Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pink Inn 3 stars

Strozanacka 56, 21312 Podstrana, Croatia

#4 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Podstrana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Pink inn podstrana a little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road was very busy and could be a bit noisy and getting to the shop was a little tricky although there is a underpass around 200yds away

    Helpful staff beautiful views. Ives and Eva were very friendly and helpful Ives even took us to a restaurant up the mountain and came and picked us up !we stayed in the top floor appt the view across the bay was lovely to get up to every morning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and always available.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    The staff was wonderful, very helpful and always available. She gave us tips for money exchange place, local food ... the room was clean with a huge comfy bed . Balcony with partial sea view. Quiet and peaceful. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect during our 3-day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect during our 3-day stay. The room is spacious and clean, the balcony view to the sea is amazing, the hosts are extremely kind and helpful. The air-con,Wi-FI were superb, free parking is also advantageous in the busy town. Split is only 10 kms away, but everything in need (atm,bakery, shop, restaurants) is in the town too. Moreover, the nearest beach is only 2 min walk. We really enjoyed our stay, I could highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is good regarding close to beach, 2 min walk, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good regarding close to beach, 2 min walk, and bus to Spilt and Makarska. 5 min from the very best hotel along the coast w a lot of fascilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    We loved Pink Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved Pink Inn! Ives, the hostess, was extremely helpful and friendly. She for example recommended many good restaurants and helped us with the taxi services on the day, when the buses were overcrowded (when the national football team visited Split). The room was spotlessly clean and the sea view from the balcony was stunning. There were many good restaurants within walking distance and the beach was just a stone's throw away. We really enjoyed our stay at Pink Inn.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Separate Parking is very good in a crowded city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate Parking is very good in a crowded city. Clean white sheets and a 4 🌟 style was a welcoming encounter. Restaurants and supermarket are very close and very "small neighborhood"

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Location between Split and Omis .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location between Split and Omis . Bus connections just outside Pink inn . Beautiful clean , air conditioned apartment with fantastic views . Near beach and restaurants. Hospitality of Kind and helpful host Eves .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, 5 mins walk to the beach, 4 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing: Ecconomy room balconies are a bit exposed since they head to the street side, but that's why they are "economy". This must mean non-economy rooms have sea view on the other hand.

    The location is perfect, 5 mins walk to the beach, 4 mins walk to a store, 1 min walk to an ATM, a bakery, beauty salon, a bar and a sportsbar. All decendly low priced. It's easy to jump into the car and get anywhere, since parking is next to the main coast road. The people working at the inn are very friendly and try to read wishes from your lips. They are helpful, polite and considerate. Just let them know what ever you wish. There is also a shared terasse towards seafront with seats and tables. But I mainly was either at the beach or sightseeing most of the time. Podstrana and Strobec are beatiful towns, which have everything you need, but are not yet overrun by mass tourism and thus remained their charm. The old Roman city Salonia is around the corner as well is the fortress of Klis, both surely worth a visit. Conclusion: If you look for a really nice place near Split with affordable accommodation, nice beach and monuments in reach, this is the place you want to go and Pink Inn will be a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Ives was such a great host and from the moment of check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ives was such a great host and from the moment of check in she really made you feel welcome and homely. The accommodation itself was on par. The location close to the sea was great and walking distance to any goods you may need from nearby stores. Rooms were simple yet tidy and clean, As a solo traveller who wanted to feel close enough to the city but further enough away to feel the bustle, it was perfect place to lay my head and take in the Adriatic Sea air. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Thankyou excellent stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The pink inn is excellent chose to stay, the accommodation is modern and homely. We had cupid room on the ground floor, large room with balcony views of sunset every night. The bed was extremely comfortable and very large. The bathroom facilities were excellent the shower is very powerful and everything is well maintained here and looked after. I felt very at home here and comfortable. The owners of this property make you feel like part of the family, Evis and her mother couldn't of do more for me and my friend Lisa. The cleaner Eva is so friendly and does a amazing job, thankyou for all your tips on the area of Spilt also. There are regular buses every 20 mins to Spilt, its is 13 kuna for a single. The beach at Podstranna is pebbles the water is so inviting and you can find some lovely spots. Good choice of bars and restaurants are 2 min walk down the hill from the pink inn. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay here and would say this was our highlight of our holiday as we were just so looked after and made to feel welcome. Laura and Lisa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Unforgettable, once in a lifetime experience, will 100% return to Croatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Staff were wonderful even when the forest fire occurred they kept us informed and helped everyone feel safe. Perfect location next to the best beach in split

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    The apartment is excellent of huge quality and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had and that can not be attributed to the apartment is the difficulty of arranging coins for the parking meter. We asked in various stores to exchange money and the merchants were all aggressive. We had to buy coffee, water, slip-on pads, a handkerchief, postcards, until we could have coins for the meter. But the owner can not be penalized for this, I'm just calling attention to whoever is staying here should ensure that there are coins in the park

    The apartment is excellent of huge quality and comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay, with very kind hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view and relaxing compared to Split. Easy access to Split by the local bus which you can get just across the road. There's a nice beach just down the slope. The hosts were extremely kind and helpful at all times. They replied very quickly to any queries I had and offered tips of where to go. The accommodation was just as described, very clean and well maintained. The airconditioning worked very well and the bed was huge! I was suprised how much space I had, as I'm sure you wouldn't get that much room especially for the price. I would recommend Pink Inn to anyone staying in Split, and I intend to stay here again when I return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location, so handy for bus route. Property was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the privacy ...great balcony ...lovely host so helpful ...excellent English

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic!! Friendly staff! Customer focused!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, location, rooms, hygiene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect, location, rooms, hygiene. This is the place to stay when you're visiting Split

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Happy, safe and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomadation was clean,spacious and comfortable. The views were beautiful Everyone was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable room with great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable room with great hosts. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    3.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No possiblle pay by card!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    The location in Podstrana is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A joined outdoor kitchen/grill place would have been nice.

    The location in Podstrana is perfect! Bus stops, market and a pizza place right next to the hotel. And the most important, beach is a 2 minute walk from pink inn. The hotel staff and owner were just lovely!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious apartment with fabulous views of the Adriatic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious apartment with fabulous views of the Adriatic from the balcony and windows. Situated right above the beach, about a 15 minute bus ride into the center of the city. Adequate shopping nearby.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.5
    Owner/manager was very helpful and willing to go the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner/manager was very helpful and willing to go the extra mile for people staying in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Boutique

    The location is excellent. The room is clean and the owner is wonderful. We will definitely come back.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: