Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spa & Wellness Hotel Pinia 4 stars

Porat bb, 51511 Malinska, Croatia

#5 of 231 hotels in Malinska

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most helpful, attentive and incredibly kind staff, determined to serve you in every possible way - we had a problem with the room heating, and they did all they could to solve it. The hotel is well equipped, very child friendly and the wellness is 5-star! Our room was spotlessly clean, and kept clean every day. Also, food is outstanding: I had the tastiest meals here since years. What can I say? I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner did not reach our expectation as the variaty was limited to two menues (meat or fish). The breakfast on the other hand was great.

    We booked this hotel as the weather forecast was bad and enjoyed the sauna and indoor-pool very much. The room is big and the Island offers a lot to see also during bad weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi signal could be just a little bit better, but that depends on where your room is.

    Lovely hotel for a reasonable price. Beach is really close and water there is crystal clear with a lot of fish. Hotel has a private grass "beach" next to hotel that is like 10 meters from the water. Rooms have a lot of space and are very clean, staff is very friendly and will help you with everything. Hotel also has a large pool and spa - you can get awesome massages or just relax in saunas. Food there is excellent. One of the best hotel I have ever been to and I will definitely come back one day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everthing was perfect only in the evening session on the balcony at our room (park side) was more noise from airconditioning located below

    Excellent food - breakfast, dinner, professional and very friendly staff, hotel equipment, quiet garden with sunbeds and umbrella free of charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We prefer our jacuzzi temperature to be a little warmer.

    We loved our stay at the Hotel Pinia! The staff and accommodations were excellent. We had a little car trouble and Joseph even found a repair shop for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection and quantity of food we could have for breakfast was great. All members of staff were very polite, helpful and smiley. Being so close to the sea allows you to reach the beach taking only a few steps out of your hotel room!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor (useless) wifi in our room. The mobile net access was poor too. I had to go outside to read my mails. We selected a room with view to the Park. But it was not the park towards the sea but the parking place. It was very disapointing.

    The personnel was very kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was the little cherry on the top of the cake for our trip. I strongly advice it for a relaxing stay, with some taste of a non-too-much-luxury, yet high standard hotel. The facilites proposed are truly enchanting. Guests have lots of choice between the private garden with sea-sight for sunbathing, the beach just below the stair, or back to the hotel the private pool, jacuzzi and sauna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view and delicious food. Everyone was really friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor choice of breakfast

    modest breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK: room, reception, spa, food at breakfast, only waiters at breakfast were little "slow".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Directly next to small beach, quiet, very clean room&all facilities, cosy bed, good water pressure for shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness area was good. The messages great. Enjoyed the half board meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice quiet location. Staff friendly. Good food and wine. Nice place to relax. Can recommend the spa treatment. Plenty of space for parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms, very nice staff, extremely relaxing and definitely will come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fruit at breakfas was poor

    Most things.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not seaside and the smell of the septic tank was awful even in the dining area.

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room.

    Location and the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is soooo slow, and I think it is not the hotel's fault, probably provider can not ensure better. But I didn't like that they charged 20% of accomodation adult's price for my 3 year old son.

    Although a bit pricey, it is wothed all the money. The food is wonderful, the staff very polite and kind. If you want a quiet place, this is it - no live music on the terrace!. I think spring or autmn is the best time for this hedonism.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints. It was very hot weather during our visit, used AC in our bedroom, but hard to keep cool. This hotel did as well as anyone under the heat wave in the area.

    Excellent friendly front desk staff and restaurant staff who talked with us in English. Beautiful beachfront and overlook on the Adriatic Sea. Excellent walks from there, and good location for driving to see the entire island of Krk

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor WiFi signal; Smoking and no-smoking area mixed when the eating is outside

    Very friendly staff; Big room with sea view; Free internet; Free parking; Excellent food quality; Very good facilities; Great place in general for vacation

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every morning you are facing a risk of being woken very up very early either by the bells of small church located nearby or loud crow of a rooster. It spoiled our leisure time completely (we were looking for a small quiet hotel)

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rainy 1 day but no issue as we spent great time in spa!

    Excellent staff, delicious fresh food, magnificient location, premium spa!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes poor dinner

    King bed comfort and very good cleaning

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sauna should also be available in the morning

    Great wellness and nice pool Fantastic sea view

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was nice, clear and the staff was very friendly. Swimming pool and spa are nice as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow wifi and did not work in room.

    Friendly staff, great room and view. Good quality half board food.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Springs in the bed were a bit noisy.

    Almost everything. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: