Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramar Sunny Hotel by Valamar 3 stars

Svetog Andrije 1, 52221 Rabac, Croatia

#37 of 91 hotels in Rabac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Dinner was disgusting, I have never eaten so bad in any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was disgusting, I have never eaten so bad in any restaurant. I can't believe that even French fries had a terrible taste. Pasta was overcooked and bland, rice was also terrible. Breakfast was ok. Rooms are a little old, but acceptable. Don't recommend this hotel! Beach and sea near the hotel are polluted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    nice resort great place to relax not to much for kids to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bar prices far too high thats why bar was always empty £3 for bottle of water with evening meal turning off water tap in restaurant in evening so you had to pay for water this is so wrong and is the one thing that will stop us comming back

    Food was good value and plentiful. hotel was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    beautiful holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old fashioned and (for a three star hotel) hotel is a bit expensive. Also air conditioning could be better.

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Also very clean. Great location, clean sea and beautiful nature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything else was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice is a bit smaller than in 4 star valamar hotels. Receptionist forgot to return us the child' ID card at check out and they didn't bother to call us, when they found it. So we had to return a long way back by car. I was furious, as they intended to call us the next day.

    Everything else was ok. I booked 2+1 room and they upgraded us into two connected family rooms, which was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with excellent half pension near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are incredible small. Moreover I booked a superior triple room with balcony and I got one that was standard and no balcony.

    The breakfast and the dinner is exceptional. You can really have a very large assortment of food to choose form. The only drawback is that for dinner you don't get ant drink included, not even tap water - this is really something that Walamar should take in account. There is also a pool in the backyard and the sea is very close with incredible clear water. The best and clearest water in the whole Croatia - my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely food in the restaurant, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go for a dinner in allocated time/8:00pm/ which was quite late. This was due to the restaurant being small and they could not fit all the guests in there when the restaurant opened at 6:30. We tried to book for an earlier time but but it wasn't available.

    Lovely food in the restaurant, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous half board deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small car park so most cars parked on the side road

    Excellent last minute booking deal at 57 euros for both of us for half board. Lovely spacious room, got upgraded to a room with gorgeous sea view. Both the breakfast and evening meal were great with plenty of choice. Special thanks to the manager on duty who let me use his computer to print our boarding passes, well appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely best accomodation for money paid in Rabac!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The good absolutely covers the bad, if there was any "bad" at all :-)

    Overall we (my wife and me) were very very pleased with the hotel - for a three star hotel defenitely delivered more than we expected. For the money payed we got the most of it - good job Valamar! In Rabac we had a huge dissapointement with two star hotel Marina close by, where we absolutely overpaied the stay-in and we certainly don't need/want the expensive luxuries of all four and five star hotels of Girandela coast - we come to sea because of the sea and nature, not because of a hotel. And Miramar hotel in this mannor is perfect in all regards!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    we booked our hotel through booking with the room price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked our hotel through booking with the room price. than I put on the notes, we have a 4 years old and a small dog traveling with us. usually hotels get back to you, if there are extra charges. here they did not, and when we arrived, they charged us for the dog and for the kid extra. the manager was polite, but this info should have arrived to us before we actually come, so that maybe we could consider different hotel. otherwise the total price which changed 40€ additional for one night and total came out 180€, was not at all for the price for such hotel, we gave such price usually to 4 to 5 stars. and charging dog for 20€ and just to keep him in the room, and they dont even give you anything for that, is a total rip off. additionally the drinks in the hotel are extra expensive for such 3 stars hotel. we paid for the bottle of water 5€. this is totally unexpectable, there is not even proper beach with sun beds, eventhough they say they are beach front. basically, this is the last time we would stay there. just the hotel manager was nice and try to give us better room, but over all, we have bad experience. also the food in the hotel is not good, so basically nothing is worthed to pay 180€ per night. I could have found much better hotel, with much better service. and for such wrong info in booking, I will contact with booking as well to ask why hotel does not give correct info.... do not recommend it at all!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Green and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hotel parking, as well as no temporary car parking for check-in. The rooms are rather small, the position of the TV is on the side of the room.

    The staff is extra polite and generous, very helpy. The cleanliness of the hotel and the site around the hotel was above average. The food is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful area, would stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Drinks were very expensive and not part of the half board deal. Not even water. My only complaint would be that water and/or a soft drink machine be included in the half board rate.

    Amazing location! Everything within Rabac (beaches, restaurants, bars) within walking distance. We stayed half board and food was very nice. Although a little more variety would be nice, and maybe change it up for breakfast every second day or so. But other than that, was very nice and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water not included in half board and quite pricey double bed really small room not dark enough

    Location, very close to the shore Very clean Decent meals, but nothing special Friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Third time in this hotel - first time disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - when we checked in we got the room without balcony - we booked the room with a balcony - we waited for more than an hour that they resolved the problem - the second day we had ants in the room - they fixed the problem but it was not pleasant to see the ants. - although the food was really good the staff was cleaning the tables to quickly they even used the cleaners when we were still eating.

    - food - city - parking - beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Falsely advertised as 20 metres to the beach - & the beach in photos no longer exists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception man was rude to other staff on arrival and departure. He also informed us that dinner was at 6pm till 7pm and didn't tell us there was a later sitting even when we commented on what a terribly early time that was. The hotel was not located 20 metres from the beach but 200 metres down a steep hill - very, very false advertising! The beach in the photos, looking so beautiful, doesn't exist anymore as they've built a hotel there and the trees etc are all gone, making it barren rather than beautiful - more false advertising. The swimming pool was nice but could only be accessed by ladder which only just went into the water so made the pool inaccessible for less abled people who couldn't lift their foot up to their waist to climb back out. The breakfast was just ok. Dinner was basic and all cheap foods - and the noise level in the dining room made it not very pleasant. The rooms are tiny! You can't have 2 people moving in the room at the same time. We ended up leaving the hotel a day early as it was not as described. We also didn't like not having any real options for eating outside of the hotel as there isn't really any 'town' as such anywhere near the hotel.

    The description of the hotel being 20 metres from the beach and 'beachfront' is totally incorrect. It is 200 metres to the beach and the walk back is up a steep hill. The beach was lovely (on Croatian pebble & rocky beach standards) and the water was lovely and clear. Sun loungers were modern and comfortable but expensive at KU150 for 2 per day. The balcony of the room was good with a lovely seaview. We enjoyed the 'live' music a couple of evenings where a man sang along to recorded music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Do not go to dinner at the opening time as it is too much crowded. The smell in the room the first days - we left it open & after few days it was much better. Not enough place on the beach for the amount of people stay there in all the hotels -like fish in the can - towel by towel.

    Good food & they take care that trays are refilled when empty. Staff is kind - from cleaning lady to all the leaders. Friend had birthday during the stay and he got a bottle of champagne & best wishes card. Music evenings - different singers/groups performing on the stage at pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    Bed bugs in the bed!!! And there is no hotel's place to be around the shore, you have to pay 18Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs in the bed!!! We have checked 110 times, but no mosquito inside! It ate us completely!! The must have bed bugs in the bed of the room 3110!!!!!!

    Limited playas areas, but wasnt high season thetefore good an beautiful water. In high season must be too full.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Air condition ne radi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition ne radi. Užasno toplo.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking and room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Hotel with swimming pool and 100mt distance from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with swimming pool and 100mt distance from the sea. Top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    It's ok..............but little to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio - Seaside
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is better in another hotel near this with same number of stars.

    swimming pool, close to excellent beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water available with meals, unpleasant smell in the room bathroom, poor WiFi signal

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Wifi conection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi conection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Clear and clean water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temp. of climate device can not be adjust. Food is terrible. Personal in bar didnt gave us the bill for drink.

    Clear and clean water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Brill breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brill breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, everything within within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, everything within within walking distance. Best value for money and location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel good food
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in - 1hour. Hotel is very crowded. There is no real beach!

    Good hotel good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    nice view to the see, 10 eur more but beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 1 night

    no any

    nice view to the see, 10 eur more but beautiful dinner is perfect 100 %, breakfast 75 % ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    It was a wonderful stay for Easter holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful stay for Easter holidays

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    The place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony - Seaside
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A bit crowdie during the meals, especially in the evenings

    Location is great, staff very helpful efficient and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The hotel is very close to the sea, the staff is nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very close to the sea, the staff is nice, friendly and English-speaking. We have arrived late at night and there was a cold dinner waiting for us - that was really nice surprise, especially after a daylong ride. Parking close to the hotel. Pretty interior and clean room with beautiful seaview! Tasty breakfasts and dinners, good drinks at the bar. The pool looked fine, but unfortunately it was too cold outside to swim. We would like to come back to Hotel Miramar some day :)

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    The location was great and the breakfast and dinner that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was a little basic, could be freshened up.

    The location was great and the breakfast and dinner that came with it had a really nice selection. Very family friendly, had a lot of stuff to do for the kids. Very close to the beach which was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.8
    The room was clean,comfortable and quiet - towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price listed on booking (Euro) was/is not the price that was actually charged from the credit card. It was charged 80 euros more and the explanation was that it's due to the exchange rate (Kuna vs. Euro).

    The room was clean,comfortable and quiet - towels were changed every day - food was also very good - location of the hotel is near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    The atmosphere was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very good generally. Reception staff were somewhat serious and could possibly improve on their welcoming skills. Dinner in the evening could be improved with more choice. The soups were basically the same for the seven days.

    The atmosphere was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    - staff was very kind, they're always smiling and ready...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - swimming pool is mainly for the children, its height is a maximum of 110 cms - dinners were a bit boring after 2-3 days, they rarely served poultry (e.g. fried chicken) - air conditioner was not working at all - parking is really difficult, there are simply too many cars for the places available

    - staff was very kind, they're always smiling and ready to help - view from the room was perfect (overlooking the sea) - there was free and fast wifi, even if it is shown in the description that you have to pay for it...

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    Great location, delicious food and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, delicious food and very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Finding parking place is a real problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Finding parking place is a real problem

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    I did not like that you can not disclose about the curtains,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like that you can not disclose about the curtains, because of this everyone can see inside.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    The location, the view, the atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was too boring for 8 days.

    The location, the view, the atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Mancarea de la restaurantul hotelului
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mancarea pe plaja

    Mancarea de la restaurantul hotelului amabilitatea personalului ...

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    comfort, Great food, there was variety and a very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfort, Great food, there was variety and a very high standard. Staff we're very helpful and generous with their time.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice room, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good view from the seaside room (3rd floor) though you pay extra for it.

    Nice room, good food. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Location and the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no announcement regarding what are the beverages for which the guests have to pay.

    Location and the cleanliness

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: