Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel President 4 stars

Pantovcak 52, 10000 Zagreb, Croatia

#70 of 94 hotels in Zagreb

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Stylish, comfortable and so lovely and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a little limited. I could have done with slightly more choice, especially of hot food or cereals/fruit.

    The quiet, the terrace overlooking trees was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.0
    Ok stay but probably better to go closer to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on a hill, and it is about 10-15 min down hill to the bus stop.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Bus stop up hill is a 2min walk down hill to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, especially Marco and Fran.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing, especially Marco and Fran. They were very accommodating and helpful. So friendly. Helped us with our luggage which we desperately needed as we very tired after a long day of travel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    nice to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking possibility, hotel looks outside like a construction site, only optical trouble, not noisy

    room with nice garden close to the city center breakfast with prosecco

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town. Up a steep steep hill. Smoke filled fitness center - full of hotel laundry - apparently this is where they do the laundry. The hotel lobby smelled like smoke. The towels were hard and rough. There is no elevator and 30 steps to the hotel rooms. If you are older, need an elevator or cannot do stairs, do not stay here. The manager is rude, unreliable, absent and could care less about Your experience or comfort. . The staff is sad and unhappy to work there. Do not waste your money on a terrace room. The terrace features construction scaffolding, empty planters with old overgrown weeds and thousands of mosquitoes. You can’t sit out there. The towels are abrasive. There is only body wash and it smells awful. No shampoo, no comfy robes. No restaurant staff. They do have a restaurant but you can’t eat there because no one works there. Overall just an awful, glum place to waste your time and money. Stay anywhere. Not here! ! Hotel Jaegerhorn, the Dubrovnik, the Hilton. Even Vila Tina outside of town offered a comfortable and pleasant experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.5
    A SCAM. Worst hotel experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO value for the prices they charge. Location was far from everything There was no restaurant staff at all. They advertised a full service restaurant. But failed to mention it would be closed during our Stay. The fitness room wreaked of cigarette smoke and had sheets and towels hanging up on all of the equipment There was no manager on site. Staff could not address any issues or concerns. Manager took 5 days to reply and was rude and useless. There are NO handicapped facilities as indicated on the website. My 80 year old mother could not walk down the stairs and the hotel website advertised some handicapped facilities - she was expecting some sort of handicapped assistance. There was none. The only room on the “ground floor” is down 14 stairs and next to the smoke filled fitness room. The place is a scam The decor is from 1980 communist Yugoslavia The towels were abrasive like sandpaper The pillows felt like there were old rugs stuffed in a pillowcase. The “terrace” had construction scaffolding, empty planters and a ton of mosquitoes. It was overgrown with weeds and not pleasant to look at let alone sit out on. The staff was sweet but not empowered to do anything. They were frustrated by the manager being absent for extended periods and in their own words completely unresponsive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful. We had an early morning flight so they had prepared breakfast for us before the normal breakfast time. Also gave us the option to take away some food for the trip to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Buyer Beware
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are like old towels rolled up and stuffed in a pillowcase. The bed has springs that poke through The mattress. The “terrace” is a dirty deck with empty planters and scaffolding and AC equipment. Floors are vinyl pergo. Not real wood. Towels are old and tattered. Restaurant features cheap brand of jams, really cheap offering of foods for breakfast. The location is actually 2.6 miles away from the center of town according to google maps- NOT in the city center. .The manager is non responsive and not even onsite at the hotel. Took him 5 days to respond to an inquiry and I had to call the hotel front desk every day to ask if he was aware of my issue. They said he was. Do yourself a favor and pick any other hotel in Zagreb. The hotel is covered in scaffolding. And btw... there isn’t a soul here.

    The

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Hotel is ruined, in reconstruction, terrase has aircondition heated fumes running at you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a ruin. Literaly. It is in reconstruction which probably is running for 5 years and due to lack of money will be never finished. Terrase is a joke - you have 4 airconditions outlets blowing fumes directly in your face when trying to sit on terrase. When you sit there in night you just feel scary - above you ruined haunted building, below you a wild trees/forrest with no wall protection - anyone can go in terrase from there. And you share terrase with 2nd room next to you (divided by nothing almost) And each 60 seconds 4 aircondition air outlest will click in and start you fuming with overheated air. Price for a night 350 eur!! Parking is outside at terrible platform. Never experienced such overpriced scam.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    A complete waste of money, way overpriced, reception area dark and uninviting, mosquitoes everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes everywhere, couldn't enjoy terrace, little staff training, they even ran out of large bathroom towels with only a handful of guest! This is an overpriced youth hostel pretending to be a boutique hotel. BEWARE!

    The tea selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.2
    Regreted my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) The atmosphere of the hotel is absolutely dead 2) The staff were trying but lacked any kind of training and professionality. 3) The gardens in front of the room lacked any privacy 4) Wifi was not available for the majority of the of the time 5) Laundry service was poor (delivered wet clothes) 6) Front desk was empty most of the time

    the size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great rooms! Great value! Great staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hill!! The hotel is on a fairly steep road which is obviously fine when using the excellent taxi services of Zagreb, walked it around 5 times during our stay, which got a bit tedious!

    The rooms are fantastic! Big clean modern with lots of light from the big windows. Had a garden room, very quiet, comfortable bed and nice to sit outside and chill in the evening. Staff could not do enough for you, beautiful eggs cooked to order every morning, reception were so attentive and helped us find our way. Zagreb is a fantastic place to visit, will be back and will chose President again no problem!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing view of trees from the balcony. Modern, spacious, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    The room has a spacious balcony that over looks trees and is quiet, and relaxing. The staff were very friendly, polite and extremely helpful. I stayed here twice within a week, and the service was excellent on both occassions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    This is a lovely place to stay but does not have 4* facilities as promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant . We were offered a menu for an evening meal but the meal was prepared off site and then microwaved. Our room also had no hot water for part of our stay.

    We liked the design of the building, the quiet location, the friendly staff and the clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Quality stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike during our one night stay

    Lovely restaurant&bar and a garden exit directly from the suite. I liked hotel's interesting minimalist style - however staff really made our stay. Also, transfer to the airport was convenient, especially when the sun hits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was under construction with building work everywhere, balconies under tarpaulin, joists holding up the ceiling, no hot water and sullen staff plus it is miles up a steep hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a dinner and they missed with it, I can understand the long time for waiting my order but not to missed with it, I order grill chicken fillet and I was so clear that I don’t eat pork, but unfortunately I found that they put pork in it so I couldn’t eat that night even that the chef take my plate to change it but no one comes up or bring it to my room and next day I paid for it!, however it still nice hotel.

    cozy atmosphere, and hotel that makes you feel home, with nice staff and good room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    A la carte breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to ask for parking space in advance

    Design of the hotel is with lot of style. Breakfast is on table in minutes, very delicious and on individual order. Fresh air in our room (President) thanks to garden around the hotel, location is close to city center. Staff very friendly. Deluxe option in Zagreb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff were friendly and accommodating but overall was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 staff hotel we were disappointed. The hotel had very shoddy workmanship. There were gaps in the bathroom ceiling, the deck outside wobbled and there were ants crawling all around the deck door and a few squashed mosquitos inside the walls. There were renovations being done on the upper levels and as a multi level hotel we were shocked to find it had no lift but several levels to carry your bags, not to mention lack of accessibility for those that require a lift. The location was central but right up a hill meaning a bit of a workout each time we went out. There is limited reserved parking but it is on the street. Overall it just didn’t deliver for us.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating but overall was disappointing for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Nice, quiet room, but ants and a long steep walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants attacked a bag of almonds in the night. Woke to hundreds of them all over floor. Made us pay in cash. Long hike up steep hill to hotel.

    Nice room for family of 4. Big bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel, fully recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spend a lot of time travelling to Zagreb on business and this hotel is by far the best I have stayed at. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was fantastic with a private balcony. Location is great and in a nice area, very short walk to centre (10/15 mins) I will stay at this hotel for any future trips to Zagreb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I will come again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Interesting and actually beautiful small boutique hotel. Staff is nice. I've had a really good steak after a long day which was served properly. Liked the location because it is near the center but feels like away from crowds with walking distance to most things I visited and taxis are also inexpensive. I will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. All was fine.

    Not a bad place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Location isn't great, but not horrible either. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Wanted to get away from everything and take a break.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted to get away from everything and take a break. Eventually a few errands caught up, but this place handled everything I wanted and needed faultlessly. A romantic and profound stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Big room, comfortable bed & pretty view from terrace i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi signal could be a little bit stronger

    Big room, comfortable bed & pretty view from terrace i guess (but unfortunatelly i was during winter :))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Yes to being different!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's vehicle was waiting for me (which I actually accidentally found out about and requested) where the driver told me about excursions they manage. I was intrigued after I googled Plitvice Jezera and went for it in the morning, absolutely stunning and worth the 2 hour drive. Hotel itself was magical with every sculpture and artistic detail pulling you somewhere else. Special!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Nicest staff I've ever met
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a very busy street but it didn't cause any issues with sleeping or hearing noises while in our room just a little much for walking our dog's near it. But not the fault of the hotel.

    Clean, extremely friendly staff, nicely decorated, very modern. The staff even set out mats for our dog's bowls and rugs for them to be more comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Breakfast is tasteful and nicely served. Property seemed clean. My boyfriend insisted on staying in for the night so we had dinner, and were pleasantly surprised. The brunette serving was okay although I preferred the reception staff. As for the location, no doubt that it's central, close to all the sights and away from the noise: however, some could be concerned about the small uphill. I really did not find it a problem, even for some older generations, plus there's a bus that can take you up those 100 or so meters leaving every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Location close to city center, most of the sights within walking distance. Terrace outside my room was clean and had a nice view on the garden below. Overall a very pleasant stay at Hotel President.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Zagreb experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylish place, nicely decorated and hard-working staff. Beds are very comfortable and terrace is great, modern rooms. Close to beautiful sights Zagreb has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    The property was beautiful, and so was the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it's listed as in Upper Town, it's actually sort of far from the sights of Upper Town and far from City Center as well, atop a steep hill. Not easy for transportation of luggage or for causal sight-seeing.

    The property was beautiful, and so was the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Cute room but loud in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors are loud pergo type floors. You can hear everybody walking around in the morning and it echos so it was difficult to sleep.

    Nice view out at the trees, very private.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    This hotel is amazing and one of the top reasons is the staff! They welcomed us and sent us to a fabulous restaurant. The room was amazing, the bathroom fabulous! Breakfast was the best breakfast we have EVER had in Europe!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with caring and very kind staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi reception could be improved in the rooms, and a little fitness area would make the place perfect!

    Very nice hotel with caring and very kind staff! Nice, clean and spacious rooms, nice garden, amazing breakfast (really loved the customized service rather than the now so usual buffets). A great experience and a very good surprise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Really nice, cool & comfortable property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn't work the first morning we were there, although this was fixed quickly and was working when we returned mid afternoon. Wifi signal dropped in and out quite regularly.

    Really nice, cool & comfortable property. Located about 20 minutes walk from the main square in town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Generally good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was trying to burn wood in the fireplace near our room. The smoke drifted into our room making the air smoky.

    There was good variety choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel. A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning only on one side of the room (room was divided into two sides with one kind bed in each) Bedsheets torn in some places and mismatched! Thats not what i would call a 4 star hotel! Location is not very central, a steep walk uphill to reach. Overall felt it more a 3 star “hotel” Breakfast was confusing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Location to the tram was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is not a 4 star rating. It is probably a 3 star. The gym was dark and dusty. The Hotel is 4 spkit levels so i never saw other guests.

    Location to the tram was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great looking hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Fantastic rooms and hotel - The receptionist was very friendly and went out of her way to provide us a cake for my birthday, and attend to us during the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a garage rather than parking external

    Hotel style, room with superb terrace, great staff support ,breakfast, overall a cozy hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location,friendly staff,quite green area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems that hotel is under construction or restoration,not sure.Some of the bath equipment was not functioning correctly. It must definitely be fixed or replaced.

    Nice location,friendly staff,quite green area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Very quiet hotel, in a residential street away from the hubbub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the walk to and from the hotel, up the hill but it was a good 15 minutes from the centre (there is a bus that you can catch though). The pillows were a bit lumpy for me but the rest of the family had no problem with them.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a spacious family room with 2 large double beds and a little terrace. Very quiet nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a proper value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is strange mixure of diferent styles. Strange key sistem for 21st century. Space is quite chaotic in sence of positions of restaurant, lobby, reception etc... in 3 diferent levels.

    Location in quite ok. But facility is poorly maintained or even stoped in the finishing construction faze. Some of the components used in the renovation of an old family house are rather expensive. Back garden is impresive in rather wild way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes in the lobby and hallway. Hairdryer was not great. Sheets on the kingsize bed were two separate items. I. E one for each of us!!! Very weird.

    Location was great. Staff friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you are good with transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garden terrace very small and in disrepair. The "garden" is not really meant to be used by guests apparently. Property located on a very steep hill so walking to and from the hotel is a chore.

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was alright for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was nice, the room was clean, the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In reality compare to the pics on website the place is not that spacious and the room / facilities aren't that new The staff at the reception and breakfast could be a bit more welcoming / warm

    The breakfast was nice, the room was clean, the location is a bit remote from the center so the place is quite quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.5
    DOESNT WORTH THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall, we have paid 150 euros for 1 night in a hotel that is located in the middle of a big HIKE which means, just walking there feels like climbing a mounting. anyway the hotel itself is not so clean and the room was AVARAGE, on the way to the room the dining room is located, were we could see many flies and and other flying insects hovering over the fruits and spilled wine, the room was no more than ok, defently not how the picture describes it. obviously i expect for more for 150.

    we have arrived on 21:30 for the check in, and a very nice reception girl helped us, i have got to admit the best thing in the hotel, were the receptionist who were very nice to me and to my girlfriend and even switched a room for us on the spot when we were complaining about the wifi connecion.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant obliging staff. A cool very well designed boutique hotel that is well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location up a serious hill from the city centre & no public transport I saw, going up, is not encouraging.

    The lack of a coffee machine in the breakfast room is not perfect. The design & decor are impressive..........beautifully done. The state of maintenance is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Staff Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning was noisey and if you turned it off it was very hot as thete is only a sliding door to outside terrace. Outsude Terrace looked a bit unkept

    The staff were superb very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel with outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people next to us had small noisy children. My wife was not feeling well so we had to leave one day early and it was a 1 hr, nightmare trying to cancel the day through hotels.com and trip advisor. It could not have been done without all the help we got from the front desk girls. We will only book direct with the hotel next time as this is second time this has happened to us.

    All the girls who run the hotel were amazing,very helpful and great to deal with and so nice. Value for what we paid was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem - The Best small Boutique Design hotel in Zagreb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location of this beautifully designed small hotel, attentive and professional staff that will help with all city information or special requests. Room was comfortable with full view of the garden. Breakfast is served up to my taste with lots of fruits and coffee .. just perfect! Next time I am comming to this wonderful hotel to spend some leisure time and discover the city. Recommended !!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice and calm hotel with garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not really clean

    Staff was fantastic and very helpful. We had a warm welcome including welcome drinks and room was nice with a terrace and garden view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, great location. The staff are excellent! I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, spacious and cozy room, big bath, staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, quiet neighbourhood but very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, quiet neighbourhood but very close to the centre, available parking and little garden in front of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, nice design and comfortable rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of the way, but we like the location

    Great staff, nice design and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    From the moment we entered until saying bye and thanks -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the moment we entered until saying bye and thanks - flawless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a night nap while driving on long distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are not soft

    Good place for a night nap while driving on long distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good but not what we expected
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constructions were made at the time of visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    great
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    zen and luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    UNDERCONSTRUCTION HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator To much stairs Hotel not for old people

    UNDERCONSTRUCTION HOTEL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Charming hotel, would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like

    The garden was lovely and the pillows in our bedroom were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Location, staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of elevator, parking. Room access at lower floors is mission impossible.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    The room we had breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was too small and the room cold. So if I moved during the night I ended up out of the duvet

    The room we had breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended place to stay in Zagreb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location, beautiful and friendly staff, room was great it's probably better in real life than on pictures, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Like at home
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, rooms, design.. Top choice in Zagreb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice terrace, lots of artworks in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities like shampoo, shower gel etc. were not great.

    Very nice terrace, lots of artworks in the hotel. Big room, generous approach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    clean, location, breakfast, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean, location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Luxurious place
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Splendid place with beautiful rooms with paintings and sculptures

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to unwind. Interior is lovely, staff is caring. A true good night sleep guarantee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in central Zagreb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Room was very quiet apart from the morning when breakfast was being prepared. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    The President
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty long walk to everything

    Fairly modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Very edgy design with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very edgy design with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Walking distance to main shopping area is about 5 min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A stay which feels in " the bush" but in fact it is the City Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location with view on the green in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel President traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: