Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plaža 4 stars

Trg Kralja Tomislava 6, 21310 Omiš, Croatia

#4 of 8 hotels in Omiš

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could have been better Coffee machine was slow and poor coffee

    Very friendly and helpful staff Spotless clean rooms Loved the balcony and sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    /

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice and very clean rooms, especially in a room with balcony on sea side is really a great pleasure to stay. Food is very delicious in hotel restaurant. Location of the hotel could not be better, it is only few meters from sandy beach and the center of town is only 50m away! It was a great stay and we are going to come back as soon as possible! Thank you! HVALA!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was quite high, but it was high season and you can't expect to find cheap hotel in the place like this :)

    Ideal place for families, because the hotel is on the promenade to the beach and kids can play safely. We had the room with a sea view, so the view from balcony was amazing. Breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, lots of different dishes to choose from. Whole family and kids 3 and 1 year found what to eat :) Parking place was in front of hotel. The hotel is in the city centre, close to old town, market and beach. All Omiš tourist attractions are 5 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, staff super friendly & bed was very comfortable. Lovely size room & great air conditioning (very hot in Omis right now).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fabulous hotel situated right by the beach. I loved the seaview balcony which allowed for perfect romantic evenings watching the sunset. The breakfast choice was superb and all of the staff we interacted with were all extremely helpful and friendly. I enjoyed being in the heart of Omis as everything was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice enough, small but cosy, but it had some issues. The first is that in spite of booking a double bed, there was not a double bed - it was two twin beds pushed together (there wasn't even a double sheet to go over the two separate mattresses). For a couple this is quite irritating. I would recommend the hotel at least use double- sized mattress pads and sheets to give the impression of a double bed. The other issue is that the shower and sink both leaked, so the bathroom floor was wet the entire time in spite of our best efforts to find ways of addressing the leak. The room was advertised as "sea view," which it technically was, although it looked out over the beach more than the sea, i.e., the room faced in a direction that was parallel to the sea front, so the balcony did not look directly out over the water, but more over sand. I was marginally surprised that we were placed in this room since we were there during the off season and I think there couldn't have been more than a few other guests staying in the hotel at the time. Finally, most annoyingly, there are bath robes in the room, but they're wrapped in plastic wrap with a sign that says that you must pay extra to USE them. And they're not exactly cheap - 5EUR per person (bathrobe). The room itself wasn't the cheapest on offer in Omis (not by a long shot), and I couldn't believe that the hotel wanted to squeeze that extra 10EUR out of us. If the bathrobes cost so much to launder (which I doubt), then they should add that cost to the price of the room, not charge guests extra for USING a bathrobe (especially when you're already paying extra for the spa). Just a friendly tip for the hotel management - you may consider revising that policy to make your guests feel like they are getting more value for their money.

    The staff was absolutely amazing. They went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed, to give us advice on hiking trails and activities in the area, and to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Antea at the front desk was especially wonderful! The spa was also very nice, especially since it was raining one day during our visit and so hiking wasn't such a great idea. One thing that's important to note is that the spa price is NOT included in the room. It's about 10EUR per person for a 2-hour booking, which you have to make in advance. The nice thing is that then you have private use of the facilities, which include a steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi, and lounge chairs. The problem is of course that if it's booked by someone else, then you can't use it at all. That said, we were there during the off-season so it was not difficult to book it, and the staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities. Towels not very soft

    Excellent room over looking sea. Comfortable bed. Powerful shower. Nice area on roof with sun beds and jacuzzi. Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly staff. Thanks Ivana!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice stuff. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and polite staff. Very good food in hotel restaurant. Exeptional location. Comfortable sunbathing possibilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. We hope to come back and stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing that I can think of

    Very good breakfast, staff extremely helpful - they even carry the beach lounges to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. The staff was more than helpful. We will definitely come again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad insulation which is not ideal in December when it is windy outside The hot water took several minutes to arrive to the 5th floor which resulted in waste of water

    Very kind staff, very clean room. Room 513 has a beautiful view (but not all rooms with views give you excellent sea view!!)

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are so polite,friendly and helpful at the reception and also in the restaurant at breakfast time, nothing was a problem to them!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good location, friendly staff and good value for money at this time of year.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good location, right by the sea, about 30 kms south of Split. Excellent breakfast buffet, very comfortable and well maintained hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location on beach

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: