Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Plitvice 2 stars

Plitvička Jezera, 53231 Plitvička Jezera, Croatia

#33 of 57 hotels in Plitvička Jezera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1963 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is within the Plitvice National Park and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food is not good and breakfast was okay. There was no complimentary water nor there was a discount for the national park.

    Hotel is within the Plitvice National Park and very convenient. Parking is available and limited. Accommodated 4 people in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Really liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked it better if the food in the restaurant was served warmer (it was not hot enough).

    Excellent location with beautiful views, room was really comfortable (loved the pillow) and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water issue that got fixed.

    My wife and I are Canadian and the the hotel to be very different late 50’s early 60’s swanky architecture and decore. We upgraded to a superior double for little extra. The room was fantastic. Visit was in mid October so things seems a bit slower and perhaps less price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    3 minute walk to entrance 2 bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wand was unusable, wouldn’t tighten Dead flys on floor and windowsills Decades old bed Restaurant food was adequate; service slow Lack of basic path signage around hotels grounds

    3 minute walk to entrance 2 bus stop Can see falls in short walk If you stay two days, second day park entrance is included Parking was easy and you can leave your car after checking out You can open the windows Large room Food on site Minibar prices were reasonable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Plitvice Lakes National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in our room was not in the best condition.

    The location is perfect for visiting Plitvice Lakes National Park. The park's Entrance No. 2 is just down the hill from the hotel. There is free parking in the hotel's lot and this is a definite perk. The hotel was built in 1957 so the hotel furnishings reflect the style of that era. The furniture in our room was in very nice condition and the bathroom was very modern and up to date. The hotel restaurant had an extensive menu and we felt the food was good and reasonably priced. A nice buffet breakfast was included with our room. Also, when staying at this hotel and other hotels within the park, you receive an additional day at the park at no additional cost by having your park ticket validated by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic, not much hot plate. No kettle and you can't drink hot water. Payment was expected in kuna though you can give Euro that I did. But they don't have enough euro for change and turned out I rec'd kuna for the balance and the rate was a bit worse than it used to be.

    Location is the best. With one day entrance ticket to the park, the hotel can stamp it to extend the entrance until the day of your checkout. The staff reminded me upon check-in. The hotel lobby has plenty of seat and you can wait for check in (strictly at or after 14:00) or after checking out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Charming older hotel in the heart of the National park with easy access to the lakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was huge with a pull out sofa bed yet they charged my 5 year old son to stay with us because it was considered a standard double room.

    This hotel is very charming and within walking distance to the number 2 park entrance. The restaurant is amazing, the lobby very welcoming and inviting and the outdoor space was so peaceful and relaxing. Private parking, great breakfast and huge room with a lake view made our visit beyond what we expected. I cannot wait to return to this property again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and close to park entrance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, but that seems to be the norm for this area.

    This hotel is lovely! The food in the restaurant is very good quality and it is an extremely short distance to the park entrance and shuttles. We had laundry done and they did a beautiful job. There is a bar near the deck and we enjoyed a cold beer and glass of wine looking out over the beautiful trees. Staff was very nice! I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I come again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    5 min walk to the National Park entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in the room, but we were there in September so it wasn't a deal-breaker for us.

    Right at the entrance of Plitvice Lakes National Park, so close that we were the first few to enter the park. The staff at the reception explained precisely what route to follow to get the best experience inside the national park. Ample space for on-site parking. They had an amazing breakfast buffet (yes, for vegetarians too!). The restaurant served a nice menu and we enjoyed our food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, 3mins walk to the bus station and the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems really dated, good thing is there is no old smell in the room. Front desk staff not really friendly, but they did get the job done.

    Perfect location, 3mins walk to the bus station and the park entrance 2. Bed was firm and comfortable, room seems clean good for one night stay. Breakfast buffet was simple but sufficient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.4
    Location was excellent for the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated! Beds super uncomfortable! We were in room 107. Very musty. There are better rooms as our friends had one. The outlets were in award places for use. Bathroom did not have an outlet. Did not have a balcony. Food in the restaurant was poor. Both men ordered meat platters and it was served well done and dried out.

    Location was excellent for the park. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    It was lovely. Very comfortable stay with excellent hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was weird and water got everywhere because there was no closing part of the shower.

    The room size was great! The ambience of the whole hotel was lovely as well as location. The bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location for visiting the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses need to be replaced. Room is very spartan- Could use a bit of fixing up.

    Great location for visiting the park. Great breakfast included in price. Good dinner in restaurant. Basic hotel. Worth it to stay in the park for ease of parking and getting the extra day park admission.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Yes it’s a little dated, but this Hotel was spacious, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes it’s a little dated, but this Hotel was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were great. We ate in, and the food was delicious. Best location, right on the park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to a mini-mart would be good

    Great location, right at doorstep of Plitvice Lakes entrance 2 & bus-stop. Yummy food at reasonable prices at restaurant. Good breakfast spread.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    Should have spent more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an elevator or some way of eliminating so many stairs to rooms. Would be very difficult for infirm people.

    Good restaurant and bar. Staff very obliging.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend staying here when visiting the Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the Plitvice Lakes. The rooms were a generous size, clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Very convenient for access to the lakes and waterfalls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not particularly good. The menu was quite varied and lots of choice but most of the dishes we had were bland and pretty tasteless. Breakfast was better as it was a buffet but they should reduce the choice on a la Carter menu and raise the standard of cooking.

    Very convenient for access to the lakes and waterfalls

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Extremely convenient location within park, a few minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom: water comes out from the tub/shower area, and there's no drain there. Also, being an older construction there are fewer power points, none next to the bed (so don't rely on your phone being charged overnight while working as your alarm)

    Extremely convenient location within park, a few minute walk from park shuttles that can take you anywhere within the park. Food is good and cheap. Rooms are large and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay to visit the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not that much maybe a little more upkeep of the hotel ?.

    Arrived here before booking in time , stored luggage and went for walk in the national park which was great ,this took around 6 hrs as on the weekend very busy. On our return we had our dinner in the hotel restaurant ,really good food and very good and attentive staff ,We were also were taken in by the Hotel internal furnishings and the cleanliness of its surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition, they should refurbish the place up to modern standards, maybe 30 years ago it was high class but not now.

    Breakfast is good, safe parking, close to the park entrance. If you buy one day ticket they will validate it for the second day. You have to ask reception. (We came in the afternoon, checked in and went to the park after 4pm with discounted ticket. Then we asked to validate ticket for the next day, and visited park again next morning.)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice but lacking personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms overlooking lake get hot afternoon sun. No air conditioning- need to leave windows open at night at risk of mozzies. Needed some nightly entertainment in the bar.

    Fantastic location, nice functional rooms, nice balcony for Avo drinking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Don’t expect Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little parking and we had to park along the street where you drive in. There was a sundries shop that closed in the middle of the day from 11-7 in the evening, and was Attended by a very surly woman. The food in the restaurant was average, nothing special really, and the wait staff was unattentive, never asking if we we needed anything else.

    The location was excellent, very close to entrance 2 to the National Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and wonderful staff. We were surprised how good the hotel was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the room was so very hot. Even with the window wide open it was stifling. No fans were available.

    The staff were excellent, incredibly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They were a credit to the hotel. The location is fantastic, so convenient for entry into the park and the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location was great and made access to the park super easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite warm when we arrived and without having AC it was a bit uncomfortable when we arrived. I wish they had opened the windows and closed to sheer curtains to at least keep the room cool. Plus the bathroom shower was a pain. Had to use it as a hand held shower

    Location was great and made access to the park super easy. Reception Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was dated and not accessible. Avoid if you have any mobility issues or a stroller. We had to carry our luggage and stroller with baby up to the second floor but even the first floor is up steps.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Amazing location at the entrance to the park ahead of all the crowds. Free parking. Beautiful area and grounds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff was great and the room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, although a bell boy helped wth our luggage. -No air conditioning

    Staff was great and the room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Old-fashioned style hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. No air-conditioning in the room but it was cooler with the window open, not much of a problem as it is also good for the environment. But strongly suggest the hotel to have some mosquito net on the window so guests don't need to worry about letting bugs in. 2. The shower head is not stable and fell off from the rack. Could use a bit of fix.

    1. Great location, right next to the entrance of the park. 2. The staff was helpful. A quite nice surprise that the hotel can extend our ticket to the park for the next days. 3. A well-maintained old-fashioned hotel but the style is good and good that they keep it that way. 4. The breakfast was good and the dinner at the restaurant was reasonable priced, though not a lot of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Time travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with some renovation though but they probably want the guest to experience how it was back then.

    You can not beat the location. Walking distance from the park and very convenient to get to the tickets, beating the crowd. It is very quiet and clean. The style is.... soviet, so it was a jump back in history for me, remembering when I was traveling to USSR. The restaurant is quite good, we had diner, I had the skewer, my wife the trout, my daughters pasta, all to our liking.... and again in pure soviet style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Centrally-located hotel, decent breakfast but rooms and service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and the parking was almost full, not much space there; the staff informed us that the last dinner order can be placed by 11 PM, however, when we reached the restaurant at 10:50 PM the waiter refused to take any orders and reluctantly made us a cold sandwich each which we were to eat in our room upstairs. Very very basic hotel with slightly unaccommodating staff.

    The room and bathroom was clean, and the location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any aircon in our room, only heating.

    The location was great, it was a short walk to the lakes and we Sowerby a Favreau day exploring the lakes from top to bottom. The staff at check in were able to recommend the best route to us and since we had limited time, it was great to know exactly where to go and what to do!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is a little dated, but it was clean and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little dated, but it was clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. The restaurant was expensive though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location next to parks and having your ticket...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what you get in my opinion. Aircon doesn’t work in the rooms making it uncomfortable to sleep at night, no WiFi in rooms either due to “too many guests using it” we were told. Breakfast included was not that great.

    Great location next to parks and having your ticket revalidated was a perk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. And you can get multiple entries into plitvice park for the price of one day ticket which is important if you intend to visit more than one day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    It's a great hotel, with an amazing view to the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a great hotel, with an amazing view to the lake from some rooms (we were lucky to get one of them) and the restaurant has very good food at reasonable prices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The clean, spacious room with a lovely balcony overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress of the bed is a bit too soft.

    The clean, spacious room with a lovely balcony overlooking the greenery of the park. The unbeatable location—a few minutes’ walk to the entrance 2.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.8
    Tired, shabby, no air conditioning in 35 degrees heat and abrupt staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very shabby & tired hotel, like something out of a 1970's James Bond film where he's in eastern Europe and the baddies are after him. Old carpets, flaking paint, room furniture 1970's Ikea, doors hanging lose on their hinges. It was 35 degrees c and there's no air conditioning, the room was hot, stuffy and like a sauna. The staff are abrupt to the point of rudeness and customer service is something they seem to be oblivious to. The bar not attended at lunch time, huffy waitress when we did find one, a lunchtime beer & sandwich served without cutlery and she wasn't happy when we asked for some. Check in is at 2, wouldn't let us in a ten to, we had to wait and go back to reception to collect out key. We were running late at checkout due to delays in the park, we were told we HAD to be out, there was no consideration. The food in the restaurant was bland but the service was OK. Waiters pushing trolleys up & down, very old fashioned, Huge restaurant, very few in there and the breakfast was OK. I accept the Croatians can be blunt, it's their way but this hotel and the staff are 30 years out of date and need to seriously consider their approach and realise that whilst the customer isn't always right, unhappy ones do not come back Avoid this hotel,

    The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the road out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Ideal place to stay and discover the Plitvice Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only catch is that the rooms have no air-conditioning, which worried me a lot, since outside temperature was 38 oC. Our room was at 1st floor and the whole building is situated in the forest, so even on a hot day like that an open window created acceptable temperature later in the afternoon and overnight. At the resaurant cucumber "salad" or cabbage "salad" on the menue in their terminology means raw sliced vegetables. I was so surprized that the two bowls of salad was rolled out on a service trolley, that I forgot to ask if they had Italian or any other ready made dressing...Finally it was OK with the offered obligatory oil/vinnegar/salt treatment.) They use the trolley for serving everything, even for two bottles of beer (!).

    Probably the best 2-star hotel I ever stayed at! Huge spaces, corridors, generous stairhouses, wall-to wall windows all over. Decor is dated but not run-down at all. The large bedroom has comfy beds, spacious bathroom with granite countertop, quality amenities, large flat screen TV. The breakfast was as good as in many 4-star places, with a generous selection of cold and hot items (eg. fried bacon plus fried Canadian bacon), fresh fruit, undiluted juices, etc. We also had lunch and dinner and everything served was tasty. The place is not cheap but worth it; its location at the 2nd entrance to the national park makes it an ideal place to stay and discover the Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Air conditioning

    The hotel has loads of space in every respect, meals are ok for price but not varied staff are absolutely brilliant real old fashioned service and they are proud of there work and establishment.The decor is just brilliant typical 1950s, location location and you get free access for park entry through the hotel for your second visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Sits next to entrance-2 of plitvicka park, it is quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sits next to entrance-2 of plitvicka park, it is quite convenient if you spend two days there and arrive by bus. Though the hotel facility is not very modern, it is maintained at an acceptable level. The breakfast is quite nice, with a lot of fresh fruits. In addition, the hotel can extend your one-day ticket to become a two-day ticket. This is a very nice bonus for staying there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is the best , we listened the waterfall sound...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition, we think it is the necessary facility in nowadays though some gust needn’t. It will be value to the hotel. The last the architecture of hotel is excellent but it need a little renovation such as the carpet color , light, room space (more than the ordinary hotel) which make old-fasion.

    The location is the best , we listened the waterfall sound over night. Moreover the entrance ticket is prolonged valid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    It is the place to stay if you want to be right on one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the place to stay if you want to be right on one of main entrances of the Plitvice Lakes (less than a 5 min walking from entrance 2!). Bc it is one of the Hotels of Plitvice you can ask them to validade your ticket to the park from one day to another and no need to buy a new one! But that also means be near to the touristic restaurants where everything is way more expensive than in the neighborhood of Vila Mukinje (a super safe trail of 10-15min by walking into the woods that every local and tourists do!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very kind. My daughter forgot a little toy she loved so much, I asked the staff if they saw it. Although they did not find it, but they were very concerned with it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has no Air conditioning facilities, no fans and no cross ventilation. With a temp of 30'C plus and no fans even, the rooms become very uncomfortable to live in.. at night we were told to keep windows open, but with Mosquitos outside in the jungle even that's risky.. Overall the rooms are average, especially for the price (115€/night) that we paid.

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Best location if you would visit the Lakes (which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feeling like the hotel and stuff stuck in time. Dinner and wine in the hotels restaurant is forgettable. Service needs a renovation (nothing bad but not much good). Rooms interior is also needs some renovation (nothing bad but not much good ). Cleaning lady was the best :)

    Best location if you would visit the Lakes (which is absolutely wonderful!!!! ). Free parking right in front of the hotel, therefore free and easy parking to visit the Lakes. To sit and drink your whatever at the hotels terrace and enjoy the view and hear the waterfalls is unforgettable. You can sleep with open window, no noise outside, you are in the middle of a forest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    The location to visit the National Park is superb and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of some of the waiters in the restaurant are pretty poor.

    The location to visit the National Park is superb and the room is pretty spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    It served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no AC and the room was super hot. We turned on the fan but halfway through the night the heat kicked in. There was no screen on the windows so we were worried about getting bit up by bugs.

    The room is large. They allowed very late night check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly located hotel with high costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is overpriced, the room and the hotel was oldfashion, the dinner was really expensive and nothing special. The breakfast as well. No air conditioning. You are not able to do anything in this place, theres is no city life or and program in the hotel.

    This place has a perfect location. 2 minute walk from the bus station and the park as well. My room was really big and clean. After the dinner I sat in the balcony I ordered a beer and watched the sunset and the forst, that was a perfect moment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful visit to the gorgeous park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the Park was superb. MidCentury modern design is lovely. Rooms spacious, bathtubs huge, and beds comfortable. Dining room bright, spacious and airy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Ge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knew there was no air conditioning which was ok as it was quite cool but you couldn't open the windows because of the mosquitos so the room was hot. Also no elevator so you had to carry bags up many steps. Food at dinner was mediocre.

    Great location on the park . Size of room was large and adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The perfect spot to start your hiking adventure in the spectacular Plitvice National Park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a little bland.

    Location was excellent and although an Older building it was in immaculate condition. The decor was 1950s era which by today’s standards would be termed retro 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Stay close to entrance 2 of Plitvice national park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection in room was really poor.

    It is very well located and close to entrance 2 of Plitvice national park. Just 2-3 minutes’ walk from the hotel to the park entrance. Staff are very friendly and supporting. Exchange rate is good. The hotel itself has a souvenir shop with sufficient choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good restaurant, but the rooms were far too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms definitely need upgrading. They were unbearably hot and no air conditioning or fans. The air con system was heating only and the small window did not provide enough ventilation. Staying in the height of summer is not recommended.

    This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting the national park. It has a 60s - 70s style which we liked. The restaurant was good but really is the only option if you don’t have a car. Staff were helpful. Relaxing on the balcony overlooking the park is a perfect way to end the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Super convenient for visiting the park - just a stone's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super convenient for visiting the park - just a stone's throw away from the park entrance and the boats! Food onsite was really tasty and we loved the continental breakfast offered. Our room was very quiet and we were able to see the waterfalls from our window which was stunning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and attentive staff, great breakfast and a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I agree with other reviews - no air conditioning took me by surprise. It is nice to keep the window open and fall asleep listening to the waterfalls but expect waking up in the middle of a mosquito crowd :)

    Friendly and attentive staff, great breakfast and a large dinner menu. I loved the small terrace bar and the small park in front of the hotel - you can see the park and hear waterfalls from there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Good locatiin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to open the window for wind and air.Then will come some insect. The facility is old but good function.

    The staff is friendly and the location is good for Plivitice Lake entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very outdated, the mattress was too soft, the AC and tv didn't work. Not a huge deal for us.

    The room was huge! We booked three rooms for 6 of us and we easily could have slept in two. The website said only 2 adults and a child under 2 would fit, but the couch is as big as a twin bed. It's very very clean and the staff is super pleasant. The location could not be better and the free breakfast was filling (eggs, meat, etc) and a great way to start a day filled with a huge hike. Great stay and would definitely go there again and reccomend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location for the lakes, go for a walk for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning and the window only opened slightly so the room was really hot at night - plus if you left the window open you get plagued with moths! Expensive for a room without air-con!

    Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good, but we did not eat dinner at the restaurant as we were looking at the menu and some other guests left the restaurant and told us not to eat there...we walked 20 minutes to the village to an amazing pizza place - Bistro Vucnica. Great food and drinks there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Spend a little more and get the nicer rooms with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are dated with no elevator. Evening staff was not too helpful but in stark contrast the morning staff welcomed our questions and was excited to share in our adventures.

    Spend a little more and get the nicer rooms with a balcony. We had two toilets which made it much easier with our party of three. Very spacious and easy access to the trails. Breakfast was great-lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Never come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the location. Especially the Rude and Helpless staff! I don’t know how they get such high scores with terrible service, the cleaning lady open my door at 8am without knock when I’m taking shower and leave without apologize,just pretend that nothing happened.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    A very convenient option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and there is smell, though generally is clean. No pot for boiling water.

    Excellent location which is next to the entrance 2 and the main road. Spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent value if you plan to visit the lakes on more than
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two issues: there is no air conditioning in the rooms (only heating). It was bearable at the time of our visit but I guess the rooms will get very hot in the height of summer. Second, the hotel only has an unsecured wifi network, so if you have an Apple device, you can’t send or receive email, and when you access the internet on your device you will keep getting an annoying message every 30 seconds or so saying the network isn’t secure. However, the fellow on reception told us he is fairly sure all of the hotels at Plitvice park are the same.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, very near Entrance 2 to the National Park, and close to the Entrance 2 bus stop if you are coming by bus. We had read some critical reviews but chose this hotel on location. It is much better than the reviews indicate., and in the end I wasn’t sure what all the complaints were about. Service from staff was fantastic at check in, check out and for dinner. The fellow on reception even offered to let me hot spot off his personal mobile phone because I couldn’t send emails through their server. The meals were not outstanding but they were entirely adequate. I expect meals in locations like this where you are a ‘captive market’ to be expensive, but actually dinner was cheaper than in many parts of tourist Croatia. Breakfast had fresh whole and cut fruit, different breads and cereals, fresh tomatoes, cucumber and peppers, the only decent bacon we’ve eaten in the Balkans, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs etc. OK, if you want smoked salmon or eggs benny, better go someone else, but it was fine. The room was big enough and spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable and had fresh, new, good quality linen on it. The shower was hot, great pressure and the doors sealed properly so no issue with water getting onto the floor. The hotel has a nice terrace next to reception with views over the forest and table service (bar, sandwiches, deserts and coffees) at reasonable prices. The lady behind the bar was very friendly and efficient. Price was fine given the convenient location (100 euros) and consider this - arrive at the park and buy a one day ticket (250 kuna). Visit the park for the day, then next morning the hotel will endorse the ticket so you get the second day’s entry at no cost. If you stay at one of the non-official hotels, doing the same would require a two day ticket at cost of 400 kuna. For a couple, that means you save 300 kuna, which makes the hotel price really cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Lucky it was only one night. Wouldn’t stay there if there was more choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in room was old. Shower was terrible. Noisy due having to open windows to allow airflow as there was no aircond. No elevator. No porter service. Souvenir shop staff was rude.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny and old room with high price. The staff in the restaurant was rude and made the wrong order to our dinner with NO apologies...

    The room is clean. The location is great to visit Plitvice Lakes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Unbeatable Location. Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people may not like that there is no lift. Didn't worry us.

    Our room was very large and comfortable. You can not beat this location. Staff validated ticket so we could enter the park again the next day before checking out. Free parking. Bar area nice. Enjoyed a nice dinner in the reastaurant. A good breakfast selection available. Hotel represented very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Worthwhile for the location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, gets warm in the day. The restaurant downstairs had bad and slow service, directly opposite from the counter staff.

    The view from the room was gorgeous. All the staff from the entrance through to the check in counter were really friendly and helpful. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are extremely small and there are no elevators. From rooms to dinning room was three flights. Although the Hotel is inside the park, it's not closest to the Boat where you get off after the long walk

    The staff is wonderful. They will give you more assistance when you ask a question or direction

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Retro property that has glam potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowded walkways are ghastly. We cut short our stay and bailed after one night and took the hit on the cancellation. What to do after dark? We had a lovely meal but there is no after dark. We thought about watching the football and were ushered into a banquet room when there is the cutest but unused bar half way down the stairs. Put s tv in there, or some cards. Needs some nightlife and staff need to get some ooomph oh la la or it is like a retirement village. Dead after 8pm. The walkways are far too crowded and no pleasure in looking at waterfalls over the top of a selfie stick . Don’t go. Or alternatively the hotel needs to help its visitors have a great experience by talking to and guiding them. Here is one hint The first day you arrive , you buy the ticket at the gate - next day give your used ticket to your hotel staff and you get a voucher for free entry into the park the NEXT day. Takes them three hours to explain that . Went to zadar and the contrast!! Fun, sappy, biking walking swimming and smiles

    Beautiful setting with a retro glam ambience that could be so amazing with a bit of jazz piano and an invitation to mingle , all said don’t bother staying- it’s boring and the walks are a nightmare shuffle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, helpful staff, lovely breakfast to set you up for a days hiking in the awesome Plitvice Lakes. Hotel is close to the entrance would recommend the hotel and this unbelievable place. Just magic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfy beds, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location inside the park. Second day in the park is included in your stay. The room we had was large, with a comfortable couch. There is no air conditioning but we were there at the beginning of summer and it was cooler in the evening. It was pleasant to sleep with the windows open and to here the waterfalls as we fell asleep. The bed was very comfortable. The included breakfast was adequate but not spectacular. No elevator but it is only 2 floors and staff will help with luggage if you ask. There is a room if you do want to store your luggage after checkout but it is not locked or watched closely by staff so you leave your things at your own risk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant average and overpriced

    Fabulous location. Recommend checking in and then walking late afternoon either upper or lower falls then getting ticket stamped by the hotel and doing the other section early the next morning so you miss the crowds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, didn't sleep well due to room temperature, please purchase some fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too warm, no air conditioning or fans available from reception. Bathrooms large but need refurbishing: they are very clean though

    Loved the grandeur, feel if the hotels common areas. Linen/towels beautiful quality and spotlessly clean. Lovely plush mattress and pillows. Location superb, right in the park: bonus of paying park entry once regardless of length of stay. Food in restaurant great quality and at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices seem to vary somewhat. We booked months in advance but it seems we may have got a much better deal if we had booked on the day

    Location and very friendly staff. We had wonderful evening meals in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The location to the park was the best- the choices in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location to the park was the best- the choices in restaurant were amazing! Best bed all vacation! I recommend you go upper Lake first walk DOWN to Lower Lakes! Most Brooke do backwards and have the crowds- we did not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was 23% more than on the booking.com site. No lock in bathroom. No airconditioner in the room. Price is way too high for this hotel. Dont recommend.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: