive and adequate. We had an early checkout and missed our final breakfast, however we were provided with a lunch pack for our travels which was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Funky and relaxed vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room and thought room should be cleaned daily. Pool area became very rowdy at the end of the week with no one seeming to be monitoring.

    Funky and relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75